Average rating:

5
out of 7610 ratings.

Mike you are the best

by Speedydry on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work

Simple consideration

by bdubs3435 on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly want to hear once or so a week hour long podcast where you just ramble and talk about things going on with you during the week and whatnot. Much like Bill Burr and his podcast. Keep the one you have because it’s top notch but extra personal Mike Rowe would be fantastic. I grew up watching you and loving dirty jobs and would love to see a completely relaxed Mike. Just a thought for you to consider. Love you and the podcast.

With a + after the 5

by stickyiguanas on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Reminds me a lot of the Paul Harvey shows. I listen to a lot of podcasts and this is one of the best finds I’ve had for shows.

Keep it going!

by cerene_siege on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved “The way I talk about the way I heard it”! Please do more episodes periodically about it. ‘It’s Good to be King’ is always the first episode I share. Love your work, in all it’s forms.

I’d probably listen to Mike Rowe read a phone book...

by HuskerJJL2 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...because he’d still find a way to throw a joke in every few minutes. The short form is great, I often listen to them twice just to pick up the details I missed the first time. Do a few of the long episodes every year, not just at milestone episodes.

Excellent

by GenaGary on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining, great format - and appreciate the length or podcast, listen to many on road trips or just a quick story at lunch, loved in our house by multi-generations, great conversation starter, nothing preachy or lecturing about this podcast.

I can’t wait!!!

by Lee-S1077 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike, I have been a fan since Dirty Jobs.I make “The Way I Heard It” the first podcast I listen to when I have a chance to listen. Keep up the good work with the podcast, Facebook, and Mike Roe Works.

Curious Dan

by Second Act on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a subscriber from the earliest days of this podcast. It makes me recall when my childresn were young and my wife and I use to listen to Paul Harvey. We listened to his daily news programs whenever possible and his "Rest if the Story" series. We all tried to guess who the story was about. Great memories and great fun. Mike Rowe's "The way I heard it", is equally well written and mysterious. Just perfectly entertaining and educational as well. We love it.

Can’t get enough

by Wisclan on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike it doesn’t matter what your doing I can’t get enough. Pod cast, blogs, articles, Commerical’s it doesn’t matter they are all excellent. Give my best to your parents, I find them greatly entertaining, not sure which was better olé blue or getting struck by lightening😂.

Bonus Episode

by MSaunders4 on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just finished listening to your Q&A bonus episode. I think it’s a great idea, giving listeners a glimpse into your background & what goes into the stories. I’ve only been listening for a few weeks & am enjoying them.Keep up the good work.Mark

Loved the 101st Episode

by Aeronwi on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It was a good thing I was walking the dogs while listening to this, because I didn't have to explain the sudden outbursts of chuckling. Also liked the reminders of great episodes. Always fun to listen to Mike.

Short review for short attention span

by Señor josh on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun podcast, Mike Rowe does a great mystery spin on interesting topics. Highly suggest.

Now Eye Knoe

by Awesome92021 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the podcast and hearing the reveal at the end.

Love it

by Cowboytn on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything you would expect from Mike Rowe and more! Great stories and entertaining!

Great, short, well written and well told biographical mysteries.

by antishrek on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

That is all

Wish I could give ten stars!

by Truckingmamaof2 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anything I see with your name on it, has automatically caught my attention. Love all your projects, but this podcast is really special. I can’t help but feel reminiscent, thinking of listening to Paul Harvey’s The Rest of the Story with my grandmother. Your voice, material & delivery are brilliant.

A golden voice and charming personality

by LadyWiggin on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A huge fan of Mike Rowe and I have been subscribed to the channel for awhile. I enjoy the short stories and Mike has such a great way of telling a story that is fun , entertaining and educational all at once. Thank you

Well-written

by Maddy1128! on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Top-notch short stories told in a creative way. Mike is great and the stories take twists that I usually don’t expect.

Our Everyman

by igot1i on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe's little podcast is, quite possibly, the best thing to ever happen to my iPhone! His writing -and that voice!! I'd gladly pay for this service if it weren't free (but let's keep it free, lol!).It doesn't get better than Mike Rowe, our everyman.

Fantastic

by Skonsdorf on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a simple but fantastic podcast that everyone can love.

Always Curious

by maki88 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe shares many well written , but often unknown events. He’s a humble guy you’ll truly enjoy listening to.

Love 💕

by Angieenn on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say that you have not hear. Just love and respect you so much!!🙏🤗❤️

How did I not find this sooner

by Kodiak324 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love trivia and I'm a big fan of Mike Rowe, so how did it take me so long to find this podcast? I recently had to leave on a 5-hour car trip after leaving a full day of work, so I downloaded the entire catalog to listen while I drive. Normally that drive tires me and I need to stop for a while to rest so I won't fall asleep at the wheel. Mike's stories were so interesting that I managed to do the entire drive with only one quick stop for food and gas.

