Average rating:

5
out of 1635 ratings.

Hooked after one episode

by SeattleMe227 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to the Danica Patrick episode. I knew of Dan's work from his first book, but wasn't a big fan of Danica. This interview is so great - it is truly sponteneous and they both come across so smart and deep! I'm definitely a subscriber now.

Sakyong Mipham and Dan Harris are awesome!

by davidmymchen on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved hearing Dan ask The Sakyong about his life and upbringing and why the Sakyong thinks conversation is so important during these times. Dan’s questions were spot on and honest and I really appreciated hearing Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche’s response and laughter.

Excellent conversations

by FocusSeeker on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great variety of guests including many leading teachers and practitioners. Dan Harris asks great down-to-earth questions. Engaging and inspiring for my own practice.

Grateful

by Carol Gendler on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast. I have listened to each interview twice. I listen to the guided meditations during my acupuncture appointments. I recommend this podcast to anyone meditating. I use the app, too. I've read the first book and the new one just arrived. It's a great source for so much information. It's obviously a great podcast for Mindfulness. Thank you, Dan and friends.

Soo good. Really!

by imgdwg on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the podcasts after I read the book and I am so glad. I have started at the beginning and am making my way through them all in order! I think the type of people interviewed is very well balanced and even when I think I might not really enjoy a particluar guest based on the description I always find something interesting and engaging in the talk. I find myself looking up the speakers and their books and web sites and getting more and more interested in this subject. I've stopped listening to my other podcasts for the time being!

A great way to get exposure to meditation

by Raymond_Waller on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate the approach Dan takes with his writing and podcasts. It’s so interesting to hear these stories from such a wide variety of guests on his podcast. I love to listen to this while I clean or do other tasks that don’t require intense focus. Nothing like getting closer to enlightenment while you fold laundry 😂😉

Keep up the good work and THANK YOU

by cupcakescollier on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The book 10% Happier works for me more than any self-help book or workshop. I downloaded the book on Audible and listened to it straight through my commute, at work, and then I drove around after work just to finish it. And then to find this podcast! It’s like hitting the jackpot. Please keep up the good work, and thank you.

Love the books and the podcast!

by Scrap33 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, helpful information...real-world applications...can't recommend it enough!

Meditation motivation

by Grasshopper#5 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Harris is curious and serious about meditation. Listening satiates my need for information and motivates me to meditate more often.

Best podcast since sliced bread

by ryanefron on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a grad student studying Architecture, stress is almost always the first and most extreme thing that occupies my mind every day. I’ve been listening to this podcast since the beginning, and it helps me to keep on a consistent meditation schedule, alleviating some of the the extreme emotions associated with the stress and intense pressures of school. Dan, you’ve played a huge role in keeping me sane during this crazy time, and I’m incredibly grateful for it.

An essential part of my introduction to meditation

by ellegodley on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Harris is an excellent host! I have appreciated the immensely diverse guests and types of meditation talked about on the show. I am not an active meditator in any exclusive form, but I have been listening to the podcast on my walks which surprisingly almost feels like I’m doing my own meditation. I am a highly anxious yet ambitious personality and these interviews have helped me place myself in what feels like a greater quest of human beings looking to improve their lives through creating space and intention.

All Episodes

by Sunny Wunder on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG, I love each and everyone of your podcast. It is my go to place when I want to be informed about the science of meditation. Dan you have made a valuable addition to humanity’s understanding of brain, mind, and spirit. Please keep up the good work. Now more then ever we need self awareness and insight in to ourselves and others.

Your Wife

by TimW 68 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Although I love all your interviews I truly loved the one with Bianca. It wa nice to see you both had compassion for each other as various obstacles in your life together. It was very relatable.

This became my favorite podcast, real fast

by super busy lizzy on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviews and insights from meditation experts, and novice practitioners alike. Celebrity interviews are surprisingly thoughtful and relatable. The more academic discussions are also a good balance on the science and background of meditation mixed in with practical tips.

Awesome!!

by Fionas Dad on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve followed Dan on GMA for years, and just started listening to the podcasts.. now I’m hooked!! Thanks!!!!

Inspirational tour of meditation

by Dadjb on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After meditating in one tradition for many years, this podcast has been a gateway to the wide universe of meditation traditions and the increasing science that supports the benefits of practice. It also keeps me from falling off the cushion for more than a day or two. Keep up the good work!

