Average rating:

4.5
out of 2544 ratings.

Good God, SO terrible!!!!

by Nrchandelsmeid on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Its its I mean I'm speechless, if I didn't know better, could it be a parody?

An extra star - just for the guests

by aardvork on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Like everyone else with a negative review, I used to be a subscriber who unsubscribed after I got tired of Karen Sarducci and all the other bs. The advice portion is great! But the pointless, stale improv is getting tiresome. She has had some great guests, and I sometimes want to listen for them, but it only takes a few of her annoying laughs before I'm irritated.

AMAZING!!!

by KristinaKoz on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes my work days fly by! I'm always giggling to myself, my co workers probably think I'm crazy...especially since I just started this job lol Keep up the amazing work!

Bravo!

by Garliyli on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the one and only podcast that I've never stopped subscribing and literally waiting it's update every single week. I admire how Anna and Sim (and others on the team) take in the reviews posted here and adjust the contents. And after what Anna has been through recently, how could you not love this woman more for her bravery to continue to spread the laughters and the so-called "unqualified" relationship advice to its listeners? Team Anna forever!

Take a Break and Laugh

by KelsJO84 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant and funny.

Wow

by Carb Loaded on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have not laughed so hard since I watched Just Friends in high school. I am so in love with this podcast. Anna, you are beyond phenomenal. Sim, you're ok too.

One of My Favorites

by jadesut on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna Farris was never really on my radar. I'd seen some of her work, but I never followed her projects. I stumbled upon this podcast when reading an article. Anna and her guest that week taking calls and giving advise to strangers. It sounded awesome. I've loved it since the first episode I listened to. I think her guests really open up about personal feelings and experiences. The guests never come off like they're there to promote their current project and move on. When Anna talks to callers, she is really genuine and it is heartwarming. The crazy scenarios the Unqualified team comes up with in the "How Would You Proceed" and "Deal Breakers" are hilarious. Sim and the team are so dedicated and the quality of the podcast reflects it.

Traffic is fun with Anna

by TIMELORDMASTER on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for helping me get through my morning and evening commute to work.

The Best

by Sicily to Syracuse on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Priceless gem of a person. ❤️

Love this podcast.

by Betty8701 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️

Way too much praise of each other

by M_A_Cross1997 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Does anyone think sims is the most annoying feel good self riotous person to ever be on a podcast. At first this was funny but now the spend way too much time saying how "amazing" and "special" everything is. Over and over again they just slowly talk about "how amazing the next guest is and how special her husband is and how lucky and grateful they are for each-other." ... there's nothing wrong with feeling that way but do you have to talk about it for 30 min each episode.. the only episode I've been able to tolerate in a while is the MFM crossover. They actually acted like normal people who weren't high or on xanax for an episode.

Love this so much

by IPad for business on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast, amazing people

Qualified

by Jennifer Torquato on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I think they give bad advice sometimes, but I still love it. So fun to listen to!

Can't stand the improv

by mdst one on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Unsubscribing to this podcast. Bad editing, bad improv. It's just garbage

Love listening to you

by scfan14 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to your podcast at work and I can't stop laughing. You make days at work so much better when I listen to your podcast. Love you. Thanks for your podcast!

STOP WITH THE TERRIBLE IMRPOV

by Cam Elias on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Please.

Terrific!

by JC_Corodo on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great topics! Anna sounds super sweet and humble. She's most hilarious when she's not trying to be. Their choice of guest hosts are fun, especially Tiffany Haddish. Funniest sh*t ever!!

Sim, enough!

by knettiemcgee on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Too much of Sim talking about Amy, if you want advice maybe do it off air. Sophomore slump in full effect. Missing the fun, lightheartedness of the first year. The 2.5 hour episodes are just too mucky and boring, even the calls aren't as entertaining anymore. This was my favorite podcast but it's definitely hit some bumps in the road.

Wow

by peapodfd on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love her interviews and advice but now it's all vulgar and unfunny skits and improv. It's just not necessary or wanted, it so bad and I just can't sit through it any longer.

Too much improv

by Amberstar on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I just started the podcast and I loved it! But now the episodes are full of improv, which I'm sure if fun for those involved but not so much for listeners. I love the calls and the advice, don't love the improv.

Surprisingly thoughtful and funny

by Lutimes222222 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is so kind, genuine, funny and insightful. She feels like a really good friend and someone I would like to know in real life. She is able to be funny, sensitive, thoughtful, witty and just pure amazing. Really awesome.

Great podcast, so funny!

by Lbaird on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna is so open, honest and funny!Her guests are great, I love being introducted to people I don't know.

