Average rating:

5
out of 229 ratings.

What a teacher!

by Jolly Oli on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the format of this podcast! Quick, high yield, easy to follow, full of pearls...it’s perfect! Thank you Zach Olsen for a brilliant and entertaining learning tool!

Amazing

by sahmad9414 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Zach’s podcast since the first day of my rotation and it has easily been one of the greatest educational resources I have encountered in med school. The topics are well done in a timely manner (10 minutes or less) and they simplify even the most advanced of EM topics. If you want to do well in your clerkship, this is an absolute must!

Best EM Clerkship podcast

by Mllls86292) on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Has been so useful and helpful for my EM clerkship and am learning every episode. It’s my favorite medical podcast I’ve heard to date. It’s short enough to keep interest and long enough to explain the basics.

Concise and simple

by Dave182lfc on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how short straightforward and simple it is. I’m only about 15 episodes in from when it began, however it’s all I listen to while I drive.

Love this Podcast

by Coffeeappreview on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a nurse in the emergency department and I feel so much more confident after listening to this podcast. I love the bite-sized, information-packed, easy-to-understand explanations. I feel like a more useful part of the team and more confident speaking with my patients and physicians. Keep the amazing content coming!

Baller

by Dunknasty464 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Straightforward no frills EM basics. Good stuff

Awesome!

by malla raj on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for your time.

Excellent!

by WAP92 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

New PA in the ER, excellent quality for topic-based review.

Awesome podcast

by danger dunhan on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect for a 3rd year medical student. I have no intentions of going into ER medicine and I find this very helpful

Love this podcast!

by Lorena Webber on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m an ER nurse and I love the amazing and understandable ER information I receive through these podcasts! Thanks Zack!

Great app even for NP certification review!

by xtheguardx on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i started listening to EM clerkship podcast about a week prior to my NP exam and i wished i learned about it sooner. nevertheless, it absolutely helped me with my certification exam and passed it on the first try. the topics are straight to the point and focus only on the important things you need to know.

Amazeballs

by Bingo1209 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a nurse and I absolutely love Zack! I wish I worked with him. He is a better teacher than most of my teachers in nursing school. I plan on continuing my education and this podcast helps me confirm my passion for EM and Trauma. Thank you Dr Zack for taking time from your busy life to help us. You’re amazeballs!

I wish Zach was my attending

by Great10177 on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy is fantastic. I have learned so much from him. I'm on round two going through this podcast again just before 2nd round of boards. Thanks Zach!

Excellent for Externships

by jesmed19 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Zach breaks down all topics to a quick, high yield, need to know summary for students. I’ve definitely remembered some tidbits from each episode hat have impressed attendings on my shift. Worth the 10 minutes per episode!

Couldn't be better!

by DC->CA on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Zack does an incredible job breaking down EM topics to a handful of key points. I'm crediting him for my stellar grades on all three EM rotations. Thanks, Zack!

Concise, to the point

by Annie2by2 on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything in this podcast is all you need when u practice in ED. He doesn’t waste ur time, straight to the point and easy to learn

Awesome Podcast

by Champwells24 on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Olson breaks down all of the highest yield EM topics exactly how you need it as a medical school student. I really appreciate the honesty and realism that we need to use every opportunity to look good in front of our attendings while at the same time giving us the tools we’ll need to help our patients. Also as an MSII helps me contextualize all of these topics helping me remember things for STEP1. Can’t wait to apply all of these things on my EM clerkship! Thanks so much Dr. Olson!!!

You rock!

by Melissa T. from Texas on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a new ER NP and have worked as an ER Nurse for 6 years. After graduation I recently stumbled across your podcast and I have to say it’s the best. I especially love the podcast summaries for each topic that I can print. I appreciate you and have learned so much. I tell all my coworkers about you!

3rd year med student benefitting mightily from this podcast

by medmiles on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If the 105 other people giving 5 stars haven't convinced you, i'm not sure i'll be able to. With that being said, if you listen one of Zack's episodes, I'm sure he will.This podcast is truly excellent. Zack hones in on all the relevant information you want to know before you start your EM clerkship, while delivering it with the right amount of levity and enthusiasm to keep you tuned in and excited for the next episode. I look forward to my walk to and from the hospital now, because it means more podcast time and laughing weirdly to myself as I pass people on the street (see: "Circulation" episode - the high pressure scenario). Highly recommended 👍

Great podcast for third year rotations

by PhillyBill8 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy to follow, and the information helps to quickly expand my differential diagnoses when seeing a patient in the acute setting. Great for MS3's who find it hard to synthesize their prior step 1 knowledge into patient care.

