Average rating:

5
out of 300 ratings.

Amazing

by meatballjelly on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These people have helped me! I’ve enjoyed getting to know them as hosts and they have shared stories and insights that have helped me have a more open mind in understanding my sexuality and others’. Invaluable.

Favourite podcast!!!

by Tessaf848829 on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since day 1 and have loved every single season!! So informative and lit af🔥

Love the podcast

by TexanCaliGirl on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve really been enjoying this podcast since I got into a year ago. I’ve been really looking forward to this month on non-monogamy!

In love!!

by kittens000 on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to episodes every week. These folks are amazing.

Great Show!

by Sexton84 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show i’ve been listening for over a year. Even though some topics don’t apply to me i love to hear them talk about them

Soooo good

by DaliaPrado on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this at work, at school, while driving . It’s the best!

My Loves

by MoonWitchA on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s fun it’s informative it’s Black af🙌🏾 y’all need a HBO show😘

Faveee

by Shake_my_PomPom on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, funny, hella informative podcast!

Love these hoes

by Phoenix Margoe on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m sad I can’t get high and go to a planetarium with these girls. I want to hang out with them!

love ‘em!

by belephantk on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to a new episode every week. I learn something new every time as well as laugh my butt off. I also love that they keep it 100. Overall, my most favorite podcast.

Open, Free, Educational

by SummerLoving3933 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazingly open to anything related to sex and sexuality as it relates to liberation and identity. It’s so informative while maintaining a funny edge to their delivery. This podcast is very forgiving and very encouraging to their listeners. Honestly, this podcast has changed my life and the way i love my life and make my decisions. Thank you, Drey.

How did I live without it before

by AyeQueen2B on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So this podcast is EVERYTHING! It’s in depth but not over my head. I have related to and laughed and all I’m trying to catch up

This podcast gives me life!!!!!!!

by hikey_Vikie on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This review is coming super super late cause I’m a natural born procrastinator but it’s here at last! I love you guys and of course this podcast so very much..in case I haven’t made that clear already. From the baes of the week to the something sexy y’all leave me with (I miss this lol) my week is made! Thanks so much Sam, Shanika, Rob,Rodecka, and Akua. I really wish I was better at putting my feelings on paper but I’m not. At the very least please know that your podcast has changed my life and the way I view life in general. Thanks again guys!!!! 😘🙌🏾😍🙅🏾‍♀️ oh also my pronouns are she and her

#TeamRodecka

by MelissaInez on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for a few months now and can honestly say this is my favorite podcast. The hosts are so relatable and take the time to put a LOT of information into easily understandable convos. Learned so much already, can’t wait to see what’s to come!!

Feeling like I’m a step closer to understanding myself

by Karuhhhhhh on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’ve EVER been intrigued by sex and wanted to understand what’s out there, this is the perfect podcast for you! These folks are so funny but so very educational.

Hoeing ain’t easy:

by Hoefflepuff. on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank y’all for this. It is needed. It is appreciated. Y’all are the revolution.

I Love These Hoes

by marionalexandra on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really opened my eyes to sexuality, sexual health, mental health, and even topics I never even thought to think of. I really enjoy how open and inclusive they are. I really appreciate this podcast and the people in it.

Love this podcast!

by NyteKit on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn so much about sex and sex work and alternative lifestyles and relationships. It’s honestly something fun and new every single week!

FANTASTIC

by QuietRadical on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. Supportive, open-minded, real af people tryna spread love and reduce ignorance.. in a hilarious way!

I love this show

by yatta1986 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show brings me life.

Gems

by gemcatchin1202 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts of this show are so brilliant and knowledgeable. I love how much I take away from this podcast every time I listen

ErraticANDUnsophisticatedBoheme

by Camille_Linda on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so happy to have found this podcast. These ladies are informative (and hilarious) when discussing sexual politics for people of this generation (the podcast makes you feel as if you were among close girlfriends to be quite honest). I hope this podcast becomes something bigger for these ladies in the near future ❤️👸🏾❤️!!!

Funny, open, listen!

by KailaIngrid on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found, wish I’d been listening longer, the black female podcast you were probably looking for, mad funny and open. Give a listen

Love this podcast!

by NewMom9802 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much about so many topics from this show, but the biggest take away has been how gender identity and sexuality intersect with other identities. Funny, informative, and intersectional podcast!

