Average rating:

4.5
out of 27 ratings.

🌟

by a-dark-day on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

jratw does an amazing job of dealing with complicated issues in a lighthearted and fun way. i have sold parts of my soul to this podcast, and charlie is my platonic wife now. long story short, jratw is one of my absolute favorite podcasts.

No depth

by Spoonatuna on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Sorry, I tried, but the acting is stiff, mechanical and way too theatrical. The writing leaves a lot to be desired. If you're looking for a well-told tale there are plenty of other shows out there. This crew needs a few years of work before it's ready.

Conflicted

by Madeline4475 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Until episode 18, I was going to rate this podcast five stars. But after this episode's repeated transphobia, and every instance of transphobia following this episode, I almost dropped the series entirely. Because of course the series' only transgender character is played by a cis actor of a different gender than the character, of course the character is the series' main villain, of course the trans character's name is a shortened version of the name assigned to them at birth, and of course whether or not the trans character's name and pronouns are used is completely contingent on how much other characters like the trans character. Really says a lot about the series' producers that they let this horrible episode through, as well as the many following instances of transphobia. And an actor from The Bright Sessions also played a part in this episode?! I had more faith in them than that.

Soft Apocolypse

by Wastedarkcell on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The adventures of musicians and their wish powered robot/radio as they travel across what sprang up in America after the world ended. What sprang up? Just about everything. Giant bees, folks that turn into animals, mad scientists, cultured zombies, did I mention the robot/radio is powered by wishes? This show is so good and deserves your time.

Fairly good, and definitely recommended

by citrusslut on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

The sound quality isn't fabulous, and the plot can be cliche, but as a queer disabled person I love the representation in this podcast. It's an excellent podcast overall

a genuinely phenomenal and unique series!

by CupOfScrews on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Against gritty, spooky one-note stuff like all the horror podcasts that are out there, here is a wholly unique and creative world and cast of characters! Yes, the voice acting is a bit iffy in terms of quality in the beginning, but no series is ever perfect from the start, especially from small podcasts like this. If anything, it should give fans more incentive to become patrons of theirs on Patreon, to help the show become even better!Jim Robbie and the Wanderers is a fantastic new take on both the apocalypse genre and fantasy, with two girls and their robot friend (who's just a radio on a coffee can, with spatulas) traveling and meeting zombies and vampires and it's just really cute and adorable, even when stuff gets sad! Because if it was happy all the time, it wouldn't be as much fun! I can't wait for the rest of season two, and I hope there's lots more to come!!

Not worth your time ... Sorry :(

by T. Jane262 on Jul 11, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wish I had a better way to describe this podcast, but it's truly terrible. The audio quality sounds like it's from an old cassette tape recorder & the storyline+dialogue sounds like it was written by middle schoolers. Not to mention the voice actors are noticeably reading their lines throughout & overacting / screaming the rest of the time. I'm completely befuddled as to how this got good reviews. I hate to be the one as I don't write many reviews ,but I felt terribly mislead by all the stars. I listened to 4 episodes hoping for improvement to no avail . I truly only review things when they're exquisitely good or equally bad so. . . Sorry :(

Wonderfully Unique!

by LSH16 on Jun 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world full of horror-mystery audio dramas, JRATW is a delightful breath of fresh air. The post-apocalyptic America this podcast creates is fun and surprising. The world is richly painted and it makes you want to explore with Charlie and Tango forever.

Fun sense of adventure

by Corin Deeth on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Engaging narrative and compelling characters!

Keeps getting better

by StillATwinsFan on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing podcasts that continue to evolve and improve as they put out episodes. The show keeps getting tighter and the voice actors are really meshing. Very fun and endearing listen.

A Thoroughly Delightful Show!

by 27Letters on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Like the Wizard of Oz, Jim Robbie & the Wanderers is a fantastical road trip through a strange and delightful landscape. Earnest, imaginative, & hopeful, JR is a refreshingly upbeat entry into the world of audio drama.

A gentler apocalyspe

by taureleafsilver on May 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't expect a kill-or-be-killed fight for survival in a war drenched wasteland. JRatW's apocalypse is bursting with life and surpriingly civilised. This is an America broken apart, and putting itself back together with surpriing humanity. The zombies are gentrified, the desserts and towns are populated with small peaceful communities of fanciful creatures living side by side with humans. Comparissons to Adventure Time or Over the Garden Wall are apt, as Tango, Charlie and Jim Robbie trek across a gentle weird.

original and hilarious

by austin beach on May 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

you have to give it a few episodes as the audio quality steadily improves, but its so worth it! this show is well written, the voice acting and the chemistry between the characters is great! as i said the production quality does improve, so keep keep listening PLEASE! you won't be disapointed!

There's Nothing Like It

by Jeff VanD on May 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim Robbie is like a brighter audio drama version Adventure Time. It's funny, endearing, made with love and wildly entertaining. Check it out!

GREAT!

by kosuagi409 on Apr 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so great! The voice acting is on point, and the characters have such great chemistry with each other. Definitely a must-listen podcast!

excited to see where goes

by galaxyowl on Apr 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

The world-building and stuff is /so cool/, like I cannot even express how much I love it. The acting and the integration of sound effects are sorta subpar at times, but the improved as episodes progress is very clear. And it makes up for it by earnestly telling a great story about legitimately likable characters (and the commitment to representation doesn’t hurt either).