Average rating:

5
out of 410 ratings.

Great podcast for science minded people

by BorgesNerudaSalinas on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Always great info and concrete strategies on how to achieve desired outcomes.

Glad I found this!

by TonyGrateful on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a good podcast especially for me going through such a difficult time. It would be great to have a YouTube channel too. Thanks.

My 1% 🙌🏼

by HollaLisaC on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this podcast! My favorite episode is with James Clear on habits and I’ve dubbed it the 1% episode. Really rich content on making small positive changes that add up. Always great content in every episode.

Waste of time

by "Peer pressured" user on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Way too much empty talking with barely any substance. Pretentious and commercially oriented

Amazing!

by jconnerley on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started from the beginning and have loved every minute of it. I can’t wait to catch up and keep up. I’ve learned so much and I’m eager to her about the next topic. Great guests and great interviews.

Life changing

by kauzy4871 on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really opened a new door in my life. It inspired me to quit a job i had dragged through and hated for almost 4 years. I was in a bad place and Matt helped me develop tools I had never been able to tap into. My journey is far from complete but the Science of Success has been the staple in adding change and real self confidence and self control to my life.

Don’t even read my comment just press play

by Theeyeofsauron on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is even better than what I thought I was looking for when searching for a podcast on personal growth. Not only is there a large variety of topics covered, but they are all evidence-based tips. Love this concept. Thanks Matt!

One of my go-to podcasts

by Doodledai on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast and is one of my go-to shows for working on myself. Love that it is based in science.

Great Topics that Apply to Grad Students

by AshwiiD on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have really enjoyed listening to this podcast! I am currently a graduate student and so many of the topics apply to things I am currently going for. I highly recommend it.

Love this podcast!

by LittleEsMom on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my all time favorites. Matt does a great job of interviewing his guests and I love the content. I’ve learned a lot from this podcast and have suggested it to others on more than a few occasions. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to live a good life.

So far so great

by beforeigofan on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly suggest

The Shocking Counter-Intuitive Science Behind The Truth of Positive Thinking

by drmpsmith on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I learned from this podcast but I appreciate more exchange between Matt and his guests. This felt a bit like a college lecture.

Top notch quality content for entrepreneurs and anyone who wants to always do their best!

by Matt Audette on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve done a ton of self study on psychology and brain science. This podcast and been an awesome refresher and expounder on some of the most interesting things I’ve learned about how us humans work!It’s also taught me some great stuff I don’t know and some actionable strategies on how to maximize my productivity. Thanks Matt Bodnar for putting our such high quality, engaging, and interesting content!!

Great Podcast!

by Ben-O-LMNO on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A variety of interesting guests discussing important topics. Matt is a great host and asks very intelligent quests.

Worth the time

by Drofus on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn something new every time I listen. This content is solid and the authors, researchers, and guests on the show are legit.Thanks guys! Appreciate your continued effort to provide quality content.

Fantastic for Performing Artists

by madmaj on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a professional classical musician, I find this podcast essential listening! It is right up there in my top 4 podcasts, and I find myself WAITING for the next episode to be released. Matt is a fantastic interviewer and picks currently relevant guests that share immediately valuable and actionable steps. I’m always motivated to practice after listening, even though it’s not directly about music. Thanks for the great work on this Matt! (And nope, I don’t personally know Matt!)

Awesome Podcast!

by adu239 on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my go-to’s for ‘self-help’. Subscribe and 10x your life!

Batting a thousand!!

by cbode5 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this podcast two weeks ago. I’ve listened to 10+ episodes so far and EVERY one has been insightful and inspiring! Thanks Matt please keep them coming!

Helps prioritize and focus your choices.

by ShelleyBuch on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With so much information to listen to and read the SoS, helps me prioritize where to focus my time. There are so many incredible people to learn from in these podcasts & Matt asks many of the questions I’d like to ask them myself !

This is a great podcast

by gwixted on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Matt's podcast for a few months now and all I can say is I wish I had found this sooner. I've been introduced to so many new ideas and insights from so many impressive people. I've read some excellent books written by guests Matt had had on his show. Keeps me thinking and moving forward in life. Highly recommended.

Very thorough, great for learning

by Flandershatesfun on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast after reading Carol Dweck’s mindset book and have been hooked ever since. This podcast always invigorates and inspires me and leads me to discover something new that I can use to make my life better in every episode.

Worth listening to every episode.

by Tajay Watson on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Detail questions are ask by the host and end all interviews with a “homework” you can implement in your day to day life.

5-17-18 Five Things You Never Knew About Building Self Esteem

by TimStorey on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Had rated this SoS a 5 after listening to several episodes, but I just listened to the 5-17-18 podcast and was perplexed and disappointed that these constructs (ego, self-love, etc.) were used. I don't think these fall in the realm of science anymore. Philosophy/religion or something. Disappointing and puzzling.

Short, Sweet, and Right to the Point

by jbalt009 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with much valued information. Amazing guest speakers.

Comprehensive and Information

by NateXKL on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This turned out to be a really great podcast listen to a few episodes now and overall I am satisfied.Subscribed!

This podcast is one of my two favorites

by Wizz27 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would put this podcast in my top 2. Matt Bodnar asks the relevant questions and the content is tight without bs. I love this podcast!

One of the few...

by Hecolahbkee on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the few podcasts that I've NEVER unsubscribed from, and NEVER deleted to make more space on my phone. It is an absolutely essential podcast. I've been listening for at least the last 2 years, I think longer though. This podcast has helped me in so many ways, the content is always relevant to my life and to my healing journey. So much good content, so many amazing guests, I am constantly inspired by this podcast!

