Average rating:

5
out of 2337 ratings.

Impatiently wait for new episodes!

by hvns2 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast so much that I have trouble waiting for the next episode. Nice job, Geth! Sometimes it's funny, sometimes a little melancholy, but always entertaining.

New to podcast

by Scifer37 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently started listening to podcasts and this series one of my favorite podcasts.

Yahoooowie

by hallelujah by John Cale on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me smile, love it.

Fantastic podcast!

by Freshchester on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That woman laughing at nothing in the lane next to you? That's me and I'm listening to Beautiful/Anonymous. Great stories spring out of sometimes awkward conversations, and they sometimes make you shed a tear. Chris is great, episode duration is perfect, and it is a great PC to listen to when you need to stay focused on the road in the wee hours of the morning. Good, good stuff.

Best Podcast!

by clbellamy89 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved this podcast since its inception! I had a long commute for a while and Chris and his anonymous guests kept me company. I love learning about people who have walked a different parts than I have. Thank you, Chris, for this platform! I wait anxiously for Tuesdays!

The best

by Erin259 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best dang podcast out there. I truly thought I would never "get" podcasts or connect with one... until I listened to beautiful/anonymous. Chris Gethard has a way of getting people to reveal things about themselves that they didn't even know what bottled up. after every episode I find a new appreciation for my life and for people's lives that I don't even know.

My 1st Show!!!

by Butterfly Mercon on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wowzers! What a neat concept! Love how you keep the convo going and encourage vulnerability in a fun kind of way. I hope he did the comedy show!!! Definitely listening to more!!!!!

Just Saying Thanks !!!

by annawyn1 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly adore this podcast. I have laughed out loud countless times, I think it's fantastic. It's explained a lot of things to me, specifically and maybe most importantly, what a zene is. Thanks Chris, you give us some meaningful and funny things to listen to and learn about.

Science-ing in happiness

by Elktar on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a graduate student and have really late crazy hours sometimes. When I'm brainlessly pipetting and probably doing things most wouldn't like but we all can enjoy the amazing medicine at the end...anyway thank you for making graduate work a little more enjoyable with you in my ears :-)

Surprisingly Interesting

by Ranknfyle on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gethard is an adept interviewer. I don't love everyone who comes on the show, but I'm compelled to listen.

Hit or miss

by BJ Slater on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some episodes are amazing, some are boring. I guess Geth can only work with the material he's given but still, that's my feedback.

Disappointing

by Chanwalkman on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I liked this show until I realized that they hand pick the callers. Definitely seems like they're seeking certain people, which is fine if you're up front about it. To claim that it's random, however, is misleading and disappointing.

Keeps me on my toes

by lilyolanda1313 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always! Best part of my day :)

Worth your time!

by HandMed on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is an excellent listener and interviewer. Subscribe today.

Thank you

by indigoldancer on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A wholesome pastime but also an important connection to other humans in a big world. Like briefly glancing into the windows of lit up houses as you drive by when it's dark out to try to figure out how other people live their lives, because sometimes you feel like an alien. I hope this podcast never ends; thanks Chris and all.

Perfect

by youduhris on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast to listen to whenever. BA community is worth being a part of.

I LOVE Tuesdayy!

by Bee Reddy on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing from Gethard every week, and the pithy conversations he facilitates---funny, thought provoking, and mind expanding. This is how I discovered all of Gethard's work, and now I'm a big fan. Can't wait to see you in Philly, man!!Thanks for all you do <3

Unbiased

by Kelli Harrah on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast.

Original and thought provoking

by SammyB305305 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I stumbled upon this podcast and I was super into it for a while but I kind of lost some love for it. Some of the calls just don't have enough steam to last an hour and I find myself deleting some half way through. Plus I really love Chris, he is a super relatable and down to earth person, but he needs to work on his interview/ host skills. The interrupting, talking over callers, and personal anecdotes are charming at first, but end up taking away from the calls after a while. With that being said, I did have to order the "sorry Sally" shirt and it is awesome. I guess the conclusion is I have some complaints but I'm still a fan.

One of my favorites.

by Stripes2112 on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks, Chris. I love this podcast.

Hilarious, heartfelt, humane

by EmmaSten on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

BSfAP is one of the best podcasts I subscribe to. Chris Gethard is masterful.

Good time passer

by meaganwhit on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helps me not hate my job. Thanks chris

Stories of white privilege from mostly white callers

by Refrigerator Running on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The title is a little harsh but it's the best way to sum up this podcast. I was really digging the plug for more diverse callers and found those calls to be the best. Bisexaul Brahmin, American Daughter, What Not to Ask a Transexual, and Black Punk Appalachian were some of my most favorite episodes. I'm a female person of color and as interesting as most callers are, it's hard for me to relate to people who: 1) have the time to just call whenever (and get through), 2) make tragedies out of common adversities. That being said, I'm actually a huge fan of the show because I enjoy the banter and rapport Geth builds with each caller. I do find myself laughing at the random events in others' lives as well as Chris' plugs for mental illness awareness.

