Average rating:

5
out of 2666 ratings.

Hits me in the feels

by FLHay on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️ this podcast and all the people who call in and open up. This latest episode actually made me laugh until I cried. Thanks Giraffe!!!

Chris Gethard is a genius

by canofcorn182 on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing how Chris makes each week an interesting hour, regardless of the caller. Never boring, and always a great balance between humor and life.

One of the very best.

by Evan Gilchrest on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A must listen.

Love it!

by marshaz626 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

B/A is the best!

Geth is the man

by AmandaJ0882 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never know what to expect each week and I love that. One week I’m sobbing in to my steering wheel the next I’m almost pissing in my work pants fromLaughing (Don’t worry they’re black) One of my favorites and I look forward to it each Tuesday morning 👊🏼

Anonymous Connections

by catphoto on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I've ever listened to, hearing so many different people talk about their different walks of life is eye-opening and inspiring.

Hooked

by Carl Jjjj on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These calls and stories are getting me through long daily commutes. Currently binging this podcast twice daily!

Love!!

by Whiskeygirrl on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this! What a fantastic idea for a podcast and great way for someone to speak how they really feel without all the vulnerability.

Makes my job WAY better

by hippie117 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon (not through StumbleUpon, even though that would be pretty rad) this podcast about a month ago while looking for literally anything to drown out the slurping/loud chewing of the guy in the cubicle next to mine. I'm now eternally indebted to the guy, because this podcast is incredible. Chris, if you ever happen to read this, thanks for making work tolerable...seriously. I was contemplating shoving pens into my ears. It wasn't pretty. Haha

My favorite podcast of them all.

by Nikbr0590 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this podcast and I'm so glad because it's my favorite and I choose it over music every Tuesday.

Worth while

by Jmcarst on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun podcast. I always listen when I’m mowing the lawn. Good for lawn mowing

I look forward to every episode in my feed

by CpnHowdy11 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to Beautiful Anonymous is occasionally profound, usually funny, and always interesting.

Learning from strangers has made me a better person

by FedExhater on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow

Mind-opening and humanizing

by jamesdear27 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, always gets me thinking and helps me understand that we are all human, all have our own past, and all deal with problems. Listen to it all the time!

5 stars

by Woodstock6 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Podcast. Beautiful People. 10/10

Why didn’t I think of this?

by Grumblebeats on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love a concept so simple in essence (take calls from random anonymous people, set a rule that only the caller can hang up before the hour is up) that it becomes nothing short of ingenious in practice. A welcome respite from the formality of so many other podcasts. My favorite moments are sometimes the most awkward ones - deeply human. Geth is truly loveable. I think it’s also key to point out that in an era where it’s so easy to research and find out everything you could ever want to know about something or someone, it feels *good* to want to know what happens to these callers- but never be able to know.

Good podcast, host can be annoying.

by aleexga on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Here's the thing. I have been listening to this podcast since about the third or fourth episode came out. The idea of the podcast is amazing. Super simple and human yet very entertaining. However the host, Chris can be quite annoying at times. This is clearly a podcast to get to know stories from people. It seems to me that sometimes, Chris just gets in the way of this. Sometimes he interrupts people talking, comments on something relevant to HIS life instead of asking questions about the CALLER'S life, and tries to promote himself a bit too much. He has gotten better about this, but man, would it hurt to make it more about the caller and less about yourself?

All time favorite podcast

by LaraKD on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Anonymous is the only podcast I listen to every single week. And it’s the only one I miss all week, waiting for a new episode! Chris is insightful, real, and makes me laugh out loud every time. THANK YOU, Geth, for doing what you do!

BEST PODCAST OUT THERE!!!

by 12:03 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HIGHLY recommend binging the hell out of this show. Start on episode one and just let the list of episodes play. You'll find yourself completely sucked in and before you realize it, you’ll have listened to them multiple times BECAUSE EVERY EPISODE IS LITERALLY THAT GOOD! Chris Gethard is a comedian NOT a therapist, yet he has more empathy in his pinky finger than some therapists have in their entire body. He has unique takes because he has been to low places...he acknowledges he still has issues YET he still has it in him to listen to others tell their stories. You won’t find many people out there that has that capability. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll gasp, and you’ll catch yourself saying “sorry Sally” to random strangers (if you don’t know what that is in reference to, you will after an episode or two.BINGE THIS ISH NOW!

Beautiful work

by A.Hill80701 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and hearing stories from others! Keep it up

A great listen

by Den55f on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great concept that Chris pulls off perfectly. I recommend.

Thank you Chris!

by Obrownahan on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from listening to this podcast. It’s really wonderful to hear people let their guard down. Chris you are a treasure.

Love it!

by ambersometimes on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard has a lovely voice and I just really enjoy his personality and the way he interacts with callers. Definitely my favorite podcast!

Real people are awesome!

by FrequentTravelerBiz on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for such a wonderful podcast!

