Average rating:

5
out of 1382 ratings.

Mike Rowe for President

by Forestboy North on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His platform would be based on common sense and truth. We need more of him.

Thank goodness for fast forward

by PheonixRising873 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

These tiny stories are actually shorter than the ads that come first. The stories are good but I cannot handle the ad length.

Hate to rate it this low, but.......

by Kimber61 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Ok, it's interesting, I'll give it that. However, when the lead-in sales pitch for whichever product or service he is advertising actually takes LONGER than the main story? - not cool. Sorry, need to make some changes in the sponsers ads, as in making them shorter and not so boring!!

Great fun and enormously interesting

by Barfulcrum on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quick, easy to listen to, surprising and interesting.

Fantastic!

by **SusanZ** on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, relevant, quick. Well worth your time to listen to this podcast. At the end I'm usually muttering to myself things like "no way", "uh uh", "what?!?", "that's amazing". Please listen so I'm not the only crazy person muttering to myself in astonishment.

Nostalgic

by Too spoon on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable to listen to reminds me of Paul Harvey

Love it!

by Rief of Smailholm on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow, how does a person begin to express their admiration of this podcast? I have been a fan of Mike Rowe for many years on television, and when I heard that he had a podcast, well, I couldn't subscribe quick enough.For people (like me) who grew up enjoying and listening to the late Paul Harvey, Mike's podcast brings that same sentimental feeling to mind.Touching stories, humor, and education. Mike brings it all in this podcast.

Absolutely phenomenal!

by Jackkswain on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is amazing, it leaves me with this great feeling of wonderment and is extremely thought provoking, the segments I feel are created beautifully with the time given in each podcast, keep up the good work I only see good things in the future!!

Great Podcast

by eespiri on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike has an uncanny gift for storytelling. His stories, although only a few minutes long, will lock you in and keep you thoroughly entertained.

Always worth the listen

by Lidco6 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show has such interesting stories. I am always tuned in right to the last second when Mike connects the dots. My only complaint is that the commercials take up so much time!! It is almost half the podcast some days.

Great stories!

by Booclan on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love his podcasts! Not too long and very educational. His sponsor advertisements make me buy too much 😂

Great show

by FamilyB4Fortune on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my very favorite things to do. Thanks for being awesome

EAR PORN

by thejulesb on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I already had a crush on Mike Rowe from his Dirty Job days. His voice is so sexy. I'm almost afraid to listen @ work for fear my clothes will fall off.

Trump haters = John Wilkes Booth?

by fast_wheels on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just unsubscribed. Mike Rowe is a good story teller, but when he not so subtly compared Donald Trump to Abraham Lincoln, and those who are concerned about Trump's dictatorial leadership style (such as myself) to assassin John Wilkes Booth, I was completely turned off.

Thanks Mike

by Wrthfxdhjnnhv134467 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is awesome. A good voice and some really good humor. Love his shows.

Cstwiner

by Cstwiner on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast.

Love Mike Rowe

by Vanorie on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for the curious mind! The way Mike tells his short stories makes you eager for the answer! I also love that they are short. It makes for easy listening on quick trips to the store or letting the dog out. Plus Mike is a great story teller and Voice over artist so I could listen for hours.

Love this podcast!

by Mrs.emiliej on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Love it

by Chad George on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Paul Harvey feel!

Shivers

by Nismozgal on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast never fails to send shivers of delight down my spine. Thank you Mike for your refreshing podcast.

Superb

by Mungo from the Shire on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best 10 minutes you can spend listening to an podcast. Well done Mr. Rowe. Well done.

Ms Jennifer

by Jenhoge on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike.. you are a great storyteller and wish you the best as I eagerly await each new one. Thank you for sharing your gift.

Too many positive things to write

by KLKD39 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It seems as though everything Mike touches, turns to gold. His silky smooth voice and impeccable use of English never cease to amaze me.