I want to like it

by Tikimia9 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really want to like this however it's really difficult to listen. It's not as funny as you want and the improve scene stuff is terrible.

I love this podcast

by shelly5800 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My name is Michelle and I'm 17 and I started listening to this podcast only a few months ago and I love it. I have only listened to a few other podcasts but I really enjoy this one. I love Anna's tv show Mom and The House Bunny and I figured I would really enjoy her podcast as well and I do. The people she has on the show are really fun to listen to and it's nice to hear their perspectives on different subjects and listen to the advice they give to the callers. Sim is also great and it's cool that him and Anna are friends and can work together on this podcast

hang in there anna

by jamieyskim on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

we love you

My favorite podcast!!!

by KRISCG55 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quickly became my favorite podcast after the Jason Mantzoukas episode. The improv cracks me up!! Love every second!!!!!!

Fun and lighthearted

by Edeee123 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been listening to this podcast since the beginning. It is fun and lighthearted, which is perfect for a drive home after a long day at work. Anna and Sim complement each other well on air with their fun back and forth banter. Will definitely continue listening.

Used to be good

by MsBtheBestestEver on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast used to be one of my favorites, required listening even! Then we started to hear more from Sim, who is mildly likeable character but is totally condescending and seems to think rather highly of himself. Anna is adorable but the improv is lame (and just bad!) and it's become self-aggrandizing. There are far too many podcasts to subject my ears to this.

I actually like the improv

by IceBaiz on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy the show, it seems really genuine and makes me happy. I guess I'm not like everyone else, I enjoy the improv a lot, but sometimes skip the advise portion 🙈

Love!!

by Hz127899 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how Anna just talks like she's in the room with you, Like you would be with one of your friends! Love love! First timer trying podcasts and she was the second person I tried and haven't looked any further. Love!!!

Anxiously Awaiting Another

by mk_denton on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is something I look forward to each week. I got hooked about a month ago and I have tuned in every Tuesday morning when a new one arrives. Now I'm going all the way back to the beginning and listening to everyone. I enjoy Anna's humor, wit and kindness. Sim and Anna's relationship is a perfect mix between professional and personal. You can tell they are passionate about this podcast and what makes it successful. I love the variety of situations brought to the table by callers and the scenarios and solutions the guests, Anna and Sim provide to the callers. It feels like you are truly in a living with friends confronting a problem. I love this podcast and I love you guys. Keep it up!

Great guests!

by Eagle1491 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love Anna and her guests are always so good but the improv bits need to be cut, they're overdone and not funny. Also, sometimes it seems like Anna is always suggesting that any situation that the callers have with a member of the opposite sex is about undisclosed secret feelings for one another no matter how platonic the situation seems.

So glad to find a new podcast to binge

by JoanCrawford89 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this. Anna is rad and funny and she and Sim have a great dynamic. I'm currently listening from the beginning and I love it. Someday I'll totally send in a question. Please have even more Aubrey Plaza

5 stars

by Rjl27Rms30 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. good laughs

Can't get enough

by Hill@ry on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always loved Anna Faris as an actress and when I stumbled across her podcast I was very excited. The sound quality in the beginning isn't the best but as Anna and Sim learn the podcast life it gets much better so hang in there! I never stop laughing at the content and the guests are always people you know. The best part is when Anna and the guest try to give unqualified advice... HILARIOUS. But they always try their best and you can tell Anna really cares that the problem has some kind of resolve. So definitely take a listen and don't pass this podcast up!

Brilliant

by KelseyMeow on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am ashamed that I did not know about this podcast earlier. Anna Faris is genuine and hilarious! Love her guest stars and her raw and optimistic advice. Honestly, I wish she would just adopt me.

Bad improv

by Stegre73 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Anna is too desperate to make everyone like her, and she is not an improv comedian. The podcast started strong but has gotten cringeworthy as it goes along. Could have been a much better show if she had a stronger producer to keep her on track and not let Anna get so self-indulgent.

Terry Crews episode is AWESOME

by Shopper123458 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I love this entire podcast, but just listened to the one with Terry Crews. Had no idea how thoughtful and insight he is! Great listen.

The.Best

by Poverbaugh on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cant even describe how much I love this podcast! I have recommended it to everyone I know and just love love love the format and actual advice that Anna, Cim and the guests are trying to give the listeners. Thank you for being hilarious and compassionate all at once :)

Unqualified is great with a few gripes

by QLund on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening a few months ago and really enjoyed it. I see what people are saying about it going slightly downhill, but I don't think it's too far gone. This podcast is the best when she's just chatting with guests and playing fun games such as dealbreakers and how would you proceed. The games they design specifically for guests always crack me up as well. The improv can be kind of painful and dragged out, especially Karen Sarducci. I would much rather hear natural conversation and then advice calls and call it a day. Still really great overall, and I'll still be a listener.

