Average rating:

5
out of 100 ratings.

You'll be going places and doing things!

by Lynne C. on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Janine Pettit! She is a good mentor, on podcast, blog, and Instagram. I have learned so much about camping comfortably and safely from her podcasts especially. She never talks down to us, but is always encouraging. And she is informative and friendly to listen to; I love her little laugh! Her humility in sharing her camping journey makes me feel like she's just a few steps ahead and is turning around to take me by the hand to go with her. Thanks, Janine!

Encouragement!

by kelly b texas on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed Janine Pettit's podcasts immensely. She presents information in a clear and succinct way, with humor and understanding. She is always encouraging rather than talking down to novices such as myself. As a single woman wanting a change in my life, I had been thinking about buying a trailer and taking off when I discovered her podcast. Camping can be a lot more complicated now than in the days of my childhood pop-up trailer, but Janine makes these things seem simple I.e. The episode on tires. Thank you for the encouragement --and I am really leaning towards getting a Little Guy Max! Kelly B, Texas.

Inspiring Podcast for City Folks Who Dream of Camping

by j.c. lee on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for several months and I thoroughly enjoy the attitude and spirit of the host, Janine Pettit. She really makes camping and the RV lifestyle much less intimidating for those who have no idea where to begin. Her joy in the outdoors and love of our national and regional parks is really inspiring, and she gives great tips and advice.

This is new for me.

by camper girl Terri on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello, so far so good. Your podcast is really encouraging me to that first into the scary unknown and try something new! Thank you!

Too many commercials

by gkcbutlerfam on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to love the podcasts but am so sad with the commercialism. The podcast starts at 10:30 and is one long promo/commercial. I looked forward and was excited to hear about the Yellowstone trip but it's tainted :( with the freebie trailer.

Amazing Host

by Noelle80 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Janine is incredibly sweet and engaging and I keep telling everyone to listen to this podcast because she is just such a delight. I can't wait to get an rv and try out the things that she talks about with my little daughter!

❤️❤️❤️❤️

by A29301 on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast, so much fun!!!

Wannabe Girl Camper

by LaurenJ38 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your podcasts u r so full of energy

Positivity + Camping = Janine Pettit!

by Nberg23 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Janine's podcast encourages women adventurers to lose any excuses and experience the great outdoors! Love her optimistic spirit and servant's heart for helping others. Hope this podcast continues for many more years!

Shhhhh don't tell anyone. I'm not a girl.

by Nathan R. - PA on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy a related camping podcast and now listen to Janine some too. First I picked and chose some topics and have since subscribed, but it's always still interesting to the non-girl camping enthusiast who may or may not have girl camper friends or spouse. Listening is kind of like chatting with camping friends. Especially when Jeremy or Stephanie from the RV Family Travel Atlas Podcast make an appearance. Interviews with other people are also an interesting and informative treat.

Tuesday morning friend

by Jesbunton on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm more of a dreamer than a camper but Janine keeps the dream alive! I love my Tuesday commute now! She's got a friendly style but lots of informative content.

Girl Camper

by Go Dawgs🐾🐾🏀 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I've always been a camper growing up camping with my family. After marriage, my husband and I what camp with our children. After 35 years of tent camping we bought a used small travel trailer and loved it! On our little Mallard trailer's last voyage before picking up a new and larger travel trailer, my husband died suddenly. After listening to Ginny McKinney on the podcast I found myself not wanting to give up on camping. I have since purchased a class C motorhome and have become a girl camper. Sometimes meeting up with family, Sometimes meeting up with friends, and sometimes just going with my little dog Bella. I am able to be a solo girl camper because of the inspiring stories I hear every week on this podcast. Thank you Janine Pettit for your podcast! You are so inspiring and encouraging. Keep on encouraging other ladies to go places and do things. God bless you!

Awesome !!!!!!!

by Campingmomoffive on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is awesome to have someone to uplift ladies who like to travel and have new experience with camping. I enjoy the weekly podcast just wish it was daily.

