Average rating:

4.5
out of 4317 ratings.

Incredibly biased

by Stubbewolf on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you want more of the same from biased leftist news. Republicans are racist, won’t talk about anything a Democrat has done wrong.

Very Smart

by GradeAChoice on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

It's clear Klein and his team put a lot of effort to bring in smart people to interview. From there, it's two very smart people having a conversation. Each time I leave the conversation with insights and an expanded perspective.

Solid podcast for analytic types

by nit in lknd on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr Klein may sometimes engage in British style, long winded questions but his interviews are really solid and I enjoy the level of engagement and his guests.

fantastic

by garthgirl4 on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me a better, smarter, more thoughtful person.

Consistently Great Conversations

by Joseph C 1986 on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate the depth and candor Ezra probes for in his conversations with a wide variety of guests. He takes other's positions seriously and in good faith, which yields a dialog that elucidates areas of agreement vs. augmenting the simple binaries so many seem to favor today.

Important Discussions

by Shelly from BK on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to each conversation Ezra has, as he consistently brings on important and varied voices, many of whom I don’t know prior to their appearance on the show, and all of whom are thoughtful and respectful. I have come to expect that he is always deeply prepared for his interviews, not only readied to challenge interviewees when their answers are unsatisfactory or shallow, but also readied to listen and have his own opinion changed or depended. His is a refreshing voice in the political discourse today.

Ezra Klein Show

by OaklandRadar on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviewer and interesting interviewees. Thought provoking. Enjoy listening to in the car or working out.

Can’t Get Enough

by Zev from Potomac Maryland on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

More more more

generous thinking in an age of idiocy

by Zeno Calaveras on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Ezra for bringing us all adult conversations on fascinating topics with brilliant people. This is the antidote to political despair. Proof that not all of the politically-minded media is trapped in a feedback loop endlessly amplifying and recirculating the cruelty and mindlessness of the current administration. This is a parallel dimension in which the world of the mind is honored and the deep dive can be enlightening, challenging, provocative, and disturbing all at once. Part of the charm and the challenge of this podcast is that Ezra is no passive interviewer. He picks his subjects and sets the questions, but unlike most interviewers, he challeges every guest to defend his/her thinking, answer counter-arguments, and tell him where his own thinking on the subject compares to or stands up against their own ideas. This would be utterly obnoxious in an interviewer of lesser powers, but Ezra is curious, passionately engaged, and genuinely interested in the ideas first and foremost. And this provokes in his guests many of their best responses--pushing beyond the genre of book blurbs, set pieces, and prepared remarks to take us to the real crux of the matter and clarity about what is at stake. This podcast has not only changed my mind on a variety of topics, it has changed my way of thinking. Kudos, Ezra. Looking forward to your book, but don't stop talking to people. You have the gift of thinking out loud with others.

Consistently Incredible Conversations

by kkelley4 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra Klein is undoubtedly one of the smartest people working in media today. This show is consistently great. Whether it's about politics, tech, life skills, or otherwise, Ezra is an amazing interviewer who allows his subjects to share their own knowledge without constantly needing to prove how smart he is. At the same time, he always offers thoughtful counterpoints, even when he completely agrees with the interviewee.

Consistently thoughtful & insightful

by Ruby_Pods on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I live the variety and depth of these interviews. Ezra brings a wonderful diversity of thinkers on the show, and finds a great balance of highlighting their ideas and helping to push back or shape what they share. Very highly recommend.

An Absolute Must!

by Pilar Palabunda on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

If you aren’t listening to this podcast, you’re wrong. Every episode is relevant, engaging, educational and highly informative. Ezra books guests representing all different viewpoints and is probably the best example of a podcast host who has productive discussions with guests from opposing viewpoints to his own. Cannot recommend this show enough!

Square photos...

by #%=€€?? on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hey Ezra, I look forward to your podcasts, but when a podcast starts with a guests obvious misstatement, it points out the fragility of the trust you and your guests are playing with. As a professional photographer for my entire employment career, your guest might find it interesting that a whole industry revolved around square imaging before he was born. Hasselblad, Rollie, Yashica, Mamiya, even Kodak made square format cameras. My god, even the square Instagram look was just another rip off. Ever heard of the Polaroid Square camera. So..., no, Instagram did not create the square format, they just take the credit when improperly given. Life did exist in a big way before the Silicon Valley appeared in the South Bay. I remember shooting the original box Mac down there when everyone though apples were for eating. Listening to a digital freak talk about luddites is entertaining, also. False, incorrect assumptions, but funny to listen too, like kids talking about most parts of history they don’t fully understand. Self serving attitude at its best. Looking forward to more enlightening podcasts. Best wishes to you for this new year. Jeff A.

