Average rating:

5
out of 2176 ratings.

My first podcast

by mjwalker22 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been meaning to get into both podcasts and meditation for a while now. A barrier to entry for both of them is the fact that I am fidgety and easily distracted with a short attention span. Fortunately, this podcast has both held my interest and encouraged me to start meditating regularly.It’s fascinating to see the sheer number of highly successful people who utilize meditation in one way or another. Harris is a very skilled interviewer; the episodes feel like natural conversations, but the questions asked are very insightful and lead to really interesting exchanges. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone even remotely interested in meditation.

10% Happier is a must listen!

by ErikBison on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

10% Happier shares inspiring and actionable lessons on how you can become the best version of yourself professionally and personally (all while maintaining ambition and balance). Highly recommend listening and subscribing if you want the knowledge AND mindsets to reach every goal you have set in your life (and doing it 10% happier). 10% Happier is a must-listen!

Politics

by Kcuflp on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the podcasts; love the books. Truly transformational for me and for my friends and family. But please stay away from politics. This should not be yet one more opportunity to bash the President; but it should remain a place to explore our inner power

Dan the man

by dingoman7 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So helpful. He got me started meditating and is continuing to help me along with the content he puts out. 3 years of meditating. Best decision I’ve made thanks to Dan the man.

Vocal Fry

by FishOk on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

My first time to try this podcast was the show with Andrea Peterson. I think she may have some valuable insights but halfway through, I turned it off because I couldn’t deal with her vocal fry. I will try to find another episode and I promise to leave a review if it is better.

Insightful, great interview subjects

by Andigol on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A very useful podcast it has introduced me to some very interesting people, their experiences and writing, listening makes me a lot more than 10% happier !

Great style and content

by Foneal on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There was nothing about this podcast other than the subjects interviewed that caused me to listen for the first time. Having said that, I think Mr. Harris does excellent interviews. He not only establishes good rapport with his subjects, he asked good questions and earns the trust of his guests . Later in the interview when it is time to ask difficult questions, he does so with tact and compassion but he never skirts the issues on difficult or controversial questions . He is thoughtful of the subjects and polite, but he does not pander. His style is almost “breezy“, but he is very thorough and covering for breadth of his subjects. Personally I am interested in meditation, a subject with which Mr. Harris has more than a passing familiarity. His ability to find an interview people in this field has caused me to continue to listen to this podcast. He is intelligent and well informed without being pretentious. He uses his program to investigate his guests and their subjects, not to promote himself or his knowledge on the subjects. I suspect that his experience as a journalist is the reason that his program is about the guests and their story and not about him.

Magical Meditation

by Scotty in VA on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. Sitting in the sun on a chair meditating with my hands face up on my knees. A hummingbird came and landed on my hand! I was inspired to meditate on all sentient beings thanks to Matthieu Ricard and Dan Harris. So grateful for this magical experience.

Highly Rec!

by Mere H on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become one of my favorite podcasts out there as I’ve listened over the past few weeks after finishing Dan’s first book and discovering it. I’m an artist (and daily meditation practitioner) so I usually go through a few a day in the background while working, and love learning about others’ experiences related to meditation and general life betterment as inspiration (and “enlightenment”) throughout my day. Dan is a great host who asks inquisitive, intriguing questions that prompt authentic responses from his guests. Listening to these interviews has led me to much more of my own research on various topics discussed and in turn deeper into the wonderous world of mindfulness and meditation. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Drop the pivot

by MindfulWK on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sad to see the move to increase the focus on “self help”, rather than meditation and mindfulness. There are numerous self help podcasts already. I’m 10% less satisfied.

Glad I found Dan

by EianNew on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard Dan on the Note to Self Podcast and wanted to know more about his story as I'm being told to learn about mediation. I'm 12 episodes in and just ordered Dan's books. I really enjoy the interviews he has especially with RuPaul and Meng.

Thank you !

by #miracleshappen on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the diversity and simplicity of this podcast. It is mindfulness learning in real life. Thank you !

Podcast is great

by Nadineatabc on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So is the app

Versatile and Informative Podcast

by Sivana Podcast on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have now listened to 50%+ of the episodes of this podcast and I am consistently impressed. Everything from production quality, to variety of guests, to the host's journalistic approach to interviewing each guest is strong and consistent.