Meditated for real—first time ever

by jruhe on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had listened to the Oprah super soul series and read Eckhart Tolle, but hadn’t yet gotten into meditation. I started listening to this podcast and tried a guided, 10-minute meditation once... Once! A few weeks ago. I was surprised that its effects lasted for weeks. I’ve learned I don’t do great meditating on my own so I’m trying to find some guided meditations but I guess I’ll download the app shortly. I feel calmer and more centered for the first time in decades—I guess life kids job, etc. just took over and it is really great to have experienced a glimpse of a centered, meditative life! This podcast has really helped this fidgety skeptic dip her toe in—and I’m optimistic for the future, looking forward to the book.

Honestly

by BIP4ME on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is real, It’s entertaining and speaks to truth. I think Dans honesty in trying to help people learn about meditation is truly from his heart and it’s abundantly clear in his podcast his intentions are pure. Thanks Dan!

The Bianca episode alone made me 10% Happier

by Lizzc on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never written a podcast review and just had to! I started listening to this podcast this week and listening to Dan speak with his wife Bianca seriously lifted a weight off my shoulders. I related to her on so many levels and appreciated the sincerity and honesty of their discussion on sleep difficulties with their son (I think that we have cloned children) and being enraged at bedtime. Additionally, I have felt the resentment of my partners own self care and appreciated how they've made it work for everyone. I can’t wait to incorporate Bianca’s practice of meditating during the LONG bedtime process with my toddler.

Great Podcast

by AshNYC on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan’s guest always reach me in unexpected ways. It’s great how he explores meditation from many different angles.

Helpful Podcast!

by itsmayrayo on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I stumbled upon this! I’ve been thinking about taking up meditation and had a gambit of excuses, most of which were addressed at various points in different episodes. I really thought I had to be perfect to meditate and that my brain was too busy for it. The little tips that come up are making it easier for me to take it up. Thank you!

Wonderful

by Discovertruthforyourself on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good. Check it out. Interesting interviews, great sound quality, and powerful information.

How can you not love Dan?!!!

by Katwoman1968 on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered the 10% Happier podcast when the Ginger Zee episode aired. I went back and have listened to most of them. What a great interviewer! He seems like himself, relaxed, easy to listen to and I love when he laughs at himself. I love him on GMA and love this podcast. Don’t miss the episode with his wife. She seems amazing and is clearly his better half (sorry Dan).

Five stars plus

by Bldesjardins on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something new each episode. So far episode with meteorologist Ginnie Z is my favorite

Recent episodes have lacked

by Matt1996789 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I liked the approach of this podcast initially. I listen to multiple podcasts on meditation and the approach of someone who has skepticism about meditating was refreshing. The added element of interviewing famous people who are also going thru a meditation journey was attractive. But recent episodes have seem to faltered. Not sure if Dan has been distracted with all the projects he is undertaking or what but they seem to meander or be self serving or self promotional and not thinking about what his audience wants or needs. The episode with his writing partner was a waste of my hour. And the interview with his wife was so hard to get thru. She seemed so self focused and I see where dan was trying to go with her but it was so overly detailed in areas that weren’t quite insightful and hard to get thru. Like spouses discusses nagging details that no one else cares about. Maybe Dan should have brought in a third party to interview his wife. Also it floored me that someone could go on the road for extended periods with a wife at home with cancer. Here’s to hoping this podcast gets back on track in 2018 although I fear with this looming book release we will have more episodes oriented towards book and app promotion that will dilute the quality and ultimate goal of this podcast.

10% Happier Campaign is Effective

by Minifelt on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The book and the interviews keep me engaged and encourage me to make meditation a daily habit. It's definitely life changing for me. Thank you!

So good!

by K Buchan on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to new episodes each week. Never fails to inform, inspire, and ignite transformation. So grateful for this show!

Meditation Demystified

by Julie_Flynn on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t say enough positive things about Dan Harris or this Podcast. Mr. Harris has a way of explaining meditation in terms which don’t seem “woo woo” or “totally wack”. It makes sense. I love hearing his experiences along with his MANY interesting guests!