Keep it going Ezra

by DOOMSTERINO on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra brings intelligent, and experts in their fields to break down, and question ideals and their theory’s. Meanwhile, he keeps it simple, and respectably challenges his guest when he disagrees. He knows how to press good questions and keep people on track. Furthermore, he keeps the show light hearted, and entertaining through the most serious or not so serious subjects. Great interviewer! Excellent show! I would love to see Ezra mediate presidential debates.

One of my absolute favorites

by SpencerAlger on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the few "serious" shows that keeps me anxious for new episodes and also entertained with its back catalog, highly recommend!

Difficult to trust anything he says give his history of biased reporting

by Jesse geek on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ezra Klein pushes agenda at Vox and this podcast is no exception. His storytelling tangential relationship to the truth when it suits him and disregard for journalistic integrity when it contradicts his political biases.

Great discussion

by AJRoller on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn so much from listening to this show.

I love this show

by kl903 on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The mikes are often uneven though. You have to turn up the volume when the guest speaks then when Ezra laughs it is very uncomfortable for your ear drums.

Highly Recommend

by ZMSRB on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. Ezra Klein is a great interviewer and goes deeper into topics than many political shows do. Perfect for my commute to work or walking the dog. I listen to this show, and the Weeds, regularly!

Smart and funny

by native+ on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show like it’s host is smart and funny. The style is very welcoming as Ezra is genuinely interested in his guests and their views. The podcast sounds more like two new friends having lunch together than an interview. I enjoy it on my long commute and also during my daily chores.

This is Brain Food!

by Buffdaddy45 on Dec 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world of ever-increasing polarization among and between political ideologies, it has become increasingly difficult to expose ourselves to rhetoric that challenges our assumptions, examine new information, and open ourselves to learn from people we are trained to dismiss. The Ezra Klein is the antidote for that. No matter where you land on any particular topic, you’ll learn about the very real intricacies, nuance, and concerns about it. And this show isn’t about politics, either. Unfortunately, tribal politics has encroached upon an ever-increasing share of our minds, that’s its difficult not to view a particular topic without the influence of partisan rhetoric. Ezra serves as the facilitator to take the listener on a tour of the topic with his guest (who is the chosen subject matter expert). Rather than taking a “good cop or bad cop” interviewing role, he deepens and broadens the subject by asking intuitive questions that request the SME’s philosophies can withstand an objective level of scrutiny. Even when Ezra speaks with guests who hold opinions that I abhor, I still leave the podcast with a deeper understanding of their rationale, and that of those who agree with them. This podcast is the TED Talk of emerging ideas.

Ezra

by pathosandpopcorn on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When recently asked who I would want to sit down with for a conversation out of any one person in the world, I had a toss up between Alexandria Occassio-Cortez and Ezra. He is the type of level-headed dude that we need right now and has really encouraged me to see all sides of an argument and look on opposing opinions with understanding, maturity, and empathy. It is no longer my primary goal to “be right” but to actually come to a correct conclusion.

Always enlightening

by Thrifty98765 on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra does his best to expose his listeners, and himself, to new ways of looking at life. You don’t have to agree with him, but you will learn something.

Texh iissuea

by Burleycreek on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hi- just found Era’s Podcasts and have enjoyed each one. A comment though on engineering- On this podcast Ezra’s voice was quieter than Adam’s so i was constantly turning volume up for Ezra and down for Adam. appreciate some attention to vol of each speaker. One more comment- Ezra seems to speak more rapidly when mentioning nouns and so I often miss what he’s said and have to go back and repeat. Likely a habit of speech but If he can be more aware and just slow it down a bit there that would be great. Thanks so much - learning so much from his discussions.

Hasan Minaj

by Ohladysamantha on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The episode with Hasan Minaj could have gone on for 8 hours and I wouldn’t have minded. Amazing interview! I love the podcast but this episode regenerated my admiration.

Excellent Discussion

by techdolphin on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The latest episode with Rep. Katie Porter was amazing. I loved every moment of this discussion. Wonderful job Ezra!

Great thinker

by JeanoBH on Dec 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast, so happy it’s twice weekly now. Deep dives into important and varied social and political issues. Ezra is respectful of the people he interviews and the listeners; he fully explores the topic and lets listeners come to conclusions...or just consider something new. This show has expanded my mind and my curiosity.

One of my faves

by cking1268 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra is one of the greatest minds of his generation. If you like long-form substantive discussion, I can’t recommend this podcast highly enough.

