Average rating:

5
out of 33 ratings.

Really brilliant stuff

by Hipstrrqween on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t get over this show and the ways in which it bends my perception of what an audio piece should sound like. Wow

Inventive, endlessly entertaining

by Abbie Shull on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve loved this group for awhile, every episode brings something wonderful and new to the table.

Incredible Storytelling

by DebbieBaudoin on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazed by the quality of the writing and production. Thought-provoking stories, excellent acting, and a really great premise. This is as good as any podcast I've listened to, including those on NPR. Well done and best wishes for great success.

A fully realized work of art

by Jeff VanD on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is no other show like Smash / Cut out there and for that alone it deserves a special mention along the most creative and artistic audio dramas in existence. Challenging, powerful and thought provoking.

Clever Experitmental Audio with Purpose

by 27Letters on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The creators of this show do a great job of pushing themselves to try something new with every episode, challenging themselves with both form and content. These experiments are not just game playing--they are in service to stories with human depth and consequence, wrapped in new ways of thinking about audio narrative.

Excellent Experiments

by FarcicalG on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

While I never know what I'm going to get, I'm always surprised. I can't wait for the second season. PS- more stories about kissing please. They're hilarious.

Phenomenal! 👍🏾❤️

by MusicMajorBulldog on May 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Smash/Cut early this morning, and just like a good book I couldn't put it down. I finished season 1 in a day! It's just that good! From feeling like my heart was being ripped out of my chest (Marksman) to laughing uncontrollably (ImproviDate) this piece of art is amazing! The production, the actors/actresses do an amazing job of bringing their words/ideas to life. This was my very first experience with podcasts and now I'm hooked! Eagerly awaiting season 2! Great work Smash/Cut Cast!

MORE AUDIO DRAMA

by morphy232 on Apr 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There needs to be more audio drama in the world, and this is surprisingly well produced.

Nice Stuff

by AdamsInTheatre on Mar 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excited to see where this goes. Marksman was really good. I think it's a little dark, but worth talking about.

😍😍😍

by SamJam8D on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What they are doing here is fantastic. I’m thoroughly impressed.

A MUST LISTEN

by SamJam8D on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most unique and incredible radio shows I've listened to. Definitely a pleasant surprise every time.

WOAH

by Lauralee2341 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. Very impressed by Marksmen, the feels man.

Smash/Cut

by RetireMeASAP on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Compelling stuff, nice work.

Excellent

by BeOneStepAhead on Mar 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Soundblot is way cool. Smash cut delivers great ideas in a way that is easy to understand.

New and Rough, but Solid

by Ka4291 on Feb 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great concepts and good energy. Needs some work on production, but a really solid show. Looking forward to them growing.

Great

by AlyssaBrotherton on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great, love it! Thought provoking and well done!

Awesome and thought-provoking!

by clat337 on Feb 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcast episodes offer terrific insight into the way audiences perceive what they consume. Terrific stuff! Can't wait for more.

Sound-blot Test

by Hester6363838 on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It was pretty cool. It was unsettling but a good feeling!

Awesome Ideas

by Lauralee2341 on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The idea behind the SoundBlot Test is AMAZING. I cannot wait for the next episode. Subscribing NOW.