Average rating:

4.5
out of 2089 ratings.

Currently Binging

by vassep10 on Apr 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I never understood the podcast world until I heard Anna and her guests giving relationship advice. I'm obsessed. This has replaced Pandora during my commute and at work. Thank you for making my weekdays better!

Anna Faris is too funny..

by VeronicaMoreno010308 on Apr 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the very few podcast I have listened to every episode and each one I have laughed. I love all of her very unqualified advice, which I think she is very qualified with her life experiences she tells us.

Anna is Great!

by Foxdn1 on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is great! She is funny and does great interviews!Sim or whatever her producers name is needs to stop talking. His voice is like nails on a chalk board. He interrupts her too much.

Too funny!

by Britpags on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to almost all the episodes. Today I laughed the hardest and had to leave review. Episode with Michael Rappaport!!!!!! Hysterical ! The best!

Love it! Anna is so real and hilarious!

by Jenzavala on May 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is definitely a gem! Anna is sweet and funny in a different unique way. And every once in awhile we get to hear Chris Pratt and he is just the best!

Love it!!!

by Wrouse on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast and glad that I discovered it last week. I literally binged on this podcast to get caught up. Keep doing what you guys are doing! Unqualified is funny, entertaining and insightful at times :).

This is it.

by agroveofcedars on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Anna Faris is compassionate, hilarious, and most importantly, seems like a real genuine human being. It's great to listen to these celebrities talk to each other like normal people. I have only listened to four eps but everyone has been wonderful from start to finish. Keep 'em coming!

Amazing!

by EABFlamingo on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Anna and Sim are a great team and make me laugh every week!

Meh

by Samedi1124 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I enjoy Anna as an actor but her podcasting leaves much to be desired. All the improv stuff gets so boring and goes on way too long. I'm always thankful for my fast forward 15 sec button. The podcasts should be more about the guests and less Anna doing a routine. I like this podcast in the beginning but now could really leave it. When I see someone I'm excited to get interviewed, I have low expectations that I'll hear about them and their "story". Unfortunately some of be bad reviews are pretty spot on.

The worst of all

by tedya2 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm sorry I'm sorry I like your movies I like your TV shows that your podcast is just wow I could not even listen one for 10 minutes this is not for you just keep doing your movie and TV shows

Jumped the shark

by Elle.24Chl on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was an early and avid listener of this podcast. However, what once was a funny, original, and engaging show, is now a boring and redundant vanity project. The early Anna and Sim's sincere but humorous dynamic has morphed into a vapid monologue. Each episode Anna talks about the same topics, including, but not limited to multi-cam shows, scary movie, and her struggles being identified as a comedic actress. Moreover, every episode also features Anna's portrayal of the hackneyed character "Kayla", and it is so terrible and embarrassing. Even in the most recent episode, and only two months after Anna's rescue dog was found homeless and starving in the streets, Anna spent much of the show mocking people who care too much for their dogs. They have clearly stopped putting in the work that made this podcast so unique and engaging. Unqualified is aptly named.

Thank you!

by Augusta Peach on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently found this podcast and have binge listened to every episode. Makes my work day so much better. Anna and Sim are so great, and the charming guests keep it interesting.

So funny!

by Jenn9112 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never listened to podcasts before this, Anna and Sim are hilarious!!

Just so good!!

by Dancin' in the streets on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast each week. The guests are great and Anna and Sim make them feel so comfortable you can hear another side to each guest. And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the advice they give to the callers each podcast. Thank you for making my Wednesday morning commute MUCH more entertaining!

Miss

by Shilo-S on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged through all the episodes once I discovered this podcast. Anna & Sim you guys are just awesome! Thanks for making me laugh so hard, makes my coworkers think I'm nuts hehe.

♡

by Instagrampa666 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the advice giving element of this podcast. I wish they'd always do at least 2 call ins! She has well known people on here and you get to know more about them than just their career

Obsessed

by ButterPlayedToast on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a delight! Hands down one of my favorites. I love every aspect of this, from the fun banter between Anna & sim, to the great phone calls with listeners and the "unqualified" that more often than not is actually sound and thoughtful endearing advice. I think Anna has a great repertoire with all the guest, and each week it's something new and different. I think as a listener we get to hear a side of the famous guest that we probably wouldn't get to hear in another platform. I love the follow ups with the callers. Because I often find myself wondering how they're doing.I've always been a fan of Anna Faris, and now I love her even more, she's so genuine and caring with everyone but still a ball buster it's a fantastic combo! Looking forward to more.

Reason that I don't mind traffic/ long drives

by Savana McCall on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna's sweet voice and bright spirit brightens up my day everyday and puts me in a great mood! Makes working out go by so faster. (I'm the girl on the stair master giggling out loud every few minutes). You guys are amazing! Don't stop! Ever! I love you!!! I love you!! I love you!!! Thank you!

