Average rating:

4.5
out of 100 ratings.

Great SEC Show

by AU TigerRN on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett Sallee does a great job keeping up with the awesome Southern passion that is SEC football. I appreciate your hard work Barrett!

Great podcast

by baustin017 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett is great at what he does. Love the podcast - great insight into all aspects of SEC football. Keep it up!

Stop crying

by David Ashmore on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the podcast, but the crying about spencer hall is getting old. Drop it. No one cares.

We get it!!!

by Ft Worth Dawg on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Barrett, I love your work , but it’s time to leave the Spencer Hall thing alone. I don’t know who he is but you are giving him a voice by bringing him up every week. I agree that anyone who has a scheduled drug test and does drugs anyway is an idiot. That doesn’t make you a racist that’s just common sense. So please leave hall and his opinion behind you.

You got a text message, but I don’t care

by yaytube on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dude, turn your phone on vibrate...

Good style!

by Aha86 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy his take on things, he has a reason for his views, don’t always agree with him but I’ve been a fan of his since his time with Bleacher Report. Great to have a SEC centric podcast!

Great info

by Brett Matheny on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really good pod. The host is concise, emphatic and educated on SEC CFB, and doesn't mess around with trival stuff that doesn't matter. He has strong opinions at times, and backs them up by explaining them in a straightforward manner. Also nailed his picks ATS in 2017 $$$

It passes the time on a Monday morning.

by jack logan on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

If you want to hear non-stop Bama, UGA, TN and S Caro talk with a little LSU, Fla and Auburn mixed in, this is the podcast for you. If you want to hear Kentucky, OM, Ms St, Ark, Vandy, A&M or Mizzou, find another podcast.But the most insufferable part about this podcast, are Barrett's long pauses for effect. Just talk and don't stop talking!

Only cares about braves baseball

by Kevin willie 123 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Spends half the time talking about braves baseball instead of sec football. Avoid! Avoid ! Avoid !

Best SEC Football Podcast in the game!

by CooleyHigh232 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett is a rising star in the podcast world and after listening to more podcasts than I can count for sports and SEC information, gotta say... Barrett is the best. Intriguing, engaging, thoughtful, and funny... His podcast is bar none the best out currently. The segments are great and the segmenting of the episodes into small parts is convenient as well. If you're a fan of SEC Football then your search for a great podcast ends HERE! Subscribe now!

Tremendous

by Bret E on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and find Barrett to be incredibly non biased! I love that Barrett was raised in an Auburn household, attended AU and I am certain, deeply loves the Tigers! Still, uneducated and unobservant fans continue to accuse him of UGA bias! This UGA fan finds that amusing! Barrett calls what he sees regardless of his heart! Thanks

Great SEC Coverage

by TDragJr on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for fans of SEC football. Barrett’s not afraid to call it like he sees it, so if you aren’t interested in hearing an objective take on your team, you probably shouldn’t bother listening. If you can, you’ll be informed and entertained. My only problem with Barrett is he went to Auburn, but no one’s perfect!

Found my Sports Home

by Weeeee6362 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett knows the SEC inside and out like no other. He brings on superb guests and can’t wait until he can bring on some more coaches and former players. He’s entertaining and is now my favorite sports show. Thanks Barrett for giving me something interesting to listen to.

Barrett the homer

by Jasonstewart71 on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Barrett, he’s the only college sports analyst I listen to

Such a stumbling and bumbling ranter.

by charladan on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How does this Pod stay afloat?

More Coach Speak!

by Hobbs90SC on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love having another SEC podcast to listen to each week. Coach Speak is a great segment and the depth of coverage of each SEC team and scenario is a lot of fun.

Provides insight on all teams

by Lkprtlunkr on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to this and really enjoyed it. I like that he spoke to every SEC game from the previous weekend. It is hard to find exclusive SEC content outside of Alabama on national shows.

Big fan of Barrett

by Nbowers34 on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Solid podcast, I'm more of a "double-scattered" guy but smothered and covered works as well. Great SEC content for the college football junkies who crave it during the week.

What a coward

by Concerned Lurker on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Can't admit when he was wrong. Completely avoids it. Way too arrogant for my taste.

Great pod

by FredSegal527 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett knows his CFB, especially SEC.

Great commentary

by EAD45522 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

But for some reason Barrett takes dramatic pauses that are so long I think I may have lost connection

Wish it were more than once a week...

by JKBWDE1988 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...during the offseason. I look forward to every Monday morning and Barrett's analysis. Always a gifted writer, Sallee has made himself into a formidable on-air personality. This one is a must-listen.

Good show

by DeanSEC on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy listening to the program.

Love it

by SweetJoey109 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like Barrett's takes, and he strives to be honest and fair in his judgements. By far the best person at B/R when he worked there.He takes these really long pauses, however, that throw me off every time. I feel like he's about to drop something big whenever he does it and he never does 😒

Great pod

by Okrareb on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Barrett's coverage of the SEC.

Listen and take it in

by LSUchris23 on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett has great input on the game. Honestly I'm a fan of the man, the first show of his I listened to I got so mad at what he was saying about LSU that I made a dumb comment on his Facebook. But in the end the man was right, he saw things that I had missed and I'm pretty sharp at recognizing what's real and what is hype. Subscribe and listen to the man preach, love him or hate him he's not going to feed you bs.

The Best!

by ramblinwreck_21 on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast man. I don't always agree with your opinions but I can always respect an educated and thoughtful one. I look forward to every Monday and Thursday morning for this.

Awesome

by Jasonsmithnc83 on Sep 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally found a good one!

One of the best

by Tyler smith the 2nd on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts out there. If you want up to date and informative information about SEC Football, then stop looking because you have just found it with Barrett's podcast.

Serve me up a double helping...

by AUDavid73 on Jun 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad to see that the SEC Smothered & Covered podcast is now available in iTunes. It's time to get geared up for the season!

And Diced

by Wi-fyemebro on Mar 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adding to the Waffle House reference, I'll have my hash brown, like his coverage, smothered, covered AND diced. Barrett's podcast is my go-to for great SEC analysis, opinion and wit. He's even better on Twitter.

Ruling on the Field

by NOS monster on Feb 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Unique segments from a true authority on SEC football.

Great podcast

by Archer Griffin V on Feb 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Barrett always brings it.

Love Barrett's podcast!

by KeithJas12 on Feb 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really unique approach to covering the SEC. My favorite sports podcast!