Average rating:

5
out of 3969 ratings.

Binge-worthy

by I like cool things on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast about a month ago and I’ve listened to almost every single available episode. This is real, raw and thought provoking. Makes the work day feel less like work!

Amazing show

by B1gT3a on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Both the callers and the host are so vulnerable and really allow the listener to share in their triumphs, defeats, hopes, and fears. This is a real look into the human experiance that I have to stop listening to in public beaucse it makes me cry.

Favorite Podcast

by Sierra_6 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful/Anonymous will always be my favorite podcast (and that’s saying a lot—I keep up with at least a dozen). Chris is kind, clever, self-deprecating, and skilled in the art of human connection. The premise of this show is so simple, and yet it brings me so much joy.

Great podcast!

by yogamom51 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a 68 year old grandma and my daughter told me about this podcast and now I listen every week! Thank you!

the best

by batmancow3 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

my favorite podcast!!!

Amazing

by lprocks567 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week

How did I not know about this podcast til this year?

by pkondo on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful/Anonymous has become one of my favorite podcasts. I don't even know how I heard about it about 4 months ago but it's a rare episode when I'm not completely invested in it. The stories of the variety of callers is brought out so fantastically by Gethard who does so by actually listening and not telling jokes to impress the audience. It's hard to pick a favorite because all the episodes are so unique.

Great conversations with real people.

by Chrystina Noel on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who loves connecting with people and hearing their stories, this podcast has been an awesome past time. The conversations are great, I love Chris' support of mental health, and the Facebook community provides a great space to give feedback on episodes - AND it's always respectful. Thanks, Chris, for bringing real conversations back into the world.

Obsessed

by JMKeiper on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came into podcasts a couple of years ago and stumbled onto this, and it’s been the most amazing ride. I’ve loved hearing the stories of a different person each week, and hearing Chris genuinely engage and feel for them, try to relate, and lend an ear. It’s one of only a couple pods that I religiously listen to each week!

Best Podcast of All Time, hands down, no contest.

by Hdhhddjdh on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the best podcast available, I am constantly referencing it and telling my friends to listen. It is so beautiful, so thoughtful, so real. The honest conversations make you get out of your own head a bit, and realize that everyone has a story to tell. Brilliant, raw, mind bending, and emotional.

My First Podcast Ever

by Platinum User on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to the same Pandora station for what seemed like 80,000 hours, I decided to see what podcasts were all about. I landed on Beautiful/Anonymous and was instantly hooked! I listed to 3 episodes (?) back to back and can't wait to listen to more!

Mixed Emoitions

by Podcaster5 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really enjoy this show, some of the episodes are so captivating and a great listen. While i feel like lately all the epidsodes are people just calling in to tell their life stories. No one just calls to talk about what they're doing in the moment or just shoot the breeze. This podcast is becoming way too doom and gloom and pitty me. When the epiosdes aren't so eager to hop into the woe is me catagory, it'd give it 5 stars.

Brilliant!

by Means_Moonlight on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! So many great stories from wonderful people. Even when an episode is lacking, Geth makes it entertaining and worth listening to. Thanks for creating this podcast, you can make someone's stroll through Walmart hilarious and worthwhile even though you're struggling to keep it together through their nonsense 😂.

Compelling stories!

by Pat Harry on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the opposite of boring.

Better than ANY other podcast I’ve listened to!

by BMAlistens on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my all-time favorite podcast. I’ve listened for years now, and I always feel like I’m learning about people and society when I do. It’s real and very authentic in my opinion, even despite it being more popular every day. Thanks to Chris for putting this amazing work and platform together for people to share their experiences (anonymously)!

Like Eavesdropping on a Stranger’s Phonecall

by Dory H on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First: Chris is the most incredible host- kind, funny, and honest. When I listen, I can’t help but feel that he is the most genuine podcast host known to man. Second: It’s so interesting to hear about the lives of strangers. It’s brought interesting moments that I’m happy to have experienced.

Gethard does it again!

by Shosh Kabob on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan of Chris Gethard’s since 2010 and he just keeps making better and better content. Love this podcast!

