Average rating:

4.5
out of 26183 ratings.

New best friends

by docsaico on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been binging on true crime podcasts for about six months and ran out, then stumbled across My Favorite Murder. I’ve been listening to them for a couple weeks now and have been unable to stop. I’ve been going through a tough time and they are saving my life with their wonderful comedy and riveting stories. Thank you, Georgia and Karen. You guys are wonderful.

Unfashionably Late, As Usual

by Miss Hiss on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So.... I just learned about this podcast and I'm OBSESSED. I'm aslo mad at all the "friends" who I'm now finding out are Murderinos and have never bothered to tell me about this. Thanks for contributing to my crippling self-doubt and fear that everyone secretly hates me, ya jerks. I'll just be over here in the corner listening to every episode of MFM until I'm caught up.

These women are hilarious

by Amerykah on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes. Look, and especially listen. Ssdgm!

MFM is the best

by MurderinoinDC on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me happy on even the shittiest days

Got wayyyy political after election

by Velvet Bride on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the podcast and have been meaning to write a review. Girls are hilarious, and Georgia can't pronounce words and doesn't always understand the meaning of words which adds to the hilarious factor. They did a little trump bashing which was annoying and honestly tired of the politics. I've been through many presidents the same or worse, you'll survive ladies. They do sometimes not go into the deaths because they can't take the gore... strange seeing the title of the podcast. But overall it's a good podcast just be ready they do sensor some facts. It's a PG podcast despite the name.

Best podcast EVER!!

by megasuperchica on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are so fun to listen to and they talk about murder, so what's not to love? I'm so glad that I found MFM. 🔪 Stay sexy and don't get murdered!!! Byeeee.

I Love Murder Stories too!

by DezieSlays on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to MFM. I work the graveyard shift and one of my coworkers suggested this podcast in a group we have on Facebook that’s specifically for our job. I’m a Data Conversion Operator and it’s hard to stay awake and type on a computer all night. I never knew what podcasts were and I thought I had to pay for them! Lol! Long story short, MFM is the first podcast I started listening to and is my favorite one! I am super addicted that sometimes I don’t want to leave work because of being sucked into an episode and on my days off, I look forward to work so that I can catch up and listen to murders all night! Lol! Thank you for sharing your love for murders.Love, Newest Utah Murderino 🤗

Used to love, but...

by Tammy3542 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Used to love, but after not listening for a while, it’s gone downhill. I am 20 minutes in to a recent episode and they haven’t even started telling this weeks story because they’re too busy chatting/enjoying listening to the sounds of their own voices. Maybe that’s appealing to the super fans, but I recently recommended this podcast to a friend and am now regretting it—if I were a first time listener I would have turned it off for sure by this point.

Obsessed

by MissMelissaMoney on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just starting listening and I can’t stop. Wow...episode 18!!! Love this podcast!

I feel better about myself

by BlackSwan305 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel so much better about my penchant for inappropriate humor now. Thank you, Karen and Georgia. Love Love Love it! #SSDGM

Stick to murder

by Berry311 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the true crime stuff and the silly girl chatty giggling tangents. Please stick to this and stay away from politics. That’s all :)

Worth A Listen

by BandAmanda on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

A lot of Straight Girl Humor, but overall an entertaining podcast!

Want a cookie?

by LazerLace on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies make this dark topic less dark. They make me laugh and feel comfortable having a weird fascination with true crime. I’ve become more aware of the world and people around me. I’m much more smarter and aware thanks to them. ❤️

Love these girls!

by Halfwitt on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

(I'm an old girl myself, 70 yrs old, so am old enough to use politically incorrect terminology). They are very interesting and very funny, and are now tied in my "favorite podcast" category, but I will keep the other one to myself. I can really relate to them because while I was growing up I was often chastised for being interested in "inappropriate" subjects, so these girls are a breath of fresh air to me! Good work, young women.

Good but Not For Everyone

by the sleepy songbird on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

My Favorite Murder is ~mildly~ interesting. If you find stories about real murders fascinating, but cannot stand valley girl accents, this is not for you. The hosts of MFM each share a murder story per episode which piques interest, but they have a lot of filler crap in the beginning of them just chatting and mispronouncing words and then laughing about it. Karen's voice is very pleasant and suited for broadcasting, but Georgia's can be gawky. Give it a listen if you need some background noise.

