Average rating:

5
out of 97 ratings.

Very organic feel

by Larispie on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you can get over the extreme gnarly vocal fry, this is a good and unique podcast. It feels fresh and has a natural homespun quality to it that I like. Very hard on the ears though, as Lily patterns her voice on the Kardashian clan et al.

Lily gets to what matters to me

by Foyflow on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative, insightful AND entertaining. Lily deftly captures what truly matters to me. Her choice of guests: how does she find that JUST right person e-v-e-r-y time?

Blown away

by Eli428 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This episode gave me such an insight to the pain in the LGBTQ community. As my brother is Gay I always seemed to tiptoe around his sexuality but today I reached out to him and apologized for my behavior and for that of my families. And that sweet kid responded with such kind words. Thanks you for such an amazing episode. In love with your show!!!

“Seeing White” is Timely and Urgent!

by collagehead on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast series “Seeing White,” is an open, honest, probing and vitally important look at what it means to be white in America yesterday and today. It demonstrates in clear, well paced ways how privilege—and the lack of privilege if you are a person of color—is built into the fabric of our society, with laws, institutions and systems of oppression that promote and sustain inequity and deeply rooted bais. “Seeing White” unpacks a pervasively hidden history (as compared to when I was in grade school growing up in the 60s and 70s) that needs to be explored by all Americans and put at the forefront of conversations everywhere—from our schools and universities, to our own kitchen tables. Now is the time for white people to own our past and to forge a better future by doing the work of dismantling our own inhumanity and systemic prejudices which are so clearly outlined by this series. As a teacher myself, I am building the “Seeing White” podcasts into my curriculum and structuring my course requirements around the series. I hope you will find a way to make it real for your community as well.

Looking for a new podcast to binge listen to?

by Diana-k9 on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I go on kicks binge listening to various podcasts. This is my first one having to do with therapy and self help. A very unique perspective that will make you wish there were more episodes!

Expansive and Magical

by Logan83619 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is beautiful in ways I struggle to describe. It’s warm, moving, difficult, and bent on making us better as people towards ourselves and others

Best Podcast!!

by Red_riley on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!I just moved from the big city of chicago to a much smaller more conservative community in the south..... and I was feeling really lonely and needed a community and some thing to feel apart of this pod cast has really captured a free and great place for one to learn and grow about the things happeneing in the world around you.. even some times when you dont have many people to connect with on "senstive issues". It also is encrouaging to get out there and not be affraid to ask questions and talk to people from many different backgrounds. Thank you Lily ! give this a listen!!!

Unique, meaningful, interesting and fun(ny)

by SB.MFT on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lily takes on current events in the world as well as issues that arise on the therapy couch and does an amazingly thorough job of looking at the topics from many sides. Her artistic and creative side shines through the podcasts in addition to her skills as a psychotherapist. Always looking forward to the next episode.

Thank you for uncovering my ingnorance.

by adamjvogt on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A listener walks into a conscious podcast.

I love it

by prettyfancypants on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this podcast seems so light and fun sometimes and then gets down to some deep sht. So fun and thought-provoking.

Heavy and Light

by N.R. Child on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show handles difficult topics that are heavy at times with the reverence they deserve all the while using humor to bring me in and out of the intensity so I can stay engaged. I love the variety of topics and how, in a way, they all feel related.

Amazing

by xLister007x on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love always waiting for the next episode, keep them coming!

Extremely worthwhile

by atomreview on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This series provides an insightful and creative introduction to the world of therapy. It is extremely well researched with each episode as thought provoking and empathetic as the last. By far one of my top favorite podcasts.

I love this podcast!

by Gilnagil on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel so grateful to have a smart, funny therapist talk about the issues we all think about, but often don't know how to engage with. The light, yet deep way, these podcasts are held, is super cool.

