Average rating:

4.5
out of 532 ratings.

Great nuggets to integrate into your life

by Axeman199 on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to the podcast on my commute and there isn’t a single episode that I do not take something away from that is helpful in my professional and or personal life.

My favorite Podcast!

by Mposblbird on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this Podcast! Pete really does his homework. He has great, helpful guests, asks good questions and is just so darn like-able. The shows fall in 30-60 minute range and are very informative. The Podcast even offers a link for the notes of high lights. I can hardly wait for the new episodes!

Obsessed!

by Naluwahini on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m addicted. This is one of the best podcasts available. I encourage you to listen to 3 and you’ll see for yourself why it’s so great.

My motivation

by Margie 830 on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very motivating podcast with practical advice. Pete has smart, articulate guests. You will takeaway at least one or two things that you can use immediately.

Awesome Podcast!!

by Brooke Craven on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete, host of the How to Be Awesome at Your Job podcast, highlights all aspects of business, entrepreneurship and more in this can’t miss podcast! The host and expert guests offer insightful advice and information that is helpful to anyone that listens!

Fresh Information, Great Guests & Insightful Host!

by DaveSoldner on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The title says it all.

Very practical discussions

by capkip1 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good speakers!

Learn something new every episode

by GollyDee on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!!! I’ve learned so many new things. My friends are probably sick of hearing me talk about all the cool life hacks I’ve discovered. I’m loving my 5 minute journal, tiny habits, how to unfocus (and why)! Great interviews and practical applications that have really made a difference in my life. Thanks!!

Great podcast

by swinterroth on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Pete. Great podcast and keep it up. My only feedback is I wish you didn’t post daily, it can be overwhelming to want to catch up.

I wanted to like

by DCC Flyers on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Really wanted to like this podcast and had high expectations. However there’s a lot of rambling and vague scenarios that make it hard to get all the way through. Suggestions: very specific scenarios and role playing.

This is an Awesome podcast

by Andy Storch on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such an awesome podcast about how to be awesome at your job and I was honored to be on as a guest. Pete does it right. Check it out! Andy Storch

❤️ this Podcast

by LaWaune on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Pete’s interviews don’t just benefit my job performance but helps to improve all of me. I love his light hearted demeanor and they way he delivers relevant, focused content week after week.

Best business podcast!

by Mad.6 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! I find Pete’s guests interesting and informative. His website is also absolutely fabulous. I was so happy to see links to everything they talk about in their interviews down to the recommended Ted talks and favorite books! I think this will be such a valuable resource for me!Thank you for producing a wonderful show.

Awesome Podcast!

by Derimix on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots and lots of good info that has been helping me in the workplace

Great career discussions

by robynas_ on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful and up to date stories and advice from a wide range of business leaders and innovators. This podcast is plenty helpful, and funny too!

Get and stay awesome

by theboylegirlz on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many useful, applicable nuggets across the board! The show notes and links make life so much easier. Thank you for that! Great job Pete!

Always learn something!

by Lee Sun D on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast for information from daily practices, to books, to new podcasts. You ask wonderful questions to provide deeper insight and information from the guests. I can’t get enough!!

Great interviews!

by @AndresaldesTV on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm super jelous of Pete, the host. He's got a great voice! And on top of that he's a great interviewer! Very practical podcast with top notch guests focused on dropping value bombs!

Idea generator

by Jenn&LeRoy on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve gotten so many great ideas from this podcast series! Thanks for what you do, Pete!

Crave each new episode!

by trainerrae on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just like a good drink or pizza I crave listening to this podcast! It has become such a ritual to listen on my way to work. I have gained actionable insights on how to be awesome at my job. Thank you Pete!

Game Changer

by MuziqLuver on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is doing sublime work with his Podcast. Pete's Podcast has had a positive impact of my personal and professional development. I am forever grateful.

Best podcast out there. Period!

by Pinchotina on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete does a fantastic job. This podcast brightens my day. The content is fresh, and well structured. The guests are subject experts and Pete is just brilliant. Thank you so much for everything you do, and for sharing your passion, your intellectual curiosity and boundless energy with your loyal followers

Awesome

by JaimePower324 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

EP 325 was an eye opening perspective on how to tune into or out of your internal dialogue. I’m implementing the tips daily, and seeing wonderful results. Definitely worth a series on just these topics. I love the show overall.

One of the best podcast!

by Steel on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is put together so well. The topics, the guests and diverse discussions are great and very informative no matter what industry you work in. A must download. Well done!

Fantastic podcast — my new favorite!

by Viet V2 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Great, insightful guests and lots of super engaging discussion filled with tips that anyone would find useful for their career, regardless of what level you are in. Pete Mockaitis is hilarious and brings such warmth and charisma to the show!!! I highly recommend listening in!

Individual and Team Development

by Juliette Lacombe on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I manage a small team, but I listen to this every week for my own sake and to help get ideas on how I can develop my team. The transcripts are so helpful to go back and refresh on the different topics that are covered. I love the mix of guest speakers and think the questions asked by Pete are so intentional and thought out. I get excited when new episodes come out!

Regular guy

by Lou_2 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done, Pete! Relevant guests, engaging style, and immediately applicable. Thanks for your work putting together this fantastic podcast!

Excellent investment

by Barb Fernandez on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Commuting is made more productive and enjoyable. Pete and his guests offer very useful and inspiring information. Great way to invest in myself while filling time and improving my mood.

Good idea, but not for me

by Jschmee on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Sort of feels like hearing a PowerPoint without getting the visuals. I was hoping for more of a natural dialogue that is interesting to listen to rather than the lecture-style format

Great Pod!

by agrodnik1 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is a great interviewer and this pod is a pleasure to listen to!

How to Be Awesome at Your Job Podcast

by oregon elkaholic on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome! Pete does an excellent job of hosting world class guests who provide their wisdom so we can all be better at our jobs and life in general. Thank you Pete!

Meh

by Joyler7 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the concept and the ideas discussed. What I dislike is the longer format. I would personally prefer a 20-30 min time span rather than 45+ as my attention is not held due to the lecture style droning that comes with the current format.

Inspiring

by Gonzmouse on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have become addicted to this podcast. Great learning opportunity. Love the variety and the sincerity of the host.

Great info!

by KC12345!!! on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this info. It's incredibly helpful. Pete is a selfless and gracious host. He asks great questions and allows the guest to get deep into the material. Keep up the great work!Kwame

Great info!

by KC12345!!! on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this info. It's incredibly helpful. Pete is a selfless and gracious host. He asks great questions and allows the guest to get deep into the material. Keep up the great work!Kwame

Great Content!

by Nick8299 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The content of this kind of stuff is interrelated to other podcasts that should also be listened too. Very good content, learn the concepts and learn how to apply them.

Enjoy listening in drive to work

by llord2000 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to 20+ episodes now and find this is one of my new favorites. I like that the episodes are short and usually I can get through one in my 30-minute commute. I’m a manager and find the insights from the guests ones that I can relate to. I enjoy the book references too and I’ve actually read some of the ones mentioned. This is a good podcast to be a better leader.

Subscribe now!

by Bugsysmom666 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast. The content is so relevant and interesting. You'll hear experts and authors who cover actionable tips and tools for personal improvement. The pod is expertly produced. Every detail is thought through. I routinely listen and wonder how many people it must take to prepare these episodes because it sounds like he's got a team of experts casting(booking talent), writing, researching, producing, editing and publishing. Well, done!

Highly recommend!

by ErikBison on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete and his guests share actionable and inspiring lessons on how to thrive at work. Highly recommend listening and subscribing if you want the knowledge AND mindsets to achieve everything you ever wanted professionally (and live your best life as a result)!

Every episode is relevant

by CML.Matt on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for about six months and I can say without question that it's changed my life and definitely upped my game at work and beyond. Somehow every episode I have listened to has been incredibly relevant and super helpful. I appreciate the variety of episodes, the super practical takeaways, and the sincere humility of the host to give all this amazing knowledge to the listens for free. I'm so hooked on this podcast and people at work, including my boss, have noticed and started to find the gold nuggets for themselves. This is one I tell anyone who asks what podcasts I recommend that they should definitely download and subscribe.

Incredible Value!

by kounwx on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned a ton on this podcast. It's a huge help for my job! Further, the show is very well-produced - and easy to listen to. That is, in no small part, due to the interviewing skills of the show's host, Pete Mockaitis. He was born for this. You should definitely subscribe!

A great podcast

by JVarghese81 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversations, useful and informative - I have no idea how Pete puts out this much amazing content.

Can't get past 1st episode

by Vehicle music on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The guy in the 1st episode is so full of himself. He even mentioned early in the podcast that someone gave him advice to NOT do that.

Awesome

by Snowwmman on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show

AWESOME!

by Affiliate Guru on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is knocking it out of the park. Must-listen to podcast. Keep it up!

Helping people to be awesome at their jobs!

by BrieGF on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Pete for helping us to be AWESOME at our jobs! You are awesome!

Insightful, Entertaining, and Actionable - and not just for work!

by Maura KPG on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Pete's show for about a year and still look forward to each new episode. The calibur of guests he has on air combined with his sharp interviewing chops makes for a truly rich listening experience. One thing I love about the show is the variety of topics covered by the guests, and the diverse backgrounds from which they come. Many of the conversations have strong take-aways that anyone can benefit from, not just those of us who work in an office. These are expert leaders discussing communication skills, brainstorming strategies, and mindfulness - all the ingedients for a happy, productive work day and life! For this reason, I have recommended the show to both coworkers as well as friends in grad school and in the medical field.Personally, I have ordered several books by Pete's guests, follow many of them on social media, and have even reached out to connect on LinkedIn and meet for lunch!For those looking to dive in further, all the show "accessories", from his website (with full transcripts!) to his emails, are extremely helpful and easy to reference. Cannot recommend the show highly enough - keep up the awesome job, Pete!

Very helpful

by User1234561 on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big fan! I quickly subscribed to the emails as well. This is fun, quick and entertaining while also being actionable and helpful for work. Thanks Pete!

Good Host, Smart Questions

by Mac Prichard on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Host Pete Mockaitis is a polished, effective interviewer who asks smart questions. He also knows how to listen well and let his guests talk. Every week you can count on getting expert advice from coaches, authors and other influencers for how to do your best at work and get the most out of your job.

Thoughtful input for those who want to be thougtful about 1/2 their waking hours

by adhansen on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful is the entire vibe here. Pete thinks through great questions for his guests - those that will open up the topic best for his audience and help them truly be awesome at the very thing they're devoting half their waking hours to. It's human nature to go on and stay on to autopilot, and Pete is carefully pointing to a better, more fulfilling way. His enthusiasm is infectious, so the content is compelling. Full disclosure - I was a listener and fan before I became a guest!