Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Shows are Too Long

by JaredTraum on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Good info, but the shows are waaaay too long. Make your podcast in bite size chunks. Keep the show to 20 minutes.

Great For Any Filmmaker Big or Small

by Karston fox on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to the first podcast that came up and I learned more from that 30min than I’ve learned in whole years or at least it was more valuable than a lot of things I’ve already learned. I’m no big filmmaker, in fact I’m pretty young, but I’ve been at it for a while and this will for sure help me. I can’t wait to listen more!!

Love it

by JoeRich1 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jimjohnjimjohnjimjohnjim

My fav film podcast

by a-lex22 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many episodes I really f*** with. You guys/gals are not only informative but also entertaining. I like the balance of opinions and I can always trust that the info I’m receiving is credible.Lol oh yeah side-note, it’s hella tight that u guys got Ron Swanson!!

Keep your politics out of it!

by James Kriha on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just lost a subscriber. Don’t assume everyone agrees with your politics.

filmmaker and long-time listener

by foodboggle on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The NFS podcast is the best, most relevant podcast for filmmakers making work at any budget. The show listens to its audience and the hosts hit a pitch perfect tone and keep things real without jargain. Weekly segments that focus on the various aspects of production and industry tend to be helpful.

Phenom Resource ✨

by EsspieB on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With my background in studio side of filmmaking , I’ve learned a whole new world as I navigate through the indie space from this very intelligent podcast!

Look forward to each week

by jess jack @studiofest on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are each a wealth of knowledge. Great new addition Erik!Liz I always appreciate your sense of humor and fresh perspective. John your vulnerability as a new filmmaker is refreshing and allows for questions others are thinking. Charles you are a wiz. Thanks for all your stellar work and thorough reporting.

Thank God for this Podcast

by b.rocker on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening to this Podcast because it encourages me to believe that it is possible to make films that I am passionate about. So grateful for this Podcast.

If you listen to 1 filmmaking podcast make it NFS!

by JV editor on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have subscribed to six filmmaking and camera equipment podcasts over the past 3 years but found with nofilmschool, I can now listen to a single program and get the latest gear news, learn about what's trending in the industry, and be entertained. I relied on NFS for insight on purchases of cameras, lenses, audio gear and lights. And Charles actually convinced me to NOT spend money now an gear that is not essential. Hosts are talented and include a USC Film School MFA grad who is a film school professor in New York. SUBSCRIBE!

must-listen for filmmakers

by FranzSalvatierra on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The interview podcasts are amazing and every regular episode brings such informative new information and thoughts about filmmaking

Trust me, it’s not basic

by Weston Downing on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is not a basic “no film school” genre for quick tips and tricks. It helps grow you as a filmmaker and a business professional. Love it!

My constant in all things filmmaking

by ReidPetro on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely amazing. So much info packed into each episode. Thank you for this resource!

Disappointed it's not professionally produced

by JamaalQB on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the content... once the show finally gets to it. The "nofilmschool" producers should find a "noradioschool" guide to writing for and producing an audio interview show.

Very helpful interviews

by Cul8rRunner on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast really helps me to figure out what indies are worth seeing and which new directors to be on the lookout for. The interviews are very helpful and interesting. It doesn't blow my mind like some other podcasts do, but it's always worth a listen.

A Sea of Insight

by JBrango on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First let me say the quality is refreshing. And you would expect as much from people who work in the film industry. At times much of their pieces are scripted but that is very nice to have in a time where people tend to ramble off topic rather frequently. But when they do go off script they are entertaining and enjoyable with their banter. Quality aside, I have to say that I have never left any of their podcasts without learning something of value. Whether you are a DP, Director, Gaffer, Actor, or what have you, listening to this podcast will deepen your understanding of the industry and open your eyes to new approaches to your own projects.

Diverse Content

by Andy555555555 on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcasts for filmmakers (in school or not). Strong interviews with all types of industry professionals, coverage of film festivals, film news about the changing industry, gear releases, and helpful tips from the hosts about making stronger films.

Jumped the shark

by A902450928543 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

These guys just used the phrase "check your privilege" un-ironically. Holy crap. The girl (although very well-spoken) has WAY too much lip-smacking mouth noise. Apparently they just decided to slam the right side of the EQ to the sky. It's past syllabance at this point... nails on a chalkboard. The interviews are generally great. The content and flow is great. Just make sure you set a custom EQ with the high-end nuked.

Awesome show; awesome theme song!

by Chadzilla3 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the news and the interviews... but I want to know what the themesong is! :D It is great! Super hard to get questions answered though. :(

Evan Approves

by Pandalux on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts!