Average rating:

5
out of 4509 ratings.

The Rest of the Story... Brilliant !

by Benzoco on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Mike for bringing back the short (5-7m) mysterious bio’s that the famous broadcaster Paul Harvey used to share daily on the radio ... “and now you know, The Rest of the Story”Recommend!

Really good short format.

by CWO7 on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We really enjoy listening to Mike Rowe. His podcast is very entertaining. We are always trying to figure out who or what he’s talking about before he reveals the answer.

Goosebumps

by Outnabout30 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly written and conducted. This is a must have Podcast.

Love

by BrownieHartz on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love to listen to Mike’s voice, and it’s fun to learn new things.

Alright but not perfect

by Nate Olstad on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The stories are only a few minutes long, but first you have to listen to a long intro and then a long advertisement. The stories themselves are often good, but it’s disappointing how much time is wasted before the story starts. Also, in the beginning the stories were about famous people and I’d be surprised when I’d hear the name of the person at the end. Now, most of the stories are about people that I have never heard of, and so the reveal of the name at the end is no longer shocking.

Mike at his best!

by andrewatwsl on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like a story, most any story that teaches you something you just didn’t know, you can’t go wrong here.Well told, informative, just downright pleasant to hear.Thanks Mike!

The voice!

by Dingle Fringle on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Mike’s voice. I also appreciate his funny remarks and jokes that some people don’t get. So far the best podcast in this series is the graham cracker one. I sent it to everyone I know. I was cracking up for days over it and still sporadically listen to it if I need a good laugh.

Love it

by Max Rady on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good production. Nice and quick yet just leaves you feeling really good. The barbershop episode has been my favorite. Keep it up, Mike!

I’m a recommendation

by Justin Herman on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought listen this podcast on a recommendation from a very good friend of mine and man oh man it is good totally on point reasonable logical then learning a lot

Great storytelling

by Mermaydmama on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is a great storyteller and is always clever and down to earth.

Love it

by markburns68 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Great listening

by kaiserbrew on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That’s the way I heard it favorite podcast. Mike does a wonderful job at telling stories. It really makes my day

Great podcast

by guywithagirlsname on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish these were longer, I can’t get enough of them.

Fascinating

by Themisscaitlin on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories get more and more interesting each week!

Great for the commute

by Jskyy on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen to these every morning as I drive my kids to school. I do listen to them beforehand as every 10th episode or so, there might be something for more mature audiences. I don’t mind, as they’re fun and interesting little history and life building lessons for all of us.

Like your stuff

by kc59 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good work Mike

Perfect

by CHJOU on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast with interesting stories told in a way that keeps my intrigue throughout. Will be sad when I catch up to the recent ones because I listen to 3-4 on my way home and they make the drive fly by.

Mike

by lil smexxi jay13 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all of your creative wordsmithing! Love the stories! Keep it up!

Best. Program. Ever.

by Shaun Conlin on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the reason I listen to podcasts. Mike Rowe has a soothing voice that can make any story amazing. I would say that I could listen to him read a phone book, but I have, and even that was great!

Fantastic

by crunch8565 on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike and his team have created some really great content with this podcast. I eagerly open my podcast feed to see if the next episode has posted yet and devour it as soon as I can. I generally listen to the episodes at work while catching up on paper work and find myself staring blankly at the computer screen as I try to figure out who character in the story could be. Keep up the great work!

The XXIst Century’s Paul Harvey

by Pic Shop Lite on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike’s “way I heard it” stories are fascinating looks at little known but crucial pieces of our history. He covers politics, sports, business, pop culture and more. You nearly always have heard parts of the story but that one crucial piece you never even knew you missed. At the end I find myself saying I now know “the rest of the story.” Mike Rowe is in good company with the great Paul Harvey. Good day!

I would listen to Mike reading a phone book

by MrVasireddi on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He can make paint drying seem entertaining.

Interesting and compelling

by Leif A. Olson on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These outstanding historical vignettes aren’t just one of my favorite things to listen to. They’re also the one thing that my kids, ranging from middle school to kindergarten, demand to listen to when I drive them somewhere. Keep up the great work, Mike.

Top notch

by Foxworth5 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some say Mike Rowe has become the M. Night Shyamalan of podcasters. Well, at least that’s the way I heard it.

Great Podcast

by Sh1t68847 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love trying to figure out who you are talking about before the end.

Mike and Paul

by Amoemoe on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is the modern day Paul Harvey in storytelling. From deadliest catch, to dirty jobs, and his podcast The Way I Heard It with Mike Rowe, he has developed into an all time great storyteller like Paul Harvey was. You might want to listen to some of Paul Harvey’s the rest of the story stories in podcast form. Listening to either gentleman tell a story is a great way to pass time and learn at the same time.

