Average rating:

4.5
out of 19296 ratings.

MFM review

by MorganB14 on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best. Podcast. Ever.I feel like Karen and Georgia are my best friends 😂Do yourself a favor and dive in to My Favorite Murder ❤️

Hilariously dark and relatable

by g fin on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the perfect mix of morbid true crime and comedy

SSDGM!

by ah3211 on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast ever

Sh!!! I’m a murderina

by Tdeases on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t know that I was into murders until I listed to my 2 new best friends, Karen & Georgia. The ladies are hilarious & strong, brave women. Keep it up!!

A little jewel, right in your ear

by Marti1313 on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best. LOVE! Love love love. I wait for MFM every week, sometimes start craving an episode days before one is due (Yay, minisodes).These two are my absolute favorite —totally authentic, empathetic and freaking hilarious. What’s best about what they deliver every week, is their connection with each other, their curiosity and openness about themselves, and their humor. They remind me to be grateful for my humanity, in this fast, impersonal world where horrible things happen, often at random. Like I said, LOVE.

Best podcast ever

by Ourdcbjggvbjjhg on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are so funny!!

weirdos like me

by hernapa55 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

been listening for a year and a half, I laugh out loud a lot, I am annoyed occasionally and I am bothered often...

Love This Podcast!

by Beth Howard on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of "Hardkill". This is seriously the best of the best!

Garbage

by JessicaR1415 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I honestly do not understand how anyone likes this show. They stumble and mumble erroneously through famous and infamous murders without any nuance or insight. It’s as if they want the Law & Order take on a case and then regurgitate that. Complete trash.

❤️❤️❤️

by Rickmasterfunkdawg on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️❤️

Halfway through season one. So far good content.

by #Myopinionmatters on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The audio levels could use some equalizing. His speech patterns have a predictable cadence but not overly dramatic.i like it and I am hooked.

love it!

by Neil Horan on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't usually like podcasts, but this one is great! Easy listening, I don't get bored.

Elvis ELVIS!!!!

by Anie R on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast can’t get enough and hope you come to Des Moines Iowa some day soon. MFM is a hit and puts a great comedy appropriately into monsters that are out there. I can’t wait for the end when Elvis gets a cookie.

More like My Favorite PODCAST

by rec1014 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s just so good. Karen and Georgia are the kinds of girls I want to be my babysitter or older sister - or, if i could swing it, my best friend!

So addicting

by Hillz7714 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast, it makes me feel less weird for being a ‘murderino’

Every episode!!

by dkpark on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is funny, suspenseful and wonderful!! #SSDGM

I hope you read my review

by jen.ewing on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast really "bums me out" as you girls like to say but I love it and am so intrigued by the subject. I honestly tell myself I'm going to not listen to the child murder parts but then I just can't stop it's a real problem lol. You guys are hilarious and do really good together. I found this podcast Monday I think and I'm on episode like 19 and it's Friday. I have a desk job and listen all day pretty much. It's funny cause I listened to the first few episodes and thought I would write a review and you guys would talk about it but then I realized your extremely popular and probably get tons of reviews everyday so you most likely won't even see this haha but I thought it was def worth it anyways. This podcast has really made me paranoid though, my boyfriend wasn't answering his phone the other day and I was convinced he had been murdered 😂 but he was only sleeping. Anyways you guys are awesome really love your podcast. Stay sexy and don't get murdered.

Fave

by Susan EL on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite ever!

Too many details are wrong

by Deliaplum on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This show can be interesting but too often, the ladies get details wrong. I just wish they would do better research. It always sounds like they read the Cliffs Notes version of these murders, then write their own watered down notes from that. And then they just sit there and read their notes while often losing their place . I find myself yelling the correct facts at the iPad constantly while listening. Just today, the Bender murders, so many little details wrong or omitted or they are just guessing. And, either Georgia or Karen, not sure which one was reading it, kept pronouncing Osage wrong. Cant you take the time to find out how to pronounce a word if you will be discussing on your podcast? Too annoying for me to listen to anymore. It could be great if they took their time and researched more. Instead, it sounds like they took 10 minutes before the show to get ready.

Fascinating and entertaining

by Rifle7s on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting stories and hilarious insights. Listen to this podcast!

Addicting and Hilarious

by Hfree21 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia work so well off one another, I laugh out loud all the time. Plus you hear crazy murder stories. Can't get much better than that.

Best podcast

by Nsg1991 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I have really gotten into. I feel like I could be best friends with these two women. I love the topics they discuss and each episode is something new and exciting/disturbing. I was a psychiatric nurse for almost 5 years so I enjoy the crazy stuff they discuss. LOVE this podcast!!!!!

Too long

by mowtown mom on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I have listened to a few that were ok but it’s getting way too long winded. The stories don’t start until the 30 minute mark and everything before that is boring chatter. I also can’t listen to swallowing into the mic.

The best

by rmlamb on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🤩

Hate the chatting!!

by cvtz on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This was recommended to me by a coworker and I was so excited to listen to it she warned me about the two women chitchatting, but I had no idea how annoying they were and how off track they get during the entire story you could make this a 30 minute podcast instead it’s an hour because you guys talk to much!

