Average rating:

5
out of 63 ratings.

Awesome

by JuZo77 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 7yo loves this show! Wonderful conversation starter.Fun for all. Smart and funny.

#greatpodcast

by RunningJCNJ on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is recommended for anyone who is curious and this podcast is great. Keep going strong. I'm a 9 year old boy and I love this podcast.

A podcast the whole family loves

by Vtsnowboarder802 on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This wonderful podcast has brought a whole new dimension to our car rides. Not only do we get the pleasure of listening, but it always sparks fun and interesting conversations as well.

Fab!

by KARI78910 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My second-grader loves listening to this podcast, and her fifth-grade brother enjoys it well enough that for 20 minutes or so they can agree on something. I find it completely fascinating. Stuff is explained clearly and age-appropriately, it's well edited, everything. Worth your time.

curious mom

by random depressed person on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific! My 10 and 11 year olds love it, and I do too.

Love hearing kids' questions!

by Eowyn Jean on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Vermont Public Radio's podcast for curious kids is great because I love hearing kids ask their questions. My favorite episode is the popcorn one. I like learning new stuff every day.

Good

by Bob McU on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I thought the podcast was good. I thought that it gave a good explanation for why people like the foods that they do. I learned a lot about it and I love how much information it gave.

Bee Podcast

by Caught me being good on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fantastically entertaining for all!

Great for Car Trips

by brendan.n on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-year-old loves it!

Excellent.

by Evanstonmom on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for creating a community of curious and scientifically minded children. Our children benefit from knowing their questions and interests are shared by other children around the globe. Great show.

Helpful and fun for school.

by Poweram on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We homechool our kids and this is one of our favorite breakfast science resources. It's a great way to start a school day and jumpstart the kids curiosity.

But Why

by bsm1066 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen to it every day on the way to school. It's terrific.

For kids and adults

by WholeMama on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to with my kids. I learn a ton and they stay tuned in and quiet:)

Review from a 6 year old

by joniucf on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast! I've learned so much!From: Charlotte

A great podcast for our homeschool life!

by VPugliese on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

But Why is an fantastic addition to our homeschool curriculum! Our kids love it, and it entertains us during our drives to different activities. It has created fantastic conversations within our family!

Excellent podcast!

by AnoCob on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There's a number of science podcast for kids out there, but not all of them find a balance between being being able to hold child's attention, being informative, and not patronizing. But Why accomplishes all of these expertly!

Great podcast

by WildTroys on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We love it.

Fantastic podcast to encourage kids to be curious!

by Wanna to be a chic gal on Nov 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I found this to be a must-have companion on many road trips with my boys, 9 and 6. I love the calming and reassuring voice of the host and high-quality experts on the show. I highly recommend this podcast! The only thing I would suggest is to not make it a hard requirement to send it a voice recording of a question.

Great podcast to enjoy as a family

by Pcoopski on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It is great to have a podcast that we can listen to as a family and learn so much along the way!

We LOVE listening!

by BA SAT on Nov 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My five year old says "I love listening and learning about lots of different things. I was born in Maine, so my favorite episode has been about the tide pool on the coast of Maine."

Informative and inviting

by LittleStoriesTinyPeople on Nov 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The tone of this podcast is so perfect. It takes kids' questions seriously and gives them answers they can understand. I really appreciate having it has a resource for my curious son.

Super show

by Vtmommaekm on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Super conversation starter and provides a platform for teaching kids how to listen. We are using this as an old fashioned radio hour style pre-bedtime family routine to assist in unwinding. Kids can't wait to hear more!

Love it!

by Ashley_kay1988 on Oct 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids LOVE this podcast. I love listening to it as well. My kids actually ask how many more days until the next episode airs.

Thought provoking

by ToddlerPoppa on Sep 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 5 year old always asks if we can listen to this program. Interesting, and thought provoking. Only wish there were more episodes!

Awesome, thought-provoking and captivating!

by Mpcvt on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I downloaded a bunch of episodes for an extra long car ride I took with my twin 8-year olds and six year old. It captured their attention for a few hours, sparked conversation, and they even learned a bunch along the way! I highly recommend this gem.

Great Podcast!

by aprazar on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking for non-video entertainment for my kids on long road trips, I downloaded this on a whim. What a treat! A great, engaging podcast that provides interesting information for kids and adults. I was surprised about how much I learned! The best part about the pod is that it doesn't condescend to children and explains things to them in a straightforward and engaging manner. Tough questions are not avoided and things aren't "dumbed down." Love it and will continue listening.

Wonderful

by LCpeds on Jun 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, thank you VPR. My four year old really enjoyed these and I know that we will be able to listen again to the same episodes as he gets older and he will learn more and more.

Religion Episode

by Elinoh on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for this episode. This is such an important issue and a hard one to explain to small children without taking away their precious innocence. I also learned a lot. Thank you for helping to teach to respect diversity.

One for the kids

by VeronicaMoreno010308 on May 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to get the kiddos to listen to a podcast that they can relate to.

Great family listening

by Red smirk on May 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Super topics and wonderful host.

Tailored to kids!

by 4kqinbtv on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Vermont Public Radio has done a great job designing a podcast for younger audiences. Our seven year old is already hooked!

A kids podcast that adults can enjoy, too!

by mjowens802 on May 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally, a podcast for kids that’s educational and interesting and fun for kids, but won’t make parents want to jump out the window of their moving vehicle! Vermont Public Radio host Jane Lindholm applies her mad interviewing skills to answer questions curious kids are always asking, like how bears sleep all winter, or why invented words? The answers are explored in a way kids can understand, without talking down to them. Can’t wait until my kids are old enough to enjoy this podcast, but until then I’ll be a faithful listener!

Great discussion starter!

by B_Kinney on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Our family is really enjoying this podcast. We listen with our kids; it’s great to see them get slowly sucked in by the stories, sound effects, and clear explanations. The topics have instigated great conversations over dinner or in the car. If you have “curious kids” this is a must-listen podcast!