😂

by Jsm1nT on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of business podcasts and take myself a tad too seriously, this definitely has me laughing and relaxing. Love you both, thx for making me crack

Best podcast!

by thealsager on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never laughed out loud so many times at a podcast before. You guys are doing awesome things!!

Amazing

by dilawn on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast, I have been a huge fan of Anna since Scary Movie. I like her even more since I started listening to this. I wish I could be there while they recorded one of these podcasts!

Love it!

by Morgan Messick on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So fun. Always excited to see the next guest ❤

Unicorn

by Journeyous on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Real quick, wouldn't it be cool if we could individually rate and comment episodes?I love Anna Faris, she's a true blue Sagittarius and has my heart. This podcast is the closest thing I'll get to having her has a friend and hanging out, and the special guests really make it so that we get to travel through different terrain. Also her co-captain is great and compliments the show well.

LOVE!

by Samf566543 on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast brigethens my day everyday. I live in Manhattan and listen to it on my daily commutes and am always laughing while walking down the streets because of this podcast. It is so funny, always such great relatable advice. Love it--can't wait for more!!

Love it!

by hkl7916 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast to listen to. Not only is it hilarious but the advice portion is really insightful. Anna is always so sweet and truly cares for every caller and is so genuine. Hope it goes on for a long time as it makes my work commute much better!

Game of Thrones for your ears!!!

by miss pyokopyoko on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since being turned on to Anna and Sim's podcast 2 weeks ago, I haven't been able to listen to anything else, not even music. I cook to it. I drive to it. I sit in LA traffic to it. I do physical therapy exercises to it. I get ready for my day to it. I love this show for so many reasons. I absolutely adore Anna and Sim and their dynamic. I love that the show makes me laugh out loud in my car while sitting in the endless traffic of LA. Probably my favorite part though, are the advice calls. They have pretty good insight into human behaviour which comes from an obvious deep well of compassion and kindness for fellow humans. I love hearing their different guest's approach to various situations. I also happen to be an industry insider, several of my clients have been on the show; and perhaps this is a bit incestuous, but I find the advice given to people calling in from people I've known for sometimes over 10 years, fascinating! I'm shown a side of them I've never seen before and it serves to deepen my relationship to them. And I love, love, LOVE Anna's perpetually filthy mouth. A woman after my own heart!!! Thank you Anna and Sim!!!

Please get on the show....

by thegrayghostnyc on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amy SchumerRachel Feinstein Paget BrewsterJason SilvaEllen DeGeneres

This is my third attempt writing a review because my username kept getting denied

by JillHillPill on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From sneakily watching her in Scary Movie as a kid to listening to her now on this great podcast on my way to work - Anna Farris is amazing! You def get a different side of her that's worth a listen. My only criticism is she should divulge is some serious and controversial/current events in her own way and then go back to doing what she does best on her show.

Great--So far!

by JDK<3 LUNA on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm here because of Rupaul--I heard Anna on his podcast and it piqued my interest! I started from the beginning and have binged all the way to #44. I LOVE When Anna and her guests discuss the ins and outs of Hollywood, and find her advice to be refreshingly honest and charmingly heartfelt. It is very clear that she and Sim love their "callers". PLEASE Have more updates on past callers! I want to know what happens! I came here to show my support, and while reading some of the more recent reviews, I am becoming worried that I am in for some disappointment--I too find the Improv segments, especially those with the Karen Sarducci character to be slightly self-induldgent and somewhat lacking in "funny". Sometimes its GREAT! And other times, it feels uncomfortable. I'm going to keep listening, and am hoping that those negative reviews prove to be incorrect.

Amazing

by Kfbill on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is always amazing in her talks and advice. Love listening to all her guests and her two cents. Great pod cast.

<3

by Carrie_OBrien on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. I love the guests, I love Anna, I love the amount of thought that goes into each episode. Last Christmas season, just a few days before the holiday, we had to put down our family dog and this podcast was one of the things that helped me through. I'll be forever grateful for that, and for everything you guys do. I love you Anna and Sim!

Perfection

by sjoudrey on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never ever listened to a pod cast before. I have been studying a lot lately for surgical boards, and needed something to take my mind off of things when taking the dogs for a long walk. I had heard about pod casts, and wanted to see what was out there. I have always been a fan of Ana since Scary Movie, even though she feels these movies were awful and she seems embarrassed by them at times 😜. Those movies still crack me up. Anyways.... I have watched anything with her in it and a pod cast sounded perfect. I was not disappointed. I could listen to her talk about anything, and this podcast makes me laugh out loud and I don't even care how crazy people must think I am. From the guests, to the topics, it's perfection. I have been reading some of the reviews, and I think it's just people who don't get her sense of humour. You don't want to listen to her talk? Then yeah... probably not the podcast for you. You think she's narcissistic? She actually talks about that in one of her podcasts, and it's just a part of her humour. People have mentioned that she gets off topic and Sim doesn't keep her on schedule. THATS WHY ITS SO FUNNY!!!! This is her podcast. I love her tangents. My only issue is it's only out once a week! I need more!!!!!!