Great companion for my clerkship

by Omgawesomegame on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is the perfect length to keep your attention. He cuts through the complexity to give you what you need to know in a memorable way, at med student level. Growing diversity of topics. An amazing podcast.

THANK YOU ZACK YOU ARE AWESOME

by iMejbL on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast helped me and saved me so many times in my 3rd year! Highly recommended for anyone interesed in EM OR if you wanna ace your EM clerkship! Concise, step-wise approach with enough details for a medical student level to survive. Thank you Zack and Please contine making this amazing Podcast !

Simply Great.

by A & L on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m an EMT/FF and this podcast has made me so much better at my job. I better understand what MD/RN will anticipate on arrival at the ED. It’s short but rich. Just what you need to know about the topics. Keep up the great work, Zack!!

NOT JUST FOR MED STUDENTS!!!

by RunnerBikerMD on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a family practice doctor and love this podcast. Zack has an organized way of analyzing problems and combines this with with a great sense of humor and awesome personality. Segments are quick and not overwhelming. I am involved in medical education and strongly recommend my students download this podcast. Family doctors are faced with similar problems that come in to the ER and this helps me not miss the life threatening ones. I also love Zack's honesty. He is briliant but will admit when he "kills sim patients" and when he had problems with burn out. Even though this podcast is not just for med students I would be sad if he changed his first line..."Hello med students my name is Zack Olson and thank you for downloading this episode of the EM clerkship podcast".

Amazing

by samuarai jeff on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The zack attack strike pack has taught me tons.

Very helpful!

by #1CoffeeGuy on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts have been very helpful, thank you so much Zack for making time to do this! I'm a new subscriber, and your mnemonics and organized, step by step approach to health issues are a great review and have helped me reinforce prior learnings. I'll be tuning in weekly- Please keep pumping these out!

Podcast

by Knights swag 18 on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have only listened to three so far and these are the best. So helpful!! Please keep them coming!!

Best EM podcast for medical students

by Emilyuiuc on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was told about this podcast by another medical student earlier this year. I have no listened to every available episode and my only regret is that I didn’t know about it sooner. I’m also a huge fan of Roshcast so I was super pumped to find out about the collaboration between the two podcasts. Recommending to all of my fellow EM bound classmates and underclassmen interested in EM!

EMS

by kljlkhlkjh;kl on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new paramedic, this podcast does a great job of giving the quick and dirty on a lot emergency med topics. Really good review

Great resource for casually getting a jump on clerkships!

by DJ_Rampage on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been using this series as a refresher course and study aid before going back to clerkships after the research portion of an MD-PhD program. My confidence is up; my anxiety is down. I'd recommend it to MS-1s and MS-2's as well as those currently in their EM clerkships just for that reason.The approach summaries for each episode are great for cementing what you listen to while running, cooking, etc.Thanks for working so hard on this, Zack.

A godsend

by saeuna on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so pithy and well thought out. A lot of planning clearly goes into every episode and this was a godsend in the midst of my ED rotation when I felt burned out from third year and felt like I might go crazy if I had to keep reading all the time. Love the style and content!!!

Drfrisbie

by drfrisbie on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast for both students and interns in my opinion. I used it through my fourth year auditions and now am using it as an intern. Highly recommended to all interested in EM!!!

Awesome!

by Redsoxrbetta on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast. Dr. Olson has so much great info for medical students who want to do well in their EM rotations. You will also benefit from identifying any emergency issues in your other rotations. Quick, and to the point too!

Fantastic

by JR_Albers on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short, Concise, and detailed. I currently working as an EMT and am applying to medical school. I listen to these on the way to work. The content keeps me thinking didacticly and gives me more insight to what care is like post abulance transport. I highly recommend to anyone who might function as an EMT, Medic, or RN who is or wants to be in the field of Emergency Medicine.

Excellent podcast!

by triDO16 on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Dr. Olsen is fantastic, and easy to listen to. I listened to all the podcasts over the course of a two day drive across the country, and am now nearing the end of my first audition rotation, working my way back through the episodes again. The ~10 minute episodes are the perfect lenght. I find it gives me just enough information to feel comfortable addressing these chief complaints, while letting me know what else I should investigate further (while appeasing my ADHD mentality.) I definitely recommend this podcast to anyone who is looking to get their toes wet with EM content, and looking to ace their EM clerkship. I look forward to every new episode!

