Average rating:

4.5
out of 2421 ratings.

Full of fake positivity and butt kissing

by JossiHP on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really like Chris Prat first and foremost funniest dude in the business, been listening to this podcast on and off for a while. And I'm finally feed up with Anna's fake positivity and butt kissing, everyone on her show from callers all the way to the guest; everyone is "great" and "awesome" c'mon dial it down a bit; have some dignity. Be real don't be a Phony. Second, Anna it's NOT funny at ALL, we know it, Hollywood knows this(that's why she hasn't been cast in the last decade) and most importantly SHE knows this. Stop it Anna all that "funny" BS you put your guest through is CRINGE AF! This gimmick's would work if we could see her reaction, because the one thing that Anna has is wacky faces, that's her thing(scary movie) but alas this is not even recorded for YouTube viewing so it fails.

Fun convos

by Schangry on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the convos with guests and advice to callers! Wonderful, heartfelt advice. They seemed to still be working through the format for awhile. Others mentioned the improv being grating, I have to agree it was rough. I think the "deal-breakers" segment is much better and far more entertaining. I recommend this podcast, just remember that they're pretty new and are working out kinks.

WORST PODCAST EVER

by Ativan415 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

perhaps the host's failed acting career would rebound if she stopped hosting this crap.

Your brain cells will die...which she apparently encourages?

by embeesa on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wouldn't ordinarily waste my time with a review but what an absolute witch. Anyone who attempts to write off their own ineptitude by saying they will "fake dementia" is NOT worth listening to.

She's so sweet!

by Mdandley on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Her positive outlook on all things is a breath of fresh air. Yes, some of the improv is hard to listen to, but if you stick it out you'll find the humor. Episodes that feature Jack and Chris are the absolute best!

Xoxo

by Lilsie on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

MORE UPDATES. otherwise I love it and I love you. Also this is crazy nitpicky and annoying but sometimes when you're giving advice and the guest has a strong opinion I can tell Anna kinda disagrees with them but she usually lets them get there way and I almost always agree with the position she's holding back from saying so I wish she would just say it! Sry if that's super annoying

So funny

by Tinar6393 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!

Seth Rogen episode is the best

by canwepod on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

My take is pretty similar to other reviewers. The show really shines when it focuses on guest interviews and caller advice, and the improv lasts a bit too long and isn't the best part of the show. But it's a good podcast that entertains me at work and on my way to/from work. My favorite guest was Seth Rogen becasue I love him and he's hilarious. The comedians are the best - I'd like to hear more people in the Judd Apatow/Tina Fey/Amy Poehler crews. Oooh and Charles Barkley would be AWESOME. The Shaq episode was pretty good, although it was a bit of a gushfest. And Anna sounded drunk or high in the Russell Peters episode, which was interesting.

Amy Poehler?

by Jane Finnley on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and always good for a laugh. Love Anna and Sim's dynamic! It would be amazing if Amy Poehler were to be a guest!

Mixed review- please level the sound!

by Dana09 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The early ones are fun! Different and I loved hearing some of my favorite celebrities in a more relaxed, candid conversation. I put on a more recent episode and it was a boring improv riff that went on and on. I kept wondering: where is the show?? Then realized this IS the show. sometimes improv is much more fun for the actors doing it rather than the audience, and that's what's going on here. Also- please level out the sound!! Anna has such a soft and soothing voice, and then Sim comes in with booming vocals that blast my eardrums when I'm listening with my headphones. Hear "Julia styles part 2" for an example. I'm constantly adjusting the volume which is super annoying

Simply Great!

by dksims on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is hilarious. She's very relatable and down to earth. Highly recommended.

Killing it!

by cultureguy on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first got into podcasts not too long ago. When I went looking for good podcasts to listen to, one that I consistently saw was "Anna Faris is Unqualified". I always thought she was hilarious so I decided to listen to it. Been about a year now and still love it. Great guests, funny conversations, great banter back and forth betweeen her and Sim, and a genuine love for what she does; week after week. Keep it up Anna and Sim, cause I'll still be listening!

Genuine Podcast

by Metal Generation on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of those exceptional podcasts that actually humanizes celebrities with the phone call advice segments and the dating deal-breaker portion. I had this unfavorable opinion of Sharon Stone until I listened to her interaction with Anna. I also love how the guest doesn't blatantly plug their latest project most of the time. It feels as if they just want to be part of this singular podcast. I look forward to hearing more.

Amazing!

by SpongeBob52411 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!! Funny, informative and just down right AWESOME. Thanks and F Sim!!!

Overall great podcast

by sarhoot on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to this podcast! I never really listened to one before. I think the interaction with her guests is great, callers are a nice change of pace. I do like the improve skits BUT would like to see more characters...

Ana's charm

by KendalButler on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Uneven at times, but her charm shines through.

Good show

by StumpyFuzzball on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

For the most part I really like this show. I do wish the advice portion was longer, since it is the most interesting part of the show. The improv stuff really is skiable. It's very one note. When Chris Pratt is on the whole show picks up and he has killer advice.