Does this count as making plans with friends?

by amanda_claire44 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the fly on the wall experience I get from listening to this podcast. I feel like I'm eavesdropping on the conversation of interesting people who are really genuinely enjoying hanging out with each other. And the advice they give callers is so kind, hopeful and earnest. I would listen to 7 eps a week if they were available. Maybe more.

Favorite podcast

by RocketSummer15 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every single time I road trip I pretty much strictly listen to Anna! I love the guests and the callers and the fact that she makes me laugh and think. Highly recommend!

Lol

by TD07291991 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna Faris and Aubrey Plaza need to have a talk show together - I want more!!!

Honest, Real, Funny, Engaging

by J1469 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So engaging, always interesting topics. Just real people hanging out talking as we all navigate our way through the universe. Love the advice, love the guests. Like being able to observe a Saturday night with my friends.

HAHAHA!!!

by JeffreyPeck on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My face hurts from laughing for an hour and a half. THANK YOU!

Got me on board

by Orangesodaaddict on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the show more I expected. Her informality and silliness makes the show like a night in with friends. She gives great personalized relationship advice for callers!

Nah.

by Pho Ko on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

That character she does and forces her guests to interact with... nope. Boring and obnoxious, man. Too bad because I used to really like this podcast.

Nothing gets me through a tough week like Anna

by smithre023 on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since the start of the podcast Anna has maintained to be one of the most hilarious, sincere, and genuine people/podcast host/actresses. It's refreshing to hear Anna talk about her insecurities and struggles as well as talk to her callers about their insecurities and struggles in such a relatable way. It's nice to know that people from all over, lol even Hollywood superstar Anna, deal with the same problems that I do. And her advice is always kind and helpful. Nothing gets me through a tough week like this podcast. Above all though, the podcast funny and entertaining. I recommend it to everyone I know.

Great advice podcast and hilarious

by C.libby on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like all the different segments of the show - interviewing the guest, asking them funny questions, I like the improv part of the show and I think people who are saying they don't like it are reacting to the guest not performing well or being caught off guard making the segment fall a little flat. Majority of the improv segments are really funny though. Only way this show could be better is if they were somehow able to fit in more phone calls to give advice! Definitely the best part of the show is the "unqualified" advice.

At This Rate...

by VermilionSun on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast will crash and burn. I didn't want to leave anything less than a five star review when I first listened to it, but now I think it's necessary. I know that being in the entertainment industry pushes vanity on you and you need constant validation, but it gets a little old to hear week in and week out. At times it almost sounds forced by the guest and that's not okay. The improvisations are still funny but don't need to always move to sexual topics to be funny. Stop moaning in peoples ears while we work. The genuine conversations are still gold but either podcast guest or callers aside, Anna and Sim both need to let callers speak. A new segment would be nice and to actually hear from callers again would be nice and something they could do for minisodes. I still find Anna charming, I still find the podcast charming, but I think it has a few kinks it needs to work out before people lose complete interest. Also not as well known celebrities are fine but knowing their notable work early-on (perhaps before introducing them) could help your podcast listeners visualize them as well as your callers who deserve to know if it's someone not as well known that way they don't insult your podcast guests.However you still don't have advertisements yet but I know it's only a matter of time before the production crew to this needs to earn money for their time.

best thing about 2016 and ongoing

by gyrlone on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast and during my terrible horrible awful autumn and winter it has made me have so many feels! this is good stuff. it's unconventional and funny and heartfelt. heart warming. sometimes sad but also hopeful in the best way (LOVE the callers) I feel like Anna is a friend and Sim is my spirit animal. it's not like anything you could or would expect and people should listen!!!! xxoo

Insightful

by Arugula514 on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the advice actually! Some of the guests are really insightful and I like getting to know these actors and celebrities on a different level. Better than a typical talk show and very relatable!

FREAKING AMAZING

by Megsatx on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is freaking amazing. I listen to it all day at work and cant get enough. Seriously if youre just getting into podcasts this is such a wonderful way to start! <3 Anna and all of her guests and her producers and behind the scenes workers!

Wow!

by AsNatural on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so romantic, sweet & funny. Anna is so wonderful.

That one guy Sim is annoying.

by Olliebabah on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Anna! This podcast is really entertaining, and Anna does a great job as a host! That one guy Sim is annoying though. He takes his job waaay too seriously, just relaxxxxxx.

Adore Anna!

by Aileenaa on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Anne and love the advice she gives. Only thing I don't like is when she brings on guys that seem like jerks and don't give her the respect she deserves as host!

A true day-brightener

by Lane Hunter on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had the worst day I'd had in years, and turned on this podcast. Anna is truly a light in a dark place. I'm glad I found this podcast.

Has its ups and downs

by nataliehberg7777! on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

In my opinion, some of these episodes are a delight (the Jason Mantzoukas episode is incredible). The improv-heavy episodes can get tiresome, and some of them are just annoying.I think it's worth giving this podcast a chance and listening to a few different episodes. If it's not your thing it's not your thing.