Average rating:

4.5
out of 330 ratings.

Better on television

by Megazilla on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

On the podcast, Rachel Nichols (who is an engaging, insightful writer)and most of the guests have a frenetic and talk-over-each-other quality that grates. It’s too much “noise” for a podcast. And every player, no matter what the track record (hello Dwight Howard!) is just a good guy and no doubt misunderstood. But that’s the price for access to guests.

Feel Good Podcast - Nothing New

by Specsistence on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Rachel caters and plays nice to all the players...no tough questions or any type of analysis. Most of the talk and forecasts are off base or just plain common sense. Again, don’t waste your time with this podcast or show.

Learn to pronounce names!

by CODust on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It has potential to be a decent podcast, but the host doesn’t pronounce NBA players names right-on an NBA podcast! Shouldn’t those be the one names she pronounces correctly? Too many other options to have to overlook that.

Decent show, bad audio

by NSkogz on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I enjoy the takes and breakdown of the show but had to stop listening because of the audio. Constantly sounds like you are in a tunnel. Please fix!!

Amazing show bad uploaders

by aakashg on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Awesome show but the people uploading the podcast are lazy. Many episodes such as July 13 2018 have an echo the lazy folks forget to check and fix, since it’s a tv show

Nails on Chalkboard

by J Scholl on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just the audio of the television show. No exclusive content for podcast. The show relies heavily on visual content so this podcast is horrible. Add all this with the painfully loud and annoying voice of Rachel Nichols makes for a horrible experience.

Not Trash

by Big Baller Brand11 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy Espn but when my family decided to cut tv I had to find different ways to get my favorite shows and this podcast works very well

Trash

by samshorthouse on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Rachel doesn’t know how to pronounce anyone’s names. I do like how they bring older legends on the show like T-mac.

Great show

by Ghostbear on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Rachel she is funny and smart.

If you love basketball...

by sf_Jef on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

this show will make you hate it. There's never been a more glaring example of an ESPN content-dump show. You can almost hear the sweaty producer yell, "GO OFF-SCRIPT MORE! WE NEED TO FILL AN ENTIRE HALF-HOUR! (pours more whiskey into his glass)".If you care about stats, analysis, or the strategy of basketball, this show isn't for you. If you like watching self-amused blowhards who can't get enough of each other fail at making fun of what players are wearing, you've come to the right place.The only informative aspect of the show is the commercials, which is a great reminder of what not to buy.Life is finite and time only goes in one direction. Therefore, why would you watch/listen to this? In fact, the only thing more pointless than watching this show, is writing a review of it.

Consistently pandering to NBA Twitter

by bobibouche on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

No breakdowns of X’s & O’s. No analysis. Poor host who panders to social media and constantly giggles for no reason. Chauncey and T-Mac always reveal their personal grudges and have been wrong in their analysis most of the time ( see their reactions to Cavs trading half the squad at trade deadline.It’s basically horrible and annoying if you understand hoop beyond following Joel Embid on Twitter

Unprofessional

by Dean Jaeger on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Some of the stuff here is good. I like that they have former players like T-Mac. The host doesn't seem to know how to pronounce anyone's names. It's hard to take it seriously when people who work with the NBA don't pronounce the names correctly.

Host doesn’t even pronounce players correctly

by mrknapp777 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The host, Rachel, continually pronounces names wrong. I can’t listen. If I’m supposed to listen to her as an expert, why do fans know how to say these names, but she doesn’t? I saw someone mention it on twitter and she said, “I’ve known these guys for a decade and they don’t mind.” So since players are not jerks about it, after a decade she can’t be bothered to learn the pronunciation? I can’t respect that. How long would she have to know them before saying them right? 20 years? So many NBA podcasts out there, this isn’t one. There is no real basketball discussion as far as skills, plays, strategy to speak of. This is just, “I think this player is better than this.” Real NBA fans might want to look elsewhere.

Great NBA Podcast

by Cuba Gutierrez on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show, love the content, love Rachel... good listen.

Very Entertaining !

by Be a good boy on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great, Rachel Nichols does a great job of hosting the show and the anchors and guests are always very knowledgeable on the given subject. Would recommend this to the many NBA fans in the world !

30 minute show

by tiredgrl on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Why does it take hours for the podcast to be available? Btw I love the show.

Very insightful NBA Show!

by dplovesbball on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Rachel Nichols and the panels she has on the show are so smart and really know their basketball! A lot of good topics are discussed on a daily basis. If your an NBA junkie like me, this is a must listen!There’s even a fan page for the show on Twitter!

the jump

by yo i'm joe! on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this show strikes a balance between humour and interesting content, with both nba insiders and ex-players/HOF'ers. Rachel has a high standard of reporting and has interesting topics to discuss. there aren't any braindead hot-takes where everyone already knows the punchline.probably the best NBA show alongside shaq, kenny, ernie, and chuck on TNT.

