Average rating:

5
out of 2421 ratings.

My favorite podcast, by far!

by A_B00p on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful anonymous gives an incredible platform for any story to be shared. Each week I look forward to see what direction the caller takes things, how Chris guides the conversation, and what lessons are learned.

Great connections

by Pizza mom33 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard is amazing at connecting with every caller and drawing out interesting information. He has a way of getting real with callers in a non- judgmental and non-threatening manner. Please keep 'em coming!

Favorite Podcast

by ++Coughbokks++ on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I randomly stumbled across this podcast about a month ago and have listened to every episode since. This is my favorite podcast! Beautiful concept, beautiful interactions between people, beautiful way to spend an hour!

Best podcast ever

by Diana es on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best podcast out there. High recommend to everyone.

New listener

by Gothard for Gethard on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently found out about this podcast. I finished all 70+ episodes in eight days. Yeeeeet.

🍆💦

by HHHOOONNNEEEYYY on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is honestly thee best podcast I have ever heard. Have been trying to find a podcast made specifically for me and I have found it. Geth knows exactly what questions to ask to keep them going and to keep you going. Geth gets it.

Hooked!

by QuilMama on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't stop listening. The show is fascinating, hilarious, sad, intriguing, and so much more. I have so many to catch up on & I can't wait. A must listen if you are tired of the same ol', same ol'.

It's incredibly interesting

by Average.player.ding.dong on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is an interesting hour of insight into the life of average people in todays world. Never heard of Chris before I found the show but, I think he's an amazing host. One of my favorite podcasts ever! Update: Chris KILLS, still my all time favorite!

Aussie Best Friend

by Tales of al on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The first and only one ive listened to was #72. Aussie best friend, and wow what a roller coaster the caller had such a crazy story, inspiring/sad. Based on just that one episode im giving it 4 stars. hopefully the others are as good

A really fun podcast!

by Gwendolyn Sue on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is just fun. I love to hear the wacky stories and Chris is such a good conversationalist and he keeps it so real. Love it, Chris!

eamac3

by eamac3 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

OH by the way.... listened to the one about the guy who tried to stop his friend from killing himself... had a really deep good ugly cry. My dad tried and failed and then died of pancreatic cancer a few months later... still have more crying to do about that. But, that helped a lot...Ooof.

Gets my giggler

by MamaMo83 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The way Chris can take someone's crazy deep, intense, unique, dark and twisty life and bring light to it, with an encouraging view. Calls em' out when needed but with out judgement. Good stuff!! His wheezy laugh is my fav!😏 #contagious

Beautiful Stories and Beautiful People

by BriH92 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Stories by Anonymous People or Anonymous Stories told by Beautiful People? I can't get enough of this podcast! Chris Gethard is a talented, dedicated, and genuinely funny guy. This podcast has the perfect balance of deep conversations and light hearted humor. A big thanks to Chris and all of the Callers!

Interesting stories

by Kasem225 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best way to get through a full marathon, a long solo car ride, or just laugh on your daily commute!

A very human host

by C. Sweets 1818 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast that reminds us there are other people in the world besides ourselves and a host that is willing to make mistakes and fumble in an effort to get the most out of a conversation.

Makes me look forward to Tuesdays

by Ollie1421 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Beautiful Anonymous for over a year now (and am just getting around to a review...). I look forward to every Tuesday to listen to the next episode! Chris has created a space where people feel comfortable sharing, and uses his comedic talent and experience as an entertainer to shape the conversation into something entertaining to listen in on. He gets he best out of his callers, asking a lot of important questions and has important conversations that others benefit from hearing; but he also goes with the flow and rolls with any number of unexpected oddball turns. I even went to a live taping and felt like one of the cool insiders :) It has been fun to see the show evolve over time. I will keep recommending to everyone who will listen!

I like it!

by Zpvanilla on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good and interesting! And amazing Facebook community!

Love this podcast!

by JTaylor567 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world where we are subject to FB highlight reels and only seeing the pretty, polished version of our friends, this is a breath of fresh air. The anonymity allows people to disarm and speak honestly. You get to walk a mile in another person's shoes for one hour. Geth does a great job engaging the callers. It is totally worth a listen! Start with Ron Paul's Baby.

My favorite podcast!

by Malikah S. on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's such a simple idea, but Geth executes it so beautifully through his sense of humor and deep sense of empathy. I've never skipped an episode because he always makes it worthwhile, even with subjects that are touchy or upsetting.

The Feels

by Spanky9977 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will give you the feels. It will make you laugh, cry, and feel every emotion in between. What a great concept and a wonderful look into the lives of real people dealing with real issues.

My first and favorite podcast

by musicalcritic101 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast.... It gets me every week!!! So real, down to earth, interesting, funny, emotional.... So many different things wrapped into one hour!!! One phone call!! No names!! No holds barred!!!!! As it progresses they get better and better.... I recommend this for anyone with a soul!!❤️❤️

Beautiful Anonymous

by KirstinS0522 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast. It makes me feel like I'm part of the conversation. I love the unexpected conversations from real people. Great job, Chris!!

Love it!!!!

by Deewolf on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast!

Love the unpredictability

by Whovianforever88 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love turning on this podcast and knowing I could be smiling one minute and full of emotion and compassion for someone's life circumstances the next. I also appreciate your openness about your mental health and sharing your story with the world. Thanks for working on breaking the stigma.