Chris’s kindness shines through ....

by PatsyFaygan on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy every minute -no matter the story, because Chris takes genuine interest in every caller! You are a remarkable man Chris Gethard!! 💕

A window into life

by NurseCrystalG on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you haven't heard it, this podcast features comedian Chris Gethard taking an anonymous phone call and talking with the person for 60 minutes. The stories vary, but the connecting thread is that people get really real - exploring relationships, their past, etc. Occasionally light and funny, often deep, always enjoyable. Chris does a great job of listening and connecting with the callers - I feel like he almost always asks the questions that I'm dying to know the answers to. Definitely worth a listen.

Host is TERRIBLE

by Abc123forever on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Chris, the host is akin to a college frat nice guy in the way that he talks to women guests. Flirtatious, and fakely overprotective of them. Some of the stories seem like they could be passable but he is impossible to get passed. He tries WAAAY too hard with every word he speaks. This is basically a very poor man’s version of “This is Actually Happening,” a podcast 100x better than this.

Humanity at its realest

by MCVasquez23 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I’ve laughed, cried, felt inspired, depressed, and understood. I’ve heard perspectives, I’ve never even thought about... And learned so much. Thank you CG. My only issue is trying not to sing ‘EARRRRR WOOOOOOLLLFFF’ out loud in public places.

Best Podcast!

by Soccer4ever1518 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast. I look forward to it each week!

I love this podcast

by Chrissaster on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

Hit or miss

by Greg5231 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The quality of this podcast varies a lot from one episode to the next. There have been some boring episodes, and some of the callers make stuff up. The most pathetic call was episode number 95, because almost everything that caller said was clearly a lie.I wish they wouldn’t release the terrible episodes, because this podcast also has some really good episodes.

Love the show, but...

by Auntbubba9 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I recently discovered this podcast and after listening to the first episode, I was addicted. My mom is dealing with cancer and I’m at the hospital, or home with her, or taking her to the docs, listening to the first few episodes, REALLY enjoying that they take me away. What GREAT STORIES. Then suddenly I’m listening to episode 100. Wait, why did it skip all those episodes?Now I have to pay to get them, just because I was late to the party? Not cool, Earwolf.

So great

by Hg212 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. One of the few hour-long-plus ones that feels worth the time.

Great podcast

by mikeyil on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

True to its original name of beautiful stories from anonymous people. Lots of fascinating discussion topics. Calls range from deeply intense and emotional to whimsical. Average episode length does make it a bit difficult for me to keep current with though.

My favorite podcast ever

by lindsaygray on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the only podcast where I’ve listened to every episode without skipping anything

I like the show!

by Zpvanilla on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So, why the one star? Well sorry to say it is because of the Facebook group...which I used to love. That was until I found out they will kick you for questioning anything the random/anonymous callers say. I know that the show is predominantly liberal based and the groups moderators are too, so me being more on conservative side might clash some, but them being more liberal would make me think they were more accepting of comments that weren’t to their thinking, especially when comments that were said were not meant to be harsh. But, oh well I love to show...but, dislike the over-sensitive moderators. Guess hoping to like both was asking too much! Tempted to ditch the podcast all together, cause if the podcast accepts anonymous callers views/and these moderators can’t handle questions or opposing views of people in the group...and the podcast backs the moderators stance just hypocrisy. But, if I dip out, doubt they would care or notice. Probably just happy that I won’t step on any toes of anyone. Just maybe by giving this review the podcast staff will take notice that not everyone is happy with the groups moderators our way or the highway mentality...kicked with no warning.

It’s good.. so good.

by megmow on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast nearly since the beginning and can’t put it down! It’s funny & heart wrenching & ridiculous & gross at times & awkward & GOOD. It brings out all the emotions. And it’s genuine and entertaining. Love the human connection and realness. Thanks for what you & your team have created, Chris!Also, I’ve listened to Chris ask us to rate and review this podcast for the past couple years. I’ve felt a twinge of guilt every time because I love it so much (and if I love it that much I should rate & review it, right?!) ... so finally. Here I am. Putting that guilt to shame! Did I grow up Catholic?.. Maybe.

Beautiful!

by Beek2923 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hardly know where to start with this review. What a great way to get small glimpses into strangers lives. Geth has an uncanny way of getting people to open up to share about themselves- sometimes mundane, sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes hilarious. I cannot recommend this podcast enough.