Great Stuff

by Underdogak on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy the conversation both ways. Great Content

This podcast is ennriching my life in the most unexpected ways

by jetsetgo! on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is a great host, who is at once humble and ambitious. He has such a diverse range of guests, most of whom I've never heard of. Yet, each surprises me with their relatable stories, inspiring achievements despite facing the obstacles we all experience. First and foremost this is a podcast about the human condition, something we can all unite around. It's agreat reminder of our connection to ourselves, our communities and the planet we share. Thank you, Dan and team. You have introduced me to so much and have truly changed my life in wonderful ways.

10% happier with Dan Harris

by mkl2444 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Interesting guests sharing practical advice that you can put to work in your own mindfulness pursuit. Check out the app of the same name which is excellent as well.

Life Saver

by i-k-w on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

How to Cope 101. And doing so 10% happier is a bonus.

Nice one!

by Kdxzoom on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a good listen. Dan does a great job of guiding us into the meditation exploration.

Thank you for the openness

by Patience_Novice on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one I approached with skepticism. Frequently I come across speakers with a hidden agenda to drive their personal message on what they believe meditation ‘should be’. Dan seamlessly is able to tie his personal practice into this podcast while diving deeper into the practice of the given speaker. Thank you for introducing the minds of other practitioners into my practice.

Happier every week

by Lovalovas on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all the insights into meditation. Haven’t missed a week and often listen to several times.

Look forward to the weekly episode

by Zzzzzxxxxghhjklls on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great addition to my podcast lineup. I never miss an episode! Makes me more than 10% happier.

Ideas about the podcast

by JennAutry68 on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast! Enjoying listening to all the episodes and I’m learning how to incorporate mindfulness meditation into my life on a regular basis!

Love it!

by Boston62528 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcasts. You do rest interviews with amazing guests. I’d love to hear you interview Marissa Peer.

Spam-generating cretins

by Lattemonster on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dan Harris says, multiple times throughout his PodCast saying "we only email you once" this is a bold-faced lie. I downloaded the app and they got my email address. I had a "coach" reach out to me 3 times, then I got periodic spam-ads for his service. This is disgusting. He says he's all about being chill and meditative and really, he's just out to charge you money for services. What a joke. What a liar. What a hypocrite.

love love loved the book

by Ernie R Henson on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG how did I not know about this podcast?? Just saw FB ads and am so happy to check it out! Your book helped me out of depression and anxiety, thank you thank you.

Expectations

by Dark-Eyed Junco on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

In the episode featuring him, Daniel Goleman says, “mindfulness has been oversold, particularly in the business community”. The producers of this podcast would do well to heed that remark. Really like the show but there is often too much emphasis on meditation as simply being a means to corporate or professional “success”.

Really like it.

by Suzy Northstar on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So far I have enjoyed every episode. Dan has this angsty , gen-x , skeptic personality that I can relate to you. It’s probably because like Dan, I’m a gen-Xer as well. Great stuff .

Very insightful and interesting

by Wetfart1387 on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Each episode is unique and interesting. I get a new piece of information every time I listen!

Life-Changing

by GrayZabel on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a miserable cynic like me, pick this up. Hack your emotions to where you'd like them to be, without having to accept ANY hippie/religious BS.

Not what I intended

by Htylvr on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I downloaded this with the intention of having people talk about meditation lull me to sleep, but it's so interesting that it actually keeps me awake.

Who me? I’ll never meditate—-NOT!

by debopeep on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Read ‘Fidgety Mind’ on a whim. Very next day ‘10%Happier’ came up in a random place and I read it immediately. (PS I recommend reading in that order). Downloaded app yesterday after dabbling at meditation on my on. Podcast is incredible! The best of the best being interviewed by Dan. Thanks, Dan. This is life changing.

Look forward to this show each week!

by @TheJimRevis on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy the guests and Dan’s interview style!

🐾♥️🐾

by 🐾♥️🐾 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super greatful

One of my favorites.

by Jmaraaa on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been meditating daily for a little while now, and discovered this podcast while looking for something new to listen to. Meditation continues to work wonders in my life, so I gave it a listen. Interviews with engaging, interesting people! Highly recommend.

Just listening makes me happier

by HLS6 on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast with my morning coffee makes a perfect start to my day. Of course, production values are terrific. Thanks for this ever-inspiring and enlightening show, Dan!

A Good one

by GratefulBadass on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcast. Incredibly inspiring.

