Average rating:

4.5
out of 11223 ratings.

Love it!

by MeadYeast on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like these people 😊

Can't tolerate anymore.

by AHeule on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I would write more but this probably won't be seen.Have listened to all episodes and the chit chat has become even more strung out through the episode. They're constantly interrupting each other trying to guess the details and it's just not put together well even after this many episodes.Best wishes.

SSDGM

by Bub'sLove on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best.

Obsessed

by mrsriddle420 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been binge listening for a month and I'm obsessed. After the first episode I got my sister hooked on it too. Karen and Georgia's sense of humor definitely balances out the darkness that is muuuuuuurder. Favorite podcast for sure!

Love these ladies!

by LMalanka on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is lightning in a bottle. Besides the hosts' warmth and improvisational talent, the taboo subject matter lends itself at once to searing dark comedy and an opportunity to have meaningful, healing conversations.

Get to the point

by Rackham337 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not sure why this show is so popular. It comes off as a misguided and overconfident attempt at ripping off Last Podcast on the Left. Fails in every way. Do actual research, quit rambling and get to the point already.

Killer Ninja in the attic

by mandyandpocket on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot sleep because I'm afraid there's a killer ninja in my attic!!! Today's episode was so scary. I love this podcast because Karen and Georgia bring all their pets to work and talk about murder.

❤️

by Kay B❤ on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love them! I can relate so hard with loving murder stories. They are so funny, witty, blunt, and fun to listen to, like you are talking with friends. I have been recommending them to so many of my friends. Stay sexy and don't get murdered!

Scatter brain stories and reallly drawn out ads

by djcquintero25 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ladies, what the heck is going on? I listened for 18 min with 4 ads (you talked out) and then kinda got to the story then kinda got off track and I forgot what I was listening too. Get it together

Informing, entertaining and delightfully macabre

by theEditor05 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to the Riverside Killer in Ep 69. It's amazing. There's quite a few episodes where the ladies cover some amazing stories, including a smattering of I Survived. Some are infamous like Ted Buddy and others are less well known. They also read "hometown" murders sent by fans and some of those are true gems. I admit, I saw them live and maybe it's because a friend took me and I had never listened to these ladies (or any podcast for that matter), but the humor was a little too uncomfortable for me. The podcast itself however is...I guess more conversational and so more enjoyable. I had to listen to a couple of episodes but then I became hooked. Give it a listen if true crime is one of your interests!

Love it!

by prettyface6 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stay sexy, don't get murdered!

My absolute favorite podcast

by Brittzkrieg on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even use itunes/apple products, but I had to leave a review. I went through the entire catalog about 6 months ago and have been keeping up with it since. I love these ladies and I love hearing true crime stories in this format.

Why you should listen to My favourite murder:

by AriaNicloe on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you constantly find yourself craving some quality entertainment that keeps your hands free while shopping for industrial duct tape? When that body in the trunk of your car is screaming too loud do you wish you could drown it out with some hilarious relatable story-telling? If any of these scenarios has happened to you then you should listen to the My favourite Murder Podcast! This show is PERFECT for passing the time parked outside your fifteen year old neighbors driveway. These two hosts will make you laugh, shiver, and crave that 'first kill' rush all over again. Next time you find yourself on a stakeout while stalking your soulmate don't forget to subscribe to My Favourite Murder!

MY FAVORITE PODCAST

by anyasogames on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

just listen! it's the best if you like true crime, comedy, if you have anxiety issues, or know someone that has had addiction problems, it really relates to everyone at some point. absolute FAVORITE of mine.

My Favorite Podcast

by BrianGersch on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to My Favorite Murder because of a recommendation from my true crime loving sister. I have a passing interest in true crime, but I thought I’d give it a try. I have loved every minute of it. Karen and Georgia are very funny, but always respectful to the victims in the cases they discuss. I look forward to every new episode, and listen as soon as I can. I would never be able to stomach the depressing stories without Karen and Georgia as the hosts.

Not for the faint of heart

by ENM5617 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious in a dark humor sense. Interesting if true crime floats your boat. And generally hilarious back and forth between Karen and Georgia.