Good podcast!

by H brent on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very informative and keeps me up to date with the news in the nba

Audio issue

by Muzamil on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Content is great but PLEASE fix the audio, it sounds horrible. Take a listen and you’ll know what I’m talking about.

Audio issues

by 421216ii on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the pod but the audio issues make it unlistenable. Continue having problems with clipping, delays, phase issues, etc. Let me know when you get an engineer and I will resubscribe. Thanks!

Love the show, hate the audio

by Zpoiuihstebxhsaq76541234 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Echoes, sounding like they are in a tunnel, mic feedback...this sounds like 4 people off the street got together with three iPhones recording. Its like theyve never setup a studio with more than one mic in it. Echoes are unbearable to listen to.

10/10

by Tooncie_13 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it 3rd best pod behind Jalen and Jacoby and Through the Wire.

Comics SJW style

by Fredoi812 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love comics and learning more about them. I listen to episodes until Prof Ashley find some way to make a character gay. Every character doesn’t have question their sexuality.Prof Ashley has the superpower of rainbow vision.

Me like show . Show good

by JW5249 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me like

Big on laughing

by Wb's rec on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not very informative....🤔

Can't Rewind or Fast forward?

by The New Birdman on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Super annoying that this podcast doesn't let you fast forward or especially rewind. You can't even PAUSE the episode without it reverting to the beginning. ANNOYING.

I love Rachel

by Courtney.Smith on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dope Pod

Stick to the NBA

by thejdShow on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be my favorite show untill it turned into another political nightmare. I listen to NBA podcast to get away from politics, which seem to be everywhere anymore. I am not a Trump fan, I voted against him, but these people clearly have very little understanding about the real political issues. Please just stick to the NBA!

Audio Issues

by Nick Burkhardt on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Billion Dollar company, yet the worst audio I’ve ever heard on a Apple podcast. Great content though. Rachel is the best !

One of the best NBA Podcasts out there

by penguinsown on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rachel is a great host and they continually have good people in to talk about what is currently going on in the NBA.

Good Show

by Chinchillamaster on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Look I don't mean to be harsh with my 3 stars, but I bring up an issue. Half of the Jump pods that come out anymore have issues they get stuck on words and it kinda just breaks. I see clips from the show elsewhere and this doesn't happen. It also doesn't happen on other pods. Love the show but that must be fixed.

I appreciate it but

by crazykirk35 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I very much like this podcast. It's a healthy mix of high brow x/o talk and the kind of discussions you see on pick up courts. It relies a bit too much on the hot takes from old players but Rachel is great. It gets three instead of 5 stars because of the lack of description for any episode. It's a tv show. The segments are mapped out somewhere. Put them on the description. I like the option of skipping some segments because I have a lot of podcast options to choose from.

Great TV show. Trash podcast.

by Mmmmmmil on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The sound on the podcast is horrible. Get it together and give the people what they want (jalen rose voice)

The jump is great

by tmbaur on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love listening to the jump podcast. The problem is all the skips. I subscribe to multiple podcast and this is the only one that skips. Makes it unbearable to listen too. I end up watching it instead.

Rachel Nichols wins Most Valuable Podcast every season!

by artk12345 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoyable and fun! Too bad there is no video, otherwise I'd give it 6 stars.

Great show/pod

by Dizzy_d (DraftKings) on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ESPN should showcase the show more in better timeslot.

Nichols, Lowe and Billups

by No DUI man on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stars - Nichols, Lowe, BillupsWould love to hear less of AA, but that's just my preference. Excellent addition to my sports podcast rotation at a nice 20 minute or so chunk. 👍👍

Fun Podcast

by Chris Penn (Sterns) on Oct 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Rachel is a great host. The only person with "vocal fry" that is listenable. (Not a backhanded compliment.) Fun show. Love when Zach Lowe's on and out of his comfort zone. More Captain Jack!

Don't Sleep On This Podcast

by Bbbaaacccon on Jun 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best, concise, researched, credible hoops podcasts out there. Subscribe and keep this thriving! Love the analysis from Nichols, Momo and the rest of the respected journalists. Not to mention, there's insight from former/current players who have actually done something on the court, which is more than can be said for some of the "bigger" pods at the moment.

Entertaining

by Dthemaniac on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a pleasant and entertaining podcast. Rachel Nichols is perfect and fun without trying too hard. Feels like friends chatting up Basketball.

Digging this

by DriveForFive on May 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Psyched Rachel has her own show - great conversations and guests. Required listening.

Awesome

by Speedyph on May 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Great, like The Precipice

by Bill Sedwick on Apr 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Rachel does s great job of guiding the basketball conversations. It's a fresh, fun, and entertaining show and a needed edition to the ESPN family. Just like other great podcasts like The Precipice Podcast and Bill Simmons, The Jump will be something you'll want to listen to every episode of.

The Jump

by LJwolverine on Apr 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing show