Average rating:

4.5
out of 1421 ratings.

Can’t stop, won’t stop

by MNDem on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in love with this show. It’s weird, it’s creative, and it’s definitely not for everyone. But I’m loving the characters and the twists. Keep it up!

On my THIRD full listen

by Nicoletteh108 on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best piece of audio fiction I’ve had the pleasure of stumbling upon. I can’t sing its praises enough. Thank you to this talented and amazing crew for bringing this world into my life!!

Awesome

by Mike Mrs on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had listen an awesome.

Third season my favorite so far.

by brother_bear80 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listen to all the episodes and can tell you that it only gets better. Season one interesting, season two I hung in there, season three Fire!

One of the best podcasts

by CalebW777 on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seasons 1 and 2 are amazing, season 3 is absolutely STUNNING.

Really great!

by cosimascully on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a truly fantastic show with great writing, sound design, and acting. It's very unsettling in the best way. I actually wasn't able to listen to more than 2 or 3 episodes at a time because it drew me in so much - which I found thematically fitting considering how the tapes work in the show haha. I saw some reviews saying they only liked the first season but I disagree! Everyone's going to have their own preferences of course but I enjoyed season 2 more!! It really enlarged the world & kept the show from getting repetitive. While it was definitely weird, it kept me on the edge of my seat. I'm glad Mark and Dan decided to go in the direction they did. Can't wait to see what the next season holds!!Edit from like a year later: yo I just finished season 3 and can I just say this is one of the best produced audio dramas out there? WOW. I loved season 3. And it's been weeks but I can't stop thinking about 3x06. Listen to this podcast!!!!!

SuM quALiTY cOntenT👏👏👏

by Shunt2005 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, since this show began its only gotten better. The characters, the weaving of perspectives throughout the seasons, as well as the background music and aiding sound effects all really bring it to life and lead to further intrigue. It’s a great podcast and never fails to grab my attention and hold on until the next episode.

Season 1 was amazing

by EWynk on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Season 1 was amazing. But I only got halfway through Season 2 and I just couldn’t keep the story line straight. 😞

Creepy and only gets better

by Morrigan Corbeau on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, you don't know what you're getting into at first. This podcast is fantastic and only keeps getting creepier, weirder, and BETTER! I absolutely love the storytelling. If you love fringey weird horror with a splash (possibly monsoon) of occult goodness - this is the podcast for you. LISTEN AND LOVE!!

Beautiful

by Kireikatt on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites, absolutely love the way they use music and sound within the story.

Holy Nightmares Batman!

by Upsidedownpanda on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this super creepy podcast. I can’t wait to find out where the tapes take us!

Won’t play

by bigmac123456789987654321 on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listen to podcasts everyday while at work I have been told season 3 is temporary unavailable for weeks now.

A good strange

by MondoArmando on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Archive 81 is a very strange but unique story that I really recommend. The voice acting and music are very well done. They even add real songs from time to time from up and coming artist that are very catchy. It’s very surprising what you're listing to at times because this world is so strange and harsh. It’s tuff to explain in a nutshell what it is about. So, in short, it’s about a world of magic, other worlds that are connected to the regular reality, that we all live in, that also has strange technology. People in the story try to take advantage of the resources that help them to move ahead in this strange new reality they have found. I highly recommend Archive 81

Very interesting and authentic

by Lukthomas on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed all the weird twists and turns. To the writers. Thanks for doing something that feels heartfelt and real. Keep making weird stuff.Edit: Season 3 episode 6 is a piece of audio genius. This podcast continues to get better all the time.

Perfect for Night Shift

by Aaserf567 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work nights at a psychiatric hospital, and Archive 81 makes my definitely not creepy job ;) just a bit more chilling. Dan and Mark have created a fascinating fantasy world that shows that sometimes, magic ain’t so Disney.

Incredibly engaging

by Zefie13 on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an incredibly engaging story that really draws you in and want to know what happens next. It’s a bit creepy with a unique twist

Too good

by Erik vyjfrh on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan and Marc have pulled off something really special with the latest batch of episodes. Archive 81 is still my favorite horror podcast.