I love this podcast!!!

by japple717 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia are amazing!!! (as is Steven) I could listen to them talk about anything. Karen is such a great story teller and Georgia is hialrious and very quick witted. While the subject of murder and what people can do to others is often difficult to talk about they make it more relatable and easier to digest with their banter and commentary. Please come back to Baltimore so I can see a live show!!! Plus make sure that Elvis gets all the cookies!!!. SSDGM!!!!

Murder that will put a smile on your face

by dsysgirlsc4 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is the best, I listen to it on the way to work to give me that laugh and to learn about something that fascinates me. I am addict !

Who knew I like podcasts?!

by Lululoves0630 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was getting bored with tv when a friend suggested podcasts. This one was his first recommendation. Totally doesn’t disappoint. I have my earbuds in constantly now as these ladies have me laughing and keep me so entertained constantly. Great job ladies! I’ll be bummed when I catch up to the weekly episodes and will have to wait for the next one to come out!

A Skipper

by Tberry3445 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I do love listening to this podcast, but I do have to skip the first 20-30 minutes of the chit chat. I’m sure it appeals to some people, but I’m just one of the ones who would rather not listen to it. I understand that they are grateful for the opportunity and to the listeners, but the gratuitous reflection in the beginning of almost every single episode I would rather not hear. Other than that! It’s very entertaining to hear the recounts of the crimes.

Clever

by OMG Design Studio on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Karen and Georgia tell horrific true crime stories in a way only real true friends can. They are highly intelligent and hilarious. They don't dehumanize in order to make us laugh. I have never laughed so hard as when I listen to their banter. They are ironically the REAL cool girls by being anti-mean girls. #SSDGM 🏳️‍🌈

One of the best!

by YoJaden on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must listen to for those fascinated by the macabre. Karen and Georgia's banter and commentary adds a relatability that the 'harder' true crime podcasts lack. If it's possible to add levity to such horrible human experiences, they accomplish such a feat with ease through comic blunt reactions. I never thought I'd want to go to a live show for a podcast... but I can't wait for Georgia and Karen (and hopefully Steven) to visit a city near me. SSDGM and give Elvis all the cookies - don't you wish to understand these odd references.

Wow 38/10

by Without.neverland on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The audio has been really clear since the first episode and the hosts flow really well together. Their voices are nice, and they’re always interesting. I feel like I’m just 3rd wheeling on their podcast recording, and they make me feel like I’m not a weirdo for being interested in true crime stories.

Yayayayayay!!

by Maroon hay on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have discovered that a good podcast increases the quality of my life! Commuting, cleaning house, showering are all infinitely more interesting with I am able to occupy my brain with a satisfying discussion. After catching up on all of my faves, I have been sort of stumbling through the past couple of weeks. How did I not know that you girls ROCK??! Well, that’s neither here nor there. The important thing is that I found you. Within the first eight episodes, you girls have catapulted to the top of my list. I love that you recommend other podcasts. But, it will be a while before I can attempt to try something else as I will be binging until I catch up with you ladies. Thanks for being awesome!!!

Love it. Please fix the commercial volume!!

by Schnookaroo on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this show so far (abrely broken the surface, only on episode 7). It's so light and conversational, it feels like you're sitting in the room with them. And yet, the topics are captivating.ONLY criticism so far: the commmercials are so loud!!! WHY are they so much louder than the podcast? I think probably that the podcast audio is actually very quiet, and the commercials are normal. Either way, I'm sick of my ears being assaulted by "HELLO FRESH!!!!!!" unexpectedly. Hoping that it's just the first few episodes that are like this, and it is fixed further on.

Awesome!

by NickiRG on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast.

The absolute best ❤️

by Kjswain on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scares me to my core and makes me laugh out loud alone. They are so captivating when they tell stories and also so funny. Have to start from the beginning to get all the inside jokes. Only thing I can say negative is that I wish the minisode hometown murder episodes were longer but ya know “mini”. Highly recommend ❤️❤️❤️

So Good

by Inthepinebags on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started this podcast from the beginning and I’m obsessed.

Recommendation

by ToriRori on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi! First time listener. I heard a song this morning and thought of you guys... thought you would like it: Bellyache by Billie Eilish. Have you heard it??

Great podcast.

by Cait Loper on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So the reviews that make fun of their voices: you are sexist. Stop being sexist. A persons voice is a persons voice and if you want newscaster dialect than turn on Fox News. These ladies are simply being their raw selves. Same goes with the negative reviews regarding their “rambling.” 10 minutes of talking about non-murders is just that...talking. It’s not rambling. If you want a script turn on SVU. Seriously y’all don’t deserve such amazing conversation that is 100% natural. Also you can skip forward at anytime. Stop leaving negative reviews when you clearly aren’t the target audience! Just don’t listen anymore.