Could listen to this for dayyyyys!!

by Anonbethee on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Mike Rowe's voice and story telling. He is truly a great narrator. His voice is captivating and soulful. The stories he tells are so interesting. He mixes humor with seriousness in such a fluid manner. Love, love, love this podcast!

Fantastic brain floss.

by masteryoshi812 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe puts on a fantastic performance as always. He could read a grocery list and make it award winning. The way he delivers the stories of incredible people form all parts of history. Starting with almost no details or context. Working closer to the end giving you every opportunity to figure out what the stories are about.

a freaking bomb podcast

by Starcatcher12 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening yesterday...love Mike and this podcast so much already!!!

Why the spam Mike

by Becky Nachos on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Today Mike told us to go to FEE.org to get a free book. Don't go. Only after you put your email address in the site admits that there is no short survey and the book is for sale, not free. Looks like just another scam to harvest emails for spam.

Storytelling done right

by Eborg13 on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish I had a clever well thought out way to describe how entertaining this show is. You've rescued me from the mundane playlists and radio broadcasts. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to hear what's next

Love love love

by Niviria on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never miss one!! Love this podcast!

Awesome

by jhawkerrrrr on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's a true American hero.

One of the Best Story Tellers Ever

by Helodriver20 on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe hit it out of the park with this podcast. No one except the late Paul Harvey can tell a story like Mike Rowe. FANTASTIC!!!!

Great to know

by Mikeabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's fun to listen to. I always find myself sharing something I heard about one of the stories Mike shares on this podcast.

Great

by audio lover on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great!

Happy to hear Mike's telling

by Wk2k on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great short stories with a fun twist (usually).

Love, love, love.

by S. Little on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this podcast every week!

Brilliant

by Lizz&Havoc on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're such a good listen!Very well put together! I listen while at work in an assembly line. Thank you so much!

I'm usually smiling at the end.

by Vinny2791 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intro usually takes a bit due to sponsorship. But, I understand I'm not paying for this podcast so someone has to. Mike, I'm glad you are back after your hiatus. Keep em' coming. I look forward to your podcasts.

Love it!

by mandy cane on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun listening to these podcasts. Me and my husband always try to guess who the mystery person/product is. Always very interesting stories!

Very fun

by HollywoodHunt on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun short stories about history.

Great Stories, Great Personality

by Jim Redelfs on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is the down-to-earth person that we all admire. His folksy, personable style is easy to listen to and leaves one hanging on every word. His foundation is tastefully - and briefly - mentioned occasionally and, especially, not too often. The stories are entertaining and the delivery is perfect.

Great

by PaulDuke33 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast amazing stories very unique and well delivered. I just wish it was longer.

Short and sweet 💋

by Devilchick6901 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast.

Typical Mike = awesome

by Designgirl73 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As usual Mike produces something entertaining and amazing. Totally worth listening!

Really Enjoying This Podcast!

by Aolms on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I get so excited when I figure out who the character is before the end of the story!

Best story teller

by Lord Farquhar77 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show reminds me of Paul Harvey when I was a kid keep the coming love the modern twist

Excellent short nuggets of joy!

by Scotty Mc58 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love the format and the human interest aspect of each individual story! Thanks!

Great podcast!

by Cats2books on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe has the most amazing voice! I would enjoy listening to him no matter what the subject.But, these stories are really interesting! I wish there were more, because I've caught up on all the past episodes and a few minutes per week isn't enough. Leaves you wanting more.

Thank you

by Raenee Traetow on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything I was looking for.

Great

by Billg1843 on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast Mike you are fantastic with this format, hopefully you will produce these for many years. Paul Harvey would be proud .

Fantastic

by TexanRyan on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast in production. Mike is truly talented and capable of engrossing his audience into a story no matter the topic. His foundation is exactly what this country needs. He also has the ability to utterly destroy the people that attack him, his beliefs, and his work. He does it with utmost class as well. Keep up the good work Mike.