Average rating:

4.5
out of 4003 ratings.

Love the honesty from Anna & Sim

by Dangerwho on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve avoided podcasts forever but for my first listen at this I chose Unqualified because I picked up Anna’s book at Target. At this point I can’t stop listening. In the car, cleaning the house, cooking...my kids now have to yell at me through my headphones to get me to listen to them. It’s awful that I’m ignoring my kids but I just love the show. I am trying to catch up but I’ve got a long way to go. Keep up the great work you guys! You deserve all the success this show brings you. You’ve got a fan for life here. Now I gotta start watching Mom.

Once in awhile....

by LLSintha303 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love everything, except the improv crap. Karen and Kayla would not be missed. I want more Amy. I cannot get enough of Anna and Sim. 💜💜

Ads

by Cnsipos on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Lately the podcast has been very very heavy on the ads-also thought it was weird that some of the Ads were recorded at Sims rehearsal dinner? Idk that put me off to them even more. Also sometimes the ads run FOREVER and they try and disguise it like a regular celeb interview.

Uninteresting, not listenable for long periods

by Timmy tuturific on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

She has great guests, but has an awkward conversation style that makes the podcast boring after a while. There’s no natural chemistry between she and the guest. t’s obvious that she “wings it” and doesn’t really prepare for the interview aside from a few corny questions. I’m such a fan of the Joe Rogan and Alec Baldwin podcasts and this is boring compared to theirs.

This podcast is my happy place

by KristenLynn90 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve had a rough couple months and have been struggling with depression. This podcast has been my therapy. The first time I had truly laughed or felt happiness in months was all because of this podcast. I can’t explain how much joy it brings to my life. You may say you are unqualified but the genuine advice and kind words you give is so uplifting and encouraging!

Laughing

by Ladybugz73 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this series about a week ago. Anna is hilarious! I crack up often while at work, of course people just look at me like I’m crazy.

love love love anna faris

by alexisss91 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

what else is there to say?? she is the best & her podcast is no exception!

sweet

by Aidan Au on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

sweet

I love Anna...but...

by Hbug1880 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this show and I'm so happy for her and Sim's success but I love Anna as Anna, not these role-playing characters she does for some segments. I can tell it's uncomfortable (maybe that's the point) but I really enjoy when she's asking the questions and is genuine. I feel the guest is more open that way. My favorite interview was with kelly Clarkson and it was real. Please don't change the platform when you're doing the live show. The live USC one was cringing. I had to turn it off, educated bright people sounding 12-years-old, it was awful. I'll keep listening, but please stop the role playing and pretending to be someone else..

I tune in every Tuesday

by lilreebaby on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast. I talk to my friends like Anna tala to Sim. Such diverse guest. Amazing.Update:So I changed my review. Y’all fixed the super long ads so that’s great. But the same celebrity how you deal with fame question is getting really old. We get it. Celebrities don’t want to talk about their lives. I’m ok with that. But talking about not talking about your private life every show is annoying.

Always a fun listen

by hdt13 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’m not the biggest fan of the role playing convos in this podcast but the enjoyment that comes from every other aspect (including the fantastic variety of guests) and the appreciation for the advice given makes this a show I look forward to each week.

Love the podcast

by SVicchiullo on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna Faris is delightful amusing and most of compassionate. Love her and the guests 💜💜

Perfecto

by Scoobadoobiedoood on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been a fan of Anna since scary movie.She’s always been entertaining and her podcast is top notch!I pretty much always turn the podcast off when the phone calls start though, all parties usually come off as disingenuous during those calls. The callers always seem like they’re really putting on their best face. I’d probably be the way exact same way. I just don’t really like that part. I love the rest of the show, she has the best guests.

Neat interviews

by southcott1432 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Anna has such a lovely voice and her style of open ended conversations makes for a great show. Her advice could use a professional second opinion but the title is an appropriate disclaimer. With good guests and fun vibes, this podcast is well worth a subscription.

Favorite podcast!

by goldilockss on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am late to get on the podcast train but have been catching up on all the previous episodes and I am in love with this podcast! It always puts a smile on my face and makes me laugh but it’s also great to hear the advice given. I have always loved Anna Faris but this has given me such a deeper appreciation for her and it’s just the best!

Quirky

by valleygal50 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the games!

