Average rating:

5
out of 1562 ratings.

The next great

by Skipetejohn on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When a giant of any kind fades away I always wonder who will eventually fill the void. Mike has picked up the gauntlet. And the glove fits.

Superb Story Telling

by JJ 5125 on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey Mike, great show sir love your vivid but succinct delivery of these great little stories. Keep up the top notch work!

Great story

by KenEggs on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Miranda story was great. Thanks Sean and Mark for telling a story filled with sadness, tragedy and yes, justice.

No Mike the Man

by Crude oilman on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Man Old Mike and his teammates are just the Best

Love the podcast

by C.Poropat on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to every week!

Enlightening, Entertaining, and Enjoyable

by jamielmccormick on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is beautiful, Mike. These stories capture so much, and I love it.

Awesome

by DanyAllStar on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Podcast Gold

by Dugdiamond on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is a superstar! His insight, logic, and humor are contagious. Have a listen and you'll be hooked!

Great Podcast

by Cycles4Fun on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A very entertaining and informative podcast. The stories are clever and timed to keep you guessing until the very end. One of my very favorite podcasts.

Mike Rowe delivers spectacularly!

by Spikers108 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike has a unique way to make you feel as if you're in his living room drinking a beer and listening to him tell you a fantastic story. This is a must for anyone that wants a change of pace from the usual. It harkens back to the old days of listening to Paul Harvey on the radio while cruising down the road. Well done Mike!

Mike Rowe never disappoints!

by Trigirl78 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The single reason I look forward to Tuesday's.

Very good!

by Sahmiambeth on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this educational and entertaining podcast

Love Mike Rowe

by Breeden88 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always makes my heart smile!

I can't wait to listen to each weeks podcast

by Rtarabour on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are always random, and very entertaining!

Old fashioned story-telling at its best

by Freezerburn on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is easy to listen to, the stories are always interesting, educational and entertaining, and even the sponsor messages are informative. This podcast is #1 on my list.

Interesting tidbits

by BeaSmiley on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Mike's podcasts. Interesting views,facts, and stories of things I didn't know. Keep up the great podcasts! The ads are pretty good too.

Love it

by meiernick on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast I've found, wish there was more out there like it.

Excellent!

by semgineer on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories are thoughtful, well-written and perfectly presented. Nice job Mike!

Love

by aykaytee on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is an amazing story teller and while this format is a little short, the stories are great. My husband and I have a little competition most episodes to see who can guess the about whom the story is written before it ends. Great podcast, great narrator.

Great stories!!

by MTMcQ on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to these while out doing my morning walks!! Mike is a great funny guy with some great stories!!

Witty and Thought provoking

by Diana L. on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding. Mike makes you smile and think at the same time. Well done!!!!

Great stories expertly told

by TNDINNC on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't want to miss

What's not to love!

by Nintendo ninja on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He speaks the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth!

Fun

by ScripsiScriptum on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is just fun. Love the stories, too.

Admire Mike and what he does

by Kcolby47 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are made for me. Sometimes short on attention, but I enjoy spending a few minutes as a mystery unfolds with a man I admire for many reasons. I also appreciate hearing about the companies that support the efforts that Mike espouses. Kudos to Mike for all he does and the entertainment he provides.

Perfect Pod

by Akmaia on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe delivers little known stories about well known people in short story form with surprise ending flair. Everything about this podcast is perfection.

Bedtime stories

by BigJim70 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to all of these now I think. They are perfect to my way of thinking and I've started using them, on occasion, as bedtime stories for my daughters, and they love them as well. Please keep it up.

Amazing

by BiggestGuyEver on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is an amazing guy. He's the type of guy we'd all like to hangout with over a beer. Subscribe to his podcast and you won't be disappointed (except while your waiting for the next new episode to come out).

Great

by Blakeburge on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommended

Always interesting

by Abc123teachers on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe's current series is just like his tv shows always something interesting. This series is nice because I can listen to them while I work.

Fabulous podcast

by Applet94 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is such an amazing storyteller. I look forward to every new episode of this podcast!

