Average rating:

5
out of 1730 ratings.

Great

by Goodfun81 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved Paul Harvey's rest of the story and, Mike doesn't disappoint. Great useless facts. On all kinds of people, places, and things.

Love it!

by MRWFan on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike - been a fan for years. Your podcast is excellent. Please keep up the great work!!!

Great!

by Ceez2014r on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic stories, great twists, always matter-of-fact. Mike knocks it out of the ball park with these podcasts!

Great storytelling in a short format

by Mommy Bri on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for a short, entertaining, interesting, and educational podcast then you've found it.

Short, Sweet, and Always Entertaining

by ListenedToYa1 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories.

So great!

by maribel f on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously such an entertaining podcast! It's so cool to hear the back stories of some of the most well known people. It's also fun trying to guess who he's talking about before he reveals! Such a great idea 😊

Wonderful Podcast for a Short Attention Span!

by C_Thouin on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to learn about history! I look forward to this podcast update! The amount of research put into the telling of each story is absolute amazing! Perfect length podcast to keep your attention! Mike Rowe has a great voice and I can't wait to see what else he creates!

Its Mike Rowe of course it will be awesome

by Stephen Lapage on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anything Mike has done or voiced was informative and honest. He believes in values and I value his opinion. He podcast is no different. He spends ten minutes telling you a story and end a twist reveal of someone most of us knew but never knew. A+

So Good!

by Mmmmmiiiikkke on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough of this podcast!

Fun podcast

by Bkpage on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fun, light hearted podcast that shares great stories. I recommend it!

Captivating

by Handspringcrazy on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I'm hearing a story and learning history all at once while being totally engaged and entertained for a short while. An easy podcast to turn on for guests as well, maybe have them guess who it's about before it's revealed

Great stories but...

by Apache64driver on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great stories and story telling by Mike Rowe, but too much time plugging advertisers in the beginning of the podcast. Sometimes the talk and sponsor plugs are longer than the actual story. Mike, I know you need to get paid, but please KISS and short.

Nice, short and fun

by Virginiajunkguy on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you were a fan of Paul Harvey's the rest of the story, you will love this podcast. The only downside is the introduction and sponsor advertising is almost as long as the stories.

Modern day Paul Harvey!

by A Boy Named Shoe on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First off, big fan of Mike Rowe! Loved watching "Dirty Jobs" and seeing his post on Facebook got me onto these! I grew up listening to Paul Harvey with my dad in his old beat up truck; reminds me of his stories! Very well done, and learn something everyday! Also love the subtle and dry humor! Keep it up Mike! 👍🏻🇺🇸

Paul Harvey would be proud!

by NanaJHP on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe's podcast is an homage to the late, great, Paul Harvey, and he does it proud. I love this "punch line" type of storytelling. It is always exciting and the tension builds waiting for the big reveal and the Ah-Ha moment. Great stuff! And Mike chooses terrific subject matter. Always engaging. I tell everyone I know to subscribe. My daughter competed in the national Skills USA competition a couple of years ago. She says Mike is a hero to the vocational trade students nation-wide. Thanks Mike for encouraging our young people to learn and work in the technical trades.

A 5 Star Job!

by Oh-No... on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short, simple, yet masterful! @ Raptor Bellhop: is your attention span too short? Listening for an average of 5 minutes is no toil at all. Rate the podcast for its inspirational content and interesting facts-not the advertisement.

Quality stories

by Ccajina on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike hits it out the park again with this podcast. He has a way of being so genuine that I'm excited just to listen who today's sponsor is! The stories are always well written and entertaining. Subscribing is a no brainer.

Bites of the past

by rissssa on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the format of "listen and guess what part of history we are being exposed to".

Witty and well thought out

by Macdaddy San Diego on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I need more Mike in my life. Keep it rolling!

Absolutely intriguing

by Goof2216 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This may be the best podcast out there. The delivery is spot on and it's always an interesting story. I just found this podcast today and I've listened to 23 consecutive episodes and haven't been displeased once. Absolutely phenomenal! Only complaint would be it is released on a weekly basis lol I wish it was daily because it's just that good!

Mike Rowe is the new Paul Harvey

by Gohangasalamiimalasagnahog on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast that is short and sweet and always tells an interesting story. Mike seems like a friend you check in with each week. A joy.

Great podcast

by ChadMTT on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how short and sweet this podcast is. Plus I learn something from every episode.

Ridiculously good

by UPdrafter on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Mike ramble. His introductions are so friendly I feel like a friend. Whether he is in studio talking on a $6000 microphone or his closet on a $60 mic, I cannot wait to hear what he shares next. Short, simple, delightful. Always. A favorite to share with non pod folk.