Favorite podcast

by Tthhuu on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish I were friends with Anna and Sim. They give great advice and are such amazing humans. F*** you Sim!

you're the best

by Blake paige on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna! I think you are so lively and fun to listen to. Do you know any of the actors/actresses from New Girl? From watching the show and listening to your podcast, I seriously think it would be a riot if you had any of them on your podcast. LOVE YOU and I hope I can someday find a reason to call you for advice :) happy holidays!

Sim, enough!

by knettiemcgee on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Too much of Sim talking about Amy, if you want advice maybe do it off air. Sophomore slump in full effect. Missing the fun, lightheartedness of the first year. The 2.5 hour episodes are just too mucky and boring, even the calls aren't as entertaining anymore. Not to mention the 4+ minute long ads, no other podcast that I listen to is so bad at this! This was my favorite podcast but it's definitely hit some bumps in the road.

Started out great but...not so much anymore

by kelseyeagle on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So when Anna first started out, the show was funny and I thought her advice wasn’t bad. However I feel like she’s trying too hard to take and keep control of her show. In a way that if her guest is doing better than her, she tries to shut them down. I also feel like during the calls, she’s projecting her own problems onto the callers. Regardless of the good advice her guests actually give, she tries to make her own spin on it and focus on details that don’t really matter. Her guests give better unqualified advice than she does. Plus her weird unfunny skits in between games like dealbreaker is weird and annoying. Lost a fan here.

I try but inevitably...

by woof55 on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’m just here for the calls ya’ll

I <3 Standup!!

by Lencha52 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being you & not trying to be anything other than you! Your interviews are entertaining. You & Sim make a great team (I will NOT forget to mention the best intern ever)!

LOVE IT!

by Cynfrin on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty sure Dennis Leary is new my favorite person you’ve had on! He’s hilarious!!

👍🏽

by Vanity R. on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be one of my favorite podcasts. Some suggestion I have is to cut or minimize the skits/improv. So much cringe! Sorry Sim but can you stay on the sidelines. I get annoyed every time I have to listen to those ads. I hope you do more updates, as I do enjoy hearing from pasts guests.

Denis

by Koula60 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg what an amazing episode!!! Thanks Anna, Sim and Denis.

Be prepared to laugh

by ItsEmBabe1996 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so funny! She picks the best people on here. Please check out the episode with shaq and Melissa benoinst. Those are my 2 favorites. :)Keep on team Faris

Josh Heintzelman

by jheintz81 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast! Listen every week. Anna and Sim have great chemistry and they have really awesome guests. It’s funny and can be informative.

Fun times

by Denise1207 on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this podcast. Anna Faris and Sim are such a fun duo and their chemistry on the podcast is so good! Anna of course is hilarious and she always has the best guests. I’ve been listening for about 9 months and I can easily say it’s my all time fave podcast so far. The listener calls are always so real and relatable. The advice they give is also so real and relatable. If you are looking to get into a new podcast, look into this one. It’s fun, funny, and just a good time! Love you guys!! Keep this awesome podcast going!

So fun to listen to!

by Matt B 1991 on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I’ve listened to, and i have binge listened to it for the past 3 days. Can’t stop listening and love everything Anna and Sim are doing on here. Keep it up!-Matt

I can't listen any more.....

by calfencer on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

She funny as an actress, but being host is a different profession she misses consistently. Also, she should save the expletives for her private dinner parties.

Disappointing lately

by loveweasley16 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast but it’s been disappointing lately. The episodes are shorter but there are much longer ads. I don’t mind the ads but it seems like the episodes are half the length they used to be. Makes me sad! :(

Love the calls

by Allisonvan on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my go-to pod casts on my commute. When are y’all going to have Chris Evans on the show!!!??

I love your podcast

by Jerrbear 83 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your work! You always bring a smile to my face when I listen to you. Thanks Anna!

Soothing & Happy

by RubyCA on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The advise is heartfelt, the celebrities charming, and the hostess incomparable. Love love love!