👍

by Gretaloretta on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

👍

I have never laughed this hard about murder before

by summertime62191 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are who I wanna be when I grow up. Their humor is amazing and I can't even express how much I love this podcast!

Stay Sexy and Listen to MFM

by lastdesontheleft on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wanted to give the ladies and Steven a 5 star for always putting tg a great show

Fantastic

by Laughing [[Cow on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

Love it

by bridgrt on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!!! They do a great job!

WOW, you two are amazing

by Jon Gilliard on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I've been listening for along time and I love you guys! You guys are the female version of my buddies over at Crime in Sports. You guys need to head down south for a live show I South Carolina somewhere. Keep up the great work, Stay Sexy and Don't Get Murdered

<33333

by That kid in the back. on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well, I'll just keep this short and sweet as I'm sure at this point there are many reviews that already say what I want to say. I love this podcast immensely and I look forward to it every week! I love Karen and Georgia and their ramblings and murder talk. They're the best and this is a great podcast!

Horribly Done

by Thelma718 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These ladies have no clue when it comes to recording a podcast. Names are mispronounced, locations are incorrectly sited and they usually don't even know what happened to the murderer. But worst of all, I feel bad for any family who has a loved one whose story is poorly told by these two simpletons. They are disrespectful to the victims, even sometimes making fun of them, very sad.

Amazing podcast

by ~$tEpH~ on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure how I found this podcast but I'm glad I did it's amazing it has comedy but also interesting murder stories that I have never heard of

Proud Murderino!

by morelifeeee on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So happy to have found a podcast that stimulates my love and knowledge of true crime. Karen and Georgia are so funny and witty. SSDGM

Bored

by LNDavidson on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I decided to give this show a shot. I love true crime. I attempted to listen to episode 66. Not a word about the topics were uttered until almost an hour in. Definitely not what I was hoping for.

So amazing!

by Kyaz85 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like sitting in your living room talking to your best friends about things you couldn't say to anyone else! Love Karen and Georgia. 😍

obsessed!

by brittanyhout on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

glad I'm not the only weirdo who loves this stuff! SSDGM

Amazing

by Lo Mann on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is everything. Not only is it great for true crime stories but Georgia and Karen also help break the stigma that surrounds mental health issues. I can personally say they've made me feel better about myself.

Amazing!

by MillerFan34 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast with wonderful funny and insightful hosts!

Not funny or entertaining

by AtomicBettie on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am totally into dark humor, however, I find very little comedy here. It's just two annoying women who are supposed to be comedians, who eventually talk about true crime after talking like valley girls about whatever BS they happen to feel like for the first half of the podcast. On the few episodes I have listened to I feel like I got very little actual information on any true crime, you will get a small percentage on what you'd get reading the web or watching a show on ID about the case. If you like to hear women ramble on about their supposed comedy careers, their dog and their husband, then hear a little bit about true crime, listen to this. But if you are truly looking for something with dark humor that is interesting and entertaining, there are tons of other true crime podcasts that fit the bill. The amount of positive reviews this show has makes me sad for America, if this is what you think is funny and entertaining I feel sorry for my fellow countrypeople.

Love is not a strong enough word

by AspAlex on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies have become companions and I feel like I have two friends in the car on my long D.C. commute. I love this podcast fiercely and am proud to call myself a murderino.

Crime and Comedy

by djmarchu on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like talking to my two BFFs about true crime. They are smart, funny, and so relatable.

The most entertaining murder series

by KatieMae.Randall on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. It's the only podcast other than serial and s town that I'm not bored by. I love every episode and love Georgia and Karen's off topic ramblings. If you love forensic files, dr Phil, and have a great sense of humor, you will love this podcast.

Hilarious!

by SCobblet on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny!

The BEST podcast!

by cchamplopez on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I have finally found my tribe! When I listen to this podcast I feel like I'm sitting with my two best friends talking about true crime, and who doesn't love true crime? I LOVE the banter, I LOVE the humor, it's all around great. I have always been a fan of true crime and particularly interested in the human mind when it comes to murder and this podcast is perfect for anyone who feels the same way. Let's get a glass of wine, take a journey down a path of all of our deepest fears and talk about murder with Karen and Georgia!