SSDGM, MFers!

by Tracibub on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Binge listened 52 episodes in 2 weeks... Funny as hell.

my favorite murder is my favorite podcast

by Ocalafornia on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A true crime comedy podcast sounds like a oxymoron, but it works. These ladies are such good story tellers and are so funny, but still respectful with the story at hand. I look forward to the new episodes every Monday and Thursday. Subscribe & listen people!

Proud to be a murderino!

by calinicoleee on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so much more than a podcast. Not only are Karen and Georgia (and Steven) the best people ever, but they feel like my actual friends just chatting every episode. The podcast has also created an amazing murderino community that I am so proud to be a part of!

The Actual Best Thing Ever

by DarylJackson on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are very genuine, open-minded, hilarious people who have begun removing the stigma from discussing true crime in the light of day. This podcast is not for you if you want cold hard facts or if you are a major Scrooge.

I’m not alone!

by Ashe_b_lovin22 on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to MFM! Good to know there’s actually a crowd that likes this stuff as much as I do lol! And these girls are so funny too! Exactly my style

AMAZING!!

by Faislh on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, LOVE this podcast!!

It's the best.

by ~BB on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's the best. Just the very best true crime podcast.

So perfect.

by Puddnsally on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything you'll hear is perfect, hilarious, informative, and you'll never leave the same again.

My Favorite Podcast

by Binniebin on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cannot say enough good things about this podcast. It gets me through chores, work, my commute - so grateful for you ladies and your mustachioed manfriend.

Love love love this show

by Hayleylhussier on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is addicting and great to pass by my 4 hour a day commute! It's all I listen to!

OK then...

by p.e.r.i.o.d.i.c. on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... let’s take a flutter at this one. There are other podcasts of this stripe around, but I found all of them virtually unlistenable. The narrators were either breathless and borderline hysterical, or catatonic and and seemingly near to death. I haven’t even listened to one entire episode of this yet, but your voices sound bright and decidedly unhysterical, and your AUDIO is great. Thank you guys for buying good microphones. I’ll do some listening and get back with you. Cheers, cheers, and continued success! You are ( I strongly suspect) filling a need for late-night loners in need of an Intriguing, dare I say comforting, voice or two, and an absorbing story. Thanks, I think.:)

The best

by Glad I didn't subscribe! on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this pod- need the humor in my life!

Love this podcast!

by Bandsbaby6 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is the subject matter interesting- it's also hilarious!

Murderino

by junco1319 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good. It's like I've found my people.

Too much rambling

by VanitySmurf195 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I made it through about 20 episodes but I could no longer handle 25 + minutes of rambling.So incredibly disjointed- I wish they would have just a tad bit more direction.

You'll love this even if you're not obsessed with murder

by Augusth81 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not even a true crime fan, but the hosts have such great chemistry and quick wit, I can't help but listen! Georgia and Karen have become part of my morning routine and afternoon dog walks. Ladies, thank you for being smart, funny, and REAL!

My favorite

by Alexhubi on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm very into true crime and to be honest I was hesitant about this podcast at first because I didn't understand how comedy and true crime could mesh well. But somehow these two do it, and they do it SO WELL. They're funny and awesome and so good at expressing what I, as a hardcore murderino, have thought often but never dared say out loud. Love this podcast.

Might be good content BUT

by JKVSiouxCity on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried listening to this podcast because the content sounds really interesting - but I really can’t respect anyone who broadcasts or speaks for public listening who can’t get through a paragraph of content without dropping the f- bomb everywhere. It is really distracting and annoying. Shows a lack of imagination.

Hilarious and interesting

by labluvr94 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast. Its hilarious and lighthearted but serious when it matters. Saw these ladies live in Tampa and they did not disappoint. MFM is something special.

Hilarious and real

by Hiphopcheerios on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the comedic aspect these ladies bring to the table. It's refreshing and informative.

Started off great but now to much time is spent in the beginning talking about nothing important

by ripley0707 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The title sayss it all. I started with the first podcast and was hooked. I had to catch up some so have experienced what I can only call a decline in presentation of a murder and an increase in anxcious self disclosure. Most weeks I forget why I tuned in after 15 minutes of rambling about their animals and visits to their therapists. I wish they'd resist the urge to talk about nothing important and stick to the brilliant idea they had when starting this podcast.

Funny, dark, awesome!

by agperry1 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies are hilarious. I love their banter. They wander all over the place each episode, and that’s cool by me. This is not a NPR retelling of true crime, and that’s what makes it so good. I learned about Georgia and Karen through the Dollop Podcast, and have been hooked ever since!!

My Favorite Podcast (Obviously)

by Mollyomigosh on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Favorite Murder is my favorite podcast of all time. I listen to old episodes over and over again, and I'm always genuinely excited when a new episode comes out. Karen and Georgia are funny, intelligent, interesting, strong, incredible ladies and I love their embrace of the morbid, alongside their ability to, by doing that, allow many other people to express their own personal interests which at one point they may have been shy about or ever ashamed of. From mental health, women's rights, staying safe, head injuries, and of course, true crime, these ladies present episodes full of the fascinating and touching. Karen and Georgia are making a difference, and frankly, a fantastic podcast.

Obsessed.

by Ali Dart on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My sister told me to listen to this and I can’t stop. I’m on my 3rd day listening and I’m on episode 10. So funny, so creepy. Great combo! Love these women!!

my new favorite podcast

by haileynreed on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i just started listening and have binged over half of this already. love karen and georgia!