Average rating:

4.5
out of 2282 ratings.

So much potential....

by Sistergolden on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast has so much potential, Anna you're coming off as needy and naive, we dont need to hear about your childhood or lack of past relationships anymore , we've heard it. Let your guests do 80% of the talking! You are a host, this is different than being a guest. Study Oprah, learn to really listen. Also be careful offering such finite advice in people's need for help, telling them to just leave someone after a two minute conversation is not helpful, help them to look inside them self for what their gut tells them if you're not sure what they should do! No more improv, more phone calls. You can do this!

Wonderful

by Jencoco on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's wonderful and I look forward to it each week

Overall great podcast!

by CuddleWench on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I agree with some of the reviews I've seen that say that SOMETIMES there is a bit too much of the improv scenes, or that they go on too long. But other than that, I loooove this podcast! Anna and Sim are fantastic and it's an awesome unique way to hear a different side of some of my favorite celebrities. I looove the calls and the advice portions. Overall, super great show, just sometimes Anna could read the guest a bit better when they aren't so into the improv. It goes on a little too long sometimes. But keep up the good work!

Not funny. Awkward.

by Socrates2121 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Usually enjoy Anna but this seems forced and awkward. I was cringing through both Seth Rogan episodes and I think he was too. Not worth the time.

Anna always makes me laugh!

by The BlinDiva on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Anna and Sim make a great team.

I love it

by Knitmyrhino on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so excited that I finally found this podcast! I've been going back and listening to them. It's so refreshing to see your favorite actors/actresses have so much more to offer. Thank you for doing this! Much love 💚❤️💜

Sharon Stone

by Judi from Michigan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Sharon Stone was my favorite episode. Sometimes I wish more interviewing happened as opposed to the fake booking agent skit.

still love her

by nikking on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

on the screens, but on this podcast not so much..

Entertaining

by DRxUGS on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this with Anna and sim. My favorite parts of the show are celebrity interviews and Anna's impersonations where she improvs with the guest

Don't listen to the nay Sayers!

by Music*Sounds on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok, after the latest podcasts with Sharon stone and Kristin Chenoweth I had to write a review. I saw a lot of negativity being heaped on the podcast for Anna's skits and improv. I don't understand the hate? Anna is a charming affable host, whose authentic and awesome. You can tell she genuinely cares about her callers and her guests and does an great job getting the most out of them in a relaxed atmosphere. Sim does a great job fielding calls and producing I genuinely like their banter and salty back and forth shenanigans. I don't see a problem with an actress acting, whether it be as Kayla or Karen she's a delight! Think about t people, she's providing free entertainment on a weekly basis with huge stars, what's not to like? Her "how would you proceed" and "deal breakers" are the kinds of hypotheticals you always throw around with your friends, their hands down, my favorite part of the show. Anna is awesome, Sim is great and they do an amazing job getting the most out of their guests. This podcast delivers week after week, definite favorite, subscribe for a great time! 🤗

Is sim the host of S-town?

by John Guilyard on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Haha he has a very similar voice, you guys should do a fake docu-episode.

The best

by TK Ostrom on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys get the most amazing interviews, and the advice portion shows such interesting sides of people. It's very humanizing and I love hearing your interviews with celebrities I'm less familiar with, it feels like you're getting to know them without being invasive

My Fav Podcast

by Jenni_J_ on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute fav podcast. I love the real talk and the silliness. You get to see a whole new side of people. It's the best.

This Podcast Is Hilarious

by DBrewer75 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is great with the interview segments and most of the guests really seem to be having a good time. Some of the skits drag on too long when the guest isn't that into them but otherwise they aren't a bad as some of the reviews are making it sound. 5 Stars 👍🏼

Lol with Anna

by 6lilchcks on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to listen to the good and sometime bad advice of Anna and her guests

The best

by Morgan311 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Anna and Sim together. This show is wonderful and I look forward to Tuesday's when I get a new episode. Some of the guests are...difficult... and you can see what a graceful person Anna must be like to navigate everyone so well.

