Average rating:

4.5
out of 9354 ratings.

I'll eventually submit my hometown murder

by Megboogie on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These girls have a refreshing new take on true crime. Let's face it, sometimes this thing called life is so crazy the only thing we can do is laugh 😂

Awesome!

by DburgJoneses on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Could do without the vulgar language and atheism talk, but the true crime talk is amazing!!!

LA-centric narcissists

by nochebuena on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you want to listen to two basics -who, mind you, constantly cackle at their own jokes- drone endlessly in wannabe valley-girl speak...go for it. No thoughtful insight, just rambling thoughts about themselves. I spent a solid ten minutes wondering if the show is actually supposed to be funny? Nope. When they went bashing Casey Anthony for being a 96 lb narcissist, I did laugh at the irony, though. Oh, and I guess I'm the only person who doesn't think Los Angeles is the center of the universe? Hard pass on this one.

Nope...

by MPAK8603 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This isn't really a true crime podcast but these two like to think it is. It takes about 30-35 minutes to even get to the murder part of the show and when they do it's really half assed. It's more like two grown women acting like teenage girls constantly praising themselves with a little bit of murder sprinkled in. I really don't get why this podcast is so popular when there are waaaay better true crime podcasts out there. Also they like to joke around a lot which is fine because this is considered "dark humor" but Georgia tends to get a little bit too excited when it comes to these crimes. I could have sworn I heard her say "that was awesome" about a murder recently. This podcast has gotten really disrespectful and I hope that none of the victims families ever listen to this.

Comfort food for murder fans!

by Devi-chan on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I have listened to every episode, and it's always like slipping into a warm throw blanket with hot chocolate, the cats, and a couple of friends and shooting the breeze. It's funny, it's oddly caring, and Elvis the cat is awesome. It reminds me of the best of Television Without Pity - but applied to murders. Keep it going, Karen and Georgia!

Listen up.

by lisamitu on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes, there's some rambling about things other than murder. Yes, it's two (hilarious) women doing that rambling. Yes, it's the reason I love this podcast so much.Laugh unexpectedly and unashamedly, have a productive dialogue about mental health, hear some terribly gruesome stuff, and then some really touching stuff. These ladies, and this podcast, are the best. SSDGM.

Let's get Straight to the Stabby!

by NeverlovedAmurderer on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really like listening to them recount the stories and it's fun to hear their theories about what happened to the unsolved cases. Also have enjoyed watching the shows they've recommended! But, I usually have to fast forward through the first 20 minutes (today I skipped the first 55 minutes!) to even get to any murder stories. I'm here for the murders! Not so much about what they did that day/what happened at their live show/weird stories about them grocery shopping/meeting fans.

Love!

by Annie72* on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast & the community!

Just press skip

by musiclover161 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have no idea how anyone can sit and listen to a whole episode without needing to constantly skim through the hosts ramblings. If you can't stand to sit through random chatter and poor quality production, this podcast isn't for you.

All ads

by Karlaatx on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I feel like it's 80% ads and 10% the hosts explaining the premise of the show.

Murderino for Life

by Iscarod119 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts. Karen and Georgia are two of the funniest ladies. They make my work day fly!

Absolutely wonderful

by Veroalucard on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

MFPodcast!

by TrinaOchoa on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had MFM in my podcast subscription feed for several months, but kept putting off listening. Finally I put on the first episode and I was HOOKED. The first handful of episodes have a lot of production issues, which normally drive me away, but I didn't even care because Georgia and Karen had me laughing hysterically. I feel like I'm sitting in a booth at a diner or coffee shop, listening in on the two amazing gals sitting behind me, as they chat about anything and everything and oh, yeah let's talk about a couple of murders. I can't say enough good things about MFM. I even purchased a couple of t-shirts, which I have NEVER done for anything else I've fallen into fannishly. I'm so happy to be a murderino!

My favorite podcast

by Katiebug422 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies are hilarious and provide interesting stories. Keep it up girls!

