Average rating:

4.5
out of 10063 ratings.

Dark and hilarious

by Huyghuuhdrghju on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Favorite Podcast. The girls make listening to these stories so fun.

Okay but

by ameowzing hailey on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's laughing at murder in valley girl voices. What could be better? Answer: nothing.

Perfect, Not Perfect

by Polymath Jack on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is not a show about gruesome detail and factual analysis. If you want a dry recounting of the facts of someone's murder, there are dozens of other shows. Many will include cloying details of the victim's promising future or their new relationship... manipulative B.S. I listen for Karen and Georgia. They are real, honest, full of neuroses, and emotionally invested. They're off-color, make mistakes, sometimes say ridiculous things, and are darkly funny about a dark subject that we're all darkly attracted to. I don't listen for the facts, I listen for the people. These are my people. They've created a community. I love feeling a part of it.

Cry because you're laughing

by Chrissy11686 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At such an awful topic so heartily. Without being caustic to victims, somehow Georgia and Karen can invoke laughter over ghastly murders-easing that tension and anxiety over knowing it can happen to anyone and discomfort over being fascinated by the topic! Also-Elvis the cat's cameos are the most heartwarming meows ever!

If u love true crime and rambling and comedy this one's for you

by markmarlmark on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found out about My Favorite Murder from an article about Karen and Georgia in BUST magazine and I have been hooked ever since! Hilarious and feminist, plus many great stories and tips on how to not get murdered. Currently binging every episode. Stay sexy y'all!

So thankful for MFM!

by Wageser on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are really helping me get through the day right now. Such a great podcast!

Karen is my spirit animal

by rogue986 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a great place to get all the details but it is a great place to feel like you're part of a secret community, be entertained, and learn about the horror that humans are capable of and the amazing heroics humans are capable of.

So good, but...

by magicallyunicornally on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've listened to this since the beginning and this used to be my absolute favorite podcast; Karen and Georgia are hilarious (if you enjoy a darker sense of humor), but recently things have fallen for me. I feel that they are more set on coining catch phrases and trying to make everything a 'thing' than bringing the genuine humor. Don't get me wrong, it's still and excellent podcast, I just wish they would stop trying so hard.

Unexpectedly enjoyed this one

by malcowitz on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been hearing about this for a while, but there are so many podcasts to follow and I already have a few I'm dedicated to. But I happened to start listening to Dumb People Town just recently and Karen and Georgia were guests. I guess before I'd heard them, I'd expected MFM to be a serious podcast. I'm happily surprised to find it. Good mix of humor and morbid fascinating info. The live episodes are strange but enjoyable. Glad to find this one

My Favorite Podcast

by Neminu414 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! LOVE Georgia and Karen! It's great for true crime, and even better for women's empowerment. I can't wait for new episodes to come out every week. No exaggeration, this podcast has changed my whole outlook on life.

Full of Yes

by Justin TH on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so hard. I'm not even a true crime fan and I can't stop listening. I love the women's banter. As a displaced NorCal, child of the eighties, they've explained So Much about my childhood. Answers to questions like, Why did I grow up with the extreme fear of kidnapping? Why did I include the specific line in my prayers "keep me safe from assault"? Why did I assume the woods were full of serial killers? Because the 80's. That's why.

Love it

by Louloublythe on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MFM is just my cup of tea. Thank you Karen and Georgia!

Love it

by Dani-Ellie on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love how it's like having a convo with a couple of girlfriends....only about horrific murders.

Obcessed!

by Nicolie_me on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It might be a little much to say I love the pod cast but I DO. The hosts are hilarious and so relatable. I feel better knowing there are others out there that are so curious about murder and other creepy things.

Love the raw conversational style.

by A3L3w15 on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are compatible and the conversation is easy. I love that they say if you want facts you are in the wrong effing place.

True crime that does not get you down

by AliasSee on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like many people I find true crime fascinating, but I admit it can be depressing and I can only take so much. The My Favorite Murder podcast is true crime, told respectfully and sensitive to the victims, but with a light hearted and upbeat tone. The podcast is entertaining and I can't get enough of it.

Totally engrossing

by Megmyo on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Georgia and Karen do an amazing job making a dark topic accessible without exploiting the victims. The hosts are funny and empathetic and they make some really important observations about how society marginalizes women in particular. Love them and their show.

Favorite!!!

by Inosila on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My best friend and I both worked for a prosecutors office for years and she turned me onto this podcast. She said "this could totally be us talking"Love these ladies.

Like coming home

by Santarocks2222 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For the secret true crime lover, or anyone who read in cold blood when your peers read twilight. Georgia and Karen are funny and smart, and realistically feminist. Pro mental health and open about theirs you feel like you're the in conversation with friends even if you can't always be.

Best podcast ever - literally!!!

by Starbalz on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These gals are funny, smart, engaging and curious. The murders are creepy fascinating and as much as it sketches out my friends, I recommend it to everyone I meet. Hell yes. So so good!!

What the hell

by Danyboy63 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I came to this podcast to learn about murders and I just listened to two girls babble on about making a murderer for the first 10 minutes. Sounds like two basic white girls came together and just recorded having a conversation. Will not come back.

10/10

by jeloc11 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the rants and raves before the murders. I feel like I'm hanging out with friends when I listen to this podcast...

