Average rating:

5
out of 2123 ratings.

This is Great

by codyehmke on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I cant get enough man! This will make you happy, sad, empathetic, proud. Worth every minute listening! :D

Captivating & Entertaining

by crg_v on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

On the one hand I wish this podcast came out more frequently, (Because I can’t get enough) however, I also don’t want it to get burnt out or stale….keep up the great work!

ya its good

by Patrick Cotnoir on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

i like listening to it.

New favorite podcast

by L536875478 on May 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost like being a fly on the wall of a therapy session, but with added humor and humanity.

Fascinating

by Joshua Shieh on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast, listening to these people talk about stories and situations I have never thought of- their struggles, their victories, their passions- has ultimately led me to believe that people are truly beautiful.

Deep one on one conversations

by Mack_4 on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never heard of Chris Gethard before, but I'm an immediate fan after only hearing a couple episodes of this podcast. Chris has a gift of being able to go deep with people who didn't at first seem aware that they were going to go there. Anxiously awaiting each new episode!

Amazing

by Mikorx on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely wonderful show. You really get to know people even if you don't know them.

Beautiful indeed

by Paulinaop84 on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so amazing, Chris is funny, kind, and entertaining all around... Definitely a must listen on my list!

Amazing

by Kt we on Mar 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful

Great!!

by Flickter09 on Mar 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my new favorite podcast!!!

Nicely done!

by Supernova1054 on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really look forward to these rolling out. Chris Gethard is onto something for sure.

Beautiful and inspirational

by Brewns on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have quickly fallen in love with this podcast. Chris has a way of connecting with the callers that is totally genuine. I am captivated by both Chris and the callers opening up their worlds to us. I highly, highly recommend this podcast.

This show is great

by Cheapassnumberone on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so interesting to hear how people live there lives. It seems that everyone is so similar but so different and that makes it such a great listening experience.

Engrossing

by Lamlak on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved Ron Paul's Baby- keep 'em coming

Captivating

by Annieh333 on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I knew in the first 5 minutes that this was going to be the next big podcast. Absolutely fascinating and you really can't stop listening. This will not disappoint.

Refreshingly different

by Bethkuj on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this podcast! It's like listening in on a therapy session. So intriguing.

Interviewer talks too much

by mspaloss on Apr 23, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Needs to let the guests tell their story without the constant interruption and commenting from the host. Just heard the first one. Will try the last one to see if it gets better.

It just pulls you right in...

by dsalonen on May 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

chris manages to pull the story out of each caller, which is pretty amazing to "watch". it's a fun podcast because there's the callers story (that's usually interesting enough), and then chis frames it in a sympathetic and urgent way...totally absorbing.

LOVE

by CameronJF87 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite podcast.

The host makes this premise work

by ClaraT86 on May 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast works because Gethard comes across as a decent and genuine human being. He's funny, he keeps the conversation going, and he tries to help when he can. Everyone should be listening to this.

The Beauty in Beautiful Stories---

by MariaCeleste19 on Apr 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The beauty in Beautiful Stories is that Chris has the know-how and conversational skills to engage in his co-hosts and get to their heart issues. He skillfully and entertainingly takes interest in his guests and they open up to him to create authentic and interesting stories. He shows what wonderful stories can be mined from anyone if we take the time to listen. It shows beautiful interactions from anyone looking for their hopes and dreams and the comedy in life. In our culture of sensationalism and tabloid celebrity fanfare, he shines a spotlight on many stories that we as all humans can relate to. Very intelligent!

Beautiful for sure

by OtakuGurlGamer on Apr 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! One of my new favs!

I feel this in my human parts

by telleterHorst on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing wrong with this podcast is that there aren't more episodes. I binged on all of the available ones when I discovered it, and now I'm having withdrawals. I feel this in my human parts, right where it counts. Quite lovely; well done sir.

Beyond

by uhhuhyeah on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Moving, inspiring, heartfelt, and real.

I Never never ever ever ever write reviews.

by Diana on Apr 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Which isn't right- I get. However, this podcast is exceptional. Listened to two already and couldn't stop. Not only providing a beautiful service to his callers by just LISTENING, but giving his audience an incredible hour of real storytelling.

Great podcast; and I love his voice

by gtrgirl on Apr 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast to listen to anywhere. It feels like you have the company of two people having a genuine conversation, which is especially nice when you are otherwise on your own (commuting, standing in line, driving, etc.)

my new favorite

by Eau Where, WI? on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Life is hard and beautiful and amazing. Truly listening and generously sharing are gifts.Love this!

Favorite podcast

by Lmarti53 on Apr 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a newbie to podcasts and I'm trying out many different shows...this one is my absolute favorite. I love hearing the stories of complete strangers with a little comedy here and there thrown in by Chris. Great podcast!

Too Real

by Wait. Are you me? on Apr 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

That first episode hurt. It felt like that dude from Texas was just reading a transcript from my inner monologue. Always great to add a new stellar podcast to my rotation, keep them coming, Chris!