Entertaining and Empowering

by Khonsu99999 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Janine got me back into camping. I had seen her with some other women from Sisters on the Fly for a few years, and I recently found a post card she had given out about Girl Camper, I had taken notes on the back, hoping to check out this movement of womens's camping. I didn't have a trailer and didn't realize then you don't have to have one to join in. Janine gives a voice to women who want to adventure, to make new friends and have new outdoor experiences, she really does give you the impetus to get going on your dream. Thank you Janine for helping me fulfill mine!

Empowering!!!!

by AndeeKF on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have discovered a whole new world through this podcast. Thank you Janine for each and every episode! Sometimes you make me cry from the stories on your podcast and sometimes you make me so proud to know a trick about how to back up my camper. But always after each episode I feel empowered to get out there and go places! The things I have learned from your podcast are probably more then I would have ever learned in a lifetime.... both about being a camper and a girl!

I love Janine Pettit

by Beetlekeeper on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and informational show about all things camping! The focus is empowering women, but the topics are not just for women. I've been learning a lot. Janine is very sweet and cute and funny, and gives a good interview. Thanks Janine, keep it up!

Jeepers this is horrible

by Mrs. Shrub on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Tortuous

Favorite Podcast

by RashelHarris on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Janine. We're a hotel kind of family or rent a house people... but for some reason, I want to change that. I like to have my "stuff" cook my own food etc... I decided that either a camper or RV is for me even though we are NOT a camping family. I'm going to change that! I found this podcast and her info is so good. I'm going to be so sad once I finish all the back eposodes and have to wait for another one to come out. Thank you Janine. I joined SOTF because of your info today. Thanks, Rashel from East Texas

#1 Cheerleader

by Apple peak on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Janine Pettit is the #1 cheerleader for women looking to dip a toe into the camping world or improve existing skills in the outdoor world. She is fun, enthusiastic, encouraging & full of great ideas, information. Wonderful, wide-ranging interviews. I'm a seasoned camper & outdoor enthusiast & learn lots with every listen. Thanks for all the great inspiration, Janine!

Fun, Positive and Great Information!

by rrrozell on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was thinking about joining Sisters in The Fly when I found this podcast and the interviews with girl campers gave me that final push to sign up! Great episodes include personal stories of adventurous campers, camper reviews and priceless advice for the girl camper. I highly recommend this podcast! Thank you for all the great discussions about tow vehicles! ~#7992

Superb Podcast

by Gossamer_Wings on Oct 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Girl Camper has everything I look for in a podcast - interesting topic, consistent regular posts, wide birth of info in topics, fun and engaging hostess. If you are a camper of any kind - vacationer, full timer, girl, boy, long time camper, newbies, all ages, all kinds of vehicles and tents, group camper or single camper- there is new and interesting information for you. PS my very manly man boyfriend who has camped and built cars is impressed with the information and how thorough it is. Way to go girl!!!!!

So fun and inspiring!

by DeAnna of the Earth on Oct 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the funnest podcasts I've listened to. I've really enjoyed Janine Pettit and the info she brings, along with her guest speakers. I've been inspired to get my own camper so that my husband and I can bring our dog along on vacations. But after discovering Girl Camper, I realized there is a whole community of women traveling to places and having fun. I can see myself hitching up and towing, as well as meeting new people, even if my husband isn't with me. This opens up so many opportunities.

Great Podcast!

by Echo doc on Sep 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been RVing for many years while raising my 5 children. I have recently downsized to a small, Shasta reproduction that I will be taking on the road for my own adventures. It was while researching my possibilities that I happened upon this podcast. What a treat! Janine is entertaining, informative, and fun to listen to. I lookforward to crossing paths with her someday on the road.

addicted

by Hi5bowers on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad I came across this podcast. Janine is getting me ready for my first travel in my trailer. I started listening to her podcasts and listen to them where ever I am. There is so much information about traveling, people and just life in general. I am not afraid to be a girl camper. Thank you

Bestest Podcast EVER

by Reenplease on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this fun and informative podcast every week! It feels like a present every time! I have learned and now feel like "I have this!" Janine feels like a friend, I hope someday that I am blessed enough to meet her.

For the love of friendship and camping

by idlerockfarm on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Janine Petit LOVES camping with her friends, and her enthusiasm and helpful hints are much appreciated.