I Love Mike Rowe's Stories!

by KYNana9 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike's podcasts are my favorites. I always look forward to the new ones. Thanks, Mike, for giving me many hours of enjoyment.

I love the way he hears it!

by Ferner on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to Mike Rowe read anything, I'll admit, but these little tidbits of history are perfect for a ride to work. I love his sense of irony and dry wit and the little bites of knowledge he provides are a bonus. My kids love to learn stuff from him too.

Long overdue review!

by Ccarlantonio on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great concept, great delivery, great podcast! Keep up the great work Mike!

Great podcast!!!!

by AmmoHouse on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your podcast!!Helps me get through the day working in the plant. I loved listening to Paul Harvey and you have picked up where he left off, yes I'm dating myself. Never stop doing what you do, this Country needs more of it!!Thank you!!

Mike hits the mark

by NoNicknameDiana on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is wise, entertaining, humble, and honest...everything you want, but rarely get, from a "celebrity". His podcasts are amusing and thought-provoking. The work he is doing to promote the skilled trades is phenomenal. He seems to be an all around 5-star guy who is improving lives, and I hope this review helps to support his efforts.

one-of-a-kind!

by DirtySmith on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was driving home through the windy mountains during a spring storm. Pulling over to wait out the aggressive salvo, I had a moment. Quiet rumors of this podcast had been lingering upon my social media feeds. Surrounded by the thin veneer of water, snow and sound of passing cars the clear, a deep baritone came through. The world around me slowly vanished, hiding the chaos that lingered outside, spilling over my windshield. This podcast was audio candy to my ears. My subconsciousness exploded with visuals of grand landscapes, lavish characters and plots that were worthy to be reenacted upon a stage; yet it all took place inside my little pick up. I laughed, I cried and shortly after I needed a larger data plan from my cell phone provider. Great stories delivered by a one-of-a-kind gentleman.

Excellent

by Red Foxxx on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Mike Rowe! Common sense for the common man!

Love Mike Rowe

by Monkeygirl48 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the stories Mike tells on these podcasts!

Purely Enjoyable

by KanerBean on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. It's just fun. You'll smile, snicker, maybe even shed a tear, but you'll always learn a little something... at least that's the way I hear it.

Reminds me of Paul Harvey!

by LLCronk on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to Mike's "The Way I Heard It." I love it. It reminds me of Paul Harvey's Rest of the Story. :-) Now that I know it's here, I'll catch up!

❤

by Sunny27721 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast!

Awesome short stories

by FCFRD on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great and interesting short stories.

Thoroughly enjoyable

by Allan247 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy this podcast. I've been aware of it for just over 2 weeks, and I am still catching up on the prior episode. Once I do catch up, I expect I'll wish there was more content.. . Nevertheless, I enjoy Mike's cordial, conversational approach, and his approach to speaking and storytelling. I HAVE missed Paul Harvey, and having this as a podcast, available to listen at my convenience, brings me joy, and I look forward to listening to it, and sharing it.

Love the little stories

by Cporoski on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories and short. These are great on my commute

Great podcast very Unique

by Harmony Landscaping on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One best podcast I heard so far. Very interest. He is awesome story teller. I enjoy just listen to Mike Rowe's iconic voice.

Great Podcast

by hykin on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have thoroughly enjoyed every one I have listened to. Some are downright hilarious.

Mike can even make the less dirty jobs entertaining

by Thirdtrytorevw on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As usual Mike's perspective and down to earth style make his podcast awesome!

Fantastic!

by girlkamikazi on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you were a big fan of Paul Harvey's short stories about someone we all knew, then you'll love this podcast by Mike Rowe. If you skip through the first 5 minutes (which is a free-form advertisement), you've got yourself a 10 minute break from reality. He's a wonderful storyteller and is very engaging. I find myself wishing these stories were longer, but part of the charm is the same as it was with Paul Harvey - short and sweet. I like to try and figure out who he's talking about before he does the reveal in the alst 30 seconds. So far, I've only been surprised by a few episodes.Really, I love this show, and I'm so glad to have more Mike Rowe in my life.

Whip it good

by Strong handed on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Self abuse is the best!