Very relatable show

by Audisf on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is so relatable and he’s pretty hilarious too!

Refreshingly truthful and honest

by AlliLosAngeles on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m addicted to this podcast. The host is so real. As a result I am grateful for the authentic conversations

So fun and always different

by Chloe from SLC on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast. Chris is great and I love his work. This is another excellent thing he has done. I love hearing him connect with so many different people, and that he gives them a platform in a simple and beautiful way. Everyone has a story. Yeah, this means that some episodes are better than others, but I get something out of just about all of them. It’s nice that some are light, some are serious, and you never quite know what to expect. I have been binging episodes and am so glad I still have so many to go through!

Episode one had me laughing out loud...

by JeniWhyWontReviewsGoThru on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But it had poignant moments, too. I hope he did the open mic night. I hate not knowing.

Can’t stop listening

by metallvr on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just spent most of the last couple of nights listening to the Beautiful/Anonymous podcast. I figure eventually I will sleep but for now these are just too good and I have so many to catch up on. Excellent podcast.

My favorite podcast

by Eveolution17 on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I drive around 2 hours a day and I absolutely love love love this podcast. Sad to say I’m almost completely caught up so I won’t be able to binge listen anymore but it’s amazing! Gets me laughing crying thinking... it hits every aspect of life. Thanks for what you do Chris!

My favorite podcast!

by Clif M on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since the beginning and never missed an episode. Gethard is a great conversationalist and very funny! Hope to get on the line one day! :)

Your new favorite. ✌🏻

by tewmanchu on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast lets you live a thousand lifetimes. It is fascinating on entirely new level.This podcast inspires myself to work on my own podcast and it has aided me in opening my eyes to empathize with other people along the walk of life.I can't speak highly enough of this show.

Love this Podcat

by Hannah Watts on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a new listener, and I’m hooked!

my cup of tea

by David's sister. on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

finally caught up to recent episodes. i'll miss the binge listening, but now have a new appreciation for tuesdays. chris is himself, and encourages others to be authentic as well. refreshing.

Awesome job Geth!

by Gizzofoshizzo on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great feel good listen, I always look forward to Tuesday’s for new episodes to drop!

Disgusted

by please talk better on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Episode 102 in which Chris Gethard eggs on the caller to tell the most disturbing animal exploitation story he can think of. I hope that move got you a lot of subscribers, Chris. I hope that variety of "entertainment" makes you rich.

Amazing

by Food lover Luke on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the highlight of my Tuesdays.

There is no other podcast like this

by jrw58 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful/Anonymous is a unique gem, like its host and most of its callers. Gethard manages the impossible, which is keeping an hour-long conversation going with every caller without any preparation or information to go off of, and they're always fascinating. He is empathy personified while also being hilarious, and the callers are usually more interesting than any fictional characters. I get excited for every new episode. I hope it runs forever.

Today Was A Great Day

by Uric Garcia on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks (in part) to this podcast :)-UFGG

Therapy for people who can’t afford therapy

by KatAyres on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is legitimately the best podcast on the internet. It’s 100% the therapy I needed when I needed it. It is so helpful to hear that you’re not the only person facing the problems you’re facing. It takes a lot of the loneliness out of life. So thankful I found this podcast.

Makes my job WAY better

by hippie117 on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon (not through StumbleUpon, although that would be pretty rad) this podcast a few months ago while looking for literally anything to drown out the slurping/loud chewing of the guy in the cubicle next to mine. I'm now eternally indebted to the guy, because this podcast is incredible. I honestly look forward to Tuesdays. I know. Bizarre. Chris, if you ever happen to read this, thanks for making work tolerable...seriously. I was contemplating shoving pens into my ears. It wasn't pretty. Haha

Listener from the beginning

by Nikkijohnson0919 on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing from diverse callers. Vulnerable and insightful.

Hit and Miss

by Nathan Zahn. on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

At times, this is the best podcast you've listened to. Other times, this the most dry podcast you've listened to. Quality is dependent on the caller. Worth the uncertainty every week.Thanks for the show Geth!