Our kids will remember

by Nick name is not taken on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe will be the next Paul Harvey. Just like we remember listening to “The rest of the story”, our kids will remember Mike Rowe and The way he heard it.

Simplicity

by fashion2107 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it is a simple story of life. Nothing better than hearing Mike speak and telling us about someone and their lives story.

The Modern Paul Harvey

by Jeff W in Texas on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Takes up the Pau Harvey mantle and does a wonderful job. Down home stories everyone should know.

Great

by brass31184 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A short simple tidbit of amazing stories and knowledge, now lets do one on Paul Harvey or Ernie harwell

All the stars!!!

by BlizzyGirl on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is MY FAVORITE podcast ever! I love that I can listen to an entire episode in between stops while I’m running errands or binge them non-stop while doing work. Mike Rowe also has the best story-telling voice I’ve ever heard, and the narration of each tale is A+. As long as this podcast keeps producing, I will keep listening!

More please

by Mortimer Ignatious on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts available.

Quality Rowe

by Jtex11 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Radio was playing the same songs and the 35 min commute to work was boring until I found this podcast. Absolutely solid stories that I can’t get enough of. Keep up the good work Mr. Rowe!

Exceptional

by steg1992 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, love the set up and the length.

Captivating

by Funtasic on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who wouldn't want to hear these stories? And yet to be told by the amazing Mike Rowe. His voice is one that lends itself to captivate listeners, he is able to catch you and keep you the “pot” (get the reference) lol. Mike Rowe is a tremendous narrator and shows like Aerial America and deadliest catch were made better by his addition. 5stars for these tales, or at least that’s the way I heard it.

So great!!!

by BenjamintheGr8 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome! The stories are awesome! Very captivating!

Mikes real cool,NORMAL person

by raccoon creek on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every night

Excellent

by Ramcol on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The thought provoking process along with the laid back narrative style of Mike Rowe is a wonderful mixture.

Thanks Mike!

by Abruta on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening to your podcasts this week. I really enjoy the snippet of history in each story. It helps keep my brain calm and occupied with the stories, instead of stressing over the idiot drivers surrounding me during my commute. I also am thankful that they are short, because I found myself sitting in the work parking garage listening til the end of the podcast. Now I can easily finish a whole podcast (or 5) and still make it to work on time! Thanks again! Long time Rowe fan- Ashley Ruiz

Something Great

by Kip35475 on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always try to figure out whom you maybe talking about during the first few minutes. It’s a great podcast. I always learn something new.

EXCELLENT, EVERY EPISODE!

by TuneTalker on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only Podcast I listen to at 1x speed (everything else at 2x) - both because Mike once asked his listeners to (and I respect him) AND because the stories are that entertaining and worthy of savoring! Stop what you are doing and subscribe NOW!

Great content

by Mindseye.1 on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I saw Dirty Jobs Mike Rowe’s face in iTunes a few weeks ago and just had check him out. As always Mike has a great voice, yes that’s voice jealousy, what can I say, but these little 5 minute ditties are great. Thanks Mike they make the commute to work a lot more pleasurable.

Riveting and fun

by NashuLee on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories are always very well written and told. Always fun to listen to. Excellent job

Who doesn't LOVE Micke Rowe - just too "liitle" of him

by Donna207 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Give me 45 plus minutes, emphasis on plus. I usually wouldn't listen to a short podcast but for Mke and all the years he's contributed to mylife and others well, I'll take what I can get.

In 3 words

by #5932 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Clever, inspirational, uplifting.

Great short stories

by Gebdoggirl on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect length and always interesting!

Only does stories of white men

by mariahsim on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've listened to every episode and each one has good story telling but 99% of episodes are of dead white guys. Would have 5 stars if he incorporated any other demographic into his stories more than once every leap year.

Awesome!

by jeffsdrzeus on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Growing up hearing my Dad listen to Paul Harvey, we finally have Mike Rowe continuing the tradition for another generation.Thank you!

Amazing!

by sbrLMH on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best podcast out there. I was sad when I got caught up from the beginning because that means I have to wait for the new ones to come out on Tuesdays. Favorite so far is the one about Dr. Seuss!

More please!

by mmiller0803 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic stories by a wonderful storyteller!! Keep them coming!!!!

Awesome

by Snowwmman on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the great stories

Note from the gunny

by l1crecon on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love ya mike you are an American that makes the rest of us feel better and I love it

Matty N

by Stacy802 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such great stories told by such a great voice - love it!