Average rating:

5
out of 136 ratings.

Yes, please!

by rrollerr on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a pretty woke hoe, but I’m grateful for sam and the co-hoes for teaching me and the rest of the world how to be better humans.

Rate A Hoe

by Rmlundyjr on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, LOVE the podcast. You guys are funny, insightful, and educational! Keep going!

❤️

by CruzanK on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this podcast recently and I cannot stop listening! Love it!

I LOVE THIS PODCAST

by DaniDee on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t wait to listen every week to amazing & woke women & nonbinary folk talk about current events & sexuality. It keeps me ALIVE in this current climate of propaganda & ‘fake news’🖤

Do Yourself A Favor

by brienichelle on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve gotten a few of my friends into this podcast & it’s amazing! From being taught to love myself in & out of relationships, how to deal with personal trauma from your past, educating us on current issues, this podcast has everything. The hosts are four amazing young people in their 20’s who are learning to love themselves just like me. It’s nice to hear it from people who aren’t much older than me compared to some of the other podcasts I listen to. They are going through it just like us, but they share their self care tips along the way. I look at them like older siblings who I can just grab a glass of wine & talk to(because I definitely talk to them like they can hear me.😂) I’m so lucky I found this podcast. if you listen, I know you will to.

Fell in Love

by russellgreene on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fell in love with this group the first time I heard them. Caught this group in season 2 during the "voting" process. I have since gone back and listened to every frickin' episode!!! Keep up the great work and don't make me wait for our Monday episode!

Love 'em All

by IG: @iamrell on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I tune in every week! Look forward to the topics they have. Have people at my job listening to them as well

My favorite!

by Syd the krazy kid on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcasts is one of the best podcasts I’ve ever heard. It combines seriousness, funniness, and realness perfectly. Keep making the show y’all! It’s what I look forward to every week!

Incredible Show

by Jae from #WordsPod on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this show and I can’t believe it took me this long to leave a review.

Never Disappoints

by Danilovestoread on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so amazing and refreshing! Not only do I learn, I laugh...loudly at work sometimes 🤷🏽‍♀️, cry and smile anytime I listen. To have this space as black women to be ourselves is so liberating. Thank you guys, you're amazing and can't wait for more to come💜💜💜💜💜

One of my favs!

by TaunieMarie1 on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is both interesting and funny! Also love the fact that it touches on so many different topics, and provides an honest and open discussion

Great Podcast

by klashaeb on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your podcast is really dope. I love the content and I also love that you all are very open and yourselves. Had me laughing while at work. Keep up the work! Love, Duolystic Podcast

Love it

by NDGlo on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great chemistry, I love to hear co hosts enjoying their convo with each other. I love to hear women of color speak confidently and comfortably about their sexuality 💖💖💖

I love it

by nickdude54 on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job a tad long but enjoyable

💕

by Kelso123445 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

💕

LOVE!!!

by dara aka @baphometbitch on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredible! Sam and her merry band of co hoes (Akua, Rob, and Rebecca) make my Mondays the best day of the week! They inspire, converse, and create while also giving a voice to things not often covered in news or other media. The shows never ending support of sex and sexuality is beautiful and is one of the main reasons I listen. If you haven't started listening do yourself a kindness and start listening NOW!

Nothing makes my day like listening to IHU

by Rosencrantz1123 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A good friend recommended IHU and I cannot thank her enough. This inclusive and hilarious podcast grapples with contemporary issues and the hoe-sts personal lives. These are folks you want to open a bottle of wine and just chill with. You'll be hooked after the first episode.