100 percent everything

by babysneaker on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutly love listening to Anna and Sim. Genuine and hilarious, what more could you ask for? Grateful Anna continues this project. I listen to it in my headohones while I work from my home office, which makes me feel like I am sitting at the table with them. Their guests are every bit of amazing as the peole that host them! XO

Great show

by Dkaye1027 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. The improvs she does with her guests are great and I love that they feel comfortable enough to actually play in the scenes. Chris Hardwick and the HDTGM crew are my favorite improvs thus far. The advice portion makes for fascinating listening. Anna and Sim put on a great show.

So Sweet

by ewims88 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is one of the sweetest and funniest hosts out of all the podcasts I listen to. Great job to Sim for being the workforce behind each show and shoutout to both of them for being themselves so effortlessly in each episode, which isn't easy to do when the natural thing to do would be "yourself".

Love you Anna! Sim you too.

by Name that is a nick on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening by accident. I am still trying to ensure I am subscribed, but I am listening from the beginning on my commute. It's 1 hour each way. I am pretty sure I would not have made it through this commute everyday without you both! Thank you so much!

Wanted to love but can't stand the "acting"

by Jkagattis on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Look I get it, they're actors or comedians so let's put them in stupid situations and hear what they'd do...right?.. no. Boring. Downloaded the podcast after hearing the TJ Miller episode (which was amazing) only to jump ahead and find out about these stupid plot situations. There's so much more humor in listening to smart, talented people talk to one another instead of these stupid scenes where Anna fakes being pushy and annoying. So many better things to talk to Isla Fisher, Lauren Graham, and Dax Shepard about. Go back to the beginnings and I would re-subscribe in a heartbeat. Until then this is just wasting space on my cell phone that I could be filling with something that is still enjoyable.

So so so funny

by ScootDawn on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is hilarious! She is incredibly honest, and it's so refreshing to hear someone say the things we're all thinking. I love her improv scenes! She may be unqualified, but her advice is spot-on! Please keep doing what you're doing, Anna!!!

Best podcast out there!

by CoreyUF on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100% the funniest and most endearing podcast available. Highly recommended. Wish it was daily instead of weekly. Thanks Anna and Sim for making my commute and my life happier!!!

Awesome

by StephVTGrad2014 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!!!

My favorite podcast

by Jmcd1027 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is soooo good at talking with her guests and the improv is a highlight- I love to hear how different actors react to her characters she does. My favorite episodes have been with Isla Fisher and Sharon Stone- please have them back on soon!! It wasn't long enough! Love you Anna!

Awful

by Lesleay on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Couldn't listen to one podcast all the way through. Too much vulgar language. Waste of time.

Sharon Stone!!!

by andre moraes on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The one with Sharon Stone was the best!!! 5 stars all the way!

So entertaining!!!

by laughing in utah on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love this podcast!! I've binged on several episodes and I feel like Part of the "family". I tell my boyfriend Anna and I are friends 😂😂. Sim is awesome!! I love Anna and Sim's relationship. I love when Jack pops in and how Anna just adores him!! Also, love when Chris drops in and adds to advice on calls. Keep up the good work you guys!!

Definitely unqualified

by 1OkieGirl on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have tried a couple of times to listen to this podcast. I'm not sure if Anna Faris is just trying to come at her guests in a new, cool way that no one else has ever thought of but her interview skills are amateurish. Just listen to the interview with the iconic Stan Lee where she actually asked him which superhero he would have lance his toe if it were infected! Unfortunately her effort to be original and cool is just painful to listen to.

Depends on the guest

by KKoeser on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

80% of the time this podcast is amazing, with fantastic improv bits and great advice. Ever so often though Anna will book a guest that doesn't click with the show and it can drag a bit. She and Sim are always great hosts though, I love what they do.

Eff you sim

by jonnyyyyyyyyyyyyy on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna gives good pod

Loving Anna

by Mandino1234 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can I just say that I feel like the advise is for me sometimes. No matter what anyones going through I think the advise can coordinate with something someone could be potentially going through. The one with Jason Mantzoukas giving advise to Polly about family was unbelieveable. I am going through something similar where my family just doesn't see why I live my life the way I do and his advise was my savior. When I was at my lowest, just listening to this podcast made my day brighter and put a smile on my face. Keep doing what you are doing. You are magnificent.

Love this podcast!

by Producerkat on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've seen several reviews on here, saying how they hate the improv, but I love it. Especially Karen Sarducci. Overall, I like the laid-back, go-with-the-flow vibe of the whole thing. You can tell Anna, Sim and her guests are having a good time and it makes me want to be their friends. Anna & Sim, if you're reading this, know that you have a lot of fans who love what you are doing. Don't change a thing!

