Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Sean. Hannity??

by Darlin714 on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I. Love. Sean. Hannity’s. Shows. He. Always. Gets. The. Truth. Out.... but. I. Don’t. See. His. Nightly. Shows. On. Here Ann Maria. Perrone - Vesper....is. He. On. Here. I’m waiting for your reply actually I love everybody on Fox. News. It’s. All. I. Watch. From. Morning. Till. I. Fall. To. Sleep. At. Night....... I. Always. Make. Sure. That. I’m. Awake. For. Hannity. !!!!! Best. News. Ever. ♥️🙏👏👌. Keep up. The. Great. Work. You. All. Do......xo

Peeing and Stirewalt rock

by ElizSue on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast. I look to Stirewalt like I did Krauthammer and Dana is just the best

Pretty good, would like more politics

by Rob in Dallas on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good, but the talk about Jasper, foods, family, etc seems to have grown. I really like politics and history and wish most of the podcast covered those things.

Disappointed in Stirewalt

by desert holly on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your references this week to “white” America are uninformed. Many people of “color” are equally upset about illegal immigration with children and agree that sneaking into the U.S. is just wrong. Your comments were off the mark and upsetting.

Informative and funny

by Brettz View on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dana is her usual amazing self and Chris is the perfect partner.

Transitioned into meandering chat show

by SeeKing truth PA on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

When the chats somewhat reluctantly touch on politics it’s reminiscent of Bush era globalist views. Stirewalt is incredibly uninformed on immigration sounding more like (today’s) Chuck Schumer than more informed hosts on Daily Wire’s Ben Shapiro or Drew Klavan.

Just more Trump/Republican bashing

by dianedon on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Criticizes all things Trump and Republicans like thousands of other pundits. But they like pets and food. Nothing new here

Until today...

by Mustang4cno on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really enjoyed the back-and-forth diatribe between the two hosts over the last few months; however, I think today Chris cross the line slightly. His talk about unhappy white people and his use of a quotation from President Obama that “at some point you’ve made enough money” just put me off. Well I continue to download and listen? Yes. But not with less enthusiasm. Until today it was a solid four star.

Fabulous

by mcd-in-miami on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative, lighthearted, intelligent conversation

Give me a break

by Mizzy Y on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Boring on too. I have caught fox lying (or innocently being incompetent many occasions. One example is they reported Comey resigned when we all know he was fired. FOX reports either trite news or propaganda, which is why FOX new shows have bands Great Britain. There are upstanding conservatives and true to form, FOX never reports on them. These are people who can work bipartisan, are honest, empathetic, admirable Americans. Many of these people have defended our country and are not draft dodgers by the way. FOX almost never reports on these conservatives. FOX obviously believed stoking hate is better for the ratings.

My Favorite!

by Callie1121 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, funny, gets me through my Wednesday!

Laugh & Learn

by KPVeniard on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A good laugh and a good learn. Light enough to have on in car while little ears are listening. It sort of reminds me of what radio once was. I am always a weeeebit excited when a new episode drops. @cstirewalt it is always a little un-nerving when my 9 year olds says “thats something you would say mom”. So often you say the words my mind has thought. We hope you stop in Jax on your book tour! @DanaPerino it is always good to hear your calm and steady take on events. Awesome team! The Jasper and Foodie duo.

A fun weekly listen!

by Dr GLS on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to the podcast; both Dana and Chris have a charisma that work well together. Smart, funny, and rarely a disappointment. Well worth your time.

Mehhhh

by Presleeeee89098 on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love hearing from Dana and think she is very fair and balanced, I used to believe the same of Chris but his anti Trump bias has become too much, it clouds every opinion he has. He doesn’t have to agree with everything Trump does but please don’t be a hypocrite just bc you dislike him, and do not talk down to people who do. It has also become hard to listen to because anytime Chris laughs he starts coughing right into the mic and and then clears his throat right into the mic multiple times an episode.

The best podcast available

by Caburnsy on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only podcast I look forward to each week. The only thing that could make it better is if it was on each day. Love you both, great attitudes, great minds, senses of humor, humility and most of all genuine. The best thing about your podcast is the true love and concern you have for each other, it really comes through that you are good friends. Thank you.