Wasn't sure what to think when I saw the title

by KatieInMinneapolis on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a Podcasts for anyone who enjoys Forensic Files true crime books or longform articles about serial killers. Well the title might sound insensitive, these are women who are funny feminists and are acutely aware of a particular dangers women and children face in our society. They discuss frequently how women are expected to be passive and polite and ignore their instincts even when they feel something is wrong, and how we need to change our culture on that. I appreciate that a lot and since listening to the podcast I've changed many of my habits and reminded myself that if I even remotely sense danger, to get the hell out.

Don't get murdered

by BeckyU326 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny show. Super interesting.

Great podcast

by AngGraKin on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have had the pleasure of listening to these two for quite some time and have enjoyed every minute of it. The lighthearted look into some of the most fascinating crimes of our time is truly refreshing. Stay sexy, ladies!

A bloody joy

by Dudezzzzzz52 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The chemistry between Georgia and Karen is true magic and their take on murders of today and yesterday is unforgettable. If you're not listening, catch up NOW!

Be my best friends

by Betsbird on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've covered probably twelve hours in two days I want to be y'alls best friend please give away a dinner on face book or something!

Could be just another humdrum day at work!

by Pumpkinduckie on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for making my boring work days much more amusing. I'm sure my co-workers think I'm a little crazy, giggling too loudly to myself as I drink coffee from my "stay sexy" coffee mug...

A little too rambly and self congratulatory

by monicamonicaamonicaaa on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

To be honest I have only listened to about half of the episodes so far, but I just can't stand that the first ~20 minutes of each show is them basically saying "Wow I can't believe we are so popular! People love us! We're really doing this podcast!" JUST GET TO THE SHOWWWWWW. It makes me dislike them; no one wants to hear people talk about how great they are! But once they actually start talking about the murders, I enjoy the remainder of the show.

Love it.

by RuthelB on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's refreshing, real, and funny.

My favorite addiction!

by Kris6874 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough!

Love it!

by Paulstothewalls on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So amazing!

10,000

by Bmonkey747 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found you guys ladies!!! I want to hang out and be your new bestie! Keep up the amazeball works!!!!

The best of the best!

by Philly Kris on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a true crime podcast junkie! So happy to have found this fast pace, witty, smart and oh so funny podcast! Karen and Georgia rock!! Please never stop making this podcast ever!!!!

One of a kind!

by Murphdawg20 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are a blast to listen to as they dive into some of the most frightening stories I've listened to! They keep it so lighthearted and there are so many times I've laughed out loud hysterically! I can't wait to find them live near me! You NEED to listen to this podcast!

Awesome!!

by BTS!!!so good!!!!! on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this is a show where two women talk about murders!!! It's super funny and I love their random ramblings BC it's honestly just like two friends talking about murders and other things they're interested in!

My Favorite Podcast

by koalalamp on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for keeping me sexy, and alive.

Best podcast!

by Papertossette on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast!

A.maz.ing

by LaurieEm on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia hilariously help me get through my daily commute to work as a therapist for the Dept of Corrections. It's that dive into the darkness that has you horrified and laughing all at the same time. I LOVE IT.

Boring and irrelevant

by surenec on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not my type of podcast, some may enjoy it

🙌🏻🙌🏼🙌🏽🙌🏾🙌🏿

by bwade447 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, self deprecating, itching all our morbid curiosities, and finished off with a gurgley meow from Elvis. Do this as long as you can ladies, you are treasures!

Best Pod Cast ever

by Gypkins3113 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has become the only thing I listen to from the time I wake up to the time I fall asleep. It's amazing. I'm so glad my friends introduced me to it. It's become my life now. Bye!!! Lol

You will love it!

by Mad at weight watchers on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you don't want to get murdered....this is the podcast for you!

My first podcast

by Cskinne on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At first, I loved listening to these two on my daily 1-1/2 hr hikes in Runyon. Around the 10th one, I started got a little irritated by their chatty tangents ( away from the murder talk) talking about personal stuff. Then I realized I could just fast forward:). But also, some of the murders are gruesome and I needed to fast forward because I live alone and I am freaked out a lot after dark. But, now I realize they are not chatty! I listened to one of Anna's podcasts and she's way more tangent- chatty! Also podcasts are supposed to be chatty, I realized :). Love the podcast, love these woman!!!!

THE best!

by AppleArts on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are hilarious! Completely entertaining and engrossing. They take a serious subject and apply a real life point of view. One day I'll stop being surprised when they say what I'm thinking.

Great stuff

by Binkusama on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

SSDGM

Murder Lite

by Apes55 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast even though I only have a mild rubbernecking interest in true crime because I love listening to Georgia and Karen react and discuss the cases. I like that they are also terrified and disgusted and they don't glorify any of the horrible stuff they talk about which I appreciate. Definitely listen even if you get scared easily or don't like gore because this is a nice intro to the true crime world without immediately going into the gross side. You can look up the murders in more detail afterwards if you find yourself wanting to see more!

Love This Podcast!

by Randomgirl171979 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been binge listening and now my roommate has a curfew. #staysexy #dontgetmurdered

Love the murders, not a fan of live recordings

by alexardrgz on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stand strongly by staying sexy and not being murdered and 'sweet baby angel' is now a part of vocabulary lol but the live recordings for headphone users is not friendly on the ears. I wonder if there's a way to edit the crowd yelling out?

Would listen to them talk about anything

by MFMHELLYES on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, witty, dark and the definition of #realtalk.