Hated Them

by Mr Knows It Alls on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Horribly obnoxiously annoying. These two dimwits can't get through a sentence without laughing at their simpleminded sophomoric banter. Definitely not subscribing.

Looooooove

by Lindsay328 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever. Karen and Georgia make my workday so much better. This podcast is like having your hilarious best friends in your ear daily. They rock.

Going downhill

by RainyDay12 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Boy I used to love MFM - the unpretentious nature of the discussions often made it seem like Karen and Georgia were in the room with you, talking true crime. I believe it's until about episode 40-50 (somewhere in there) a switch happened. I think it was from the live shows - they started believing their own hype. And suddenly the episodes were insanely long, and 75% of them were about their personal lives, not the actual content the podcast advertises. I'm finding it harder and harder to listen to them. Truth is, with so many other true crime podcasts out there - I wouldn't really miss this one at this point.

Hilarious and gripping

by passtheflask1 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Grew up on shows like Unsolved Mysteries, Hard Copy, America's Most Wanted, etc. and this show totally scratches that itch whilst also being informative and also hilarious. Bringing humor to such a dark topic, and one of such human intrigue, Karen and Georgia masterfully walk the fine line between horror and comedy and every episode is just as entertaining as the next. Highly recommend!

pdf

by Jack attack 12311374 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

dv

Nope!

by BluerEyedDevil on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't care to hear anything about white-guilt or white privilege coming from podcast host.

Found My People

by M.Skiles on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Although I wish I had learned about this podcast sooner, I love that it consumes all the spare time listening to past episodes catching up. K and G are my girls, and I talk about them as if we live in the same town and are actively friends eating tuna melts, drinking whiskey, baking Elvis and Mimi cookies while watching British procedurals. Keep up the lords work sweet angle babes.

Ugh...

by Chynna1992 on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have wanted a crime podcast with women for so long and this was just awful. The ramblings of two uninformed ladies. If you want a really good female crime podcast check out insight.

Like hanging out with my best friends

by Herbertsona on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You might be thinking murder and comedy don't go together. But boy are you wrong. Take a listen, you won't regret it. It's like hanging out with your hilarious best friends.

Love!

by BernieSpencer on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All the LoLz!

Yes!

by Jadenely on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You two are the best! I look forward to every episode. I've never missed an episode. Keep it up gals!

Hilarious and highly addictive

by Poseycat on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Note that this is a COMEDY PODCAST. It's not supposed to be a scripted, slickly produced, super-serious deep dive into the details of murders and killers. They aren't trying to solve cold cases or find missing people. It's two very funny friends hanging out, talking about their lives (the "rambling" some complain about is often the funniest part of the podcast) and about murders. It's one of the funniest podcasts I've ever listened to. If you're looking for a SERIOUS or INVESTIGATIVE podcast, take a hint from the fact that MFM is categorized under COMEDY on iTunes. But you know what? When they do talk about murders and victims, Karen and Georgia are incredibly empathetic and they have a ton of heart -- much more so than the hosts of a lot of other "serious crime" podcasts I listen to.

It's Gotten A Lot Better, but Still Painful

by yellowandblue on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First started listening bc I was a fan of Karen's Do You Need A Ride? podcast w/ Chris Fairbanks. (Her Twitter feed is hilarious.) Tried to listen to MFM for a while but Karen & Georgia's voices were impossible to tell apart, and also irritating w/ so much vocal fry & teenage chatter, so I stopped. Recently I went back to try again and was pleased to hear Karen has adjusted her delivery. A lot less vocal fry from her so it's much less annoying to listen now. Georgia, though, still does it. Also, Georgia's frequent F-bombs are distracting, but at least I can tell the two apart. It's a great premise for a show but, since it's true crime, the stories can be disturbing (once they finally get to them), so make sure your doors are locked and keep a light on. And remember: Stay sexy. Don't get murdered.