Average rating:

5
out of 3187 ratings.

Best

by Scassy521 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast. Helps callers heal, helps listeners heal. All by understanding we are not alone. Also super freaking entertaining!

Decent

by Nate Olstad on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy listening to this podcast, but this isn’t one my favorites. The quality of this podcast varies by quite a bit depending on the episode, and some of the episodes are boring.Additionally, there have been a couple of times where the host was very annoying, such as by repeatedly thanking the caller more than a dozen times within just a few minutes at the end of an episode.

Amazing calls to peer into

by Staciajane on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing these stories and have always been fascinated by others experiences. Thank you for listening when most people are superficial. I would love to call in but I always miss the tweets and instagrams!

I live for Tuesday’s now!

by Marilyntrue on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t find the words to even begin to express my love for this show.

Another great podcast

by PhillyfanWC on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris interviews interesting people with interesting stories. His shows are always engaging.

Podcast GOLD

by L.Altman on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast since (almost) the beginning & I still get so excited every Tuesday when a new episode pops up!! Tuesday’s are the best days bc of Beautiful Anonymous.

Favorite Podcast

by LoveMyApps3642 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it’s so organic and relatable. The host Chris Gethard gives us insight into the lives of people just like us. It’s such a simple concept that we need more of. I love how Chris is respectful and engaging with the anonymous caller, no matter what the and topic. This is by far my favorite podcast.

=P

by Rance114 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fanatic show! Every Tuesday I start my day off on the west coast listing to this show! It’s perfect!

Keeps me humble

by The Red Poppy Girl on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast displays humanity at its finest. Perfect for individuals who have trouble relating to others.

So great

by BrittH224 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts, it just reminds you how connected and similar we all are

An important and moving archive of stories

by Wil | Podcast Problems on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful/Anonymous is such an important archive of conversations, carried beautifully by the hilarious, self-deprecating, deeply empathetic Chris Gethard. Whether the episode is funny or devastating, you'll probably leave in tears.

Great

by Msudrums on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and concept! Keep up the great work.

Love this podcast

by Birditzman on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came a little late the party and started from the very beginning a couple weeks ago. I'm about 25 episodes in and I've cried while listening to almost every one. The honesty and stories are brutal and yep, beautiful.

Rad AF

by Big men big on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This post cast is my absolute favorites. I love the message and the community. Much love Chris ❤️

Best podcast ever!

by podcastlova on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So genuine and sincere! Each call pulls you in with their story and has you really wanting to hear their story. Geth always asks the right questions and gives you more. So obsessed with this podcast. I wish there was a new one everyday! Geth is the man!

Balancing Act

by meanderingmegan on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful / Anonymous is a perfect balancing act. Each call vastly different than the last. Sometimes silly, sometimes serious but it captures me every time. Gethard’s role isn’t passive and that’s half the fun.

The host with the most

by BekHowells on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast hooked me recently and I’ve gone back through and listened to almost every old episode. What I’ve learned is, not all stories are created equally, but Chris Gethard has such a genuine conversation with each and every caller- and that makes the show worth a listen. Captivating and compassionate, and definitely worth a listen. If you don’t find yourself connecting with an episode, move on to another. There really is something for everyone here. Well done, Geth.

Beautiful, Anonymous

by Jonix on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a wonderful piece of art in the medium of public empathy. What once felt like a private conversation has now become a way to express stories to the world, stories which would not be so comfortable to tell with a face attached. Gethard's double-duty as host and participant often puts him in close proximity with the most sensitve aspects of the caller's soul. Unerringly he manages to be mindful, present and, above all, kind. The Facebook group feedback portion at the top of the show has created a sort canonizing effect for the lucky few who get through. The listeners of B/A tend to care deeply for other people no matter who they are, and it feels very good to be among their ranks. This podcast is a treasure and you don't want to miss it.Pro Tip: Start from the first episode.

New favorite.

by Jmaraaa on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovered this podcast earlier this week, and have been binge listening since! Thanks Geth and callers! Maybe I'll call in one of these days. :)

My favorite that I just found 3 months ago!

by Xrayhirl on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent anonymous hour of listening, Chris does a great job talking to the caller and putting them at easy and then the caller opens up and you never can guess the way the story goes, which is my favorite part! Everyone has such a unique and amazing way of sharing them selves with us. It helps me to remember sometime you just need to listen to learn. I love Chris and his down to earth personality. Opening up about many things about himself make you feel like he is one of your good friends having a chat.

Must listen!

by KatyP7 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this podcast just as much as Chris hates ostriches and the post office

Absolutely the best.

by Rogauvin on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly. This podcast is as good as it gets. Chris Gethard does a phenomenal job and I look forward to every Tuesday when the new episode is released. Give it a listen, you won’t be displeased.

