Average rating:

5
out of 1787 ratings.

It's good.

by NickIsBestForever on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Not amazing, just decent. Definitely better podcasts out there, for sure.

Love this podcast

by ShoopyLoo2 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ilove this podcast! The episodes are quick and interesting!

Funny!

by New agent too! on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is my bed time story guy. Love him!

LOVE

by estinger on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE everything about this podcast. I wish there were 1000 more episodes!

Mikes always good

by Truckyea on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like mike Rowe this is the podcast for you it's pretty awesome I grew up on dirty jobs and this is exactly like the show

BEST POD CAST EVER!!!!

by mattyboy101999 on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Another great show by Mike Rowe and his team!!!! Love it and get excited for it every week!

Good.

by F U!! on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good show, although I kinda hate how his advertisements sound too interesting to skip, even though I know it's not anything I need..

Nice

by Ethan's Sandals on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only downside of this podcast is that it isn't longer!! However, the short and sweet episodes will keep you coming back.

Brilliant storytelling

by Thug Loaf on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And a great voice telling those stories. Highly recommend.

The History Behind the History

by ITYOOL on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In six(ish) minutes, you'll learn what you never found in the history books - adding a new layer to your understanding of history. First class!

Disappointed

by MNice_2017 on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If I could have given it a zero, I would. Good concept and I loved Paul Harvey, but most of the allotted time is spent on the shows sponsors and promoting Mike Rowe's Facebook page. He also laughs at his own unfunny jokes a little but to long and enthusiastically - as if he's making sure we get it. Some how I feel less smart after listening rather than more informed.

So interesting!

by Nectarmaiden on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time a new episode comes out, I push it to the top of my listening list. Absolutely hooked!

Time well spent.

by thoughtsfrombelmont on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guaranteed to be the most intriguing 8 minutes of your week.

Things that make you go hmmmm

by HeriNose on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On the edge of my seat the story. Mike is a story teller like no other!

Great listen

by A_AZ on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the theme of Paul Harvey's "the rest of the story" Mike has an easy voice to listen to, always look forward to the weekly upload.

My favorite!

by VaBamagirl22 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good for the soul!

Love It!

by treadstone154 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish you would do these everyday!

Short and sweet, but ....

by figueroa30 on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Mike accomplished his goal of a brief podcast suitable for people with short attention spans. Too bad half the podcast is a commercial.

Mike is the Man

by The Noble Vox on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100% awesome Podcast. Mike is a natural writer and story teller who crafts a true tale that will keep you guessing. Short, sweet and interesting. Subscribe to this show!P.S. Mike also does great work with foundations helping people find real jobs that are in need. That adds bonus points for this podcast.

Outstanding

by Frogmen 1979 on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to hearing the way Mike heard it. Always informative and always entertaining.

Koch.

by iRunsALot on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dark Money.

Love it!!

by LizzieLemon22 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to That's the Way I Heard It on the way to/from work. Mike always does a great job of making each story interesting and it's always fun to try to guess what the story is about before the end! Keep it up!

Amazingly interesting stories about amazing people

by Mjstudioart on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't recommend this podcast enough

Top 10

by TheGreatNatski on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike needs a face to face conversation based podcast.

Great

by Goodfun81 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved Paul Harvey's rest of the story and, Mike doesn't disappoint. Great useless facts. On all kinds of people, places, and things.

Love it!

by MRWFan on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike - been a fan for years. Your podcast is excellent. Please keep up the great work!!!

Great!

by Ceez2014r on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic stories, great twists, always matter-of-fact. Mike knocks it out of the ball park with these podcasts!

Great storytelling in a short format

by Mommy Bri on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for a short, entertaining, interesting, and educational podcast then you've found it.

Short, Sweet, and Always Entertaining

by ListenedToYa1 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories.

So great!

by maribel f on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously such an entertaining podcast! It's so cool to hear the back stories of some of the most well known people. It's also fun trying to guess who he's talking about before he reveals! Such a great idea 😊

Wonderful Podcast for a Short Attention Span!

by C_Thouin on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to learn about history! I look forward to this podcast update! The amount of research put into the telling of each story is absolute amazing! Perfect length podcast to keep your attention! Mike Rowe has a great voice and I can't wait to see what else he creates!