The rabbit hole goes deeper

by RayzaSunshine on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first listened to this show in the late nights of last October. There’s no better way to throw yourself into the creepy demented horrors of the season. Recently diving into the genre I felt a perpetual craving for soundscapes and stories which is how I stumbled upon Archive 81. This podcast has the ability to engage the listener in a fascinating story while getting them to suspend disbelief to fall deeper into the structure of the narrative. For a show that delves further and further into a F*#$ed up bizzaro world this is no small feat to accomplish. Very excited to finally jump into the third season. If you like to feel your skin crawl, you’re not shy of the graphic, and you like disgustingly delightful surprises you’ve come to the right place. Set down for a binge listen and get into it.

Better stuff out there

by p e r c h on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Besides the bad acting and poor writing, this podcast is basically a knockoff of The Magnus Archives, which is by far a better podcast.

Lovely show

by DearZeus on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I went into this show expecting pure horror but what I got was something far better. I love horror... but I also love scifi, fantasy, and crazy plots. This show gives you all of that in spades. Each season is so different from the other and I honestly love listening to each and every episode. If you want something delightfully weird and with a lot of heart, give this a listen.

every season gets better

by styx1964 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As stated, each season gets awesomer! Just rachet up the horror and intregue. Lovecraft would be impressed on it all!

Interesting and creepy

by eesecole on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this so far. Piques your interest from the get-go. Takes a while for it to get unsettling...

Episode 6 of season 3 deserves an award

by TanayaJJ on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This new season is very weird but I love it even more than the first one! So good! How do your writers even come up with this??? Episode 6 of season 3 was so good it was like a movie! So good!

Great podcast.

by Dlbartnick on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly well done, currently my favorite podcast, especially Season 3.

Smash that subscribe button!

by Roseyy on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely phenomenal! I can’t recommend it enough! Each season is distinctly different in style but I burn right through them just the same. I am hooked. Do yourself a favor and dive in too.

Really like it

by AnotherSDguy on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

It was slightly confusing at first but it is really worth a listen.

a freakin’ delight

by ohdarlinclementine on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the horror pod you’ve been searching for! Eerie and compelling story, rich, immersive design and great voice actors bring to life disturbing pseudo realities, beautiful glimmers of song and haunting situations you’ll be dwelling on long after the tapes have stopped playing. Not to mention the slight bit of humor that helps ease some of the tense moments. A freakin’ delight!

Latest ep

by Revivalfield on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Exist in the place you... was worth the wait

1.3 Billion/5

by AMM1313131 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to this show since it started and it has gotten so delightfully weird. I love this show so much.

Best Podcast Out There

by Amy Schiller on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down.

Raising the bar

by Done Full Stop on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Many mediums find difficulty in continuing success; movie sequels, book series, a TV show that hangs on too long. But then you find an audio fiction podcast that does get better and better, becomes more and more intriguing and thought provoking, and manages to surprise and captivate. Listen to this program and find yourself immersed and enthralled.

For the weird enthusiast

by Physicistlisa on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A wonderful show with the bones of horror and weird fiction but with narrative skill that is truly engrossing. It's heartwarming and heart wrenching. It's funny and real and strange.

LOVERS OF MYSTERY, FANTASY, SCI FI AND HORROR MUST LISTEN

by TheNinjaNerdGirl on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t normally rate podcasts. Only a few (“We’re Alive” and “Welcome to Night Vale”) have stuck out enough for me to want to shout my praises to their creators potential listeners. Archive 81, though, is AMAZING. It’s simple yet horrifying and in my opinion, the second season is even better than the first. The soundtrack and voice acting and script are artwork in their most wonderful auditory form, and I’m waiting with baited breath for the next episode of season 3 to arrive!

Hands down the best podcast

by sadiet53 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My all time favorite, literally could not like it more if I tried. Definitely worth your time!!!

My favorite podcast

by Spaceapples on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I have listened to. Incredibly sound design, amazing writing, and everything a weird fiction lover wants. Engaging, disturbing, and brilliant.