Love every minute!

by mjsammy on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is everything! I look forward to it every day. Thank you to everyone who calls in and shares their life stories and thank you to Chris Gethard for this wonderful concept. I'm very new to the podcast world and this is only one of two podcasts that I listen to. I'm only on episode 52 and I listen so often that I know I will catch up soon, which is kind of terrifying because then I will have to wait a whole week for the next one!

Never miss an episode

by hipchic23 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a new and real story from a random regular person. Geth does a good job of keeping it interesting and funny. Love this podcast!

First ever podcast listener

by SJ Stegemoller on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I’ve ever listened to and I LOVE it! Listened to it all through work today and I’m hooked! Thank you to Chris and all the callers for their pure honesty (so far on the episodes I’ve listened to). You are all beautiful!

Beautiful, Intriguing, and Funny

by SpookyDoobyDew on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gives you a new perspective on the world and people. Its so intriguing to listen to a variety of people’s stories and what they decide to talk about in one hour. Would recommend this to everyone. Its definitely my favorite podcast.

All time favorite podcast!

by Cass6293 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to Tuesday's because of Beautiful Anonymous. Tuning in to the lives, loves, and struggles of other people helps me look beyond myself. It reminds me to be compassionate and empathetic to people of all walks of life. Love the show, thanks to Chris and all who make it possible!

Best Podcast Out

by finkelsteinberg on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. The stories told are sometimes super depressing but they somehow make you feel better. A lot of these people have been dealt the worst cards and have the most positive attitude. Chris is hilarious and good at getting people to open up.

Favorite podcast

by Krisbop on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far! Give it a try, you just might get hooked!

Love it

by BQBecky on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It keeps me company, it gives me perspective, it makes me think, it makes me laugh. Such a huge fan. And the community of listeners seems really open and accepting and that lifts my heart.

Great!

by imango95 on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and entertaining

Tuesday!

by NooooDirections on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me feel there aren’t enough Tuesdays in the week.

Love it!

by Marshellie88 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First podcast I listen to!

Amazing

by Little_City on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. Chris is the best.

Geth for Pres

by Codalitrix on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best way to spend a Tuesday night

Insightful conversations.

by Tomdphoto on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris brings a listening ear to those who have something to say. Always entertaining, insightful.

The best

by Jenmtn7 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show gives me a human connection fix when I most need one, sheds light on lifestyles and careers and personalities I’d probably never encounter, and it just feels good. Thank you Chris Gethard, truly.

Awesome

by Burnthesun23 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I stumbled upon this podcast this fall. I’m behind the ball a bit, but have made it through 2016’s episodes. I’m in awe of how well Chris navigates some of the touchier subjects. And I’m so impressed with those willing to share so much of their lives with total strangers. People are amazing and everyone has a story, and we’re all so lucky to be able to get a glimpse at some of them through this podcast.

Spotlight on the individual

by Cpieprzyk on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that this podcast takes me away from thinking about people as groups, and puts the perspective on individuality, and the instant desire to do good (and do well) that we all share.

Tuesday Routine

by bh007 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful Anonymous is my favorite part of my Tuesday morning routine! The variety of experiences, people, and points of view is great!

Unique Format

by Brandeberrys on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A unique format. Totally cool!

Insightful

by Weshjook on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely slice of life podcast. Humorous and melancholy at the same time.

This is awesome!

by TheCopperPenny on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite is Aussie Best Friend and the marching band teacher one

Always interesting

by rustilltalking on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is an amazing host.

Love this podcast

by CandyJobatt on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One caller, one hour, no names. I was referred to this show by my kids. So I’m probably not in the average demographic of listeners. I find it refreshing, insightful and interesting to become a voyeur into someone else’s life. I can identify a little with almost every caller. Aside from the media showing were so divided as a society, I think Gethard shows us how similar we are.

My favorite podcast!

by JustMayHappen on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This an amazing podcast, absolutely recommend!

Brilliant Podcast Idea

by he110_w0r1d on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s nice to listen to real conversations that aren’t scripted and Chris Gethard is a great host.

Thank you Beautiful Anonymous

by Lis NJ on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered Beautiful Anonymous a few months ago, and it is by far my favorite podcast. It’s amazing how powerful an honest conversation can be, from the simplest things in life to the deepest and darkest places of human kind. Chris always manages to give the episodes a touch of humor while touching the souls of the callers, and of the listeners. For me personally, BA has been a huge support through a rough life period, it has made me laugh out loud, cry, connect with so many stories and people, and ultimately realize how similar we are and how many of us have the same struggles. Thank you Chris for the work you do, thank you Beautiful Anonymous and thank you to all the callers who have shared a little piece of their lives.

Favorite Podcast

by WhitMoGo on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is awesome. It’s touching and funny. Not a common combo. Enjoy!

Love this podcast!

by Lynnlynnlunn on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast. It’s always the first one I go to. Chris is the best!