Oh the humanity

by dogbern29 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a fascinating glimpse into what makes us human and all the ways we are alike and all the ways we are different. I enjoy this so much.

Must listen!

by KatyP7 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this podcast just as much as Chris hates ostriches

Wonderful show

by I R Ninja Pro on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good, very human

Chris Gethard is the man 👍🏼

by Sarahs637 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm already on episode 18 & I absolutely love it! Chris has an amazing way of getting his callers to open up and most of the episodes start out as superficial conversation and then take a deep dive into honest, real life territory. Very relatable & my favorite podcast right now! Fantastic work, Chris!

😬😂🎉😭😄🙃😊

by Nikitajshah on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never written a podcast review before. But this is the MOST consistent podcast I have ever listened to. Didn't know Chris till this was on TAL but I'm so glad I found this. My life loves Tuesdays.

Chris = awesome

by Dageorgiades on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris: your show makes my day. Love the stories from cultures I would have never had the chance to come in contact with. Thank you.

Obsessed with this podcast

by butterflygirl22 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening to this every day on my commute and during the work day. I find myself smiling randomly while I listen and people give me weird looks. I've learned so many random things just from listening to these people's stories. Highly recommend!

Amazing podcast

by J-Holley on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!! Thanks for all you do(:

Had to rate!

by Benbassoon on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening on a different streaming service that has a podcast section but there was nowhere to rate and review. I stumbled upon this podcast at random and have loved every episode (and I binge listened to over a years worth) so far. Chris is an amazing host and the medium allows for more genuine conversation in an hour than many people experience in a lifetime.

One of My Favorites

by Allison E. M. on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is definitely one of my favorite podcasts. It's a simple bit fun concept and Gethard is great at getting complete strangers to open up about their uniques lives.

Addictive

by catula_mejor on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I go back and forth between liking this and wishing (sometimes) that the callers were being legit interviewed because I want to know more. But then I go back over and over-more than most podcasts.

Love this show!

by Hershyg on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard about Chris the first time when I watched the HBO special Career Suicide, became obsessed! This podcast is awesome on so many levels. Very interesting different topics with a non judgmental point if veiw.

LOVE this! Nothing else like it -

by Sue Teacher on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Story-telling podcasts are my favorite. Having only recently discovered this one, I've quickly become obsessed. C.G. is incredibly skilled at drawing people out, and fascinating stories from regular people emerge. He's a remarkable blend of brilliant, hilarious, and kind, and I just can't get enough. My only regret is that I'll eventually catch up to current, and will then only get to hear one/week. GREAT PODCAST!

Livin lovin tellin all my friends aboot this

by katisgrumpy on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard is da boi 4 my ears

Been here since the beginning

by Xoxoxoxxxo on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go-to, can’t wait until the new one comes out, always a new ride, most FAVORITE podcast - You never know what you’re going to get…each one is a different journey. Love you Geth, er, uh, Chris ;) Keep up the awesome work!

Fantastic Podcast

by superexcited123 on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris has a really stellar way of engaging his interview subjects. I very sincerely appreciate listening to this podcast.

Nothing like it

by zakerflex on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Stories gives me an hour unlike any in podcasting. Such a simple premise, but Gethard guides it to fulfillment each week with his trademark sincerity.

My Absolute Favorite

by cortr100 on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow Chris helps you to love every type of person. It's the best podcast for car rides!

Love Chris Gethard

by Jhaugland on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No bells and whistle's. Just plain honesty.

This show is so captivating

by ~Ms. Kaitlyn~ on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this show every week, I have encouraged others to as well. Chris is funny and brings out the most interesting parts of people's lives. Most of the guests are people I would love to be friendly with, down to earth people just telling their story. Hoping to one day get on myself! Absolutely love this community. Thanks Chris, your amazing :)

Authentic great show

by MusicStudent16875 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show

thanks chris

by ZAYNNICE on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

would love to call into the show if i was interesting love u chris

A portal into other people's lives.

by Run runner running run on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Gethard is a great host and I love the concept of this podcast. He is empathetic and I appreciate learning about all types of people.

Ranked #115... Eff That!

by David_Delivers on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay okay. I never review anything because I normally don't care. But, when I see this amazingly awesome podcast at #115, I had to act. This podcast gets not only me, but many others, through their day when it becomes available. This needs to be a top 10 podcast. It is a top 10 podcast.

Uplifting and human

by Kelly in NYC on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the age of Trump, we need uplifting and human and this is that. When I get too depressed from listening to NPR politics, I tune in to an episode of Beautiful Anonymous and it makes me feel better about the world. Don't we all need a little more human connection right now?

Best Pod for Work

by labarbecue920 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an avid podcast listener, and about a year ago, this podcast quickly became my go-to podcast for work. I still listen every Tuesday when new episodes go up!

My favorite podcast!

by Librarylyns on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast one day and decided to listen to a couple episodes while on a long walk. Life changing. Within a couple months I ended up listening to every episode and am hooked. Love Chris as a host, love the topics, love the Shellshag opening music, love the jokes, love his smart questions and (seemingly) easy conversations, love it all. More please!