Should Not be this popular

by HannahHarrison on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'll start by saying I think everyone on the show seems like a nice person, and I think they have good intentions. I have also listened since their first episode which has since been deleted. That said, Anna is disrespectful of Sim, her guests, and her callers. She cannot stop talking. She doesn't ever actually get to a point, and her advice is just awful. The only reason I subscribed was because I was impressed by the emotional intelligence some of her guests showed.I am tired of the awful, and not funny, bits that they do before taking callers. I remember just sighing in disappointment when they said on the podcast that they had found their rhythm with the segments. My biggest problem is the advice that is given. Anyone who has been in therapy for only 3-6 months would know that the advice she gives does not solve a lot of the problems the callers have, and is in fact the opposite of what you should do. Sending a message to a guy by leaving for a girls trip? Why give advice that someone is supposed to interpret that as you are mad versus being open and honest about what you need? I feel this kind of thing is just setting the couple up for a fight of "you just don't understand me." I also don't like that Anna and Sim have specifically said to callers that they should NOT seek counseling for their issues. When Mike Birbiglia was on, he brought that up a couple times, and had to make a friendly joke to Anna and Sim asking why they would say that. It's flabbergasting. Anna does not seem to have ever been to counseling, and just thinks that making bad decisions in the past makes her knowledgeable. I think the reason she has a successful marriage now is because Chris seems to be emotionally intelligent and very respectful and loving to Anna.Until this podcast changes it's format to talking candidly with the guests, and perhaps bringing on someone who has emotional intelligence and training, I will feel bad for the many people who take this as good advice, and I will not be one of its listeners.

LOVE IT

by Typical_J on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show i die laughing every time!!!!

Yes!!!

by ACOjenn81 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered Podcasts and have found myself in love with Anna Farris is Unqualified!! It feels like a relaxing Saturday night just chatting with friends. I work long hours at a stressful job but I just listen in and it brings a little more joy to my life!!

So fun

by SCobblet on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great and relatable!

Andy cohen episode

by moni! on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Y'all, I can't handle the subtle sexism of some of these guests, and Anna by proxy because she just agrees with what her guests say. I think I have to stop listening after this episode. The thing that put me over the edge was the conversation about your "number" and the ascertain that men stop keeping track because it's not as precious. I am a woman and I personally don't keep track of my number. Keeping track of a number is just another way to objectify each other--it doesn't matter whether your number is big or small, you don't have any more or less value regardless of gender. When Andy generalized that maybe women keep track because sex is more precious to them I almost threw my phone across the room. I'm done with you guys.

Love it

by CourtneyR430 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had to drive 14 hours across the country and I literally listened to the different interviews for my entire drive. This is my new favorite podcast! I am a big parks and rec and fair Diana of the galaxy fan so I love when Chris Pratt jumps in too but I've grown to love Anna and Sim just as much!!!

Anna I like less improv...

by AJ#5 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the podcast overall, it's great to hear candid actors hang. What's annoying and holding me back from a better rating is Sim. He intersects too much is a little too scripted and no offense we're there to hear about Anna. Most of us don't know who he is or what.Update I like the podcast overall but like I said less Sim and more Anna. Or Sim relax more with your voice you sound upset

Mixed review

by Dana09 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Update: please don't have your celebrities eat while being interviews! That's so disgusting to have to listen too. It's not a casual call to a friend- it's a broadcasted interview! We don't need to hear that; a little professionalism is appreciated ;-) The early ones are fun! Different and I loved hearing some of my favorite celebrities in a more relaxed, candid conversation. I put on a more recent episode and it was a boring improv riff that went on and on. I kept wondering: where is the show?? Then realized this IS the show. sometimes improv is much more fun for the actors doing it rather than the audience, and that's what's going on here. Also- please level out the sound!! Anna has such a soft and soothing voice, and then Sim comes in with booming vocals that blast my eardrums when I'm listening with my headphones. Hear "Julia styles part 2" for an example. I'm constantly adjusting the volume which is super annoying

Sooo funny

by Lbnog on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anna's personality is so amazing.. she is funny but caring.. i love this podcast.

So Awesome

by KateMonster84 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Unqualified for about a year and I love it so much! I work in a genetics lab and Tuesdays are my most stressful days, so it's unbelievably wonderful to get to settle into a new episode of this podcast every week and lighten my day while I work. It's hilarious and entertaining, but also touching - the guests are always fabulous and the calls are a great way to discuss some very important relationship topics. Kudos to Anna and Sim for a quality show. Thank you!!