Decent Appetizer Podcast

by LuckySl7vin Actual on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

As a news and politics junkie, I listen to a wide range of podcasts. Half the time, this is a decent addition to my collection. However, sometimes it devolves into Dana and Chris (two people whom I respect deeply) just talking about personal stuff. It’s something akin to eavesdropping on a call between friends. That is not my cup of tea— especially when these two have a lot to offer in terms of political commentary. Chris’s knowledge of the inner workings of the legislature is especially on point, and Dana brings excellent perspectives on the inner workings of the White House. Sadly, they don’t always stay focused. This is mostly appetizer— very rarely will the news junkie feel satisfied. I suppose one cannot blame them for wanting a break from politics and news after being buried in it every day for their occupations, but it could be so much more. 4/5 stars.

Better than biscuits and gravy

by Samjaxson on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Chris’ insights and banter while hearing Dana’s insider experiences. Great chemistry between them. And what’s not to like about the folksy wisdom from one of West Virginia’s shining lights. From a fellow West Virginian who wished there was more of the show, Let’s Gooooo Mountaineers!!!!!

Dana, please!

by elemcy on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Dana, please please please stop both cutting off and talking over Chris! We’re interested in what he has to say.

Inside the Beltway Talk, Presented with Outside the Beltway Common Sense

by Stock73 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Agree or disagree with casters Perino and Sirewalt, they’re easy on the ears. I’m not a master chef, but I’ve learned to talk like one, for example. History and politics predominate, but that’s why we listen, right? No BS, just common sense talk. Can’t wait for Wednesdays!

Best. Podcast. Ever!!

by Girl at the Bar on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the highlight of my week! From their friendly discussions of politics, history, food and an occasional story of a diabetic cat or America’s dog, Dana and Chris will keep you up to date on what’s going on in our world and their personal lives. It’s like we’re friends just catching up each week. You won’t regret subscribing to this podcast!

While I walk

by RaySavesTheDay1985 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to Dana and Chris, who happens to be my spirit animal for near identical taste in food and fun. I, too, think those orange circus peanut candies taste like sadness. I like going for walks as often as possible but friends can’t always join me. Dana and Chris are the perfect companions on my long strolls with their humor, intelligence, and fair-minded approach to all things political, educational, and cats. Their chemistry and ability to keep conversations going with meaning and laughter has them in my podcast library.

1/2 speed is hilarious

by mcdeangelo on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG, just inadvertently set speed to 50% Sorry Dana, you sound like you had a few too many! Love the p/c.

Great podcast

by Machias Man on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s nice to listen to 45-50 minutes of two nice, intelligent people who calmly break down the week. As opposed to people yelling and resorting to talking points. And the fact that there’s only one podcast a week makes it manageable to listen to every episode. Keep up the great work.

They’re the best!

by Scout_650 on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. The deep, respectful friendship between Chris and Dana is so sweet and their political perspectives are informative and well-rounded. Love love love!

Fantastic Podcast.

by IsaacCruz on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me into podcasts. It’s far and away my favorite. Intellectual conversations on politics, food and culture. Let not forget the fantastic boom club as well!

Informative & Entertaining

by SpiritWheels on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They cover current political news. They espouse conservative viewpoints, but they speak kindly about the other side. They speak with perfect, crisp diction and precise words. Love the “book club”.

A must listen every week

by Sane mom on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing wrong with this podcast is that it’s not long enough or enough days of the week. I appreciate the balance of fun conversation with the news of the day. Dana and Chris make me feel better that I am not alone in my view of the political world. Thank you!

Bright people brighten my day

by anne pearce on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

L-O-V-E, LOVE this podcast! Two of my favorite pundits, with great chemistry, bring the reality of politics into focus in a witty way.

