Average rating:

4.5
out of 158 ratings.

Amazing Message

by Chae🌻 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First of all I’ve been trying to get into podcasts since....idk forever?! Also this is perfect! I started listening when you were talking about making America kind again and this couldn’t have been a better time to pop on. It is such a struggle although I feel deep down myself and kids are so compassionate and kind but sometimes it’s hard to let that out and let that be known. Also I am always struggling with ways to bring that out in the kiddos. You two are amazing and this podcast is such a great listen for ANYONE.

Not what I thought it may be

by my thoughths on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was really interested in this podcast after reading the blurb. Well, here I am, +7 minutes into it and it’s still all adds and giggling about being vegan. Nope.

Intersectional, relevant, refreshing, & fun!

by sara bex on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These two offer such important perspectives on current events and conversations on kindness and overall humanness. I find myself audibly laughing or saying “amen to that” constantly. I just love listening!

Most inspiring podcast around!

by michaela1330 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tesi and Leslie set a goal to move the dial toward more love and compassion for people at a larger scale than just those you come in contact with daily. Their wisdom, words, and incredible guests make listeners want to change the world! This incredible pod is the ONLY thing I listen to in the car. It’s better than a Netflix binge!

Best. Mommas. Ever.

by knvfx on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best. Mommas. Ever.

You need to listen now

by ZooeysMomma on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast by accident and I’m so glad I did. These are great conversations that help me through my morning commute to work.

So So Good

by Zoie H. on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always giving me something to think about. I love hearing the perspectives of Tesi and Leslie as well as the stories of the great guests they bring on the show. I definitely recommend that you listen!

Good Insite

by Rarousey on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love that they share and talk on subjects that are big issues. That need to be talked about. I want to be better as a mom and person, and I find much encouragement and truth in these ladies. Thank you for sharing and bringing light to issues that need to be talked about! 🙌🏽

My favorite podcast

by BWelvaert on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not just for mamas, this pod is my favorite and the only one I listen to regularly. It gets me through when the world feels crazy. It inspires me to keep on keeping on, and keeps me in-the-know. It also keeps me company while I work out. What more could we want? Listen! You’ll soon fall in love, too!

life links

by annajouj on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has given me a wealth of "links" since I discovered it--links to other podcasts I also love, links to useful life info, links to helpful knowledge, and links to things-to-love in the world. I appreciate how internationally-minded it is, as well, since I live in Western Africa, and have spent much of my life abroad . . . Mama Bear Dares is applicable no matter where one resides :-)Follow up: I'm still loving my subscription to the show, listening each week and continuing to find it applicable and relevant!

Ky Gent15

by 15gentk on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show so much. And everything they stand for !! So raw and real. Definitely made me think about donating feminine products to my shelter! Thank you ladies for helping me thru everything in the mom life ❤️

Love, Love, Love

by Aleyland6 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies are fearless!! Feel like my besties and always giving me what I need. Honest convos and interviews for those of us struggling to try and be our best in all things mama bear.

Empowering

by oijoy photo on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Mama Bears! I’m off to the library to check out finance books. Really enjoyed the podcast addressing women and their finances.

Love from the PNW!

by PNW Love on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to you guys weekly and immensely enjoy the humor, grace, and love you give all us mother figures in the world. My hubby and I moved from Davenport to outside of Seattle a little over 4 years ago and I happened to hear of your podcast through friends! Keep doing what your doing ladies, it’s inspiring!

Love, Love, Love!

by acglandon on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast through an article in a local newspaper. I will admit, I was leery because I’m not “religious” and I was worried there would be a lot of religion talk. I gave it a chance and I am so glad that I did! Yes, they speak of God and their faith, but it is in no way pushed onto the listener. Their focus on social justice is inspiring and their sense of humor is amazing! I work at home and listening to Tesi & Leslie while working is the absolute best! I laugh, I cry and most importantly, I learn. Thank you for this podcast and keep up the good work!

