Average rating:

4.5
out of 154 ratings.

A total medley

by LittleMissSaira on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast- I look forward to the weekly episodes (and extra one every other Friday) because I seriously don’t know what I’m going to get- but one thing is for sure... There’s always great takeaways- whether its skincare, beauty, business, mental health, traditional medicine or anything in between, I have always been extremely happy with every episode! I have recommended it to all my friends and they all love it as well! I listen to it when I’m cooking, working out or cleaning my apt lol. Much love to Lauren & Michael!

Life Changing!!

by J Dawe on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a pediatric nurse practitioner and parent of 2 girls (2 and 9). I can not say enough good things about this podcast!!! It has truly changed the way I parent. I recommed the podcast and the classes to parents all the time as the information provided is easy to follow and reasearch focused. The classes are worth EVERY PENNY!!!

Inaccurate info

by calli81257 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

SIDS is not the same thing as suffocation. Unfortunately, the confusion is part of why the research is so often misinterpreted. Suffocation is often caused by unsafe cosleeping in the US, not by families who follow safe cosleeping practices, just like others all over the world. This is suffocation, not sudden infant death syndrome, which is an unexplained occurrence of infant death. Unfortunately I discovered this inaccurate information during one of the first episodes I listened to, so I will no longer listen. I can’t support a station that does not ensure accurate research understanding. Please stop the fear lingering for no reason

What if they don’t understand

by TinaV1987 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think everything you said it’s good advice but what if they are too young where they don’t understand? Like you said give choices when you said that I’m really? He doesn’t even know how to talk how is going to know that I’m giving choices. Do you have advice for when they are too young to understand or they aren’t at that point yet ?

Really one of the BEST parenting podcasts ever!

by Lover33whang on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sensible advice, tips I can actually put into practice, specific reasons for certain decisions and actions that make sense! Just fabulous. Thank you.Also, Erin has such a soothing, pleasant voice.

A ploy to get you to her website

by ChelleGinee on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s obvious after listening to a few episode that she only puts out this podcast to get you to go to her website to sign up for classes. She rarely finishes the topic, stating that she is out of time and suggests you sign up for the class on her website about that particular topic. The birth order episode barely even scratched the surface of birth order. What a waist of time.

So informative, love this podcast!

by Ninjump player on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative. Provides logical answers to so many daily parenting questions. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Parenting

by Ev Evy on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It gives great advice and insight that us useful to raise kind, confident kids!

So very helpful, grateful to have found this podcast.

by miekemama on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate the sound advice given in each episode. As an elementary educator I thought I had a good handle on infancy and toddlerhood. But, there are so many daily challenges that this podcast addresses that I had no idea would come up. I find myself talking with friends and my husband about each topic that I learn about. Keep up the great episodes. This mama of two little ones is benefiting greatly!!

Thankful new listener

by :) Happy on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I stumbled upon this Podcast; it’s beyond helpful and encompasses a wide variety of helpful and important topics. As a mother of two toddlers (3&4), so many of these topics are really pertinent to my current life; and I feel like I’ve found a flashlight in the dark. Erin thank you, I really think you’re a rockstar and a master of your craft. I believe I’ve found a new role model to look up to!

I DIDN’T Expect to learn anything

by Guy Zipp on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a father of two young daughters, and I’m a divorcé. To be frank, I was looking for a podcast on another subject and this show came up. Immediately seeing an episode on permissive vs. peaceful parenting, I downloaded it. Plus an episode on tantrums. Something about the flowery nature of the thumb nail made me expect soft conversations and flowery stories. I didn’t expect actual usable content. Apparently I am a permissive parent! And now I know what that is and how to work on it. I also know how to handle my daughters tantrums better as well. THIS podcast is useful and enjoyable and educational. I recommend this to anyone. I’m very impressed. Thanks for making a subscriber out of me.

Perfect Easy-to-Listen with Real Takeaways

by Vail resident on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve tried several parenting podcasts and this is the best by far. I greatly appreciate the professional sound quality, and the amount of pre-planning that Erin must do before each episode is apparent. Each one is so well-thought-out and organized, flowing in a logical way that it is easy to listen and actually take something away rather than “what did I just learn?” Each podcast manages to hold my attention - no small feat for someone whose mind tends to wander!

Amazing episode

by High Impact Club on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved your episode about child discipline.

Title misleading

by Jessamynlaura on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

By the title I expected for the parenting advice to be more outside of the box, respect based, positive parenting, connection based, etc. but I was disappointed to learn it’s not. There is some interesting discussion on topics unrelated to discipline, but overall it’s the same old conventional American parenting wisdom involving ultimatums, giving consequences, behavior modification techniques based on studying dogs, ignoring signals that your child need to connect with you and not allowing children to problem solve organically. Research shows that positive parenting (authoritative) shows the best results! Look at Denmark, the happiest country in the world, this positive style of parenting is what they have used for a long time now. The Danes do not regard a child having a tantrum as “manipulation” but a cry for help that a basic need is not being met, even if it seems they are only crying because they want a toy or something, this is not REALLY the reason. Often it is because you have ignored them all day and you dragged them to the store when they were tired and hungry. The child doesn’t know why they are throwing a tantrum, you as the parent need to figure it out, prevent it in future and give them some empathy! Ignoring a tantrum is teaching a child that their feelings are only relevant when we their parents have decided they are. Research Dr. Laura Markham for life changing advice on parenting and skip this podcast.

Overall Great, With minor issues

by PandaAttack on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Overall this podcast is a good listen. The host seems well informed and I defintiely learned some new things. It's great for parents who want to have a strong relationship with their child, while still maintaining the parent role. A thing that irked me was how often she touted the "millienials are self important narcissists because of participation trophies" mantra. There are frequent side comments giving stabs implying this. I fall into that age group, but I had authoritarian style parents and trophies weren't much of a factor in my life. It gets irritating hearing over and over, when I'd perfer to focus on parenting and not generation politics. While I understand her intention, I don't appreicate the condesending attitude towards multiple decades of people.