Best thing I've ever listened to!!!

by Tonya2121 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm obsessed with this podcast!! So funny and absolutely crazy. I'm kind of happy I found it 2 years late so I have over 150 episodes to listen to...

AMAZING

by Lillopad on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Some people take it too seriously and those people are losers....

Unmatched!!!

by Lucygold on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a woman of few words but that’s all I need to say that of all the podcasts I’ve listened to, none even come close to MFM. It’s the best.

Admittedly dark, but it’s good to talk about it.

by Edd K on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It really is just these two talking, but it can be hilarious and informative sometimes. They have discovered a niche that really works for them. The only gripe I have is that the ads are like 300% louder than the rest of the podcast and terrify me when I’m driving.

YES!!

by MazinMuzak on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite true crime podcast. It was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad she told me about it.

Highly recommend this podcast.

by JaneHumen on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like listening to a combination of true crime and banter between friends, this is the podcast for you. The hosts’ random interjections and conversations are hilarious and provide light-hearted moments while discussing what is otherwise a somber topic. 5/5 stars.

Karen & Georgia are my people.

by Someday22 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My BFF & I have conversations like this all the time. We watch all the crime shows & are fascinated by them & we also come up with witty comments & jokes--as well as brilliant ideas on how to solve & stop crimes. This is great. If you don't find it funny, then you just don't get it.

I finally found somewhere I belong!

by Deedee👑 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone thinks I’m super strange for my obsession for horror movies and serial killers. No one understands how fascinating it is to learn the mindset of serial killers/psychopaths etc.. I love learning about that one event in their life that made them the way they are/were! Thank you Karen and Georgia!!!

maybe i picked the wong 3 episodes

by the stupidbunny on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

each episode featuredat least20-30 minutes of banter about their personal lives before anything else

My favorite podcast

by Al3180 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I ever listened to and, after listening to many others, it is still my favorite. Karen and Georgia are hilarious and have a way of presenting true crime that doesn't make you want to lock yourself inside your house and never leave again. I'll never stop listening! The best advice ever: stay sexy and don't get murdered!

My Favorite Podcast

by CaitlynElizabeth on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's funny, dark, eye opening, and addicting! Karen and Georgia are hilarious and have really helped me embrace who I am in a lot of ways. I saw them live in Minneapolis and it was amazing. Love this podcast and the community that has formed around it!!

Why is the day only 24 hours long?

by dravenh on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast just over a month ago and now can't stop listening. I've been on a binge, listening on my ~1 hour commute to work, during work, and ~1 hour commute home every day since I found it.Weekends make me sad.My family doesn't understand my love for true crime and all that is MFM. Karen an Georgia are so entertaining and easy to listen to.I'm about 1/2 way through the backlog now and can't wait to be caught up! Wish I could make a live show, too!

My Favorite Podcast

by Choc2481 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast! Awesome hosts!

Banal and immature

by Formergr on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They just...ramble and gossip and giggle. I listened to three episodes and never really heard about a full murder case? They reference their “research” in one episode, but I’m not sure what they actually researched, as no facts were ever presented. I’m kind of floored this has 4.5 stars.

MFM

by Sevurr on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dark humor at its best

Twisted, snarky humor... my soulmates!

by Sydney Artistries on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been my prime source of entertainment. These ladies have incredible comedic timing and a banter you cannot teach. As a diehard murderino for years, it’s refreshing to know that I’m not the only one interested in true crime and the search for the “WHY!?” This community is incredible! Thank you ladies for making me feel less lonely in a new city <3.

AMAZING

by abh281 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening around episode 80. I used to skip their intro but now love it! I went back and started from #1 because it’s such an amazing podcast!

Finally

by Annie McDee on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally a podcast where my deepest darkest thoughts can also be humorous. #icantlistenafterdarkoriwontsleepyeticantstop

Love this podcast so much I wrote a review

by catsvob on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't realize I was obsessed with murder until I started listening to this podcast. These ladies are so wonderfully hilarious and fierce, and make my long drives home from work fly by.

OBSESSED

by djasumback on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so obsessed with this podcast!!! The girls are so hilarious and their sense of humor is dark but amazing. I’ve listened to about 30 episodes in the past two weeks it’s so good!

Love this podcast!

by Bearattackz on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Georgia and Karen are absolutely hilarious and talk openly about all the crazy things I worry about! I listen to a ton of podcasts and every time MFM releases a new one it’s the first thing I listen to that day. SSDGM!