Gethard knocks the poop out of your colon and the feels into your heart

by Hopefulbuyer on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts available and with up to 80 episodes and many more to come you need to jump aboard now so that you will urinate from excitement when you see the notification appear on your screen that states that they've uploaded a new episode

The Giraffe is the man!!!

by yo Lunch!!! on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think I'm anywhere near the same side of the political spectrum as Chris but I LOVE this podcast! I’m entertained every week. Keep em coming!!!!!

Not always a home run, but worth a subscription

by CeilingfanMark on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some episodes I don’t even finish. Some episodes have made me cry. Sometimes Gethard interrupts the caller and it’s annoying. Sometimes he listens carefully and asks insightful questions.Not every episode is perfect , but most are at least entertaining. To me, it’s worth a weekly download.

Anti-misanthropic

by Bob from NJ/No.Ireland on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you say things like "I never hate Americans more than when I'm driving" this is the podcast for you.

One of my favorites

by stellbell1234567 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so fun to listen to. You'd think listening to an hour long of strangers conversing would get boring but it really doesn't. I've enjoyed every single episode. It's strangely soothing.

MY FAVORITE SHOW

by linsyp on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast-it's my favorite because of the host and the whole premise. I love how authentic it is and how it embraces the human connection and listening to each other. Chris brings his beautiful personality and comedy into the show as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone. You don't have to start with the first episode, actually the first one I listened to was Aussie Best Friend which was very entertaining. Start listening!! It's a great podcast!

Absolutely Love It!

by Traveler 20563 on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this show. It is so unique because the episodes often have a lot of things that are sad but then also things that are funny. You get a little bit of everything through this show and I think that Chris is just absolutely hilarious and has a lot of good insights to give people.

THE best

by Kevin42267 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much respect and admiration for Geth. Always funny and it thought provoking. My go to for walks home from workTwo thumbs wayyyy up

B/A: Certified Soul-DeCrusher

by ErrolFlynn42 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is your soul slowly being crushed by a frustrating and tedious daily commute? B/A will buoy you up and make the time fly. I never mind the traffic with Chris in the passenger seat!

BA

by Listentothelisteners! on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Years of listening, but this weeks episode is the reason I must rate- BLOOMIN LOVE kicks all the asses of episodes. Listen. Now.

New listener

by Jason B 2024 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast from another one I listen to and the first episode I listened to was episode 78 Blooming Love and I'm hooked! I was laughing the whole time just a great podcast I instantly subscribed and I can't wait to listen to more episodes!

Gethard is great!!!

by Gracekatiekatpat on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Chris does a great job of giving a platform to the underdog.

What are you talking about?

by Pudgefan1014 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great way to spend 60 minutes, learning about someone else. Gethard is an endearing host, who asks just enough to keep the conversation going.

Fantastic

by laurk86 on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely fantastic! Everyone can relate to at least someone in the many calls. The comedy added with some of the more serious topics is great as well. It is my favorite part of my workday listening to this podcast to get me through the day.

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by EFred87 on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily my favorite podcast. It really is beautiful: funny, heart-warming, charming, clever, sad, brow-furrowing, heart-wrenching, and everything in between. Chris Gethard is a great listener to callers who share their stories and perspectives, and he adds his wonderful comedic touch while remaining sincere. Gethard even makes the commercials fun to listen to. I wish Earwolf put out multiple episodes per week because I can't get enough.

Extroadinarily Boring

by AmatuerStoryTeller on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I didn't like the hosts voice, sounds like a creepy guy you would meet in a bar, untrustworthy and the stories are normal everyday chit chat that bores me to tears. Maybe I happened upon a bad episode but his voice totally turns me off so I won't try another. Thanks for the effort! Great idea.

Gracias!

by Lvong on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Chris! This podcast is simply amazing! Thanks for blessing us with this, Chris!

Hits ya right in the feels

by KatyHamm on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Anonymous is one of the most wonderful podcasts in existence. So many different stories from all walks of life, and Gethard admits when he messes up or doesn't know much. Stories are all over the place - funny, sad, inspiring. I am a sucker for everything Gethard does, though.

Wow

by ShadyMofo on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How did I only just hear about this.

Thank You

by ETB2 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's lovely. I am so very grateful for it. Listen.

The best

by emwlay on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aussie best friend might be one of my favorite podcast episodes from any show for all time. Thanks for bringing an honest, beautiful interaction to us all.

My Crack

by Sanchetoe on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the realist thing out there. I'm unapologetically addicted.

Love This Show!

by jnicolephoto on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this every week. Chris is a great host and an empathetic listener. I don't know anyone who doesn't enjoy this show after listening!!

My favorite podcast, by far!

by A_B00p on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful anonymous gives an incredible platform for any story to be shared. Each week I look forward to see what direction the caller takes things, how Chris guides the conversation, and what lessons are learned.

Great connections

by Pizza mom33 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard is amazing at connecting with every caller and drawing out interesting information. He has a way of getting real with callers in a non- judgmental and non-threatening manner. Please keep 'em coming!

Favorite Podcast

by ++Coughbokks++ on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I randomly stumbled across this podcast about a month ago and have listened to every episode since. This is my favorite podcast! Beautiful concept, beautiful interactions between people, beautiful way to spend an hour!