Greatest Podcast on iTunes

by Naggan41698 on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a fan of podcasts I must say that this is one of the bests I have ever followed. With only three episodes I find it better than most podcasts out there. Really hope it starts posting two stories a week. I'll sell my child's kidney if the money helps for this to happen ( not joking)

great great great!

by Bryan Knowlton on Apr 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

great great great!

Awesome podcast!

by Joe daddy! on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love the way you can make the caller open up so quick 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Honest and Real

by EveryNameIsTaken3 on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There are so many "suggested" or "top-rated" podcasts that I try to listen to, that just really aren't that good. This one really IS good. Chris Gethard, who I had never heard of before this (sorry!) does a great job. He is kind and funny, and I really like his voice. I will continue listening.

Getting Real

by Bobby_in_nc on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A return to a lot of the interactions that made the cable access version of The Chris Gerhard Show so great. Chris is an active and encouraging listener who brings a lot out of random anonymous callers who become de facto interview subjects in the hour long format.Episode 1 is sublime and seems to set up a pretty solid target for what the show is aiming for.Excited for more.

Off-the-wall interview idea that works!!

by Mot8 on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have found these interviews to be interesting and touching. They are hard to stop the stories once you start one. Gethart is a great interviewer who helps people sees what is good in them. We could all use a phone call like this with such a great, empathetic guy!

Seriously. Amazing.

by I don't like the tumblr app on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

That's all I've got.

Substantial Stuff

by Jnola504 on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really do enjoy this podcast. Unlike a lot of other listeners (and callers) I’d never heard of Chris Gethard. He’s clearly a talented individual and this podcast mostly captures my attention for the duration. When Gethard asks questions, it’s exactly what I want to know at that point. Really clever concept and I’ll definitely keep listening.

Amazing

by Sooju on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a fan of conversations that go to deep and unexpected places, this is the podcast for you.

Sooooo Good

by Mike8285 on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So fantastic and interesting. Chris is a really great active listener. Since listening to this podcast, I've been working at being better at this.

Just what I expected...

by IEnjoyMusicAndAm100%Man on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Good.

Rude

by Hsjsundjjd on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great idea for a podcast, horrible host. Chris constantly interrupts the caller, making it impossible to even get through a sentence without him making some stupid comment or asking an unnecessary question. He only wants to hear himself talk.

Great

by Aspiring Economist on Apr 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it

Bank Tech

by Musicrmez on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Pearls before swine

by twosticksjackson on Mar 25, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I hate to be the one that criticizes, but doesn't create... But here I am. The maddening thing about this podcast is that it had such a compelling concept. I was hoping for the cathartic energy of an hour in depth vocalized version of "post-secret". The dark tortured psyches exposed and released. Or at least the truly weird. Execution just fell flat. So far it's a mix of the general malaise that seems to grip a generation lost mixed with the smug hubris of entitlement. These people have nothing to offer; I won't be listening any more.

Can't get enough

by Weisbo on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard brings a riveting combination of insight, compassion, and real listening skills to these episodes. A much needed champion for the common man/woman. Keep up the great work!!

Asking the right questions

by MaryKate😏 on Mar 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So this podcast is aptly named because, in fact, it is beautiful. Chris Gethard is a master of asking the right questions to unlock the real reason people are calling him. Empathy can change the world. Thanks for putting a little more out there. It's also funny, y'all. Get on the get and listen.

Please read this and take note:

by Harry Dengler on Mar 24, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Let me start by saying The idea for the show has promise. That having been said:I listened to first episode and tried to get into the story but my experience was interrupted repeatedly by the host, Gethard, commenting and asking questions every few words. Let the people calling in speak, or you'll ruin the show. Every step of the way, as the guest was trying to share and talk. You need to take much more of a backseat Gethard, this is supposed to be the persons' calling in time to shine, share, and give of themselves. You don't need to clarify, repeat, and exclaim your reactions every step of the way, it's not only distracting but ruins the rhythm and pace of what could really have been a much more telling and enthralling story. Let the listeners try to interpret the callers for themselves, were not dumb, and it's part of the fun.

Who are these 5-star reviewers???

by spomonti on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After 4 episodes, hoping for improvement, I cannot rate this higher than one star. I also cannot rate it lower, or else I would. Subway convo is more entertaining. I thought reviews were supposed to be honest, and 5-stars this is not. 2-stars tops for the audio voyeurs (his words) among us. All I hear is mindless prattle. I wish I could recommend this as an amazing find, but the 5-star reviewers must have vested interest, that's all I can say.

chris who?

by reecekar on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never heard of CG until the other day on this American life, now I'm sort of obsessed! you find a little of yourself in each of these people, super fun, super inspiring!

Bow Bow Chicka Chicka Ahh

by John Only on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You know how the second half of Ferris Bueller gets pretty honest and real about life and what's important? This is the podcast follow up to Ferris Bueller. The voice is even similar.