Awesome advice for families

by HeAdadt on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love the topics discussed! I’m not yet a mom, but as a wife now thinking about starting our family, I’ve been looking for great advice that resonates - so you guys totally nailed it! 💃🏻🕺🏻

Best podcast ever!

by Jbohar on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! The go over so many different topics, and honesty it feels like I’m listening to my best friends chat. They are so hilarious and also informative. Somedays when I feel alone as a stay at home Mom I know I can’t find a show to lift me up or just something I can relate to at them moment.

I always look forward to the next episode!

by Naturelady723 on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The world needs more conversations like this... learning, listening, and laughing... and inspiring folks to make the world a better place everyday in big and small ways.

Spot on

by Dory24 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies discuss current issues in a timely and approachable way. Mostly they say what I am thinking and feeling way better than I could! Everything from family dynamics to women’s issues through a lens of love, hope, and tolerance.

Awesome show, highly recommend!

by J. Barshop on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Leslie, Tesi and their guests share actionable and inspiring lessons on how to approach the many challenges that come with motherhood.Highly recommend listening and subscribing to Mama Bear Dares if you want the knowledge AND mindsets to grow into the amazing mom you know you’re capable of becoming (and live your best life as a result)!

First Time but not the last time!

by Snowboymomma on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to the podacts with guest Shannan Martin and instantly subscribed. These podcasts are relevent, authentic, and encouraging to all mommas, no matter what season you are in. I will definetly be listineg to more!

Outstanding

by Jen OGM on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go-to podcast while painting in my studio. I take away something inspiring, poignant and Mama Bear-roar worthy every single episode. Keep up the great work Leslie and Tesi!

Love this!

by Sarahcook123 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies tell it like it is and encourage us to be the best mama bears we can be. I listen eagerly each week.

totally relatable and fresh

by hartleystudio1 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tesi and Lesli clearly have something to say about life and motherhood and raising good humans in a difficult world. The episodes are all so varied that everyone can find something they relate to. I love the honestly and laughter, like your sitting with your best friends at a coffee house. It's a lot of good advice and empowerment for women. If you are interested in new school parenting, where we try to nourish our "mother selves and other selves" and strive to be engaged, thoughtful and connected parents, this podcast is for you!

Like hanging out with girlfriends

by BrookeNotOnADiet on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the interviews with some incredible women and the banter between the hosts. They're authentic and lots of fun! Being a FTM without a lot of mom friends, it's great to listen to these ladies and feeling like I'm connecting with them over a cup of coffee.

Community of moms at its best

by Frenchintheusa on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast! I have come to look for the next episode with great anticipation.The podcast includes great messages for moms who want to open their minds to the world and be challenged by different topics (from the news to fashion, depression and relationships). The women they interview are always interesting and insightful. They are creating a community of caring and smart women. I love their honesty and sense of humor. All around one of the best podcasts around!

Annoying banter

by SwissMFB on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

When did being a mother require so much coaching and self promotion and need for recognition? So many nauseating cliches about modern motherhood flood social media. No need to tune-in to a podcast that does the same. Remember when moms didn't spend their time talking about being moms but just doing the work necessary? Maybe we--especially the kids of those old school moms--were all better off.

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

by alldrama30 on Oct 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Leslie and Tesi do an amazing job of displaying strong mama bears that haven't gotten the credit they deserve! Being a mother is one of the most difficult jobs on the planet, and I am so glad we are able to hear about all the differnet mama bears out there. Thank you Leslie and Tesi! Always look forward to new episodes!

A great companion!

by Lili Chica on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Tesi and Leslie's entertaining, educational and empowering podcast as I go about my day. I am uplifted by their entertaining banter, the stories of average yet extraordinary women, and their encouragement towards self care and acceptance of one's own journey. Highly recommended!

Love y'all!

by trelmixx on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love listening to y'all. It's one of the podcasts that I wish posted more just to keep listening. Keep it up ladies, doing a great job!

Inspiration with a side of grit

by Barbara WI on Sep 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Relatable and inspiring. Great discussion on some hard subjects without magnifying the impossible. Instead, these women encourage the engagement of the possible. Authentic women bringing the spotlight to other authentic and amazing women. Cheering you on from Madison, WI!

