Average rating:

5
out of 2076 ratings.

Great as usual

by jameyer1s on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredible! I look forward to every episode as I never know where Mike's stories will take me, but I have enjoyed every trip.

Fantastic

by Darth_Davis on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great way to tell a short snippet and celebrate some great people. One of my favorite podcasts.

Always a great story!

by Jd12345678987654321 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is a great storyteller.

Always worth the (few) minutes...

by TexaSaint on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perhaps the most concise and thought provoking podcast I've come across. The episode that revealed some of the background of Gene Simmons (of KISS fame) is one I'll personally never forget

Nothing better

by Noj nomad on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have the words to describe how incredibly fantastic this series is.

Mike Rowe

by Monkeygirl48 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hubs and I thoroughly enjoy the stories Mike tells on these podcasts! We look forward to them every week. Well done Sir!

I get chills every episode!

by K9Monkey on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts while I work on things. I started listening to Mike's about a month ago. His way of presenting the story is nothing short of phenomenal. I get flashbacks to the days of Paul Harvey and The Rest of the Story. Mike's voice is both engaging and soothing at the same time. I also love I can share these podcasts with my son. So many podcasts resort the explicit content these days. Not Mike. Please keep providing us with this amazing story telling.

Good Stuff

by Original recipe intern on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always uplifting and delightful! Usually leaves me with a smirk on my face! Great stories Mike! Please keep them coming! Paul Harvey would be proud.

Love this podcast

by SummersFamily on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want to first to being kind of a fan guy of Mike Rowe. This podcast is very well done and worth the listen.

Mike for President

by Good point david on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is the most logical, witty, likeable, humble, down to earth guy on the planet.

Awesome!

by roman346 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love every minute!!

Great format!

by ChadMTT on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how short and sweet this podcast is. Very Paul Harveyesque. I enjoy every episode.

Such a great podcast

by Mrs Hooge on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. So well done; interesting, well written, excellent vocabulary. I wish it was daily!!

Episode 69! Wow, great listen!

by DuckyEkins on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This short attention-span listener loves this podcast! Chester County, PA

My favorite concise podcast

by K times 2 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Compelling short stories voiced in the rich baritones of the great Mike Rowe. What could be better?My favorite podcast, hands down.

Great!

by Cheignsaw on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reminiscent of Paul Harvey's 'The rest of the story'I could listen to mike read the dictionary and like it.

Love this one!

by DUBLOSE7EN on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is easy to listen to and tells a great short story. I like how short they are, but I'm always ready for another as soon as it's over. Usually have to save up three or four to get my fix haha

Mike Rowe is amazing

by Meminnesota on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up listening to Paul Harvey's News and commentary, this podcast is very reminiscent of that. I always loved the plot twists in Paul's stories, the ending was always my favorite. Today we have have you Mike! Paul Harvey left amazingly huge shoes to fill and I believe you are the man to put those shoes on for future generations including my son who's 14. I drive truck across Minnesota and Wisconsin and I always look forward to your latest stories. Keep up the good work and thank you for keeping my wheels rolling both on the ground and in my head.

Intro was relived on my BDay

by APMRDAL on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it that this podcast was relived on my 28th birthday also is my favorite pod cast

Love It!

by Alapaloza on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely fantastic, I tune into the podcast at night then fall asleep to them, always a great story and a great guy.

Just do it

by Fletcher boy 42 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the stories will leave you in shock and awe and some will leave you in tears! Just do it! Totally wish they were longer!

Awesome!!

by ELO716 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this podcast is awesome. The concept. The content. The voice. Keep 'em coming, Mike! 👍🏻

Love it!!!

by EAJansen on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best, if not the best, podcasts there is.

Love it!

by Mcomommy on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories that I have never heard before told by a great storyteller

So happy that Mike is doing this podcast.

by as a mom on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have vivid memories of listening to "The Rest of the Story" with my father. This is the the modern version of that experience.

Homespun wisdom and a soothing voice

by Tonylegion on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always loved his common sense but never realized he's got a wonderful voice. Made for podcasts.

Clever

by Randy Scott 71 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the way Mike thinks! He is very intelligent and funny! My favorite podcast! Only wish they were longer !

Fantastic

by Steve987554332 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy listening to the voice and incredible writing of Mike Rowe. If you don't listen, start!

Charles Bain

by UtilityPlayer on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding. Simple stories. Short, well-written, well-told. If Rowe can crank them out fast enough, he'll be counted among Americas best story tellers.