The Sharon Stone Episode

by Strictrix on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just staggering. There have been funnier eps and improv-ier eps, but it was clear from this one that Anna and Sim have had enough podcasting reps to hang on for the ride and go with it, and it was tremendous.

Anna + Sim = Amazing

by dendenwen on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Last night, I dreamt about Anna Faris. I dreamt I met her at an open house of sorts and I tried to play it cool but I kept on accidentally pointing her out to people. "Have you ever listened to her podcast? It's soooo good!" After about like 30 minutes of this, I finally went up to her and said, "Anna, I am a huge fan of you and your podcast." She was so nice and politely asked me to stop pointing her out to people. And, in a typical Anna fashion, she told me she loves me.I woke up and decided that today was the day I'll finally leave a review. I subscribed around the Sharon Stone episode and have been listening and craving more, going back to the previous episodes. Not only does this show have humor, it also has depth, warmth, love and it discusses social issues you don't think about every day. Terry Crews and the NFL? Thought-provoking. Carrie Goldberg and revenge porn? Inspiring.At the end of each podcast, she and Sim takes two calls from listeners who are struggling with a relationship issue. Everytime she tells them she loves them, her genuity is almost palpable through these little Apple earphones. We love you too, Anna!

If you subscribe to one podcast this is it

by B4474 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna Faris and this podcast has gotten me through some exceptionally bad commutes. She is smart, quirky and relatable. The guests she has had are all fantastic and entertaining. I love the deal breakers and the rapid fire questions. And the general relaxed banter. I was never a fan of the improv with the movie producer and happy to not have heard it lately. But it's easy to skip over and most people enjoy it. Lately the podcast has gone from great to even better. Anna is addressing important social issues. The world needs more of this.

Great interviews and guests... so funny!

by ChrisSA71 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Just discovered this podcast and so far I really enjoy it. I like how personable and funny Anna is. You can tell that Anna and Sim really appreciate their listeners. Being honest here, I don't love the improve skits (sorry Anna😳) but I do love how comfortable she makes her guests and they talk about normal everyday stuff. It is awesome!! Makes me never wants to watch bs interviews on TV where the person can't be themselves. You can totally tell that they are having a bottle of wine at Anna's dining table having a fun and entertaining conversation and it feels like you are sitting right there with Anna and Sim. That is what is so great about the show. Thanks Anna and Sim for doing the show. Keep it up!!

Quality Declining

by LastToWalk on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like episodes that are down to earth with casual conversation with dashes of life advice like with Katie Couric, Lance Bass, and Terry Cruz. The little anecdotes and life stories sprinkled with experience and then giving advice to callers is what made this podcast great. The live audience podcasts laughing over everything was obnoxious and makes it seem disingenuous to people who call in for some help. Some people like Eric Andre and Whitney Cummings are trying too hard to be funny and won't shut up when they need to. I'm also not really liking the long improv as much.

Funny, Compassionate and honest

by MidgieWidget on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All my favorite things in one podcast.

I ❤️Anna Get Your Labia and Sim-Sim Shiree

by JSouffle on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm now trying to figure out if I want to use my vacation time to binge-listen to Anna for a week, or spend quality time with my son. The choice is closer than is socially acceptable for a parent to admit.

Ken J

by Bjodii33 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I loved the episode with KenJ from The Hangover. It was hilarious! I especially loved the JayLeno impression. I listen to it when I need a good laugh…”Kevin!” I heard about this Podcast when Chelsea Handler mentioned being a guest. I’ve been listening ever since.

F*** you Sim

by mclkrs on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Need that Chris Pratt episode!

A Hidden Gem

by Heather_H_K on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is quality-it ranks right up there with Sklarboro, HDTGM and Womp It Up for comedic rapport/spontaneity. Great guests.

Anna faris is hilarious

by Ohyeahmikejonesss on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite thing to listen to on my morning commute to work. Keep it up! 👍🏼

Hilarious and genuine!

by LorienR on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. She has the best guests!

Love this podcast

by Snack4life on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week. :)

My favorite

by marlapsinger on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Annnnnaa Faaarrrrrissss iss abb-sa-lute-ly riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiggggghhhhhhhtttttt

Love love love

by B.Drew94 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So quirky, positive, off-beat. Can't get enough.

Amazing!

by Ladygang lova on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the long format! Super interesting to listen to the guests in this setting!

More editing !!!

by every name is taken taken on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love what you're doing guys! Always entertaining. My only wish though is to please do a bit more editing. Especially evident duing that awkward argument between Sim and Anna on the episode (feat. Lance and Michael). When guests on the show start bringing up editing, it's probably a good time to actually edit that out. Feels like a rookie move otherwise. Am really into the show otherwise

The Best Life Has to Offer

by ConRobMac on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Anna's podcast from an article in Entertainment Weekly last summer. After going through and downloading a few episodes from my favorite celebs (Chris Evans, Jenny Slate, Aubrey Plaza, Lisa Kudrow, Lance Bass), I was hooked. I started listening to the new episodes and then finally went through and heard every single one. This podcast is hysterical, warm, generous, endearing, wise, and wonderful. The vast variety of guests makes for a highly entertaining show. The sincere advice Anna and her trusty producer-best friend Sim give is terrific, enjoyable, and genuine. The fun questions and improv they do with the celebrities is also amazing. Karen Sarducci, anyone?I absolutely adore this podcast and Anna and Sim. Through it all, their friendship and banter may be my favorite part about the podcast. My favorite episodes? Katie Couric, Allison Janney, and Tiffany Haddish. Download, subscribe, tell your friends, and settle in each week for a fabulous converation between Anna, Sim, and a guest you may or may not have heard of. By the end, you'll be crying with laughter and maybe even tearing up from the kind heart that Anna has. It's the best life has to offer.