Love it

by Mfumbwa on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like talking to my girlfriends

Resurrecting My Inner Hoe

by 👀🙈🙉 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has been the only podcast that keeps my attention consistently...I feel like it has awakened something in me that has been suppressed for so long. Inner Hoe Uprising is sexual, audially artsy, carefree and honest. Sam and her guest are so interesting. I wonder how she finds them outside of the guest that are clearly her friends. This podcast makes you want to LET THAT THOT OUT while still being a great mom, spouse and all around good human being. Listening to this podcast is a mental getaway. #teaminnerhoeuprising #hoeislife

My favorite podcast

by ThatBitchLucy on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm absolutely in love with Inner Hoe Uprising. I love podcasts and listen to them all the time, but it was such a breath of fresh air to find a podcast hosted by people who look like me, have similar identities as me, and speak in a vernacular that matches mine. It's funny, education, and not robotic at all like podcasts tend to be. I look forward to new episodes and listen to then immediately. A great podcast for anyone curious about sex, gender, relationships, and all things hoe lifestyle! 🍑

Hilarious af and always 100.

by Mizz_uwa on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast today by googling podcast for young black women. This is hilarious, informative, woke, feminist, intersectional allllll of it! I recommend this podcast to anyone who has a free second and wants to laugh and learn all at the same time. YAAASSSS strong black women>>>

Amazing hilarious, yet informative

by Eirrac Eel on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been binge listening at work for the last couple months to the show and LOVE Sam and the various current and past co-hoes. A great sexually liberating podcast that definitely shows different aspects of sex and dating as well as life in general. ❤️💛💚💙💜

Keep up the good work

by California faan on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't remember how I found this podcast but I'm glad I did! Definitely a lot of fun. I appreciate the approach Sam and Shanika (before she left!) have taken to discussing sex and sexuality. They're very open-minded/non-judgmental and strive to be as inclusive as possible which is important for topics like these. I like the way the show is structured - going from current events, to the topic of the day, to discussing their personal lives (maybe I'm just nosy and like to hear other people's business but this is sometimes my favorite part of the show tbh). Also, I generally vibe well with their humor which makes listening even better.Don't get my wrong - I loved Shanika on the show but I have to say I really like the new direction the show is moving in. I like that the new season rotates hosts/co-hoes every episode so that we can hear diverse perspectives. Jamal/Fat Femme and pinks were my favorites and honestly I'm sad I missed the voting for the new co-hoes because I want them back!! Anyways, I hope that even once the permanent co-hoe is chosen that the show keeps bringing in new guests regularly. Keep adding diversity! It'd be great to have even more trans/gender non-conforming individuals on the show.

i need this

by Swaggav on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast make me feel good about my inner hoe lol

Yes

by Schy718 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yall say a lot of the things most wouldn't which is great. Keep going

#1 podcast

by Kojo555 on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast pulls you in from the start. The magnetic personalities of these ladies will have you replay episodes for a smile

I really needed this!

by Racq the Belle on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! They're so funny and real. Shanika and Sam have a great very real dynamic and their conversations remind me of convos with my own friends, including the deep belly laughs! Every time they start cracking up I lose it 😂😂 great job and keep up the good work!!

Keep doing the lord's work (says the atheist)!

by Mister Al Sweets on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yeah....you got yourself a new fan and bestie. I love what you do! It's super dope to hear more queer / pansexual people of color in this here podcast universe, so extra love & respect to y'all! Much love, Derek (The Right Manchild Podcast)

Two thumbs up!!

by So'Retro on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏿👍🏿

Lovely

by Taylorjordanh on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's nice to hear women (particularly) black women discussing sex and celebrating their sexualities. I enjoy how natural y'all are, so please keep at it 💕

Absolutely Fantastic!

by Crew35 on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is hands-down one of (if not THE) best podcasts I have heard in a while! These two spectacular women tackle real issues in innovative ways and are sex positive and hilarious to boot. 15/10 would recommend to everyone

So Fantastic!!

by Mahogany G. on Oct 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These women are so awesome and straight up! I love this podcast! Be sexually free and laugh along!