My tribe!

by 44bot on Sep 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Each time I tune in to the Mama Bear Dares podcast I feel "these ladies are my tribe". Not only do I learn something new, I also feel a renewed sense of who I am in all the many roles in which I live. I feel by simply tuning in I am in touch with how I choose to walk in the world! Thank you Leslie & Tesi...

So good!

by Ncmeg1118 on Sep 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So honest, real and inspiring! So good!

Y’all rock

by OliviaRyan on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It is basically my life mission to nurture both my mother self and other self…and this is an amazing place for me to come and be inspired!!! <3 Thank you ladies for all your hard work to inspire your “tribe!”

Fun and encouraging

by Callie O on Aug 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to my second podcast. It was fun and encouraging! I'm definitely subscribing and excited to hear more!

One of my faves

by EddieZk on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Tesi and Leslie are a great duo. So fun to listen to.

Totally inspired!

by Holliewood123 on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly why I have encouraged so many fellow "Mama Bear's" to listen to shows while in the trenches of motherhood! The escape of hearing inspiring stories just feeds the soul! So authentic and inspiring! Keep it up Leslie & Tesi!

Insightful and funny

by ZumbaKarin on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, leaves me encouraged and challenged to better myself.

great podcast

by qchawks on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

i value this podcast asthese two express thoughts and feelings in a pretty fair way - not overly biased and not condescending. they bring current events and some 'not-so-new' 'but-still-relevant' topics into their conversation with respect. I love the verbiage! nothing turns me away faster than off topic rants and bad grammar - something not found here!!!!keep up the wonderful work you're doing!

So many inspiring people!

by One mama bear on Jul 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So many awesome people interviewed on this podcast. It’s very inspiring to see how fellow moms and women are daring to change the world.

Excellent!

by SaUnDeRs__Sarah on Jul 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mama Bear Dares for the win! I'm not a mother, but I am a woman who grew up in a small town and hope to someday make a significant positive impact somewhere in the world. This podcast inspires me to be a more compassionate, generous, and inspires me to say "yes" when I feel like saying "no". It's perfect to listen to in a variety of settings--on a long run, making dinner, or in the morning while you're sipping your coffee. You won't be disappointed!

Inspiring, Motivating, and Humerous

by emikyran286 on Jun 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of these two ladies. I binged catching up on past episodes and now I eagerly await the new shows. I'm so facinated and love learning and being reminded all of the lessons from these fantastic ladies.

Two Thumbs Up!

by Todji kid on Jun 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mama Bear Dares is honest, hilarious, accessible, and now a regular part of my podcast rotation! Can't wait for more episodes.

Fantastic!

by DasanSasan on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the first podcasts I’ve ever listened to and I’m hooked! Love these hosts, love the topics they tackle, and love how lively and authentic they are! So much fun!

These woman at amazing!

by IowaYfan on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the podcast with "the husbands" on plant based eating. Whether you currently eat plant based, want to give it a try or just curious listen to this one for some great information!

Poignant with a bit of sass

by BAnneJo on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In combing their talents in communication with their thirst for what makes life meaningful, Leslie and Tesi have created a space where individual can share her or his unique story and experiences. You will undoubtedly laugh. You may cry. You will definitely have the opportunity to glean wisdom from others and enrich your own life!

PIta

by Frank J III on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the authentic and heartfelt dialogue. The ideas and personal insights are fun, meaningful, and educational.

MamaT

by Grandma Ruby on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Funny and charming hostesses with real life experience. Sharing, caring, loving, and humble. Thumbs up!!!

Ms

by cjsmithandco on Jun 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love. My favorite episode to date is Ep: 28 Husbands, brothers and kale. I so wish Leslie could have been a part of the convo though. You all are so inspiring yet so relatable. Keep up the great work!

So inspiring

by TBAJK on Jun 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Leslie and Tesi have such great guests who are vulnerable and open about their struggles as women but when they talk about their triumphs it reminds me I'm capable of them too. I can't recommend this podcast enough!