Love it!!!!

by Jalltonemt on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just simply love the podcast

Must listen

by pinkflamingas on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super entertaining when spending long hours in car, one episode a week doesn't feel like enough. Anna is incredibly entertaining.

What happened here?

by anoelluck on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

So when I started listening to Unqualified I started with my favorite celebrities and went completely out of order. Since then, I've gone back to the beginning and I'm working my way through them all. Luckily, I haven't gotten to the part where they start the improv sections. I. Can't. Stand. It. The podcast was soooooo much better before the skits. Everyone was so much more genuine. Now it's the same characters over and over and they take over the entire show. It's funny every now and then and I totally believe in their goal for the podcast. But I hope they find their direction again and remember what they set out to do. It looks like they're losing a lot of listeners because of it. If they read these comments and actually care, maybe they'll use it as constructive criticism.

So Good

by Steven Sssss on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and currently binging! Awesome guest stars and love listening to Anna, Sim, and guest's advice for the callers. Also love when they follow up with the callers.

Unqualified

by Adjs13 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh everyday at my desk! Sim & Anna are the perfect podcast duo.

Disorganized and boring

by 4hfhp on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I tried to get into this podcast. I always though Anna was funny. But she talks ... so ... slow. And can never seem to finish a sentence. The pauses are painful and she stumbles over her words and thoughts so much it's like she's almost incoherent. Hard to follow and not very entertaining. I will just stick to watching her on screen.

Advice?

by Waltonhky on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast, but I'm tired of hearing every advice being "protect your heart" and Anna always putting down the guy in the relationship especially when there is absolutely no need to. 😑 Come on... some of the "issues" are not about the relationship itself, no need to stir up trouble.

Love it!

by Zero stars 😷💩 on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna Farris is hilarious!

Guests Make the Podcast

by Taynard on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Okay, don't get me wrong I love Anna Faris... but usually her guests are the funniest part! I.e. Joel Mchale, Chelsea Handler, Keegan Michael Key, Kaitlyn Olsen. Some of them are kind of lame. The comedians make it amazing though. I listen to them all. I'm loyal so nothing Anna can do will make me stop listening. Improv can get a little long and not so funny.

I'm still amused but...

by MorganBoBorgan on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast for the most part. I really love when the interviews get a bit deeper. The favorites are the Isla fisher two parter and the Malin Akerman episodes. However the comedy bits are funny to a certain point. I love that it's a new format but it's not working in my option. I hope more of a better mix would be really good it's just getting to one sided. But if that's the direction they want to take I'm all about it I really enjoy anything unqualified and it's a great part of my week and so keep up the great work and thank you for the laughs. Sport for the novel.

Best podcast ever

by Bebop3334 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode from the beginning. It is so funny and entertaining. A really nice escape from everyday life.

Great, but a few things

by CAH4943 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

For the most part I love the podcast. The guests are great and Anna is very sweet. However, like a lot of the comments I do not like the improv. Most of the time I fast forward to hear the calls. My advise would be to spend the time at the top of the podcast, chat with the guest - not so rapid fire is funny. Then do more than 1-2 calls, do like 4 and remove improv totally from the podcast.

Anna is great

by lefreke on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is a great time. Some are so hilarious I can't even breathe. I was motivated to give this review because Linnette Carolla is trying to get more 5 star reviews than Anna, and that just can't happen.

Too much improv

by looking4thebestinlife on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I adore Anna and get excited when I see the celebrity she has next, only each time sad and finding myself fast forwarding to the last few minutes for authentic conversation. The success of podcasting is the feeling we as listeners have getting to know a celebrity or topic better. If I want to see or hear a celebrity act in a scene I will turn on a screen. I still subscribe as Anna is adorable and engaging the times throughout the show when she is just herself, even celebrities adore her and the conversation is perfect when it is organic.

LOVE THIS

by Anoodlea on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast literally carries me through the day. It's like I'm in a podcast coma with Anna and her guests. This podcast is super uplifting and I can't wait to listen to more.

Love Anna and Sim

by Stuck in Florida on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So entertaining!

Self-indulgent

by Jmchoi123 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

There's a lot of complimenting each other that doesn't really seem necessary