Best.podcast.ever

by cutiecjj on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much making your wonder, talent, and intellect accessible/available to many of us. Best of luck in everything you do! --CJ

Surprised

by HaitianCheri on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn't think I would like this podcast but oddly enough I do! I enjoy the candidness and openness of these Queens. Sexuality is so taboo in our community and being as open as these women are takes away the stigma, for me at least and I love it. Keep it up!!!

My actual favorite listen per week

by Lee C Dee on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam and Shanika are hilarious and their friendship is goals af! Their sex positive, polyamorous identies provide such a different perspective and show black women in a way we're not used to seeing. I also, especially, love their ability to find the humor (respectfully) in even the darkest, most dismal news. Sam is a really captivating story teller and I think these two compliment each other very well. I love hearing their Hoe tales and learning about new things each with through "F That!". Keep up the great work ladies! Hope you have an appearance or event soon!

AMAZING

by SiDNEEJ on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely obsessed with this podcast! I love how raw and gritty these girls are. Keep doing your thing! Love you guys!!! 💖

Keeps me laughing out loud

by KaoriMommy on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so funny and super entertaining!! I recently started listening to it and I wish I found it earlier but I will just listen to the older episodes while waiting on the new ones. Definitely worth giving a listen!

I never was into podcasts until...

by Yayayay96 on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I stumbled across inner hoe uprising. Shanika and Sam are smart, funny and engaging. Episodes hit on a range of topics that are both serious and amusing.I'm officially a subscriber and looking forward to more awesomeness!

Love it

by Kabue on Jun 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcast! Love all the segments. Can't wait to see you guys on B&S TV. All the best!

Public sex

by 4/g on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Get some great ideas for new places to get laid and heard some funny stories still my favorite podcast

Smart, funny and filthy

by francinederby on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for about two weeks and it's already one of my favourites. There are always smart, frank and funny discussions about current affairs, sex, love and dating. The hosts are so hilarious that I often find myself bursting out laughing while I'm listening in a public place. I've learned so much by listening to them. This is the podcast I've been waiting for!

Amazing!!!

by aguycalledjef on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast!!! Love the commentary, love the stories and dialogue between these two and best of all...they help keep me grounded so I can avoid being a f(_)ccboi to my wonderful girlfriend!!!🙏🏾So yes, this is a must listen podcast and you won't be disappointed!

Open & Refreshing !

by FAMUChic18 on Mar 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show was referred to me and I thought I would give it a try and now I'm hooked on this Podcast. The Host are open & honest about their love & sex life which makes them very relatable to listen too. Also their opinions on current events are very intersectional which is everything. Their unapologetic opinions on current events,relationships, and sexuality is all I need to keep me as a faithful subscriber. :)

Too funny!!

by FAJ8710 on Mar 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening & I'm hollerin! They remind me of me & my girls chattin bout our crazy lives. A must listen!

Yessssss 🙌🏾

by hplover52 on Feb 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Speaks to the inner hoe in me. I identify with every situation. I love it. Finally a podcast I can enjoy listening to. ✊🏾👍🏾🙌🏾

Sam and Shanika are lit

by Cmatz94 on Feb 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are a dynamic duo of fun and laughs during their podcast. Perfect for listening to while commuting. They talk about current events and sexual experiences like what else do you really need?

Hilarious and smart

by Murie J. on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is just an all around good time.

Can't stop listening!!

by Chainofhearts on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cmon...we've all got a little hoe in us...and these ladies aren't afraid to let it out and show it to the world. You can't stop laughing along with them, you'll want to tune in every time!!

The best

by Aha!REH on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Shanika and Sam bring it! Fun, informative, and always an adventure. Let's hoe it up for Valentine's Day!

Wut wut!

by mchillydog on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not only a barrel of laughs, Shanika and Sam are insightful and honest in a way that is very hard to find in the media, while maintaining a balance. This show makes me excited for Mondays, and I sometimes feel like asking them to release early, like when I had a plane ride on Sunday and just wished that I could ask for it in advance so I could ride in style. I already do recommend this podcast to friends…Now you, download it!!!