Average rating:

5
out of 745 ratings.

Kindness & love radiates here

by JO131992 on Feb 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Andrea is compassionate, wicked smart, curious, and an all around fantastic podcast host. I’ve learned so incredibly much from her & couldn’t be more grateful for her guidance. This is a must listen 💓

Amazing Content!

by Michael-Lyn on Feb 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite yoga-related podcast. Andrea is such an amazing and relatable host, the content is so useful and well constructed, and the conversations never fail to entertain and enlighten- there hasn't been an episode I haven't loved. Thank you!

Yoga Conversations

by Frofrodog on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you miss hashing out all the nooks and crannies of yoga with your Yoga Teacher Training cohort? This podcast is the best antidote! I have been a dedicated listener for over a year now and it's actually my favorite podcast. I have learned so much from Andrea, Jason and Andrea's amazing guests and it has changed my teaching. So thank you Andrea for putting this out there. It is wonderful to think how far the ripples of your efforts extend.

Real

by All The Way Mae on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy learning specifics from you Jason regarding techniques and how you remind us the basics are the advanced work. You’re not dogmatic. You’re a realist. And I love that!

A delightful and insightful podcast

by Yoga Muscles on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a little late to the party, having just found this wonderful podcast only a few weeka ago, but what a gift it has been! I enthusiastically recommend Yogaland to anyone with even a vague interest in yoga. I enjoy the diversity of Andrea’s guests and the skillful manner in which she interviews. I also love the Q & As with Jason and how hard he geeks out on asana descriptions, tutorials, and advice. Keep up the great work! Namaste.

My favorite podcast!!!

by greenmtnyogi50 on Jan 22, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Andrea and Jason are just the best team! I look so forward to this pod cast every week. Andrea has this intuitive ability to know what is going on in yoga culture, and she gets such intelligent and thoughtful guests. She is a real girl, and shares her life with us. She feels like a friend, and if I lived in San Francisco, I fell like we might meet for coffee.Thank you for putting yourself out there for us to enjoy. AnnGreenmtnyogi50

Wonderful podcast but unhappy with product she endorsed

by Kmjackets on Jan 21, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I absolutely love this podcast! It’s very thoughtful with so many varied discussions on yoga and how it fits into our lives! It’s so inspirational and a great way to deepen your practice off the mat. I love listening when I’m feeling less than creative in my teaching style or theme. She brings on wonderful knowledgeable guest, plus I love when both her and Jason are on together! It’s great to hear such a strong couple talking about a topic they are both passionate about! The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of her endorsement of Fabletics. I realized that a podcast needs to make money to continue getting better and better content and to pay themselves for their very hard work! However Fabletics is just a terrible company as far as customer service goes. I tried Fabletics because Andrea endorses the product and I very so disappointed with it. It’s been a nightmare trying to cancel. It’s just unfortunate when you trust a product recommendation only for it to be huge let down but a big waste of money.

Best eva yoga podcast!

by Tbird $ on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my fav! Why? Let me tell you. I always take something useful away. I enjoy Andrea’s voice. It’s not annoying or cotton mouthy. She always has interesting guests on but of course my fav guest is Jason. It’s always fresh and new. Love love love it! Thanks for all the amazing offerings. You’re friend and yoga teacher Traci Anderson straight outta Beaverton Oregon! Peace out! ✌🏼

A Lifeline for Yoga Teachers

by Marcel.Parcel on Dec 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most useful and enjoyable podcasts that I listen to. Andrea provides perspective on and a connection to the yoga industry. As a newer teacher, the podcasts have been helpful with the nuances of teaching yoga (and living life). Thank you for being there!

Boring

by Sastephanie on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The summaries allude to a much more interesting conversation than what actually transpires. Most of the time, Andrea is talking with her guest about a lot of irrelevant things that feel like a waste of my time. Maybe a yoga podcast is irrelevant anyways?

Very Informative & Inspiring Podcast

by AcuYogini on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy Andrea Ferretti's YogaLand podcast & recommend it to yoga teachers & practitioners. She has an authentic and compassionate tone, which keeps me interested in her conversations with her guests. She is a good listener & also asks good questions. I also enjoy the way she shares her personal experiences in yoga and meditation, it has helped me in my own practice. Thank you Andrea, and Happy Holidays!

Thank you!!!

by vetbs on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Andrea! Never miss a podcast, never disappointed. Learning a ton. The best!

Thanks

by luckygoodyoga on Dec 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Andrea your podcast is wonderful. :)

The diverse life of a yogi

by Kisselp on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long time practitioner and teacher of asana for the pst 3 years I’m coming to a place where I’m seeking deeper knowledge of yoga, and what my own practice means in my life. Yoga Land podcast has been my number one listen, in my limited listening time away from family life - where I’m always able to take away some deep learning around the diverse life of a yogi. Weather it’s anatomy and alignment, social and emotional relevance, health and wellness related, or spiritually relevant I’m fed here with knowledge and food for thought. I also feel connected to Andrea as a mother and yogi and feel that her questions grant me access to the conversations as if I’m a part of them. Im grateful for the space she’s created for yoga related conversation. Thank you and Namaste.

The best yoga podcast, hands down!!

by M.a. T on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Andrea asks such great questions and makes such great comments (pertinent, thoughtful, and real!) AND she has such a wonderful voice - that she could probably read and comment on the phone book - and I’d be hooked! Of course, given that the podcast is titled “Yogaland” - it’s obvious that she’s picked a topic far more interesting than the phone book - and what a phenomenal job she does, covering the multifaceted world of Yoga. Her podcast is thoughtful and though-provoking. She is an intelligent and interesting host, who asks the best questions of her guests - to get great interviews. Her podcasts are great!!!

Love!

by Lisad77 on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge fan of this thought provoking podcast. I always come away with creative ideas and insights to improve my practice and the classes I teach.

Addicted!

by VeriWell on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm new to the podcast scene and I'm hooked! Instead of listening to music while at the gym, Im listening to Andrea. While I went through YTT, I chose not to teach so I love that even if a podcast is focused on asana, all of the episodes take yoga out of the studio and into real life. Keep it up! Love what you're doing :)

If you like Jason Crandall, you’ll like this podcast

by tawnyah on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I will drop any podcast I don’t like after 3 consecutive shows that I wasn’t totally into. This show has stood the test of time for me. I am an student of Jason Crandall on Yoga Glo. Oddly enough, I happened across the show not realizing Andrea was married to Jason. It took me a few shows to realize they were more than friends. If you like hearing about very many aspects of yoga & mindfulness-and even get a peak into Jason’s teacher training- this podcast is for you!

Game Changer

by East coast yoga teacher on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast has provided breakthrough insights, helpful tips, fresh inspiration and moments of pure laughter! My profession as a yoga teacher has been positively influenced by both Andrea and Jason. And I'm easily entertained by the fun banter that naturally arises between this power duo!

Love your podcast!

by Gwendolyn Sue on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast so much. I am a 61 year-old woman who has been practicing yoga in Macon, GA for the last 8 years. I have learned so much from listening to yoga podcasts than what can be learned just in a yoga studio. Yours is a tie for my favorite between you & J Brown. You can imagine my joy when there was crossover between the two. Thanks for the wide variety of subjects and information. I am a devoted listener.

Shotgun every morning

by DaphneYoga on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every morning on my way to teach yoga and it is always a source of inspiration, motivation and deep wisdom. The guests are varied and super interesting but my favorite episodes are the ones where Jason is the “guest”. Andrea and Jason share such sweet anecdotes and wonderful stories. I totally geek out when Jason falls into the anatomy rabbit hole. Love love love Yogaland!

Fabulous!

by batiahof on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Something about Andrea’s simplicity and honesty that makes me want to keep on listening! Love the different subjects and guest that you bring into the program, and the energy between you and your Jason!! Thanks!!

Informative and engaging

by Rmchhay on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I consider myself a beginner/intermediate yoga practitioner (practicing regularly for 4-5 times/week for less than a year now), and I find the Yogaland podcast invaluable to deepening my practice. I have been going back in the archives for episodes with Jason which address anatomy and have learned a lot about specific poses. Easily my favorite yoga podcast out there, and one of the higher quality ones as well (in terms of sound quality!). Thank you for all the tips and help!

love me some Andrea and Jason

by whi t on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! I have to say that I especially love the episodes with Andrea and Jason together. I love the dynamic between the two of you as you discuss the topic of yoga which is endlessly fascinating. Andrea is a wonderful interviewer, always finding such interesting guests and subjects to spotlight. Each week I look forward to a new episode-- and I'm always a little extra excited when I see that it's one with Andrea and Jason together. The passion, insight and humor that comes through between this couple makes me feel like I'm in on the discussion, and in the yoga room with them. It's always highly energizing and inspiring. Thanks you guys! I love learning from you over the airwaves!

Always worth listening to

by Katy at 60 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always listen to this podcast. Interesting guests and topics. Andrea has a comfortable but probing style. I also love the interplay between Andrea and Jason. I highly recommend.

A podcast for running and a relaxing bath

by سامووكا on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my fav things to listen to while running, i learn and laugh! Andrea’s voice is also very relaxing that i can listen to her whole taking a bath

Best!

by Kirrabell on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast and only thing that’s wrong is that I didn’t find it sooner. I love it. Thank you!! As a teacher, it definitely helps me keep an open mind and fresh insight into subjects and ideas that I have or have not explored before. Thank you again!!

Love this podcast

by Miranyc on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Andrea you are a lovely, funny & sensible voice in the yoga world. I love how personal and thoughtful you are. Thank you!

Great insights!

by NiHayne on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to the podcast about the yoga business (not sure the title...posted on 9/17/18); very helpful and down to earth discussion!! I teach my first class tomorrow-subbing and it’s 75 minutes long.Great stuff!

So much insight for teachers and students!

by naomi buck on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a yoga teacher, I’m always looking for inspiration and helpful tips for my students. Andrea has great guests who offer incredible insights on living your yoga practice. I love Jason’s teaching tips, and I appreciate how grounded both of them are. Count me a loyal listener from the east coast.

Such a helpful podcast for a new teacher

by Tracy Tilly on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new yoga teacher, I still have a lot to learn and this podcast helps to give me new ideas and information to incorporate into my experience as a teacher (and a student). Thank you for producing this podcast as I love learning and listening!

Go yoga!

by Ali LT Rad on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast consistently deepens my knowledge and awareness of yoga- both my teaching and personal practice. I am grateful for the depth and variety of information, as well as the likable style of Andrea. Thank you Andrea and Jason for providing interesting and informative talks about all kinds of things yoga.

A podcast to return to over and over again.

by LDevina on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart. Insightful. Engaging. Informative. This is a podcast to return to over and over again... I highly recommend!

Outstanding yoga podcast

by Chamundiflower on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to dozens of yoga podcasts off and on over the past 3 years and this is the only one that I have consistently listened to every week and never want to stop. I love Andrea's calm and sweet voice and her guests are exceptional. I also like how Andrea doesn't rattle on and on but has a definite agenda and makes her points clearly. A true journalist, Andrea! It really shows in how your podcasts are structured. Bravissima! I have only one wish: That their daughter will come on the podcast just for a "hello". I realize it's not a family podcast, but just a quick cameo would be great someday.

Fabulous Podcast

by 26.1 here I come on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Andrea, I downloaded ITunes just so I could leave you a review. I listen to your podcasts every day on my commute to work. I feel like we are friends. I was a Yoga Journal subscriber back when you were the editor and I remembered your articles well. I was delighted when I stumbled onto your podcast.You are so articulate and such a GREAT interviewer. I love that you share you own personal stories and struggles. It is uplifiting. I am a forever listener. You have great guests. I am a returning student to yoga after way too long of a break. I can't even explain why I stopped my practice but I am so happy I have found it again. Thanks for inspiring me every morning.

Yogaland Fan

by katiecosgrove on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always feel so inspired after listening to Yogaland. The guests are always so knowledgeable and the topics are varied and super interesting. Thank you, Andrea!