Great content to enrich personal meditation practice

by Bt123098 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So much of meditation practice is quiet, solitary, internally focused. It is nice to be connected with other practitioners and experts in the field to keep my practice growing. Dan Harris does a great job facilitating the dialogue with his guests.

Starting my day

by Rampacious1 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to start my day with Dan Harris and all of the great guest. When I don’t have time to meditate in the morning, just listening to the podcast always helps calm the mind. I look forward to my drive in to work with Dan and guest, always very interesting and educational! Thanks!

Wonderful!

by Brian in Humboldt on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love listening to Dan, and he and his team gets wonderful guests and Dan does great interviews! I so enjoy Dan's quick wit, self-deprecating humor, and his excellent knowledge and experience of meditation, along with his eloquence and incisiveness in elucidating the benefits of the practice. Dan's first book and podcast have played a big role in my establishing a daily practice over the past 18 months, something I had been wanting to do for over 30 years. Now I look forward to his new book, which I'll get soon. Thanks, Dan!

Excellent introduction to the foundations of meditation.

by Kern Canyon Camper on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to ten or fifteen of these excellent podcasts provides an excellent introduction to the value of meditation, and for those so inclined, the scientific basis for its effectiveness. For those who have already explored meditation, there are many new insights and perspectives that are revealed. All this in a gentle and lighthearted format.

Dan Harris is following me!

by Feances Ellen Morris on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I’m cleaning up the kitchen, when I making the beds, when I’m doing the laundry, when I’m driving in the car, Dan and his friends are my new best friends. I’ve meditated in one way or another for decades and have enjoyed both Dan Harris‘s books. I’m binge listening now to all of his podcasts. I enjoy them because each one is upbeat, each one gives a different story, a different take on meditation and mindfulness. And always a reminder of why I do what I do. What can I say, the podcast makes me happy! Here’s my pet peeve. Dan. Please stop calling them Jew Bu’s. You know what I’m talking about. It’s beneath you. And really not that funny at this point. Finally, quit talking about what a jerk you can be. You’re not, and it bothers me every time you say it. I know you are funny and self-deprecating, but you could be funny and self deprecating without knocking yourself down so very frequently. We can all be jerks, Dan. You don’t have to hang your hat on that one anymore! Thanks for your mission and good luck.

Episode 120 w Tim Ferriss = OUTSTANDING

by AnnetteLThompson1969 on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan’s interview with Tim Ferriss was the best interview of him that I’ve ever heard! Dan asked great questions that led to a really deep conversation with Tim being very vulnerable about the emotional challenges he’s faced and how he’s overcome them.

Wow! What an excellent podcast!!

by Bob McLellarn on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just finished listening to your interview with Tim Ferris. I’m a podcast addicted and have listened to many many podcasts and I have to say this was by far the absolute best one I have ever heard. Tim’s openness and honesty about his silent retreat and overall struggles was so moving. Lots to think about!! I’d give this podcast 10 stars if that was possible.

Fantastic.

by Posture Princess on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast. It’s a game changer for my life. Thank you.

Great interviews

by Wisdom Eye on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Most of the interviews are really great and inspiring. I would like to hear more from Tibetan Buddhism and Modern Buddhism on integrating ancient teachings into modern life.Thanks for this podcast!

Meditation for practical people!

by Overallbaby on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this man! Funny smart snarky lol. Offers the perspective that meditation can be practical effective tool for increasing happiness.

A great support system for a mindful life

by musikastral on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I signed up for the 10% happier meditation app a month ago and was so pleased to discover that there is also an entire universe to delve into via the podcast. I find that listening to one or two of these conversations per week helps me bring meditation concepts and practices into my life in ways that compliment my budding mindfulness practice. Hearing from people across industries and fields discuss how meditation/awareness has nourished their lives is inspiring, and keeps me curious about trying different techniques or considering new perspectives. I recommend this podcast to friends, and especially suggest pairing it with the app if you’re new to mediation or have been meditating for years and enjoy guided sessions. For me, the podcast enriches my meditation sessions and vice versa. Deep thanks to Dan Harris and the whole tribe of wonderful people that make this possible!!

Love the book AND the podcast!

by lbknutson on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!

Episodes too long!!

by Qwertyfamily on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like the podcast. But... 1+ hours is way too long for me to listen in one shot. Due to daily living demands I have to start and stop and often do not return to finish the episode. 🙁