Wonderfully Creative Cutting Edge Podcast!

by The Stress Relief Doctor on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a brilliant use of the creative process. Bravo to you Lily and your team for coming up with such an amazing concept! We've been podcasting for three years but listening to your show was both breathtaking and thrilling since your show simultaneously sets up a new potential paradigm in both the podcasting and therapeutic realms thus braodening the audience base for who can benefit from listening. Great intro and music mix. I just subscribed to your newsletter and podcast so I'm waiting to hear your next episode! Best wishes for continued success! With Gratitude, Dr. Bob, The Stress Relief Doctor, StressFreeNow.info

Really good

by Fwotyoz on Jul 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really useful, easy to listen to, well edited - I'm hooked.

Insightful & Awesome

by Aura1920 on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm hooked. This podcast combines my favorite things - alcohol (which Lily addresses in episode 3;)) + an insightful conversation with a great mix of everyday people and experts. It touches on some really thought-provoking topics without being too heavy. I also really love the sound design and music! Can't wait for the next episode.

YES!

by SFres3 on Apr 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely brilliant! Sincere and thought-provoking, it provides an engaging discussion on mental health and a space for powerful reflection. It's unique and warm approach to psychology is as sexy as Lily Sloane’s voice!

Yes, helpful and efficient

by isabecracked on Apr 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow, how lovely to find something that is helpful, practical, and efficient with my time--and it is pretty fun. Give it a listen!

Totally non-pretentious psychology podcast

by Christine M Hutchison on Mar 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that this podcaster interviews real people at bars to explore topics like relationships, substance use, and racial identity. I find myself laughing and nodding along, and suddenly I realized I just learned. It’s like how mom used to put pureed spinach into chocolate brownie batter. This is my favorite Psychology-related podcast out there.

Bold, Insightful, Real, Creative!

by DoubleApluss on Mar 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast for its in depth and creative engagement important topics. It's refreshing, real, and raw invite honest exploration of thoughts, feelings, and impacts of topics. It's so rad....more episodes please!!!

Vulnerable insight and psychological

by Abbyvn on Mar 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Lily does a great job of explaining complex psychological concepts. She helps the listener gain great insight well sharing vulnerable stories. Also the podcast is artfully created and a joy to listen to.

One of the Greats

by Holla Payne Yo! on Mar 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast with a fresh format that oscillates between intelligent, insightful conversation with likable folks at different bars and true experts in each of the episodes themes. All within the lovely setting of San Francisco. *Attn: fans of On Being - Radio Lab - Ted Radio Hour

a fellow therapist

by Deb in Newburyport on Feb 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I tuned in hearing about u through EFT. I love the set up, a therapist walks into the bar. What a great idea. You made couples issues and therapy really accessible. I am going to spread the word and tell my friends (Facebook and otherwise) about you! Great work

NPR-Ready!

by therapy fancier on Feb 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

this is really STELLAR lily!!! you are totes NPR-ready. you have now entered my morning radio fantasy...right after sylvia poggioli and before terry gross. def going to share this with my network. keep it up, and thanks for sharing your passion, wisdom, and playfulness! i cant wait for the ones one sex, kink, parts, and well, anything you'll dream up. kudos. - t.f.

So good!

by marebo115 on Feb 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow, I just listened to the first episode and was blown away by how deep, smart and thought- provoking it was. I can't wait to hear the next one!

thoughtful and provocative

by Jesse Pascal on Feb 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the concept for this show. A therapist, people in a bar, alcohol, and experts. You end up with a very nuanced discussion about difficult topics.

Bringing therapy down to earth ;)

by nayrruhtra on Jan 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, personal and informative, I really enjoyed the balance of professionals and "real people" discussing their relationship to race. The fact that episode one addresses such a poignant topic bodes well for this compelling series, I look forward to more. Thanks!

Dope

by DBW1186 on Jan 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just plain dope podcast

Really well done!

by fandango34 on Jan 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listen. Can’t wait for the next one.

Funny and Thought Provoking

by Kiki in SF on Jan 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to one episode and I’m already hooked. I think it is a really interesting idea to combine experts on a topic with clips of regular people talking about the topic in a bar. I could relate to the folks from the bar and felt I learned a bit from the experts. Great to listen to while driving or walking the dog.

Great Podcast!

by Ndunnege on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great perspectives with a unique style. Covers topics you wish other podcasts would talk about.