Fantastic!

by Gadgetman7 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are wonderful stories and Mike Rowe's voice is perfect. If you were a fan of Paul Harvey this will sound familiar. If you're not, you'll love it anyway!

How Ordinary Is Extrodinary

by saddlebomb9 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We all look at the final chapter of a great life or the end result of a famous product and thing about nothing but that point of the reality, but each moment of fame has an origin story that explains how ordinary life is propelled forward by extrodinary behavior in simple, average people. If I take any lesson away from this podcast is that no one talked about thought that their actions or choices were going to change or effect the world we live in, but that is exactly what happened. The unseen jobs and behaviors shape the world more eternal than the publicized ones.

You can please some of the people!

by C Harrell on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It kills me when people complain about something that's free. Please don't listen to this awesome podcast and go back to listening to NPR, and by the way Mike knocks it out of the park.

Great Morning Drive Listen

by Westinrc on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic podcast for those who want a great story, almost mystery at times, in a short time.

It's good

by discomfort on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy everything about this cast that has been poded

Great stories

by explorerbob on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard an interview Mike did on another podcast, and when I heard he had his own podcast I signed up right away. I look forward to hearing the new episodes.

Meh

by Not great and too many ads on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

First episode I listened to was 4 min of ad, followed by 6 min of story. What is that? Listened for a few more, but the stories just aren't that interesting.

1 Listen and Hooked!

by oldputter on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have seen your posts on Facebook and agree with most so I thought I would take a listen to your podcast, The Way I Heard It. I did that today, listening to "Dream Job" and I am now hooked and subscribed so I will not miss any more. I highly recommend anyone reading this review to give it a listen for yourself and then I suspect you will be a subscriber like me.

Storyteller Extraordinaire

by PQ Stroth on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliantly narrated stories to share with the entire family. I share this podcast with my 12 & 10 year old daughters and they stop staring at their devices to listen in. Please keep up the great work Mike!

Fascinating Facts

by rmperash on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the surprise ending in each episode and trying to guess who the protagonist is. It's great to learn about famous people's backgrounds that many don't know. I only wish the ads at the beginning weren't so long!

Awesome

by Snowwmman on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the great show

Quick and Interesting

by Nickmk on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Probably the best subscription i have. I look forward every week to hearing what short story Mike Rowe has for the day

Funny yet informative

by Aykxjhv on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have love Mike Rowe since his day of dirtiest jobs. And most of the time I find his political views spot on. So once I saw this pod cast I had to start listening. It is so funny but informative.

Sense

by Curtain Cuff on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some sense in a world of symbolism with no substance.

Love It But One Major Issue

by Mr. Meeps on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy the stories that Mike finds, however, it's unreasonable that conversations about his sponsors typically account for nearly half the podcast. It's really irritating to have to either listen to or skip 4+ minutes of, what is essentially, advertising.

Enjoy

by Jdnn54 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy these stories. Keep it up.

Magical

by Limor Garfinkle on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best gifts come in small packages. This short podcast is a real jam. How can anyone not love everything Mike Row does? Not only is he the most lovable guy in show business, he's also the most talented. Who knew he could write and narrate so well? I love those short stories, it's a real treat.

Awesome

by Massaperry on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories from this generation's Tom Brokaw

Professional

by Strikeburst on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episodes is professional, a quick listen, and very intriguing! Fantastic!!!!

If you like Mike...

by Dr EJ on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great little fun stories. And Mike is so entertaining you can't even skip an ad you've heard five times already without missing something good. How does he do it?

Best show

by Browntown625 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best show on podcast land, Mike Rowe tells a great story with a great voice. Love his show! Keep it up!

The best!

by GeorgeJ80 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We enjoy listening to Mike Rowe's podcast very much and only wish he did one that was longer! The stories are great and, well, Mike is just as witty and funny as usual. Keep them coming!

Love Mike Rowe

by Jhawk361 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are amazing and make me smile each time. A modern day Paul Harvey. Great job and keep up the good work

Entertaining and Educational

by Micubano on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even the kids like it. We listen to it together as a family every week.

I LOVE this Podcast

by Tvalentine1981 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is an amazing storyteller. This show makes me jump out of bed Tuesday mornings. I love listening to the stories. I love that they are bite sized and don't require an hour commitment. Highly recommended!

Love Love Love It!!!

by Jselvs on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this podcast every week!!!

Just awesome

by PeterM-12345 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing left to say really. The kids and I love trying to guess who the person is. Makes car rides more fun and less stressful.