Its Mike Rowe of course it will be awesome

by Stephen Lapage on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anything Mike has done or voiced was informative and honest. He believes in values and I value his opinion. He podcast is no different. He spends ten minutes telling you a story and end a twist reveal of someone most of us knew but never knew. A+

So Good!

by Mmmmmiiiikkke on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough of this podcast!

Fun podcast

by Bkpage on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fun, light hearted podcast that shares great stories. I recommend it!

Captivating

by Handspringcrazy on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I'm hearing a story and learning history all at once while being totally engaged and entertained for a short while. An easy podcast to turn on for guests as well, maybe have them guess who it's about before it's revealed

Great stories but...

by Apache64driver on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great stories and story telling by Mike Rowe, but too much time plugging advertisers in the beginning of the podcast. Sometimes the talk and sponsor plugs are longer than the actual story. Mike, I know you need to get paid, but please KISS and short.

Nice, short and fun

by Virginiajunkguy on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you were a fan of Paul Harvey's the rest of the story, you will love this podcast. The only downside is the introduction and sponsor advertising is almost as long as the stories.

Modern day Paul Harvey!

by A Boy Named Shoe on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First off, big fan of Mike Rowe! Loved watching "Dirty Jobs" and seeing his post on Facebook got me onto these! I grew up listening to Paul Harvey with my dad in his old beat up truck; reminds me of his stories! Very well done, and learn something everyday! Also love the subtle and dry humor! Keep it up Mike! 👍🏻🇺🇸

Paul Harvey would be proud!

by NanaJHP on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe's podcast is an homage to the late, great, Paul Harvey, and he does it proud. I love this "punch line" type of storytelling. It is always exciting and the tension builds waiting for the big reveal and the Ah-Ha moment. Great stuff! And Mike chooses terrific subject matter. Always engaging. I tell everyone I know to subscribe. My daughter competed in the national Skills USA competition a couple of years ago. She says Mike is a hero to the vocational trade students nation-wide. Thanks Mike for encouraging our young people to learn and work in the technical trades.

A 5 Star Job!

by Oh-No... on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short, simple, yet masterful! @ Raptor Bellhop: is your attention span too short? Listening for an average of 5 minutes is no toil at all. Rate the podcast for its inspirational content and interesting facts-not the advertisement.

Quality stories

by Ccajina on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike hits it out the park again with this podcast. He has a way of being so genuine that I'm excited just to listen who today's sponsor is! The stories are always well written and entertaining. Subscribing is a no brainer.

Bites of the past

by rissssa on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the format of "listen and guess what part of history we are being exposed to".

Witty and well thought out

by Macdaddy San Diego on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I need more Mike in my life. Keep it rolling!

Absolutely intriguing

by Goof2216 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This may be the best podcast out there. The delivery is spot on and it's always an interesting story. I just found this podcast today and I've listened to 23 consecutive episodes and haven't been displeased once. Absolutely phenomenal! Only complaint would be it is released on a weekly basis lol I wish it was daily because it's just that good!

Mike Rowe is the new Paul Harvey

by Gohangasalamiimalasagnahog on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast that is short and sweet and always tells an interesting story. Mike seems like a friend you check in with each week. A joy.

Great podcast

by ChadMTT on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how short and sweet this podcast is. Plus I learn something from every episode.

Ridiculously good

by UPdrafter on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Mike ramble. His introductions are so friendly I feel like a friend. Whether he is in studio talking on a $6000 microphone or his closet on a $60 mic, I cannot wait to hear what he shares next. Short, simple, delightful. Always. A favorite to share with non pod folk.

Fantastic!

by Gadgetman7 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are wonderful stories and Mike Rowe's voice is perfect. If you were a fan of Paul Harvey this will sound familiar. If you're not, you'll love it anyway!

How Ordinary Is Extrodinary

by saddlebomb9 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We all look at the final chapter of a great life or the end result of a famous product and thing about nothing but that point of the reality, but each moment of fame has an origin story that explains how ordinary life is propelled forward by extrodinary behavior in simple, average people. If I take any lesson away from this podcast is that no one talked about thought that their actions or choices were going to change or effect the world we live in, but that is exactly what happened. The unseen jobs and behaviors shape the world more eternal than the publicized ones.

You can please some of the people!

by C Harrell on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It kills me when people complain about something that's free. Please don't listen to this awesome podcast and go back to listening to NPR, and by the way Mike knocks it out of the park.