Erudition that leans into the future

by CEB NYC on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra is (and always has been) an old soul housed in a young person. And where other Millennials are filling a critical void by creating fantastic new media products to educate and engage young people (think Crooked Media), Ezra is having the type of weighty, philosophical discussions usually conducted by septuagenarians for other septuagenarians. But rather than being focused on relitigating old intellectual battles, his interests and conversations are fresh and lean into the looming political and social struggles of the 21st century. Ezra’s conversations have a way of circling back to a topic over the course of weeks and months, synthesizing multiple voices and expanding his audience’s understanding beyond what could be accomplished in a single interview. What’s more, in a era filled with righteous outrage, Ezra reminds us that there is a space to be passionate in our ideas while even-tempered and inquisitive in our discourse. As our 44th President used to say: we can disagree without being disagreeable.Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Trash

by Ballsak9110248190 on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Please stop

The Best !

by Eliott 5555 on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent

Intelligently covers wide array of subjects

by RMCMJG on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Ezra Klein show. It’s my go-to podcast when I want to learn something, hear smart people answer tough questions & get pushed, and be reminded in moments of doubt or despair that the world is full of people pushing back and making the case for a better world with more mutual understanding between diverse groups. Sometimes it’s fun and entertaining, often it’s tough to hear the things discussed, but I always end up feeling a sense of grounding after listing to an episode of this podcast.

Thoughtful conversations

by deebedee445 on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversations with diverse guests. Ezra always make me think or reveals something new.

A+

by jfkbeta on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content discussed and excellent audio production! Thanks y’all for the dope podcast .

Informative, but too long

by Sir_Realist on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Ezra does a great job but at times he rambles. He likes to talk. It is too long a podcast. Talk less. Keep it 30 mins. I have unsubscribed.

Highly recommended!

by farsicat007 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely brilliant! Definitely needs to be on your podcast list.

Most thoughtful podcast out there.

by AllieA3 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating topics, outstanding guests, thoughtful conversations. I don’t always feel like listening, but I’m never sorry I did.

Lovely and thoughtful interviews

by gbjj____ on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy every episode!

Thoughtful and interesting conversations

by Mooshette2181 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra Klein is probably my favorite political writer/pundit - he’s smart, articulate, thoughtful, and seems like a deeply moral person. I’m always just as interested in what he has to say as I am in the guests - all of whom are also very interesting! I also appreciate that, in the midst of the chaotic hell of our political moment, this podcast helps me process and make sense of stuff - or even think about stuff that’s not tied to the news cycle at all (for instance, veganism and the ethics of meat-eating). Tl;dr - it’s a good podcast and I like Ezra Klein.

❤️ Ezra

by DebBaxley on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ezra, a wide ranging set of topics and interesting as always nuanced conversations

Staggeringly unselfaware

by BabciaAK on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Very disappointing

Excellent in-depth information

by L. Bennington on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t always agree with Ezra Klein, but I’m always glad I’ve listened to him and his remarkable guests.

Nancy Pelosi and Paul Ryan

by QueenRipley on Nov 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Do any of you remember that the speaker of the house is third in line to the White House

One of the smartest podcasts around

by Diarg62 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Klein knows his stuff inside out. He is an excellent interviewer, so he doesn't let his knowledge edge out the airtime of his guests. The show is wide-ranging and deep. Love his "3 book" question.

True political insight

by Analogically on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ezra is a genuine student of politics and therefore has a point of view that’s unique — and insightful in ways not covered by other analysts. He picks experts who don’t show up on cable news; often authors of books I wouldn’t otherwise hear about. Even more mainstream guests get questions mainstream interviewers wouldn’t ask. He is deeply familiar with their work and their ideas. He and Chris Hayes did shows on Identity Politics the same week; both shows were great, really, but Hayes’s was more conventional. Lastly, Ezra’s shows are more conversational than interviews, which befits his expertise.

Ezra is excellent at the deep dive for information.

by MomzMusic on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never decide whether to listen based solely on the topic or guest. Every episode teaches me something new, or helps me better understand subjects I’m already familiar with. Now available 2x weekly, which is a good thing. One of my favorite podcasts. Vox provides a great alternative to mainstream media.

Good.

by mannequindentist on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an informative politics podcast without the bombast and yelling of most other political media outlets. Doesn't leave me feeling frazzled or nihilistic, instead I feel calmly engaged and intellectual well-equipped to participate in American democracy.

This is a review of the podcast I am now reviewing

by FanFALCONtastic on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey all you Perdverts, Out of all the podcasts I am listening to on the toilet, this is certainly one of the podcasts about which I am currently writing about.

Thought provoking Podcast

by paklem on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always enjoy listening to Ezra Klein on my long walks. Whether it be interviewing his guest(s) or answering his listeners’ questions, I find him to be thought provoking and informative. Thank you, Ezra!

Whitney Philips

by MichelePat on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow, this was fascinating- wish they’d teach this trolling and media coverage subject matter to kids in high school. Should be part of a civics class if they still taught civics. Thanks Ezra and Whitney.