Helping others helps me

by Dwwaggs on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I have listened to. It’s original, it’s funny, it’s heart-wrenching. Listening to Anna’s advice to callers has occasionally helped me in my life. Dealing with issues from troubles with my husband and my mother-in-law to being a new mom with a real problem with comparing myself to other moms with children around my daughters age (1). I LOVE YOU ANNA! And fudge you Sim. 😉

Love it!

by EveyPax on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Being honest...

by Jonatron on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Though she's an amazing person (interviews and acting: she's goofy, fun, and still carries gravitas when appropriate), but this podcast is horrible. Have you ever gotten really drink with your friends and thought "we could be a tv show?" Well, this is that show- it's incoherent, full of gibberish, loud and obnoxious. I've listened to about 6 episodes and I... I just can't do it anymore. Some of their topics are great, but they end up becoming the whole segment because they start talking about random, uninteresting things (usually distracted by something superficial). Keep in mind that the two of them are funny and have a great relationship, which is nice to interpret, but this podcast feels unorganized and distracting within itself.

You won’t be disappointed.

by Destroyedxxxxbeauty12345 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m one of those people that pass the day at my desk job listening to podcasts and I love that I gave Anna Faris a chance. Not only is she adorable but hilarious. This podcast is refreshing to listen to. I enjoy the interviews even if I have to Google some of the guests because I live under a rock. It just feels like I’m listening to one of my best friends for an hour making me laugh and smile. Her relationship with Simms makes it better just because you know they appreciate each other and can tell they enjoy what they do. My opinion equals out to 5 stars.

This One Got Me into Podcasts

by Totsfordays on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Anna and Sim. They’re so funny. Anna makes me want to be a better and kinder person. I love this show.

Love this podcast

by emmybee87 on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna and Sim and their guests make me feel invited into a conversation rather than just a fly on the wall. Nothing makes my day more than seeing that there's a new episode when I'm sitting at my desk in the morning.

great podcast gets better and better

by cosimo di medici on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A little hard to get into in the beginning (Aubrey Plaza crying for 5 minutes not funny) but definitely gets better as podcast gets more experienced. Some guest are amazing - Katie Couric is brilliant, Isla Fisher is amazing, Allison Janney should have her own podcast. Some guests not so much. I do wish the show would get stated faster and not waste so much time at the start. I am sure "Sim" is a great friend - but he is not a producer.When the guests are great (Katie Couric, Allison Janney) - the show is great. When the guest are not (Lance Bass & Michael Turchin) - the show is a sad mess. Step it up, Anna! Leave those queens and their promotions and their parties to Bravo networkYou are way better than that.

Anna Farris rules

by Yancey73 on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! The roll play games kill me. Dax Shepherd one was my favorite!

Anna and Sim are a great team!

by IrritatedGamer030415 on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughter always ensues!

Hilariously Heart-warming

by BrittT818 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast on my walk into work and I seriously laugh out loud like a crazy person! Sim and the rest of the team do a fantastic job producing each episode. The content is mostly hilarious but my FAVORITE part is listening to the advice you give the callers. Sometimes I wish I could call in and give my own 2 cents! I look forward to the new episode every week and I cannot wait to hear more. Keep up the good work ya'll!

Not as impressed as I used to be

by TK Ostrom on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The Marc Maron interview was the last straw for me, I thought Sim was incredibly rude to him and that it was just so awkward for Sim to call him out about not being excited when he was approached about the show. I love Anna and I think she’s great but at this point I feel like they’re not doing as good of a job as they used to. Sadly not listening to this podcast anymore.

What happened?

by Liv Moore99 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be such a great podcast- now it’s like a really bad improv hour. Guys we don’t want pretend celebrities with fake accents or characters taking calls - seems dishonest somehow. So sad was a great podcast.

I’m not creative enough to come up with a title

by Accffxoxo on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast! Anna never fails to make me laugh and I look forward to the show every week. I like that the show is planned out with different segments, making the show easy to follow.

Love Anna, hate the gratuitous cursing

by ladyparalegal on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I curse like a sailor, but you have to know when to land “fucking” like a punch not like a softball lob. Her cursing is distracting and confusing, like it’s being used at the wrong part of the sentence. But I do love Anna.

I tell everyone about this show

by Sarasayshi on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show and listen to it on my way to work and whenever I have an extended drive. I do skip past the commercials because I think 2-3 min discussing a sponsor is overkill. I also find I skip through when Anna role plays with a guest in doing little skits. It just loses my interest. However; I love the actual interviews with the guests, the “deal breakers” and the callers.

Anna is brilliant

by Hfree21 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is ridiculously funny, love it when she breaks into improv. Her guests bring something new each week. And of course, f you Sim.