Average rating:

5
out of 28 ratings.

Incredible Storytelling

by DebbieBaudoin on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazed by the quality of the writing and production. Thought-provoking stories, excellent acting, and a really great premise. This is as good as any podcast I've listened to, including those on NPR. Well done and best wishes for great success.

A fully realized work of art

by Jeff VanD on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is no other show like Smash / Cut out there and for that alone it deserves a special mention along the most creative and artistic audio dramas in existence. Challenging, powerful and thought provoking.

Clever Experitmental Audio with Purpose

by 27Letters on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The creators of this show do a great job of pushing themselves to try something new with every episode, challenging themselves with both form and content. These experiments are not just game playing--they are in service to stories with human depth and consequence, wrapped in new ways of thinking about audio narrative.

Excellent Experiments

by FarcicalG on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

While I never know what I'm going to get, I'm always surprised. I can't wait for the second season. PS- more stories about kissing please. They're hilarious.

Phenomenal! 👍🏾❤️

by MusicMajorBulldog on May 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Smash/Cut early this morning, and just like a good book I couldn't put it down. I finished season 1 in a day! It's just that good! From feeling like my heart was being ripped out of my chest (Marksman) to laughing uncontrollably (ImproviDate) this piece of art is amazing! The production, the actors/actresses do an amazing job of bringing their words/ideas to life. This was my very first experience with podcasts and now I'm hooked! Eagerly awaiting season 2! Great work Smash/Cut Cast!

MORE AUDIO DRAMA

by morphy232 on Apr 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There needs to be more audio drama in the world, and this is surprisingly well produced.

Nice Stuff

by AdamsInTheatre on Mar 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excited to see where this goes. Marksman was really good. I think it's a little dark, but worth talking about.

😍😍😍

by SamJam8D on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What they are doing here is fantastic. I’m thoroughly impressed.

A MUST LISTEN

by SamJam8D on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most unique and incredible radio shows I've listened to. Definitely a pleasant surprise every time.

WOAH

by Lauralee2341 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. Very impressed by Marksmen, the feels man.

Smash/Cut

by RetireMeASAP on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Compelling stuff, nice work.

Excellent

by BeOneStepAhead on Mar 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Soundblot is way cool. Smash cut delivers great ideas in a way that is easy to understand.

New and Rough, but Solid

by Ka4291 on Feb 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great concepts and good energy. Needs some work on production, but a really solid show. Looking forward to them growing.

Great

by AlyssaBrotherton on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great, love it! Thought provoking and well done!

Awesome and thought-provoking!

by clat337 on Feb 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcast episodes offer terrific insight into the way audiences perceive what they consume. Terrific stuff! Can't wait for more.

Sound-blot Test

by Hester6363838 on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It was pretty cool. It was unsettling but a good feeling!

Awesome Ideas

by Lauralee2341 on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The idea behind the SoundBlot Test is AMAZING. I cannot wait for the next episode. Subscribing NOW.