So inspiring!

by Anita Huller on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

All love all the contents in this podcast.As a yoga teacher, I learn so much with Jason's interview about yoga that definitely changed many adpects of my practice and the way that I teach. And I love all the others guests that I have listened to until today, especially those who talk about well-being.Andrea is so inspiring in her questions and comments and talking about her life experiences and struggles that seems that i know her personally.Keep going with this great and inspiring work!

Podcasts I’ve enjoyed.

by ruthpip on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thank you Andrea for these podcasts. I love your approach and personality. I love listening to all the podcasts. And I really enjoy your talks with Jason. I get so much out of them. Especially the ones about confidence & sequencing. I am looking forward to listening more & looking forward to new subjects.

Namaste'

by All Life is Yoga on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Happy Yoga Podcast Day! I am enjoying listening to you, Jason and all your guests. The way you interview I can connect with and I appreciate this. I feel like if you lived in Alaska we would be friends. Thank you for doing what you do! Sending people your way. ((hugs))

Yea for Yogaland!

by AH yoga on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and the diverse material it covers regarding everything Yoga. I’ve looked elsewhere and this is the only podcast that seems to really run the gamut of the yoga spectrum. Andrea is warm and intelligent and articulate and funny and does a great job of facilitating and directing all of her interviews! Thank you for filling a void in the podcast world!

Love it!

by knstrt on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been searching for a podcast all about yoga. I love the variety of topics she covers - from anatomy and physiology to philosophy of yoga. I always learn something.

Living the Sutras

by wendybeme on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all your work on the podcast! I really enjoyed this one w8th the authors of Living the Sutras.... It was exactly what I needed when I needed it. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Namaste ❤️

I go to resource for yoga inspiration

by numieabbot on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to resource for modern intelligent yoga inspiration. The guests that Andrea curates are truly prestigious thinkers and yogis. I appreciate the variety of information, and the thought with which she brings every conversation to life. Thank you for doing a yoga podcast with integrity. It is truly a joy for all of us to listen to.

Addictive

by myo15 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a yoga practitioner and teacher. I love listening to this podcast to improve my own practice and my teaching. I love when Andrea and Jason are on together; they play off each other so well, and they are both so knowledgeable. I could listen all day!!

Thoughtful, insightful, variety

by Lindsartorte on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go-to yoga podcast. Andrea brings in guests to speak on such a wide variety of yoga-related topics, it’s always fresh and fascinating. Her interviews with Jason are my favorite - I love his intelligent no-nonsense approach. The discussions I listen to on Yogaland often inspire my teaching as well as my own svadhyaya practice. Thank you for doing what you do Andrea, it is so appreciated!

Ketotarian

by rosebrowncow on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed your interview with Dr Will Cole and always love your positivity on so many subjects - would love your day by day or recipes ! 🙏🏻 Thanks for All you do!!

Great podcast

by Bara V on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a yoga teacher and really enjoy Andrea and Jason's conversations. I also find inspiration. thank you!

Love these podcasts!

by Lisa loves yoga on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to these podcasts for a while now, so this review is long overdue. Andrea is a straightforward host and I absolutely adore it when Jason is on the show. They are too cute together. Jason's point of view on most yoga matters deeply resonates with me, so I really enjoy his advice and personal insights.. Great topics covered on the show. Keep it up!

Lisa Pemberton

by Davidson Lisa on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast! I have learned so much from all the great guests you interview. I especially love your conversations with Jason. You guys have such a wonderful dynamic together. I find myself laughing at how endearing your talks are. I am participating in Jason’s online yoga sequencing training. He is so knowledgeable and I love his style of delivery. I especially love your podcasts with Jason on the anatomy of poses and teaching dialogue. Thanks so much to you both! I look forward to every episode 🙏

Inspirational & Motivating!

by Jen - New Yogi on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to the Yogaland podcast & I am hooked! Her interview with Kelly DiNardo & Amy Pierce-Hayden on their new book, Living the Sutras, motivated me to start my own journey to learn. Andrea is down to earth and offers great perspective. I also enjoyed her interview with Jason on handstands and it made me not feel so terrible about my struggle. Thank you for your content & I look forward to catching up on your episodes!