Magnificent

by Strazzwife on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned so much from these, and some I've actually been wide eyed at! You have an amazing voice for this narrative storytelling! Thank you for this, I listen all day while carrying the mail. It makes the day fly by!!❤️❤️❤️

The mans man

by Guiltycbr on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!You are the voice of millions of blue collar workers like me. Your message is on target!In high school college appeared to be a scam to me. A money making scam. I now have 3 kids, a wife a house with some land and a good paying career. All with zero loans. Love what you do and for what you stand for.

Something fishy going on

by grizzlyman75 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it for FB then look back it's gone. I give 5 stars then come back and the 5 stars disappear something is a little fishy. Enjoy listening to your podcast

Just fun

by dodk on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast for people who don't like podcasts. Very very entertaining.

Best way to spend 10 minutes.

by Nick Guts on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mikes interesting perspectives, and incredible story telling make his podcasts a necessity.

Just can't get enough

by Jillyq on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike I have to unabashfully say you are an absolute pleasure to listen to. Your humor, outlook and candid opinions are much appreciated and needed.

The way I hear it is

by DonnaMarie63 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No one tells a story like Mike Rowe, well, except maybe for his mom. She is a riot! He must get his gift for language, his sense of humor and his wit from her. Honestly, he could read me the dictionary and I would be completely enamored. His voice is mesmerizing. He is a truly brilliant, charming man, with such a gift for narrating that I could honestly listen to him all day every day and always come away from it having laughed, learned and absolutely enjoyed the time spent listening.

The man is awesome!

by Johnnie629 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've followed Mr. Rowe since his Dirty Jobs days. His wit and humor combine for a unique and awesome experience....and personally i feel unmatched in the podcast realm. The beauty of being entertained by the man is you actually learn something as well! If you haven't heard him before definitely give a try, you wont be disappointed.

FANTASTIC!

by Leah L B on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I believe it's safe to say....I LOVE MIKE ROWE and pretty much everything he does! I enjoyed "Dirty Jobs" and Mike's gumption to jump in with both feet! Love the Podcast and his Face Book page. Again, cannot get enough of Mike Rowe. Keep doing what you do and being yourself Mike and congratulations on your work with the trades!

Something to look forward to.

by richelleestes on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a recent lover of Mike Rowes Podcast. I had no idea of his vast array of skills aside from TV. Im so glad my ignorance was short lived. Mr. Row is a skilled story teller with the right balance of timber, humor and twinkle in his voice that keeps the listener (me!) unable to stop listening till the very last bit. Love it!

A voice of sanity in a crazy world

by JLowary520 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always enjoy whatever Mike does because he approaches things a simply and succinctly giving us a tidbit or morsel of something new to think about. I would liken these podcast to another great story teller Paul Harvey and his “Rest of the Story”. Something to make you set back and ponder some of the ironies of life and how they shape us. Keep up the good work Mike!

Mike Rowe

by Zomox on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this guy

The way I heard it

by T8t3r on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your pod casts I usually listen via Facebook!!

A lil dab'll do ya

by Great Channel on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike, you never cease to amaze me. Just when I'm wondering where the heck this story is going, the other shoe drops. And so does my jaw. Love what you're doing. Keep up the good work. You are a credit to our generation.

Everybody likes Mike

by dj jenny jen on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Who doesn't love Mike Rowe? He's that kind of guy who can appeal to almost anyone. I'm not a beer drinker, but I could totally have a beer with him. And his Mom!Give him a listen. You'll be glad you did.

Mike Rowe

by TerryGearhart on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast- surely one worthy of your subscription! Mike blends his homespun humor with cutting insight into great stories that make you say at the end, "Wow...I wish I had said that". Give it a listen; you won't regret it.

ADHD or something like that

by PootAlaska on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not good at focusing for long periods of time and Mike makes the story short and to the point. I learn something new with each podcast and get to listen to his voice.

Love Mike's Podcast

by jackhoss on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Mike's podcast. So down to Earth.

Top 5 Podcast!

by QueeMJD on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe brings common sense back to the airwaves in his witty way. Straight forward and honest commentary on life: the grand, the gross and everything in between.I wish all people would be so open and free of nafarious motives in the entertainment/press.

Always interesting ...

by Lildarling928 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listening ~

Great storytelling

by Sandyaz123 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe's storytelling is highly entertaining. There is good variety, a bit of Americana, comedy, history, and regular folks. My favorites are the hilarious episodes having to do with his parents, but every one of the episodes is enjoyable. I gave it 5 stars because I love his vocabulary and the fact that he doesn't "dumb it down" when doing the episodes. He's great.