Love, love, love this podcast!

by pazaz03 on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a (girl) T@B camper owner since 2008, I find these podcasts to be very helpful! Love listening to these in the car on my way to and from work - dreaming of the day I can retire and travel this great nation (3 years, 4 months and 8 days) - and picking up great tips along the way!

Not just for girls

by wuzupdoc on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a guy who loves to camp. At first, I was not interested in listening to this podcast. Why would a guy listen to a podcast about "girl campers"? Well, after listening to this podcast, I was hooked. Yes, it is about girl camping, and encourarging women to camp. BUT, it is so much more. These same inspirational and encouraging stories are about real life and real people. Everyone, man and woman, can learn and be inspired by other people and their stories. In addition, there is a great deal of educational content. Everyone can learn something new. I highly recommend subscribing to this podcast for all man and woman.

Interrupting

by Hezz06 on Jul 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really hate to be the first person to leave a review less than five stars. I do like the podcast and all the valuable information and encouragement it provides as well as the stories that are told. (The episode with the Ginny interview had me in tears!) My only issue with this podcast is the constant interrupting by the host. It gets the interview way off topic at times and it seems rude to not just let someone answer the question they were asked or tell their story. For that, I have to give it only four stars.

Girl Camper Review

by Karen Pyle on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Girl Camper podcast a few months ago. It is my "happy" commute time favorite! I love Janine's friendly, upbeat spirit. She encoures women in all things camping, rving & travel. She takes the mystery out of the mechanics of a trailer from buying your first to hooking it up to head down the road. Her adventures with other women are so entertaining, it just makes me want to join! Even if you don't have plans to travel, her podcasts are great fun!

Girl Campers Rock!

by Adkgirl4 on Jun 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome, I love the stories, the information and tips, everything about this podcast.

You got this girl!

by plentyoflaughs on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to podcasts for a long time, but this is my first review. I think I binged listened to the first twenty or so episodes, so when they ended I was bummed. Now, I can’t wait for Tuesdays to come around, so I can listen to the next episode. This is full of a little bit of everything from trailer/rv education, camping tips, destinations, interviews with girl campers, and encouragement. You don’t have to own an rv or trailer to listen to this podcast. Give it a try. You’ll be glad you did.

Loving Girl Camper!

by ees415 on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered the “Girl Camper” podcast and have been binge-listening from the start all week. I’m learning so much about getting into RV camping (I’ve been a tent camper my whole life but always dreamed of having a little camper of my own). Janine gives such great info, has fun and knowledgable guests and just makes me want to spend a weekend around the campfire with her and all her Girl Camping buddies!

Empowerment and Encouragement

by Chealew on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Any woman who's had a dream to do something wild and wonderful, to travel, camp and meet new people but didn't know where to begin or had it in the back of their mind so many fears about setting off on their own have to listen to this podcast. Excellent information for and about women campers. I'm so proud to belong to this group Girl Campers. Good job Janine.

Great podcast

by Indiana 54 on Apr 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love to listen to the Girl Camper podcast. Janine is a great storyteller, and the information I've gained is invaluable. Great job, keep up the good work!

Fantastic! A Real Gamechanger!

by AuntLordy on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It has been a long time since I pulled out my IPod Shuffle, charged it, and downloaded a podcast. However, after reading Janine's blog, I was just too curious and had to check it out. After all, I was like many women — searching for something relevant to my “wanderlust” anxiety, and wanting desperately to connect with kind/generous, willing spirited, and like-minded, women. Ironically, these just happen to be the qualities of a #girlCamper, those that Janine reaches out to each week with her informational, relevant, and inspirational podcasts. The Girl Camper podcasts have become a new best friend and have made my 90 minute commute to work, something I look forward to. Thanks for the amazing content Janine, and for doing all you do for the industry — and for us. Your campfire chats and carefully crafted interviews help long-time enthusiasts explore new options. They also ease newbies (like myself) into the industry — gracefully.

Various

by firefly11733 on Mar 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am Hooked. Already got my receiver hitch and 7 way wiring. Now looking at small fit in the garage campers after hearing all the considerations. Hope you discuss the brand names to explore!!!!mm Love this podcast!!!!!Refreshing and different.

