Average rating:

5
out of 1280 ratings.

Excellent

by Flymarines09 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for putting this podcast together. I found it on accident while on a road trip from Chicago to Florida. I was able to get through almost all the episodes in that trip. If you want to laugh, think, ponder and learn, this podcast is for you. Mike's writing and delivery is excellent - as to be expected by such a great and interesting man. I also appreciate your charity work and how you integrate your cause into the show. Keep it up! I look forward to many more. -Adam

Eh

by <3 Kevin Jonas <3 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Maybe my expectations were too high but this wasn't great.

Who knew "Self Abuse" was so funny!

by Edmax49 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG!! This is by far the funniest "The Way I Heard It" that I have heard. Who knew there were so many terms for "self abuse." Thank you, Mike for your wonderful stories and humor that goes along with them! Glad you are back to telling stories in your unique fashion.

Short and sweet!

by Stan Dubin on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've heard quite a few of Mike's shows...okay, I've heard all of them! I'm trying to think if there was one show that fell short of expectations...Hmm.Nope.Every show was totally worth the listen.

Mike Rowe at his best

by J W Brown on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always enjoyed Mike Rowe. This is him at his best. It is like you're chatting with him over a cup of coffee. Great storytelling.

Great job sharing behind the scenes

by EricHortkn on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to listen these!!

Disappointed

by andisn02 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to adore this show, until Mike put Abraham Lincoln and Donald Trump in the same category 😡. Poorly played.

Way to Go...

by OxideRock on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a little boy, I remember sitting in my grandfathers barber shop and listening to Paul Harvey on the radio. I fell in love with the stories and the format used and dearly miss Paul Harvey. Mike Rowe has taken on a similiar format and I have now found my new favorite. Maybe this doesn't match Paul Harvey's program but I will say it does a very good job of filling something that has been sorely missed.

Terrible

by Bbdoggy on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Biased crap.

Mike is always a good listen

by EMS Lieutenant 253 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is always realistic, down to Earth, open minded, and respectful of others. We need more influential people like him!

The rest of the story

by Hannah from WA on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up listening to Paul Harvey while getting ready for school, this is a throw back for sure but with the Mike Rowe personality that everyone loves.

Blown Away!

by jloudermilk2000 on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this and other podcasts for several years. THIS podcast has always been great, interesting, informative, and unexpected at times. But, the "O Brother" episode........WOW! this is the best single episode I've ever heard. It's timely, well done. It keeps you guessing til the end. I'm recommending to all my friends, and enemies! Well done!

Laughing while you learn

by Triple_O_G on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the tradition of Paul Harvey, Mr. Row weaves a tale that always ends with a satisfying twist. Subjects range from history, entrepreneurialism, triumphs of the will, all the way to candy bars and baseball. There is no bad episode in the lot. They are all short and easily digestible. Simply the best.

Always enjoyable.

by Podcastar on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply a great podcast. Only thing that would improve it would be a longer show.

Short and sweet

by Tann73 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is short, sweet and gets right to the point. I really enjoy how Mr Rowe tells these stories. He's very entertaining. This is one of my very favorite podcasts. Would recommend to anyone of any age!

So Great

by Paris.FR on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad you're back! This is one of my favorite podcasts.

Worthy successor to Paul Harvey

by Waldo711 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is an amazing storyteller! I'd listen to him read a grocery list....

Ads

by Jskskmsk on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

These ads are way too long

Love love love

by Lalalisa5472 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love him. Love this podcast. We listen as a family in the car. It's fabulous.

Heartwarming

by Queen Navar on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I love these heartwarming tales!

Exactly What I Was Looking For!

by Spen082 on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quick listen for the drive to work. I love the Paul Harvey style stories. ❤

Enchanting & Entertainment

by afoxinbox on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike, PLEASE keep them coming! I'm addicted to these podcasts. Also, your voice is pleasing to listen to.

Great little mini shows

by TypoKimg on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 minute stories that everyone will love. Listen now.

Excellent!

by Ready505 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I so miss Paul Harvey's "The Rest of the Story." Mike Rowe does the memory of Paul Harvey a great honor and all of us a great service with this podcast. I will tell everyone I can about it and ask them to listen as I know it's one of the best podcast available!

A Home Run Podcast!

by Theaps1 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been looking for a podcast similar to what I used to hear Paul Harvey do in "The rest of the story". Mike Rowe hits it out of the park with this podcast. It's very well done and the stories are so interesting to hear.

