Average rating:

5
out of 947 ratings.

Fantastic Podcast.

by IsaacCruz on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me into podcasts. It’s far and away my favorite. Intellectual conversations on politics, food and culture. Let not forget the fantastic boom club as well!

Informative & Entertaining

by SpiritWheels on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They cover current political news. They espouse conservative viewpoints, but they speak kindly about the other side. They speak with perfect, crisp diction and precise words. Love the “book club”.

A must listen every week

by Sane mom on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing wrong with this podcast is that it’s not long enough or enough days of the week. I appreciate the balance of fun conversation with the news of the day. Dana and Chris make me feel better that I am not alone in my view of the political world. Thank you!

Bright people brighten my day

by anne pearce on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

L-O-V-E, LOVE this podcast! Two of my favorite pundits, with great chemistry, bring the reality of politics into focus in a witty way.

Sincere thanks!

by fishingandy on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy and look forward to each week’s upcoming episode. My mom was from Charleston WV, and I sure enjoy Chris’s rumination regarding Appalachian living (I had forgotten about ramps until Chris described them once on air! Sometimes my mom could find them in a market in the San Fernando valley in California and she’d be so delighted). She was also a capital hill secretary, and my father worked for the NSA, and I still have family members in Virginia working in government, so I have connections in the “swamp”. I’m also the proud owner of Ellie, my 9 year old vizsla, and share the pride you feel Dana having Jasper. Ellie goes fishing with me often, but has no ambition to catch one herself.... My daughter is also married to a Brit! So thank you Chris for your warm bantering about your love of eating meat, and yours about not eating Dana, and your wonderful ramblings on life in general in this toxic and crazy political climate In which we now live. Please don’t change a thing format wise, except to make the episodes more frequent. Keep up the stellar work!Andy Oregon

Joy to listen

by pashackelford on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Light approach to news and politics and it is wonderful you admit some of it is just disgusting

Excellent

by Eagle watcher22 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In my opinion the best political podcast out there right, left, or center.

Best Commentary on FOX

by Thistildor on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a millennial and consider myself a moderate liberal. I get most of my news from NPR, NYT, Politico, and Vox. But I’m always seeking alternative interpretations of daily events—particularly interpretations that appeal to rationalism, rather than sensationalism. So I was pleasantly surprised to discover this podcast. Both Dana and Chris are gracious, fair, and considerate to the views and the motivations of both the Left and the Right. Much like the Editors of the National Review, Dana and Chris prove that civic discussion can still be civil discussion. Aided by colorful personal anecdotes and historical contexts, their earnest desire to decrypt the meaning and lessons of current events offers inspiration to anyone hearing their message.

We’d. March 21

by Wyoming listner on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How sad to listen to Dana’s language become gutter talk. So small an action for someone I had admired for so long. I guess I’ll seek Chris out in other venues. Just because you are disappointed or upset with another person, doesn’t mean that listeners would like self control from You, especially on national media. Is that something Chris’ boys would enjoy hearing?

I’LL TELL YOU WHAT

by Little Bit Pregnant on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your podcast. Regarding the Myers-Brigg personality profile rating for Dana. I have taken the Myers-Briggs personality profile and felt the categories were too broad and do not adequately represent adequately. I have taken a number of other personality profile tests, and have had varying degrees of agreement with the analysis of the test. The most rigorous of the tests had me rated as a shy extrovert. This rating may seem as a contradiction in terms. However, after the administrator gave me feedback and explained the results, I had to admit that it was indeed possible for an extrovert to be shy. This was a revelation for me and allowed me to overcome my shyness and became very successful in performing my marketing duties.

A++

by warren0115 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always look forward to this podcast. A little bit of everything and enjoyable to listen to.

Funny and insightful

by Ttu upset on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Always interesting and funny.

I came for the trivia but couldn’t leave!

by Wesley Osborn on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perino and Stirewalt are two master-class political chefs successfully feeding their listeners a 5-star meal when given 1-star ingredients from the crap farm known as Washington. Simultaneously Stirewalt makes me long for a NYC hotdog. If y’all ever make it down to Austin I’ll buy y’all some BBQ. Can you tell I like food?

Best podcast!

by Mary Nielsen on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It is lighthearted and serious at the same time. There could not be two better people for this podcast. Once a week is not enough! It does make me look forward to Wednesday’s though!

Highlight of my week!

by Dmbdmbdmb2010 on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I never miss. Love these two!

It's like Waze

by Rooster Tails on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ll tell you what, listening to Dana Perino and Chris Stirewalt is kinda like using Waze to get to work in the morning. I open Waze to get a picture of the traffic and I see something going on at I-85 and Jimmy Carter Boulevard (get that presidential reference there?). Anyway they are both great on the ears. Dana is a perpetual optimistic person kinda like those people at parties who are “glass is half full”. As an Engineer and a Scientist I say nope, its full because there is air and any carbonation is displacing the air with .. I digress. Dana is upbeat. What else can I say — great insight in everything she says. Chris, on the other hand, no wait … he is pretty cool too. I recently lost my best friend. We were shopping at Wallmart and I looked around and he was gone. He hasn’t called in 3 weeks so I figured I can take a hint. Anyway, Chris, if you are looking for a new friend in Georgia — Engineer/Scientist, family man, loves BBQ .. well any food. I believe in the 5 “F”s: Faith, Family, Friends, Food and Free Wifi. There is go again. Sorry, where was I?This is a wonderful pod cast. I listen to it all the time. If you want to read the political, economic, social and culinary road and don’t have waze, listen to this. Oh, Jack Russell Terriers are superior dogs, by the way.

Fave podcast

by csfp3639 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing your POVs each week. Love the fun & witty banter mixed in with the more serious topics covered.

Brilliant hosts!

by Nadoj1957 on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work!

Great podcast

by VirginiaNancy on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And yes we need more members of Congress! While we are at it let’s repeal the 17th Amendment. Keep up the good work

My favorite podcast

by AmyR02 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a great midweek pick me up. Could listen to them for hours. Funny and smart.

My go to podcast

by minimad2011 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Chris and Dana’s podcast! I listen while I work out. The time just flies by while I am amused, educated and wowed by all the knowledge these two impart.

Grown Up Banter

by christyhigs on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the 100th episode gave my heart such a lift... I loved the clips from previous episodes. My days are, thankfully, spent with my 2 and 1 year old boys...Listening to this conversation that is mixed with the random humor and weight of life, beauty of friendship and family, and political nonsense encourages me. This is my favorite media intake all week. Thank you for sharing yourselves. Also, Chris has shared some wonderful parenting tips that my husband and I really appreciate...

100th episode

by LMM1234 on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best jibberish in the podcast universe.

Great podcast!!

by dimar61 on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a fun and informative podcast! I really enjoy the various stories and segments in each episode. They both are quite knowledgeable as well as entertaining, and (since I no longer have cable) keeps me up to date on current events. Thanks for all the hard work you put into making this podcast - it makes my commute really enjoyable!!

U guys are awesome

by License lady on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Chris love your laugh. I really enjoy the stories you both tell. You both break down politics in a simple manner so I don’t feel dumb. Love the recipes—you need to write a cookbook. I look forward to your podcast every week. Please don’t think nobody’s listening— I am! Give my love to Jasper. Dana I follow you on instagram beat KG! Lol.

Dynamic Duo!

by MaizeandBluethruandthru on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast! There’s undeniable chemistry between America’s conservative political darling, Dana Perino, and political juggernaut Chris Stirewalt with his shoot from the hip candor, deep metaphorical well, and encyclopedic historical knowledge. The potpourri selection of topics from current events to politics to pork bbq is always chock full interesting tidbits, great perspective, and the banter is highly entertaining. Subscribe! Subscribe! Subscribe!

I’ll tell you what, this podcast is awesome!

by Bradley Stein on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been an avid listener from the very beginning and haven’t missed an episode since. This podcast stars Fox News’ own Dana Perino and Chris Stirewalt, who tackle everything from political gridlock in Washington to the never ending medical saga of a cat named Torah. Their unmatched wit and expert analysis will keep you thoroughly engaged throughout your morning commute each week, as they break down the latest headlines. Perhaps most enjoyable of all are the anecdotes and friendly back and forth banter shared between the two. Viewers, especially millennials, also walk away with valuable life lessons and career reflections courtesy of these two political vets. In closing, Greg Gutfeld said recently that podcasts are the new college classes. If you believe that, “I’ll Tell You What” should be at the top of every listener’s course roster.

Perfect for a busy college student

by SaundersState on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A lot of times I’m unable to catch the news for analysis of major events that happen during the week. Luckily I’m able to get that analysis by listening to “I’ll Tell You What”, and while walking to class. Not only am I able to get great insight on what’s going on today in politics, I’m able to get some good laughs in during each episode.

Love this podcast!

by KB in WI on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish you were on more than once a week! I look forward to every Wednesday and I listen at normal speed—not 1.5 or double time!! Love your political insights and of course the talk about food!!

I wish Chris was my uncle

by Alexandra_1214 on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast does an amazing job of connecting with the listeners via twitter (unless, of course, Chris forgets to do the mailbag)

Awesomely funny

by biggusman on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good chemistry between Dana and Chris. Very informative and very funny.Two smart funny people who are able to put lipstick on the piggish political things of the day.

My happy podcast!

by dordup on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast. They both are so funny and witty. Definitely enjoy it and highly recommend! Trivia is always fun too :)

Podcast to End All Other Podcasts

by iou10 on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a millennial college student and I absolutely love this podcast! There is a mix of news, commentary, humor, facts, and, of course, tales of America’s Dog. This is my weekly go-to when I am doing homework or sitting in my car during traffic. Keep up the good work, and thanks!

A fun chat about world events

by Murburt on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast. Feels like we are sitting around the table having a great conversation. I look forward to it every week

Smart & Funny

by Sara J NYC on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast for well-rounded nerds who have a sense of humor and love American politics. Chris and Dana provide smart and objective political insight, but more importantly, the keen awareness that politics are a small part of life, not life itself. You'll laugh out loud every week and get a little more informed in the process.

