Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

C’mon, you were doing so well until 44.

by Big B 65 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I am a black male just a few years younger than Obama. I’ve listened to all of the podcasts and enjoyed most of them. You all lost me when David Axlerod stated the obama administration was “relatively scandal free” with no push back from the hostess. Great talking point but nowhere near the truth. Would be nice to have someone relay facts instead of revisionist history. I am one who has tired of politics, politicians, and those who prefer to deal with spin and talking points instead of the truth.

Fascinating!!

by yourmotherwasahampster on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this!! Really interesting, really fun to listen to!

Amazing, Informative, and Enlightening

by jpfease on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across this podcast after hearing Lillian being interviewed in the last episode of season two of American History Tellers and I’m so glad I did. I thought I knew a lot about the presidents but boy was I wrong. Without fail, every single episode gave at least one if not many significant facts about that president that I had never heard before. Also, the structure of each episode was a little different so it never gets monotonous from episode to episode. Listening to every one as I did is a significant undertaking but well worth it! Can wait for the next podcast: Constitutional.

TGreen

by BGbucks on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast!

Educational and entertaining

by Bookaholic13 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is just a terrific podcast—a combination of history, political science, and good storytelling. Knowing more about the presidents has made a lot of the periods in our history come alive, periods that were more of a blur to me before. I’ve learned about the character of each president, the road to election, and why that particular presidency mattered, and how it led to the subsequent presidency. The one down side is that it’s a bit painful to listen to all this eloquence, decency and dignity given the lack thereof in the White House right now—the Gettysburg Address compared to misspelled racist tweets—but at least this too shall pass.

Disappointed

by JmaxF on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I guess I am too old to understand, but this podcast & it's sister podcast Constitutional seem to be devoted to perpetuating the "social justice" agenda. I love the Constitution of The United States and tend to believe that our Presidents and Constitution wioth all their evil have resulted in better lives for more people than anything in history, including the "victims" of our awful "social injustice"

Amazing podcast

by Steve H. from West Chester, OH on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learned so much and had such a great time listening to this podcast! Informative, inspiring, at times hilarious, and often moving, if you struggle to call up any details on the presidents between Jackson and Lincoln, or between Lincoln and TR, do yourself a favor and listen!

This podcast was wonderful.

by GeorgiaKnittingLady on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoyed this podcast. I learned so much each episode. Fair and biased.

So much potential

by Jenn Wisconsin on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was so excited about this podcast when I heard about it. I have listed to the first three episodes and the biggest problem that I just can’t get past is the absolutely terrible sound quality of the interviews. Maybe that’s just my pet peeve, but it’s something I only notice if it’s really bad. Aside from that, the content could just be so much more interesting than it is. I wanted to like this podcast, but I can’t.

Excellent podcast

by Audio Anne on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an entertaining and informative way to learn American history. The host, Lillian Cunningham, a journalist at the Washington Post, has such a lovely voice. It’s a pleasure to listen to her. And she talks to many other interesting people. Highly recommend this podcast.