Valley girls taking

by CycleSmiths on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show is absolutely terrible. These two mindless nimrods wrap their inane prattle around otherwise interesting cases. Take the "OMG Beckys" out and the stories might be far more compelling, but these two numb nuts ruin any redeemable aspects.

My Favorite Podcast

by Disappointed2121 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening to this podcast a few weeks ago based of a friend's recommendation. I'm obsessed and already about halfway through them. These ladies are freakin hilarious and I want to be best friends with them. If you are a true crime buff I would highly recommend this podcast. Stay sexy and don't get murdered.... byyyyyyye.

Bad

by Tijo16 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too hard to follow. Obnoxious.

It's got a great beat, and I can dance to it.

by Shermelo on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most dangerous podcast in America. My Favorite Murder gives strength, hope and humor to resist, survive and thrive in the current cultural climate. As Emma Goldman, an all time dangerous great, once said 'If I can't dance, I don't want to be part of your revolution', hosts Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark throw down some heavy beats to dance as if the microwave isn't watching. Turn it up to 11!

My favorite podcast ever!

by wild.hooligan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love true crime and this is PERFECT. PLEASE ignore all the dumb reviews and try it for yourself. I love Karen and Georgia so much I feel like they are my best murder friends! This is a podcast I binged my way through, which I couldn't do with most podcasts. It makes me laugh while talking about murder! It's amazing! They also talk about it with sincerity and compassion! Please listen!

Perfect

by Rainbow4vr on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it ladies, don't change. Stay sexy, don't get murdered!

Totally obsessed!!

by Cochiiina on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to podcasts and happened to come across MFM because I love true crime. Every podcast I listened to had weird reenactments & I just found them to be boring! The 1st episode had me entertained and I couldn't decide if I loved or hated it. By the 3rd episode I felt like we could be BFF's!! I am completely obsessed and even have my boyfriend hooked!! Stay sexy ladiessss & don't murdered!!! Byeeeee!!!

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by abg09876 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm obsessed with K&G and their hilarious take on true crime. Recommend to everyone I know and drove 6 hours round trip to see them live!

so addicting

by camoisano on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

just started about a month ago and i'm about 30 episodes in.

HOLY COW

by ValeVale6288 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these women. I love these murders (whoops?). I love it all.

OMG, love this podcast

by Nikki13luv on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first pod cast I have ever listened to and I fell in love with Karen and Georgia. They are so funny. Very arthentic women, with smart insight and funnycomments! Some how they make listening about murders not super sad 100% of the time. They get serious and angery sometimes too. But this podcast defenitly helps me with anxieties! Just listen to them!! so worth your time!

LOVE LOVE LOVE

by Michelle122188 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

you two ladies are hilarious and I love listening to your pod casts! Just started last week but have started from the beginning and almost half way through your podcasts! Keep doing your thing, stay sexy and don't get murdered!

My favorite podcast 🎶

by Smspirito7 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After binging on this podcast, I feel like Georgia and Karen are my best buds. Only Georgia, Karen and Elvis could make such a bummer topic funny (without feeling disrespectful). I love this podcast. Even though I'm mid-binge, I know I'll continue to tune in once I've gone through all the episodes.

Long time listener, first time caller

by karenrar on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore Karen & Georgia and what they've done to help make some of us feel more normal. I've been obsessed with true crime for as long as I can remember. This show offered a taste of this in a delightful way. The two are funny and enjoyable and to many, vey relatable. More importantly, they've spurred a community of likeminded men and women who share information and help each other feel empowered and safe. It would be great if y'all to head over to Patreon if you listen to this 'cast regularly. Every bit helps.

Hilarious & creepy! Best combo ever!

by LbJulia on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I know for sure we would be friends IRL!! Love love love this podcast!!!

Excellent!

by Lenglefan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and down to earth strong women talk true crime and remind us to support one another and stay safe. This podcast has unintentionally created communities nation wide dedicated to uplifting and protecting its members from violent perpetrators. SSADGM!

So awesome!!

by AlliePrima on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast!! My sister told me about it, and I'm almost all caught up. I've always loved true crime and this podcast gives me that fix while also adding a lot of humor to a depressing subject. SSDGM!!