Sincere thanks!

by fishingandy on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy and look forward to each week’s upcoming episode. My mom was from Charleston WV, and I sure enjoy Chris’s rumination regarding Appalachian living (I had forgotten about ramps until Chris described them once on air! Sometimes my mom could find them in a market in the San Fernando valley in California and she’d be so delighted). She was also a capital hill secretary, and my father worked for the NSA, and I still have family members in Virginia working in government, so I have connections in the “swamp”. I’m also the proud owner of Ellie, my 9 year old vizsla, and share the pride you feel Dana having Jasper. Ellie goes fishing with me often, but has no ambition to catch one herself.... My daughter is also married to a Brit! So thank you Chris for your warm bantering about your love of eating meat, and yours about not eating Dana, and your wonderful ramblings on life in general in this toxic and crazy political climate In which we now live. Please don’t change a thing format wise, except to make the episodes more frequent. Keep up the stellar work!Andy Oregon

Joy to listen

by pashackelford on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Light approach to news and politics and it is wonderful you admit some of it is just disgusting

Excellent

by Eagle watcher22 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In my opinion the best political podcast out there right, left, or center.

Best Commentary on FOX

by Thistildor on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a millennial and consider myself a moderate liberal. I get most of my news from NPR, NYT, Politico, and Vox. But I’m always seeking alternative interpretations of daily events—particularly interpretations that appeal to rationalism, rather than sensationalism. So I was pleasantly surprised to discover this podcast. Both Dana and Chris are gracious, fair, and considerate to the views and the motivations of both the Left and the Right. Much like the Editors of the National Review, Dana and Chris prove that civic discussion can still be civil discussion. Aided by colorful personal anecdotes and historical contexts, their earnest desire to decrypt the meaning and lessons of current events offers inspiration to anyone hearing their message.

We’d. March 21

by Wyoming listner on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How sad to listen to Dana’s language become gutter talk. So small an action for someone I had admired for so long. I guess I’ll seek Chris out in other venues. Just because you are disappointed or upset with another person, doesn’t mean that listeners would like self control from You, especially on national media. Is that something Chris’ boys would enjoy hearing?

I’LL TELL YOU WHAT

by Little Bit Pregnant on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your podcast. Regarding the Myers-Brigg personality profile rating for Dana. I have taken the Myers-Briggs personality profile and felt the categories were too broad and do not adequately represent adequately. I have taken a number of other personality profile tests, and have had varying degrees of agreement with the analysis of the test. The most rigorous of the tests had me rated as a shy extrovert. This rating may seem as a contradiction in terms. However, after the administrator gave me feedback and explained the results, I had to admit that it was indeed possible for an extrovert to be shy. This was a revelation for me and allowed me to overcome my shyness and became very successful in performing my marketing duties.

A++

by warren0115 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always look forward to this podcast. A little bit of everything and enjoyable to listen to.

Funny and insightful

by Ttu upset on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Always interesting and funny.

I came for the trivia but couldn’t leave!

by Wesley Osborn on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perino and Stirewalt are two master-class political chefs successfully feeding their listeners a 5-star meal when given 1-star ingredients from the crap farm known as Washington. Simultaneously Stirewalt makes me long for a NYC hotdog. If y’all ever make it down to Austin I’ll buy y’all some BBQ. Can you tell I like food?

Best podcast!

by Mary Nielsen on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It is lighthearted and serious at the same time. There could not be two better people for this podcast. Once a week is not enough! It does make me look forward to Wednesday’s though!

Highlight of my week!

by Dmbdmbdmb2010 on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I never miss. Love these two!

It's like Waze

by Rooster Tails on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ll tell you what, listening to Dana Perino and Chris Stirewalt is kinda like using Waze to get to work in the morning. I open Waze to get a picture of the traffic and I see something going on at I-85 and Jimmy Carter Boulevard (get that presidential reference there?). Anyway they are both great on the ears. Dana is a perpetual optimistic person kinda like those people at parties who are “glass is half full”. As an Engineer and a Scientist I say nope, its full because there is air and any carbonation is displacing the air with .. I digress. Dana is upbeat. What else can I say — great insight in everything she says. Chris, on the other hand, no wait … he is pretty cool too. I recently lost my best friend. We were shopping at Wallmart and I looked around and he was gone. He hasn’t called in 3 weeks so I figured I can take a hint. Anyway, Chris, if you are looking for a new friend in Georgia — Engineer/Scientist, family man, loves BBQ .. well any food. I believe in the 5 “F”s: Faith, Family, Friends, Food and Free Wifi. There is go again. Sorry, where was I?This is a wonderful pod cast. I listen to it all the time. If you want to read the political, economic, social and culinary road and don’t have waze, listen to this. Oh, Jack Russell Terriers are superior dogs, by the way.