Found you

by Megan264846 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought I lost the podcast bc I forgot to subscribe when I first listened bc it was so good and I got into it went searching for it on my break thank god I found it. Go figure I was subscribed the whole time... still figuring out how to work this podcast app😂😂😂😂

Nothing like it

by Breadpartyusa on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful, raw, genuine, honest and often unintentionally hilarious, Chris Gethard demonstrates a rare type of empathy that creates a safe space for callers to share their deepest secrets. Truly fantastic. Gethard is so, so kind, and a true genius. 5 stars!

The Giraffe is the man!!!

by yo Lunch!!! on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think I'm anywhere near the same side of the political spectrum as Chris but I LOVE this podcast! One entertained every week. Keep em coming!!!!!

Unless you are related to or a good friend of the host, skip it.

by St Paul Susan on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wondered who was rating this show 5 stars until another reviewer pointed out that they were all written in a 2-day period. It looks like once per month, the host reminds his friends & relatives on FB and they help him out. Most 5-star reviews were written March 15-16; April 15-16..I don't expect his audience to widen at all. In fact, I would bet the 5-star reviewers don't even listen!

My favorite show!

by Tonyr15 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Look forward to Tuesday's!!

Awesome

by AB@UA on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for those who like to people watch

Can't stop listening!

by SeriouslyAnonymous on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives me all the feels! Seriously addicted! Every week is better and better!

Wowsers

by Ladylupe82 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoy the podcast, but the 50 wows in each episode drives me nuts.

Beauitful Anonymous = life

by Kelly412 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chis Gethard, Earwolf and the callers make this podcast great. I have never listened to podcasts before and I've been hooked on Beautiful Anonymous since call 1.

Outstanding!

by AD5679 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. The depth of empathy and interest Chris shows for each of the callers astounds me every episode. The calls run the gamut from heartbreaking to hilarious to sweet, but Chris is always able to pull the best story out of everyone. Have only listened to about ten episodes so far, but I look forward to many more hours with Chris's cavalcade of callers!

great concept, great host

by maribeelf on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The concept of this podcast is great but it takes a great host to make it work and Chris does. Chris listens and asks questions and gets to the core of the caller. You never know where the conversation will take you. Sometimes you laugh, sometimes your heart cries, but as a listener you always connect.

Great Listen

by Silvrr on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always listen to this while I get work done. Always calms me.

Beautiful, charming, and comical

by Ryss33 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've heard the most amazing stories through this podcast. Some are truly random and will make you giggle, others are tragic and will make you question the world, and some are incredibly inspiring. It's a truly beautiful way to connect with other people without ever knowing their names. Thanks to Chris and his team for bringing these stories to us!

New

by Tink12289 on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I started listening to that isn't a true crime podcast, but I quickly fell in love. I'm super nosey and hearing other people's stories is so inspiring

FOLLOW THE RATS

by MaryS21 on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're checking what people are saying on whether or not this is worth subscribing to, YES. Do it. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Starting to write reviews for the podcasts I depend on, not great at this so beer with me.I have always appreciated Chris Gethard's approach to comedy especially in the way it relates to mental illness. By having these honest conversations, he finds a way to navigate through the immense pain and stigma, getting to the heart of difficult issues. All which provides a beautiful relief and some of the best laughs I've ever had.P.S. The Subject Line - saw him and some other great folks at Clusterfest. Actually got to freak out and thank him for all of his incredible work. Hope y'all get to hear the FOLLOW THE RATS story at some point in your life.

Chris...

by Mkekz on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I want to love this podcast so much but I find Chris to be extremely obnoxious and pushy. He interrupts people at the wrong time and is incredibly annoying. I wish he would just tone it down a bit, and just let people talk.

Thanks

by Fuzzyanonymous on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

. . . . Thanks for what you do Chris. I'm listening to the Singer Who doesn't Sing and really enjoying it!

LOVE

by A_guerra_acabou on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show, even the boring ones! When I discovered this podcast I couldn't put it down.

Impatiently wait for new episodes!

by hvns2 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast so much that I have trouble waiting for the next episode. Nice job, Geth! Sometimes it's funny, sometimes a little melancholy, but always entertaining.

New to podcast

by Scifer37 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently started listening to podcasts and this series one of my favorite podcasts.

Yahoooowie

by hallelujah by John Cale on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me smile, love it.

Fantastic podcast!

by Freshchester on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That woman laughing at nothing in the lane next to you? That's me and I'm listening to Beautiful/Anonymous. Great stories spring out of sometimes awkward conversations, and they sometimes make you shed a tear. Chris is great, episode duration is perfect, and it is a great PC to listen to when you need to stay focused on the road in the wee hours of the morning. Good, good stuff.

Best Podcast!

by clbellamy89 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved this podcast since its inception! I had a long commute for a while and Chris and his anonymous guests kept me company. I love learning about people who have walked a different parts than I have. Thank you, Chris, for this platform! I wait anxiously for Tuesdays!

The best

by Erin259 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best dang podcast out there. I truly thought I would never "get" podcasts or connect with one... until I listened to beautiful/anonymous. Chris Gethard has a way of getting people to reveal things about themselves that they didn't even know what bottled up. after every episode I find a new appreciation for my life and for people's lives that I don't even know.

My 1st Show!!!

by Butterfly Mercon on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wowzers! What a neat concept! Love how you keep the convo going and encourage vulnerability in a fun kind of way. I hope he did the comedy show!!! Definitely listening to more!!!!!

Just Saying Thanks !!!

by annawyn1 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly adore this podcast. I have laughed out loud countless times, I think it's fantastic. It's explained a lot of things to me, specifically and maybe most importantly, what a zene is. Thanks Chris, you give us some meaningful and funny things to listen to and learn about.