Average rating:

5
out of 1855 ratings.

Story time

by WEArns on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike has always been a great speaker and his podcast bring his wit to <10 minute stories. The rest of the story for the rest of us.

Love Mike Rowe!!!

by Mj.0924 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, just wish it was longer!!!🙂

Mike is trying to brainwash people

by nukie12344 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He's close minded. He thinks creative jobs are pointless and yet non creative jobs will be replaced by machines in no time. Come on Mike. Shut up and sit down.

Mike Rowe could talk about anything

by marla1ks on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And I would listen to just hear his voice. But love these short stories!

Always amazing

by dochoran on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't go wrong

Worth the subscription

by momcd on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories told well!!!

Spirit of Paul Harvey continues on!

by Bri1836 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great short stories of historical events & people that are always informative & many times inspirational.

Great podcast!!

by Gagagdjdbxudn on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good podcast Mike! Keep them coming.

Love this podcast

by Liliana317 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I love the way you deliver your information in such a short time. I wish I could give you more stars 👍🏻👍🏻This is definitely the BEST podcast ever!

No thanks.

by Oraegano on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Interesting stories, but could not get past the sponsor details. They take up almost half the episodes. And there's the Koch Industries thing. Hard pass.

Small tales, big rewards

by Kisstinagb on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these 5 minute stories for my drive to and from my daughters school. Perfect for the person on the go that doesn't want to hear the same pop song on every radio station.

Brilliant

by Pndsk on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every American should listen to Episode 60. Don't get me wrong, they are all good, but Episode 60 is one of those that make you want to cry.

Something to stand for

by Sjdjt123 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great episode, well told. Enjoy every episode, learn something new with every one.

Paul Harvey recreated

by Scott & Julia on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is Paul Harvey recreated. His awesome voice and great stories take me back to my childhood. Keep up the great work Mike, and good day.

Great short stories

by Jrott76 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent for a short drive. Always entertaining.

What we need

by David.Kline0707 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When you have lost your faith in humanity, Mike let's you know that there are still people that are willing to go the extra mile. Inventors, presidents, renegades, musicians....you name it (or suggest it!) and it is the subject. Only gave five stars because six was not an option!!

Delivers on all points

by jordanallen103 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the beginning, Mike has delivered on his promise to keep it short and entertaining. The shout out to Paul Harvey is great as I am just young enough to recall his noon hour short stories as kid. Easily the most looked forward to download of the week for me.

Like Paul Harvey

by Mark B1864 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But modern.

It's worth a listen!

by Asher Mandrake on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike's podcasts are interesting and informational. I enjoy listening.

My favorite pod

by avid podlistener on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good! Mike is the best.

My fave!

by YubbyD on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, my kids love it, and i love that they are learning about history, and real people. It's so fascinating to hear a well know story from the Pov of one life. Def worth a listen!!

Love from the start!

by MerZRO on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is an amazing storyteller and my ADHD loves this podcast!

Must listen to podcast

by Mickey0224 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode a winner leaving you anxious until the next download.

Great format

by JennieLivesHere on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfectly delivered stories with great personality

Great Stuff

by racerhomie on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good Man. Simple & Talented .Great Voice .Fun stories for people with short attention span

Awesome podcast!

by CG stinky on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Mike’s stories!He has a great way of telling a story that you won’t hear anywhere else.My son and I love listening in the car, the length is perfect for our commute.Love this podcast!

Bite sized entertainment

by alleya17 on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories about people you know, from a perspective you didn't. I love trying to guess who it is while I listen!

Entertaining History

by C_Young3 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short historical stories that bring a new light to the central characters. Mr. Rowe's vocal talent really brings the narration to life and holds on to the listeners interest.

Grateful

by Fairy Tail.team.Jellal on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe delivers brilliantly written and eloquently delivered stories in his famous dulcet - baritone voice that probably only rivals his performance in the bedroom, he touches, teaches, excites and thrills his listeners and leaves them wishing it lasted a little longer.

Love the stories! The style and approach remind me of Paul Harvey.

by markbv on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to them each week.

Brilliant Show!!

by ScOOter0723 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how you've continued the story telling the way Paul Harvey did it. Hope this show never stops. Thanks Mike for doing what you do.

Excellent

by raven290 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is an excellent storyteller. I would recommend this podcast to anyone.

Awesome!

by JeDean on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you loved Paul Harvey and you love Mike Rowe and you love hearing obscure facts, then listen to this podcast!

Love this!

by HarborHusky on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My curious mind is more than satisfied! Thank you!

It's good.

by NickIsBestForever on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Not amazing, just decent. Definitely better podcasts out there, for sure.

Love this podcast

by ShoopyLoo2 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ilove this podcast! The episodes are quick and interesting!

Funny!

by New agent too! on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is my bed time story guy. Love him!

LOVE

by estinger on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE everything about this podcast. I wish there were 1000 more episodes!

Mikes always good

by Truckyea on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like mike Rowe this is the podcast for you it's pretty awesome I grew up on dirty jobs and this is exactly like the show

BEST POD CAST EVER!!!!

by mattyboy101999 on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Another great show by Mike Rowe and his team!!!! Love it and get excited for it every week!

Good.

by F U!! on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good show, although I kinda hate how his advertisements sound too interesting to skip, even though I know it's not anything I need..

Nice

by Ethan's Sandals on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only downside of this podcast is that it isn't longer!! However, the short and sweet episodes will keep you coming back.

Brilliant storytelling

by Thug Loaf on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And a great voice telling those stories. Highly recommend.

The History Behind the History

by ITYOOL on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In six(ish) minutes, you'll learn what you never found in the history books - adding a new layer to your understanding of history. First class!

Disappointed

by MNice_2017 on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If I could have given it a zero, I would. Good concept and I loved Paul Harvey, but most of the allotted time is spent on the shows sponsors and promoting Mike Rowe's Facebook page. He also laughs at his own unfunny jokes a little but to long and enthusiastically - as if he's making sure we get it. Some how I feel less smart after listening rather than more informed.

So interesting!

by Nectarmaiden on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time a new episode comes out, I push it to the top of my listening list. Absolutely hooked!

Time well spent.

by thoughtsfrombelmont on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guaranteed to be the most intriguing 8 minutes of your week.

Things that make you go hmmmm

by HeriNose on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On the edge of my seat the story. Mike is a story teller like no other!

Great listen

by A_AZ on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the theme of Paul Harvey's "the rest of the story" Mike has an easy voice to listen to, always look forward to the weekly upload.

My favorite!

by VaBamagirl22 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good for the soul!