Great Podcast!

by jennydecki on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really late to listening to podcasts. This was the second podcast I listened to after finding Welcome to NIghtvale (yeah, five years after everyone else, LOL) and my first #AudioDrama and WOW. I always look forward to another episode and absolutely love the weirdness and storyline and the characters...oh, the CHARACTERS ARE SO GOOD! The acting and the effects and everything lets me just sink in and experience the podcast. It makes my brain and my heart and my storytelling ear so, so happy.

Love this show!!!

by Takyelgif on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So creative obviously you all put a lot of effort, thought and time into each and every episode. It is very much appreciated!Only one question.....will we ever hear from Dan again?

Amazing sound design

by Trippingshadow on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Especially as we get into seasons 2 and 3 its apparent that this is a labor of love. This is definitely a horror show but the sound design is incredible. The story is great and the voice acting is amazing. I absolutely recommend this show.

Quite exceptional

by Charles Rickson on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first two seasons have gone on to create a lovely universe that is so encompassing that it even influences the ads. The theme of partaking in a narration by creating an oral record and subsequently creating historical future events by listening to past ones is fascinating. As Nietzche says, “Battle not with monsters lest he become one and When you stare into the abyss, the abyss looks back.” The drama creates a world from that premise and it’s enthralling to see how the characters can beat maintain their morality and sanity in a world that values neither.

How the seasons change

by Anoй on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this story has morphed from a simple found footage horror show (with admittedly nuanced and thoughtful character interactions) to a whole bizarre world. The differences in genre each season are surprising and intellectual, and Archive 81 keeps providing media I didn’t know I wanted (e.g. in the most recent episode, that true crime podcast parody + ritual mashup was the besttttt). Plus the sound design is superb. I love the weird little melodies and the whole theory of sound this world is built on. Thank you!

Rats don’t talk like that

by AmandaGeeeeeee on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only listened to season 1 so far and I’m really hooked. The one thing that keeps pulling me out of the story are Dan’s conversations with Ratty. I have 3 pet rats and they only vocalize when playing with each other to express pain. They don’t squeak in reaction to human speech... and the squeaks they do make sound nothing like that. I just really diminishes the realism established by the stellar voice acting.

Universe Created Well

by Titleist340 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so well thought out and written. I love how there is never a dull moment. If you aren’t listening.... ⚡️Start Now

Simply Fantastic

by Bigboi2234 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed the first 2 seasons of Archive 81 but the 3rd season is just absolutely amazing, we are only 2 episodes in and I am in awe of how everything is going so far thank you guys for making this podcast

Stange and Creepy

by Dandrobium on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each season of Archive 81 is different and is awesome in its own way. Creepy and unusual I cannot recommend it enough!

God I love this podcast

by Samwell_0 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so hard to find well made sci-fi podcasts these days. I can’t say enough good things about Archive 81. It’s so well-written, the plot is interesting and well thought out, there’s enough action to spice things up. Great production value. I love it. Keep up the good work!!

Should I Be Concerned?

by Salma Marie on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I know I was warned that I might start hearing strange things, but lately the music playing from my attic has gotten so loud I’m forced to sleep on the couch. Hoping this ritual gets figured out sooner rather than later, I’m dying for a solid 8 hours.

Archive 81 is an intellectual masterpiece

by 819223 on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t really know what else to say about it. I’ve never experienced a more mentally stimulating work of fiction. This podcast excites parts of my spirit that I was previously unaware of.

Eeeeeek

by Beezie Em on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so twisted and unexpected and I looooove itttttt

One of the best

by Izzaiah on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the absolute best podcasts out there right now. 5/5 story telling, sound effects, and production value. The story is super strange, so if you aren't into strange fiction you may not like it.. if you do, it is incredible.

Season 3 Lives Up to Expectations!

by Blah 4 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great start to Season 3! Five minutes in and I was hooked. This podcast fires on all cylinders: fantastic writing, superior acting, compelling storytelling and production quality that puts everyone else to shame.