Love this show!

by Kingpharaohsam91 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this show and Georgia and Karen! They make murder hilarious somehow and it is much appreciated!!I do wish there was less discussion in the beginning and more skipping straight to the murders. And the ads thrown in the middle of the show that are way louder than the podcast can be painful (especially when I’m working and can’t get my ear bud out easily). But In my opinion this show is worth listening to!!! So glad I started listening to it

Love it!

by Portland, Maine! on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stay sexy and don't get murdered!

Love this Podcast!

by LaideeMadonna on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn't listen to this podcast at first as it felt so awkward to talk about murder. But I'm so glad I have it a second chance! This podcast has me hella hooked. Give it a shot if you love true crime!

Call your dad

by colleen.tree on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Completely the best.

so much love

by Whaledog7 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️❤️ so much love for you guys and this podcast

my favorite murder (podcast)

by xxarashiaxx on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i'm a fan of all things true crime and i absolutely love this podcast. georgia and karen are so much fun and make me truly want to be their best friend. granted this podcast doesn't have as much substance and hard facts such as sword and scale and others i enjoy, but sometimes it's nice to take a break from the serious and be able to use humor to accept horrific crimes. i wouldn't rather listen to anyone else. 😘❤️

hands down the best

by MariFigz on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

out of all the true crime related podcasts I listen to, this is my favorite

Amazing

by Disappointed in Twin Cities on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast, and am sad when I have no more in the queue. Keep up the good work!

So immature

by dulcitunes on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Look mommy. I know cuss words. Yawn.

Hilarious and Charming

by PRA2016 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There's something beautifully charming about the unscripted nature of this show. Listening to Karen and Georgia just being goofy friends makes me feel like part of an intimate friendship. Yes, they ramble. Yes, they're unprepared. It all adds to the charm.That said, this IS a Podcast about murder. If you don't have a dark sense of humor, you won't enjoy it. If you want something polished and produced and professionally mixed, this is not the podcast for you. If you want to listen to two friends crack themselves up while also discussing something you're interested in, then this is definitely the podcast for you.

My favorite podcast

by Mollimus55225 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been addicted to this podcast since the first episode. I immediately listen to the new episodes when they are uploaded. I love the humor, stories, and random chatter in each episode. I wish I would have went to the live show when they were in my area.

Can't wait for each episode

by Big Papa Mers on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've even gone back to the beginning to relisten. The ladies are real, funny and respectful of the topic at hand. If you're not into true crime, this isn't for you. But if you understand the reality of the world we live in, you'll learn more about ways to watch out for yourselves and others.

Just What The Doctor Ordered

by Surrenderadream on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to the two of you obsessively. I've always be a true crime fan, and I always will be. It's nice to be able to smile while I learn about one of my favorite topics. Love you gals!! Stay sexy and don't get murdered!! 😘😘😘

They're mean to their listeners

by Annisavs on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They ramble along for like 20 min hawking their merch and then talking crap about their listeners before poorly executing their murder stories. It's actually pretty hurtful how much time is wasted listening to two girls reading Wikipedia and being mean to their listeners in the name of comedy. I would run before seeing them live or in standup. If you like true crime and comedy, follow The Podcast on the Left.

South Florida Murderino

by Podcast Rabid Listener Florida on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite Podcast!!!!!!

Awesome!!

by Letty34 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It's become a family affair and makes me laugh so much!!

Good. Dark. Human.

by _i_am_radio_ on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy true crime stories, and they run the gamut here. The commercials are getting super long now, and the repetition of them is really annoying (sorry not sorry to skip them). I also get quite tired of the rambling side notes at times. I feel like I'm everyone in Monty Python yelling at the narrator "GET ON WITH IT!"

Killing It

by Cristobal1013 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Where have you been all my life? Wonderful to find a community of people that understands we aren't crazy... we're just covering every scenario so we know how not to get murdered.

The stories are great !

by JBW05 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the stories they present ! Wish they would start them a bit sooner in the show.