Hilarious!

by TheBestJeanEver on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod. Anna is hilarious and she has a string of A-list guests a mile long. Her advice for callers is usually on point.

Totally Qualified!!! ❤️

by CherryWave on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ANNA!! I love you and your podcast is amazing. You and Sim are doing such a great job, and I appreciate hearing the passion. I like when Chris drops in, he also gives great advice! I've been trying to "get into" podcasts for a while and thanks to you, now I have!! I've also made a special spot for you in my attic, you will be forever cozy 🤗 Did I mention I love you....

Love U Sim! And Anna too!!!

by Sousal on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay, I didn't want to say f@$k you Sim in the title. 😉This is my FAVORITE podcast!!!!!! I love movies, tv and celebrities so this is the perfect podcast! I feel like I get to know the stars that come on the podcast because Anna and Sim make everyone feel very comfortable. The advise given to the dear listeners is always great! Everyone is so wise! It is such a highlight to my week to listen to Anna, Sim and there guest! Love you two!

Something Different

by Whynottri on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listened to several episodes recentsly on a long flight, at the resort pool, and then again on the flight home. I can't get the song out of my head! Help! Seriously, I am a terrible flyer (can't sleep and was on a red-eye) so these podcasts kept me company. I found myself laughing out loud and hoping that other passengers weren't noticing. Some bits get a little old but I could say that about Letterman, Cobert, Fallon, etc. Thanks Anna and Sim for a pleasant distraction from today's world-wide ugliness. I am going to start listening on my way to and from work - I have a lot of catching up to do.

Heartwarming and Hilarious!

by Anon1979 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna and Sim - you both are so kind hearted, genuine, caring, and funny as hell. I love what you're doing for so many reasons but mostly because it helps me pass the time at work in a thoroughly enjoyable way :) you give such great advice to your callers but even beyond that, you're giving help, hope, and peace to so many people listening. I know that when I listen, you guys touch on topics that affect me personally and it's so nice to hear that other people have experienced the feelings that I have. Seriously keep up the amazing work. Love you both!!

I used to love this podcast

by Edtheoddfish on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this podcast, but then it went downhill and got boring right about the Shaq episode. I really hated the episode with Chris Evans and Jenny Slate. She came off super cool and sweet but Chris Evans should have been called out on his douchebag behaviors.

Love It!

by Yetti monster on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a good listen. Anna is so funny and her little improv bits are hilarious. Chris drops in from time to time and is super funny. I highly suggest listening on a weekly basis.

Really good

by Dancing+bear on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast hosted by a celebrity immediately sounds unappealing to me, unless it's by a stand up comedian or something like that. A podcast hosted by somebody from the Scary Movie series with a sitcom on CBS (I think) does not interest me at all. With that being said, this podcast is GREAT! Anna Faris is a really good host and she's super funny and does a really good job, definitely worth a listen if not a subscribe. The first episode I listened to was the Eric Andre episode, it was super dooper funny.

Very funny and real

by Ummmmm this is my nickname on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this podcast. If I think it would be cool to hang out with someone is how I decide if I like a celeb or not. And pretty much everyone on the show is hang out material. Except Sim. Screw you Sim. 😬

Love!!!

by Ake7696 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is amazing. This podcast makes me so happy!

Terrible Interviewer

by CaligoNautica on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The only reason I downloaded an episode is to listen to a guest interview with Tatiana Maslany. Anna Faris is a terrible interviewer. They were recording during technical difficulties, Anna forgot to introduce the guest to the audience. There were long pauses as she tried to figure out what to say, demonstrating how unprepared she was, and Anna barely asked any questions of her guest. This abomination of a podcast is a waste of time for both her guest and listeners.

Anna Faris is a Goddess

by longestyeahboyever on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is the funniest person out there, and she gives great advice. Love every episode, even when I am not a huge fan of the guests.

Love love love !!!

by Lace ensue on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Terry crews episode is by far one of my favorites! His advice on a relationships was fantastic!! It was just what I needed to hear!! Thank you Anna and Sim for the podcast!!!

Boss!

by Sara Moser on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives me a welcomed break from the heavy sort of podcasts I pour myself over for work. Thank you Anna for sharing laughter and truth in this world.

The perfect podcast to make me laugh awkwardly in my car

by Jamandymoo3 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is the perfect amount of hilarious, sweet and weird. Love this podcast!