Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Listen to this show!

by Bodorf on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. The chemistry between the staff really pulls you in. The Ask Sam shows are my favorite. Hilarious.

Still...so hot right now

by G many 123445 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for making yogurt making in the creamery way fun and informative. - Greg PB

AMAZING

by letmeaend! on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They throughly answer all the interesting question, and make you go from “huh” To “ah”

Dope!

by climberdude42 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome science/journalism/outdoors podcast.One of my favorites.

Science, b*tches!

by cjohns716 on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love science and learning, you will love Outside In. From multi-episode stories to the Ask Sam episodes, you will always walk away with more information than you started with. An absolutely stellar crew with engaging voices and demeanors keeps you interested from start to finish. Cannot wait for more, so prove Sam’s COO wrong and donate for more excellent journalism!!

Best podcast

by Bbinsky on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast on the drive home during a long road trip. Fast forward a few weeks later, and I’ve literally listened to every episode. Can’t recommend this podcast enough!

Still so hot right now

by Pete Cort on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener from the first episode aired on NHPR, and was immediately hooked. The stories being shared are compelling and make me ask my own questions, and challange my own assumptions on the 'way of things'. There's always something new and fun when I get that notification of a new Outside/In episode, from a history lesson about Mt. Washington, to a goofy story about why Sam's picture is on a bus in Argentina, these fun quirky stories keep me excited to listen, and then the episodes tackling a poignant problem like the Powerline special and 'Leave it to Beavers' inform me on issues in the state, and New England, in ways that I don't expect. I can't tell you how many time's I've been talking with co-workers, friends, or family and started a sentence with, "Well, on this episode of this podcast I listen to, Outside/In, you should really listen to it." This podcast is a treasure, and in Sam's words, is 'so hot right now'.

Perfect show for those interested in science, nature, and everything that relates to it

by jkhappach on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I believe I found this podcast after it was featured on RadioLab, and man am I happy! This is probably my new favorite show! I am interested in science, nature, and all the ethics and philosophy that relates to it and this podcast caters to these interests. They're PowerLine series was phenomenal and it made memore aware of sources of energy and the "no free lunch" concept. Keep it up!

Actually LOL -ing

by Susie2414 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Giggling down my Philly street at Sam ruining well intentioned human beings- trying to be (as lightly as possible). Myself included.

Truly, madly, deeply

by Jbs7015 on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly, madly, deeply. Is that over the top? I don’t care. I love this podcast. Well written, well performed, and so, so well produced. My wife and I love to listen together. Makes our drive while doing the errands fun.

I love this podcast

by Shersingh Tumber on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never taken the time to write a review (I think), but felt compelled to say that I really look forward to this podcast. Since it ,seemingly, irregularly comes out with a new episode, when one appears on my podcast list, I am always so happy about it! Many outdoor themed podcasts are very negative (doom and gloom about the state of climate affairs) but this one does a great job talking about themes I care about in a detailed and entertaining way. I did my undergrad in New Hampshire and now am a graduate student at stanford, so I love how this podcast connects me to so many things that matter in New England. Thank you so much for the great work. I will continue to share this podcast with people whenever possible. Keep it up! And if you ever want to talk about forest ecology or plant root system (that is what I research) feel free to reach out!

Fantastic Podcast.

by FoCo Gyu on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a simply brilliant podcast about the outdoor world. It is well produced and easy to listen to in style, and deep, engaging, and thought provoking in substance.

So great

by Fishy04 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It discusses things we take for granted or just don’t normally think about in insightful and interesting ways

Boston Chef: Russell

by JRussell2005 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up in a small town in central Pennsylvania. Grew up hiking, biking, camping as a Boy Scout. This show really brings a lot of different adventures together from different experiences. Living in the city, this podcast really brings me to a zen mood. I appreciate the stories and content and can’t wait to listen to more. Thanks, great work!! -Jordan

Lighthearted and funny

by Harleythe pup on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like the unscripted and lighthearted vibe with smart storytelling. Finally a nature/outdoors podcast that doesn’t take itself too seriously!

Food for the brain and the soul

by tangerineSky on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Science, nature, the environment, energy...all tackled with intelligence, curiosity and good humor.

Love this show

by la-lars on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such interesting topics. I have learned so much.

Natural stuff!

by jreeves1425 on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’ve outdone themselves! I really enjoyed “Stoner Panels” and the Powerline series. I highly recommend this podcast!

So hot right now.

by Neto81 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really think it’s hot, I love the show and how we can see nature and the world we live in today. I’ve learned so much about our current nature and how we use it in our daily lives. The podcast usually gets very deep on stuff that we do not think of, therefore we all get some awesome useless information and some pretty awesome good information to help out our environment. I recommend it for people that are addicted to information like me!!!

The podcast that made me start liking podcasts

by Freon Rider on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I travel a lot for work and have a long commute, as well. In the past I didn't enjoy listening to podcasts. However, I stumbled upon Outside/In one day by chance. What an AWESOME accident. This is my absolute favorite thing to listen to. I almost feel that it is tailored to me. I enjoyed the thorough investigation in the Powerline series, and the story about the Fantastic Mr. Phillips really spoke to me. I've recommended it to many folks because I think it's as show anyone remotely interested in the outdoors could love. The only downside is that I want there to be more episodes! Keep on doing you, Sam (and everyone else).