These podcasts are insanely addicting

by Nik Lane on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You will laugh. You will cry. You will be completely enthralled and inspired for each and every episode. Not only are these stories absolutely fascinating in and of themselves, listening to Mike Rowe tell them in his brilliant style makes them a bazillion times even more so. The only downside is that I wish they were longer, and I wish there were more of them!

Love it!

by moyler316 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Mike's voice. It relaxes me during a stressful work day. I also really like these stories. So glad I found this podcast.

Story tellers story teller!

by Indytm42 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike Rowe is a master at telling stories. He joins the ranks of my favorite two story tellers, Paul Harvey and Stuart McLean. Outstanding podcast!

Love it

by Thmsorlando50 on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it Mike, keep it up.

Interesting

by Biophyl on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the most interesting podcasts out there. And I like mikes voice

MMB20

by Marty MMB on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast, Mike is a smart guy and narrates the stories very well

Thank you Mr. Rowe

by PAHPAW on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Rowe,Thank you for working to bring quality insight and entertainment that my ENTIRE family can enjoy without me having to, "TURN THAT OFF RIGHT NOW!".Thank you. Pahpaw

So glad to have you back!

by Lucky7Farmer on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to listen to MR, such a great voice, and wonderful story teller. I've missed The Way I Heard It very much.. a podcast very reminiscent of the late great Paul Harvey.

Mike Rowe

by Bsmith1954 on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best podcast out there. Thank you Mike

Great!

by Kellydianne999 on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and so does my husband, who hates history!

One Long Commercial

by Big Al 3267123 on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Often these stories are five to ten minutes long podcasts preceded by a five minute commercial. Imagine going out to a two hour movie where one hour is devoted to commercials. That's what this is. Most of the stories are interesting but not enough to make me listen to this commercial-fest.

What happened

by oneskweek on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I found Mike's podcasts, fell in love, then he disappeared! I'd have given it 5 stars, except I'm disappointed there hasn't been one in so long.

Awesome

by goat island rocker on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's short and sweet

Best Short Stories Ever!

by 19Jimmy74 on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories from Mike are fabulous, short, and very well written. It reminds me of the Paul Harvey stories on the radio of past.

The rest of the story...

by Jason Braun on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing. Period. Harkening back to Paul Harvey, Mike orates the vast history of stories like a magician with all the calm, candor, and authenticity we expect from this down to earth man.

Mike is the best!

by Allen243$ on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is the best at writing these types of stories and he's even better at narrating them. I love to hear new podcasts.

Where did you go

by Cymrudenver on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

My son really enjoyed listening to them but they stopped what the heck ?

Such a great podcast!

by abes2889 on Nov 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved Dirty Jobs, love this podcast. Keep up the good work - great to be able to listen with kids in room. Bonus: they like it, too!

A Great New Version of Paul Harvey

by cinnaraisnbagel on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It is very reminiscent of Paul Harvey..."and that's the rest of the story." Great stories and insights into people, their inventions, choices, and acts. Many times you know something about the the stories he tells but you just don't realize it and part of the fun is in learning something new about it and trying to guess what or who the subject of the story is.Some people complain about the ads but I think they are just fine. A lot of pod casts have ads and in Mike's case they are pretty much always directly related to him and his foundation Mike Rowe Works and so I'm ok with that.Great job Mike, keep it up and can't wait for new ones!

Mike...YES

by @Ryan.D on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always giving real advice not twisted left or right but real advice

Good for a road trip or sort commute

by DaTumor on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to most of them on a road trip. Everyone in the car was engaged in these great little 5 minute mysteries. I don't think anyone but Mike Rowe could do a show like this and make it as interesting as it is. Well done!

NIce work Mike

by Jason Robinson on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul Harvey........Good Day!

Little Packets of Heaven

by Houseofmosaic on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. It's amazing how you can tell such good stories in so little time, and you have the best voice. Must be the years in the Opera. Please keep up the storytelling!

COME BACK!!!

by TheEarthRoamer on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike, Why have you stopped doing this?! It is such an amazing podcast! I miss Paul Harvey. I have very fond memories of riding in the car with my dad to soccer practice at 8 years old listening to "The Rest Of The Story." This podcast has filled the void that was left when we lost Mr. Harvey.Please Come Back!TheEarthRoamer

Love the Stories!

by scorpiobabe1988 on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic! There are short, interesting stories and Mike tells them perfectly. It is almost a riddle that the listener tries to identify as he slowly reveals who the story is about.Why haven't there been any more since September!?!?!