Love it

by angus.bryan on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod

Love you both!

by papa mustache on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have never missed a podcast, read the book, use your app daily in the hinterlands of Montana. My life is > 10% happier because of your efforts! I so appreciate you both. Thank you!

Totally love your podcasts

by Love 10% Happier podcasts on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really really enjoy listening to your podcasts. Please do keep ‘em coming.

Excellent Content and App!

by Frank from VA on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I read the book - and this app is the perfect companion. Enough content to tap into just about any situation we can put ourselves in, but not so much that it’s overwhelming. Great stuff!

10% Happier with Dan Harris

by Drala Dancer on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for that interview with Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche! Looking forward to listening to many more of your podcasts.

Never gets boring

by BooneLady on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan has taken a topic that’s been spoken of in countless ways, and finds new angles to explore each week. This is one of my favorite podcasts.

Love it! Thanks Dan.

by Sleepy dream on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only took a little over a year of listening to this podcast but now I'm meditating daily and I'm 20% happier. Drink the kool-aid and get happy!

Wonderful!

by atallisone on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast through Shinzen Young, and immediately downloaded all available episodes after hearing the first one. Dan’s guests are so inspiring and interesting, and the interviews really shed a lot of light on the various aspects of medition.Thank you, Dan! 🙏🧘‍♀️🙏

I loved the Ginger Zee episode!

by Nrkillion on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never could have guessed she suffered so much! There was one thing she said that really resonated with me. When she talked about not knowing what emotion she was allowed to have, or supposed to have when she was growing up. That statement hit me like a brick. After seeing a therapist for years and a psychiatrist for anxiety, that’s exactly how I felt when I was growing up in a very did dysfunctional. Depending on who I was with in my family, I couldn’t cry, or ever talk about my feelings. No one in my family discussed feelings. So, as I grew up the only emotion I could have, or was able to have was anger. I got into a lot of physical fights as a kid an as an adult. Thank God I was never in an abusive relationship. Thank you Ginger for your honesty and courage for sharing your life with us! I have something new to bring up with my therapist! Nicole

Great job Dan!

by Cjmiller3211 on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so refreshing to listen to a podcast like this. It’s great to hear peoples perspectives on what got them into meditation and will keep them going. I was especially blown away by the podcast with Dr. David Vago. I’m going to continue to follow Dr. Vago. Thanks for the introduction! You were referring to an app with some courses? I don’t see any links for that app. Could you please provide?

Book! Funny!

by Funjop on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoyed the book. Really enjoying this fabulous backlog of podcasts. Rivers! and all the rest. My life reclamation is in its infancy, and I am so pleased to have read the book in the first few days. Many thanks!

Loved the book, and love the podcast!

by Accounting Jesus on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the book, and love the podcast! Keep up the good work!

Great guests and content

by App chow on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is a professional interviewer. I enjoy listening to it daily and continue to re-listen some of my favorite episodes. Keep up with the great job!

Review

by Right brained 1022 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan rocks! He has some fabulous guests, too..

So glad I found 10% Happier

by MOG05071012 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, I love the app and the variety of guests and great conversations in your Podcasts...keep them coming!

From Book to Podcast

by TJDIS on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoyed the book and have been a faithful listener of the podcast. Each guest brings a new element to meditation and related philosophies.

Inspirational

by Nashville User on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast inspires me. It reminds me that there are so many thought-leaders who can help deepen our Dharma practice. Thank you for your hard work!!

Mind full of mindfulness

by *TM* on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent podcast, engaging and informative on many levels. I have found there is a great takeaway in every episode. There is much more here than one might assume. I hope new listeners find it as worthy as I have. Fill up your mind with knowledge, then empty it... Simple. Thanks Dan!

Incredible

by Hezeus kriste on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome host, brilliant guests and scintillating topics. Read the book, listen to the show and tune in to your mind.

Great mainstream perspective on all things meditation

by SoxyS on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long-time “intermittent” meditator, this podcast has helped me step up my practice, along with classes at a local Shambhala center. I love hearing the scientific analysis of it as well. It’s fun, funny, and I’m always present for it.

His Enthusiasm is a Joy

by MassReducer on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan's questions are great and his sincerity is apparent. Wonderful guests. I'm very happy this is available for anyone to listen to.

Truth

by AK0008 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learning great things- thanks Dan and guests. 🤙