Never a bad episode

by DDMacHill on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn something new all of the time and love sharing this with the students and teachers that I work with. Thanks Matt!

Too much advertising

by Happy user13675 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dude, you need to go easy on self promotion and advertising, it shows that you are making the podcasts for the money and it is annoying for the listeners. Go make money somewhere else and clean up your podcasts.

Awesome

by Alucasaron on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work. Love the fact that so much is rooted in science, gives a little different feel and perspective than most of the other similar podcasts out there

Love it!

by MarlenaPH on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always been a music-in-the-car kind of person and didn’t think I’d want to listen to people just talking on podcasts... especially since my ride to/from work isn’t very long. However, I am a huge believer in continuous, personal growth so I thought I’d check out a few and thought they were fine... but it wasn’t until I came across The Science of Success that I realized what an opportunity I’ve been missing! Not only do I love the topics, but Matt’s gifted ability to ask enriching questions helps guide the discussion and adds so much value and perspective to the already great content. What a fun podcast for inquisitive minds!

Science has support for Success

by Jaltheaus on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast proved itself most useful last semester at Washburn University. I started listening after one of my Psychology professors came to class raving about how she avoids television, and listens to podcasts. I had been struggling, and I sought out some motivation by browsing various Psychology and/or self-help related shows, when I stumbled upon The Science of Success. Since listening, I’ve been able to better structure my time, focus on and prioritize tasks, improve my positive outlook on situations, and perform better under pressure. I was able to turn my semester around, and make the Dean’s List for the Spring semester. I must give some credit to this podcast for helping me find my drive, and how to build better, focus-driven habits. ~Jaltheaus Palmer Jr.

These Strategies Really Help

by selmatard13 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to the podcast when i can for about a year. I’ve used many of the tips to help myself become more efficient at what I’m doing, and more impactful. Most of us in today’s professional world operate at a continuous time deficit, or even at time poverty. Putting the tips from this podcast to work for you can improve your outlook. I’m currently using the Commit Action service promoted by the podcast and am really looking forward to doubling down on the strategies learned in the podcast.

Love this podcast!

by Besposos on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are so many great ideas presented by Matt and his guests--hard to know where to start. Maybe a favorite is Essentialism or the one about 5 Things you didn't know about Self Esteem. Great listening and great ideas. Thanks for your work on this!! Keep them coming!

Thanks for your contribution

by dion4photo on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, Thanks

Thank you

by reglstnr on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting guests. Great content. Excellent questions. Cheesy intro and commercial voice. Minor inconvenience however.

Science of Success

by Favorite Podcast! on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast, love the content and interviews. Very informative and educational!

Love the science!

by aorealtor on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent way to stay motivated, driven, on track, and learning to work on all the right things. Live listening to how the science backs all of the information.

Life changing material with how-to instruction.

by feri_r on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from episode one to know how your brain works and work your way up to get insight into who you are and how to live a fulfilled and successful life.

Brilliant..!

by Flemdar108 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very insightful - thank you!

Perfect for Motivating Self to Start on New Ventures

by Blhsjdjhehdns on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so grateful that I came across this podcast last week. In just a few episodes, my life has been completely changed. I feel like it was tailor-made for my life and is exactly what I’ve been needing for years. It’s also amazing that the interviews continue to cover subjects that I’ve pondered for a long time and especially cool that the follow-up questions that Matt asks are always exactly what I would ask or are related to what I want to better understand! Whenever I’m feeling uninspired or unmotivated, I look through these podcasts and always find one that picks me up and puts me back where my mind needs to be. Thank you!! Update: I’ve listened to almost all of the podcasts since discovering them a couple months ago and I just wanted to thank Matt for creating this life-changing podcast. My life has been changed in so many ways-for the better, of course. As someone who has been putting in the work for the past 15 or so years to try and be the best person I can be, for myself and the world, it means something when I say that this has had the single greatest influence on me. I can’t thank Matt (and his guests) enough!

Fantastic!

by Dale in TN on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to the Kevin Horsely episode on Memory Palaces and Journeys. I have often heard of these techniques and tried them, but have never heard such detailed descriptions of why it works. Matt’s line of questioning was intuitive, kept me interested, and wanting more info at the end. Great job!

Great information always

by adowns121 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to listening but I can already tell you the information I have received is so helpful personally and professionally. I can’t recommend a station more highly if you are looking for an evidence based way to make changes in your life.

Thank you Matt!

by JlauraAnn on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this informative and thought provoking material... very interesting and positive!

Great Podcast

by AJ7777 on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very insightful, tons of scientific knowledge that is applicable and Actionable. This Podcast has a Tim Ferris feel to it, which I love. Look forward to listening to the new and older episodes. TWO THUMBS UP.

Master you Mind

by NahikuSteve on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely brilliant programs about the world’s most fascinating subject; the human mind.

Life

by Jays3214 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding advice.This podcast can change everything for you.

Best study podcast

by landon.devore on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These simple mind trick have helped me leaps and bounds with studying science. Thank you all for putting out great content!

Changing my life!

by Pendebra on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've gotten really into podcasts since I started working from home. By far, the most positive, life-changing podcast I listen to is the Science of Success. It makes me aware of the current science on so many aspects of my personal and work life that I want to change for the better. Then, the next thing I know I'm changing my behavior because of what I've learned. Thank you, Matt!

Purpose, Passion, and Drive

by zjrjones on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Science of Success is an excellent podcast. I appreciate that the host gives adequate “run way” and lets each guest expound on their topics of choice. The result is in depth and interesting treatises on the principles underlying success and the ways in which we each interact with the world.