So informative!

by burkhall1 on Mar 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether a beginner or advanced camper, this podcast provides so much useful information! Just bought my first camper last year, and Janine has provide gobs of awesome information even for an engineer like me! Hope to meet you soon!

Camp like a girl

by Road Towed on Mar 11, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've been a camper for 25+ years, first in a tent, then in a pop up and my new A-frame is currently on order. I've camped solo from Maryland to California. Even so, Janine has taught me new things about camping and given me renewed incentive to go out and 'do things.' I love her style. Listening is like having coffee with an old friend. There's something here for you if you are a camper wanna be looking to learn how or an old timer planning your next adventure. Five golden stars.

I love this podcast!!

by Nicolesrq2 on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Girl camper is awesome! Makes me want to get out there and explore!

Great info

by Milygo on Feb 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. She is so easy to listen to and really gets you excited about campers. I have learned so much from listening to the Girl Camper podcasts. Thanks! :)

I'm A Girl...

by MacLane Hut on Feb 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

And I am new to camping. I have already learned so much and look forward to a new episode every week. Keep 'em coming. You go girl!

Love listening!

by Colorado Carrie on Feb 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never been interested in an RV, but after listening to just a couple of Janine's podcasts, I'm convinced that an RV should be our next big purchase! I love her sweet stories and informative interviews. Being a western girl, it's fun to hear about places in the east as well. It may be awhile before I can go on a Girl Camper trip, but Janine will keep me inspired and dreaming!

Excellent

by Newly adventurous on Feb 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Lots of wonderful information about camping and also lots of encouragement to get out there and explore our country. It makes me excited to know that there are other women out there who love to camp, explore, and have adventures by themselves or with other women. I’m joining a group of women today!

Inspired

by coleenannt on Feb 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to Janine. She is charming and eager to educate girl campers on a range of subjects. Look forward to more!

Seems like great information on vintage trailer camping

by greenfish888 on Feb 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun podcast. Provides good information and sounds like s very fun activity these ladies are involved in. Seems like there's a lot one should be aware of before buying a vintage camper and this podcast provides great information about girl campers and vintage trailers.

You Go Girl!

by Richard “Perergrine” Judy on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

When I hiked from Maine to Georgia on the AT in 1973 at age 21, I thought women had their place — and it was not in the wilderness. I quickly began to see women of all ages who could match me stride for stride and frequently pass me as if I were standing still. I had to go to the woods to learn about girls, and I got the point. What Janine is doing with her blog and these podcasts is in the spirit of women who take on the world on their own terms, enjoying wilderness, friendship, spiritual fulfillment and just plain good times. Janine gets it and Girl Camper tells it!

So much info, so little time!

by Bakr211 on Jan 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to these o-so informative podcasts last week starting with the first. Janine told me to skip up a couple, that they became more interesting as she has become more experienced. I skipped to #15 and worked backwards, and was so overloaded with good camping, hiking and rv info. This is a must listen for anyone contemplating any of these activities with invites to join in on organized trips. You won't be disappointed when you take a listen!

My Kind of Gal

by Jodialamodie on Jan 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My friend sent me the link for this podcast because she is always trying to talk me into camping. I'm a concrete and hotel kind of girl but since listening to this podcast I think I can give girl camping a try! The tricked out trailers and girl adventures sound like a lot of fun but I have to say that this podcast is NOT silly. I don't know a thing about towing but after listening to Janine's reasoned and sensible approach to overcoming the fear of it I think i could give it a try. I can apply much of her common sense wisdom to a lot of things in my life!! I'm going to keep listening. If I ever decide to buy a trailer, I know who to go to for the right advice.

Janine wants us all to get out and CAMP!

by I’m a Girl Camper on Jan 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Girl Camper during my drives to and from work. It almost makes me wish I had a longer commute so I could hear the entire podcast in one drive. Janine’s enthusiasm is infectious, and each show is filled with practical (and vital) knowledge about trailer camping, insider tips and news, and an incredible range of noted experts in the field. I have learned so much in such a short time. I am so ready to get out and camp, have fun, and make new friends. Give it a listen!