Funny yet informative

by Aykxjhv on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have love Mike Rowe since his days of dirtiest jobs. And most of the time I find his political views spot on. So once I saw this pod cast I had to start listening. It is so funny but informative.

Any way...that’s the way I heard it...

by The Evil Imp on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the style of Paul Harvey...and now you know the rest of the story...Mike Rowe’s writing is short enough to make listening convenient and just long enough to make it worthwhile. His humor and style of story telling are infectious for all ages. I can’t wait for each episode to be released. Every episode is a homerun!!!

The Best

by mhfromohio on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved his tv show and love his prod cast... great speaker... keeps your attention!

Fan of this Podcast!! A must listen!

by Cy89RB on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I sincerely enjoy the stories and feel I learn a bit of history each time. Mike Rowe’s narration is captivating entertainment. The stories are short, so they work easily into the busy lives of the listeners. The bonus material at the beginning has left me in stitches on more than one occasion. Or, in awe of Mike’s writing ability that bring the words to life through imagination.Plus, I’ve learned about MRW; their vision, their mission, and their boots on the ground-words to action. I believe in the need for this foundation. Great job to all the MRW staff, partners, and contributors!

Always a great story!

by CalebHawkins on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike ALWAYS has a great story to tell and of course the voice is pleasant and endearing!

Ten minutes...

by bea saint on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...of the most dulcet bass tones on the interwebs. On a good day you get a Paul Harveyesque surprise (Katherine Hepburn, really?) ona great day you get a personal story of Mike in the barbershop quartet (still my favorite). Shoot that drone, next time! I like Mike!

Mike Rowe

by Cbksmilin on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast!!

Awesome!

by 101stLRRP on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best short Podcast! Mike Rowe does an excellent job!

Title

by Matta James on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good stuff

Great Podcast

by MLRimmer on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories, told brilliantly

Mike Rowe is phenomenal.

by titantn on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phenomenal story telling. Listen to 3 and you will be hooked.

Mike Rowe Rocks

by M.Borden on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike’s passion for his work carries through loud and clear in this podcast. I learn as much from his demeanor and talent as a storyteller as I do from the stories themselves.

Don't skip the commercials!

by COmamaH on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With this podcast, even Mike's sponsor commercials are entertaining! His stories, his pre-stories... All mini-meanderings of his fabulous mind. Always a cleverly worded little mystery. Always a tie-up that make you say, "huh. I didn't know that!" Our family fave!

AJ the Book Ninja

by AJ the Book Ninja on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a long time fan on Mike Rowe. He's got a great narrator's voice and has a knack for telling stories. I like this podcast because the stories are short and sweet (reminds me of old Paul Harvey segment "The Rest of the Story"). I always try to figure out who or what he's talking about using the clues he works into the stories. I'm able to guess about 50% of them. And then I share my new found knowledge with anyone who will listen.

Simply the best

by nsevrey on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered podcasts and my husband and I look forward every morning to listening to The Way I Heard It on our commute. Fulfilling, stimulating and educational.

You don’t know what you are missin

by Dalon1231 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up listening to Paul Harvey in my granddad’s office and in the front seat of my dad’s truck when I would go to work with him. I never dreamed that there would be another voice that captures my heart and my mind the way that he did... Mike Rowe has not only done that time and time again, but the genus in which he tells his stories is addicting! I could listen to him tell stories for days and days on end! NO ONE does it better!!

An ode to epic storytelling

by JephK on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Rowe has captivated my whole family with his clever writing and captivating teases in his podcast. My 3 boys, wife and I listened to EVERY episode on a road trip. The common comments after each episode are:“No way!”“That was awesome.”“I love me some Mike Rowe.”(I’ll let you guess who says that)Keep up the great work!

Amazing story usually within 5 minutes

by Little_City on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of the only ones that usually sticks to about 5 mintues. Great to put on if you don't want to get invested for too much time.

Story in a snapshot

by James Boze on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great tidbits for a short commute.

Best podcast

by Craftygma42 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Mike you have the best sense of humor and know how to tell a story. I love all the interesting facts we get from the stories. This is my go to podcast when I need a smile and a great way to start or end the day. I listen in the car and it make my commute so much better. Thank you for sharing your talents. The story about your music teacher Fred is my favorite episode.

Too much politics.

by EssEx 69 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s always political with Mike. Wish he was more neutral.

35% Ads

by Hump710 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The stories are interesting and well written, but you have to skip through more than 3 minutes of ads before you hear them. I’ve stopped listening as much because of it. Do you need that much money that you’re willing to sacrifice the end product, Mike?

I Like Mike

by aliwishus on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy to listen to - quick - and often times makes me say.... wow

Short and great !

by kealii01 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