What I Love About Thursday’s

by Meredith Blanford on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dana and Chris are like a breath of fresh air when it comes to discussing the news of the day. As a communications staffer on the Hill, I often get bogged down by numerous “gloom and doom” stories which can be exhausting. Dana and Chris bring a smart and thoughtful, but also a light, funny, and human, side to politics which is lacking in other political podcasts. I look forward to my walk to work every Thursday morning because I get to listen to this podcast and most importantly, hear funny stories about Jasper. I highly recommend adding “I’ll Tell You What” to your morning commute.

I LOVE ITYW

by TMLS91 on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

DANA AND CHRIS ARE THE BEST!!! To say the very most in the least amount of characters possible- this is the #1 podcast for those interested in a good laugh about pets, food, the Ottoman Empire, diabetic cats, reasonable analysis on politics, and the very best trivia out there. Dana is the sweetest intellectual on the planet, and Chris is a close second- but I will say Chris’s appreciation for food is the ying to the yang where Dana appreciates her food in pill form. We love you guys and keep up the fantastic work! Woooo 100!

100th

by Goldengang on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Congrats!!! Love the podcast. Love to listen while traveling. Thanks for the quality material.

Changing the way we consume news

by TB2479 on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perino & Stirewalt strike the perfect balance between knowledge, wit, and everyday conversation with their discussions about politics, food, and most importantly, Tora the cat. With a world full of different news/opinion platforms, I’ll Tell You What gives listeners a fair and honest discussion about politics and the daily lives/opinioms of two of cable news’ heavy hitters. It is eery how perfectly they relate to the millennial generation in particular and never fail to give us professional and personal guidance along the way. This podcast is a weekly mainstay for car rides to and from work, the gym, or your favorite reading nook at home! It is surely a MUST listen! Thank you Dana and Chris!-Travis Butchello

Superb

by Dan - from Maryland on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris and Dana are still two of the best fox personalities who meld very easily to create one of the best podcasts available. They’re knowledge base and easy friendship pair on the podcast to not only delve deeper into subjects but have fun with the audience at the same time. I look forward to every Wednesday’s commute home!

Awesome Duo

by Teddymanfreddy on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a pleasure, in this current political climate, to be able to listen to Dana and Chris. Two of the classiest folks in the media!

Great!

by Govy Guy on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy this pod casts. I can’t listen to same old morning “Political”shows. So happy to listen to this Pod Cast as it adds value.

Best Podcast Ever

by Hansuelou on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I start looking for this podcast before dinner time on Wednesday. I laugh out loud and learn so much. Chris is so full of history and obscure info; I can’t get enough. I want to know everything. What he’s eating. How is Tora (sp?). What Dana’s not eating. How they feel/think about everything. Their take on politics is helpful because there is objectivity, hard to find these days. People often talk of the chemistry; it’s obvious, as is the caring admiration for each other. I hope they do this FORVER!Sue. A big fan in Worthington (Columbus) Ohio

Finally!!

by themom1982 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found these two and love the conversation between Perino and Stirewalt! Calming, informative and fun!

Look forward to listening weekly!

by chrisengland00 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With a really terrific mix of politics/humor/history mixed with food, personal anecdotes and other random but engaging banter, I find smiles and occasional outburst of laughter every podcast. And I always learn something great. Stirewalt is a way smart dude - he magnifies current politics in the light of historical events and contexts with a huge recollection from his experience and vast book nerd studies. Dana gets her jabs in - and is a calming soundboard to Stirewalt - with such a likable personality, she steers the conversation in fun and interesting directions. They make a great pair...and It’s kind of like sitting at a distance listening to your smartest and most charming friends at a dinner party. I hope they keep it going!

Great Listen

by alotizzip on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Admire and respect your thoughtful perspectives on issues and also enjoy the more personal side that this podcast provides. Only thing missing is a guest appearance from Jasper! You guys are great!!! 5⭐️

One of my favorite podcasts every week!

by Buslvr on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent. Dana and Chris provide conservative perspectives that are actually balanced, so the vibe is much calmer and more intellectual than a show like the Ben Shapiro Show. They have a great dynamic between the two of them, there’s a good balance of chit chat and politics. Dana seems super sweet while Chris is hilarious and authentic. Don’t be afraid of the “Fox News” tag and try this one! :)

Entertaining podcast

by Bjl500 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative and entertaining

Dog stories? Really?

by MartySBrown on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love dogs and admire both of these journalists for their sane and rational approach to the world. But I enjoy other peoples' dog stories about as much as hearing about other people's dreams. Enough, already.

A bit more balance, please!

by PCB Bookworm on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I so enjoy listening to Perino and Stirewalt, and rarely miss an episode. They are funny, topical and well informed. However, the last few episodes seem to be mostly Stirewalt taking, nonstop...rambling on and on. Please, Dana, jump in more! Love to hear a little more Dana and a little less Chris.