Great stuff

by EMorBust on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a medical student rotating in the mergency department, you have come to the right place. Concise, practical, accurate, no frills information and tips on the stuff you will see and you will be asked about during your rotation. Thank you, Dr. Olson!

Fantastic for NPs as well!

by Khlareesa on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helpful for new FNPs like me! Keep up the great work Dr. Olson!

Outstanding!!! Great resource for all medical students!!

by micho8400 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a medical student I can say that this podcast has helped me a lot and has increased my interest in emergency medicine. I particularly enjoy how clear and concise the podcast are. I have tried other podcasts but sometimes it feels that they are difficult to grasp and they get in unnecessarily complicated details; that is not the case with this podcast. Each episode is brief and it tells you exacly what you need to know. I also like how Zach, after introducing the topic and some background, asks "what do you do?". This gives me an opportunity to think about what I know about the topic and test myself. I feel that EM is a lot of "here is the problem, what do you do?" moments and this podcast offers that.

Useful tool for Medical Students

by PFinnegan on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcast is well organized. The consistancy in organization is helpful. Presenting each topic with little to no fluff at the level appropriate for a medical student. Each episodes are less than 10 minutes. Perfect for a busy medical student and perfect for short drives to the hospitals. Conforms to the research suggesting 10 minutes in the average human attention span (John Medina, Brain Rules). Energetic narration with appropriate (and expected EM level) of sarcasm. Concludes each episode with a positive message supporting the student and reminding them to have fun. Website has useful additional resources including summaries. Recommend for medical students partcipating in an EM rotation. [Review based upon first 12 episodes]. 2017.07.17. PSF.

Absolute best take-a-ways!!

by staeces on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr Zack doesn't know it (until now;), that he is my best clinical friend...seriously!Each episode provides salient & thoughtful pearls to easily recall for clinical application. Dr Zack must be a really terrific guyboth in "life" & as MD--great for patients & co-workers alike.Thanks so much!

Best Podcast

by Blake Stringham on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to all the EM clerkship podcasts available during my move out to AZ to begin 3rd year rotations. It took me well over 10 hours and was perfect. I plan to listen to them every day driving to my sites until they are well stored in my brain. Thanks for this great resource Zack!

Great podcast!

by swimmer723 on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I worked as a medical scribe in an academic ED for three years and will be attending medical school after a gap year. I'm a big fan of this podcast! Zack keeps everything concise but is also very informative.

Makes you sound smart

by Gkfrjd on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast and listen to a couple episodes every day on my way in to the ED. It packs all the relevant details you need into a few short minutes.

Best Out There

by fogartyb on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are amazing. Great for anyone in emergency medicine: nurses, docs, paramedics, Pharmacy, RT, etc. I have definitely improved my assessment skills by a lot through listening to these. Always have great topics that are super interesting and I always look forward to listening to new episodes.

EM clerkship podcast

by PAJLG on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent. Dr. Olson does a great job of giving a concise approach to commonly encountered patient presentations in EM while packing a ton of pertinent information into a 10 min episode. Especially loved the A,B,C episodes.

Succinct and informative

by Kaitlyn yo. :] on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently started listening to this podcast to prepare for my emergency medicine rotation. While I'm not a medical student (I'm a PA student), this podcast has been a great resource on where to start with a general complaint. Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed with where to start because I don't want to miss anything important. I love this podcast because it gives me a guideline of what to do so I don't miss the important things. The episode summaries on the website are also an amazing resource. Thank you so much for putting this together. I cannot thank you enough!

ER Clerckship

by Sbraudway on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Useful information and very well presented! Four stars!!

SO HELPFUL!

by mzitbug on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast. I'm a new NP in an urgent care setting, and these are great podcasts to review different things that are very pertinent. He does a great job making things breaking things down and focusing on the important things. They're great cause they're not too long, so you don't need a big chunk of time to listen to them!

Incredible insight !!

by DC student-doc on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It has become a daily listen to and from school. So many gold nuggets of information in quick and consolidated episodes. Dr. Olsen offers some great ER tips for students in clerkship, and I've found it useful for class examinations as well. Highly recommend it!

Concise but Powerful

by Cowboy Spike 40 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short podcasts are hard to pull off in #FOAMed and keep it informative enough to be successful but this podcast pulls it off without a sweat. Not just good for students, but also for those practicing in emergency medicine.