Birth order episode was unhelpful

by flared_jeans on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I listen to a lot of parenting podcasts on my commute. I decided to try this podcast somewhat on a whim and picked the episode on birth order. Some of the information was fascinating – I really appreciated the insight that siblings differentiate personalities to reduce competition – but much of the episode was simply a meandering meditation on this podcaster's specific children. I found myself fast forwarding over her personal anecdotes and then suddenly the episode was over. What? Anecdata is fine in small quantities and can help illuminate information, but I was flabbergasted that this person assumed that stories about her kids would qualify as an informative podcast about the psychology of birth order.

Great Content!

by TheMightyMak on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a mom of a high needs baby I have really enjoyed Erin's practical guidance on child temperament, discipline in the toddler years and how to foster healthy child self esteem.

Exactly What Everyone Needs

by bellefriend on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen, I'm not even a parent and I love, love, love this podcast. Child psychology is so completely fascinating and it's very important to learn how parents affect their children. I love this hosts cadence. She is honest, kind, and her thoughtfulness comes across in every word. Her cheerful voice is so comforting and I like to put on this podcast to relax and learn something about the world around me.Keep up the amazing content! I'm one happy subscriber!

Not a conscious parenting /respectful parenting podcast

by SaraATXIL on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not what I'm looking for - focuses on behavior theory, utilizes punishments and timeouts, and not aligned with true peaceful parenting values. No thanks.

Great content,but kind of hard to listen to

by Susie Bakerman on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really like the content and information given, but I was so distracted by the way the host really sounds like she is just reading from a paper, inserting pauses at awkward times. It just doesn't feel as authentic I guess and just sounds really strange to me.

My favorite podcast!

by Jess21187 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much! A lot of times, Erin just validates what I've already been doing to peacefully parent my 2.5 year old. But, at her age we are entering uncharted territory and we have already been able to put some suggested methods in place and have seen a drastic positive difference very quickly. I have been able to have my husband listen to also so I don't have to convince him anymore-- because now he's hearing it from a professional ;) Thank you for all of these tools and for a happier toddler!

Marketing stunt!!

by Senorsilvy76 on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I'm sorry you have to write this as we are having challenges with our 3-year-old & were hoping to get some good ideas from this podcast, but I have to say for the most part it was GARBAGE!! Each episode is like 18 minutes long, consisting of 15 minutes of laying out some issue a parent might be facing, then 1 minute of previewing some solution, then 2 minutes of "and if you want to know more, spend $30 to sign up for the parenting classes I offer on my website." Those classes may be very effective, but as far as the podcast itself goes: if you're a parent looking for good advice and insightful solutions, look elsewhere.

Just what I needed!

by ESaNenaG on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just had a baby and have been looking to learn about discipline. All I knew is that I did not want to parent the way I was parented. These episodes describe the parent I want to be! Thank You!

Finally!

by A sogge on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been looking for someone whom seems to teach a parenting style that seems to line up biblically but also takes modern psychology into account... that's not too soft and not too hard. Thank you for all this excellent info!!! I'm already a huge fan (and just found you today). I'm in the process of starting my own podcast, actually, and I can't wait to plug yours as a great resource for people in the parenting department!! Whoop!

I really wanted to like this podcast

by erodkat on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

There is such great content here, but I can't get past the sing-song reading tone of voice. I wish it were a little more natural sounding and easy to listen to.

Life-changing!

by Thankful Mama! on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin provides research-based parenting advice in an intriguing way by using real-life examples, encouragement for parents, information that will help you understand your child, and suggestions for helping to develop your child's character and independence. Erin's podcasts (and personal email responses!) have changed my husband's and my daily behaviors with our toddler, which has helped us cultivate a deeper relationship with our little one. Since we've implemented her suggestions, our lives have changed... I am a happier, more hopeful mama; my husband feels encouraged and less annoyed with "trying" toddler behavior; and our son feels heard and understood. In addition to all this, Erin has a very pleasant voice to boot!

Amazingly insightful!

by mbou11 on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really wonderful insights and perspectives into parenting and child development! A must-listen for any parent or nanny!

I'm so glad I found this!

by Person19474 on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Content!

Solid Parenting Advice

by Charles Fugue on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the help! These podcasts are nicely balanced with research-backed advice and practical tips. The questions from listeners are my favorite. Also, they don't assume you're a Mom; Dads feel welcome too.

An Amazing Podcast!

by vmputman on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this great show and I love it! So much great information and resources are presented in this show. I've only listened to the first few episodes and already feel more confident in my parenting tools. Erin's practical and useable techniques easily translate into a better relationship with my kids and a happier home.

Happier Family!

by Daniella8314 on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Our family has definitely improved for the better using these tips. Keep them coming!

Feeling Much More Confident Now!

by Presouz on Jul 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin's tips have really helped me connect so much better with my children. I understand so much more about why what I was doing before wasn't working. Now we are ALL much happier! Thank you!

Practical Tips. Warm and Welcoming.

by Ashleyyyo on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Practical tips for everything parenting with a warm, nurturing style.

Wow!

by MikeSSM on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a single dad and thank god I found these podcasts. Just listened to the one about Temper Tantrums. I tried some of her tips last night and it really worked. Thanks Erin for the tips. I'll be sure to listen to your others.

I Love this Podcast!

by fitmomma23 on Mar 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin really knows her stuff and gives great support and help to parents. I love that the show delves into a broad spectrum of important topics that affect kids and parents every day. I can’t wait to hear new episodes as the come out! Keep them coming!