❤️

by 7thattemptatnickname on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate how they are advocating for everybody. I don’t know people that think the way I do (similar to them) so I feel pretty isolated. This podcast is amazing and gives me a sense of comfort.

TheAfroClub/CamRagas97

by Tax Addict on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I play a podcast ever morning while I get ready for class and work. This show has made me feel more comfortable being a young woman with an active sex life. I’m obsessed with show and I’m definitely sharing it on my blog for Podcast of the Week.

The perfect blend of ratchet and sophicated.

by Toniearl on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love find podcasts that have hosts that are as extra as I am. Listening to this podcast is like hanging out with girls that I want to be friends talking about sex, gender and all the stuff Black folks don't get to. With facts! It's just dope.

Such a dope podcast.

by forthelov3ofmusic on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Inner Hoe Uprising is not just your regular shmegular podcast. It is a listening experience that is enlightening, educational, and inspirational. I look forward to a new episode every week.

Hoes on the Move

by Halfpintlatte on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my #1 fav podcast. These girls are funny, smart and creative. Sam I been rocking with you since the beginning. Keep it up your doing wonderful hunnie! All love :)

Hoemies

by 1KurlyQueen on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down one of my favorite podcasts!! My favorite part is it’s informative and definitely helps me check myself and be aware of the struggle of everybody in the collective!!! Keep it up oh yeah it’s #RobHive and #RodeckaHive all day!!! Love you all though 😘

I’m China an I’m Addicted!

by Monstermaker_china on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is this podcast hilarious it’s so informative! You have to listen thru and thru. There are no skips. It’s completely taken over my playlist.i listen to them all day at work. I had to stop listening at the gym because I almost lost my life laughing on the treadmill. I’ve learned more from them about my own anatomy then I ever did in school. I’m not even going to get started on what I learned in The Black Hoe-story episode. They have opened my eyes to real issues you don’t see on the news. I love how they are so open about their lives. I love y’all! Keep this ish coming! I’ll be caught up soon 🤪

SUPPORT BLACK WOMEN

by the wise hoe on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These amazing ladies are the absolute best when it comes to providing a space where ALL black bodies are welcome, affirmed, and accounted for. Pro LGBTQ, sex positive, funny, smart, and enlightening. Couldn’t ask for more

All love

by cassieewassiee on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love listening to them when i’m doing regular stuff like brushing my teeth or making dinner. They feel like my super fly friends. They can talk about serious things while making me laugh and they continue to open my eyes to all things queer and black. I appreciate their insight and look forward to new podcasts!

Y’all give me life

by Brittney:3 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys. You’re all so funny and so unique each in your own ways. I love what you guys share about yourselves and how you stay fresh, real and original. Also y’all are hella cuuuuute. Keep up the hard work shawties, I’m rooting for y’all.

Best sex and relationship podcast out there

by metal.fingers on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These hoes are funny as hell and give the best dating advice. I’ve been listening since episode 1 basically and they’re consistently in my podcast rotation.

Best thing for your orfices!

by kingchckmate on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to every epsiode in about a months time. This podcast is one of the greatest thing I've ever blessed to my ear holes. Sam, Rob,Akua and Rebecca have gotten a sub for life. Helped me deal with my views on sexuality, love, and dating.

Women of Sex Tech

by OutOfYaElement on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoyed the podcast! Definitely gained a new listener. Keep it up girls!

Great listen, dynamic content.

by knee_kuh on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Inner Hoe Uprising is fantastic! The content is progressive, nuanced, and inclusive. I appreciate their reclamation of the term hoe and the sex positive dialogue. Far to often women, black women especially, are not allowed the space to fully and freely articulate their sexuality. Through each episode these hosts carve out a little more space than there was before. I love what they are doing and I look forward to more content.

The Hoes Outdid Themselves!

by @TheCrystalLens on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve enjoyed literally every episode of IHU but I REALLY loved the Sex, Romance & Disability Episode. Of course it was it was educational to learn about what sex, love and dating is like for someone with a disability and who uses a wheelchair. But more importantly it was just so dope to hear a first-hand, un-sugarcoated narrative of what life is like for Kym Oliver. She was so real and candid about her experiences - both good & bad - and it also shed light on the fact that black women experience so many of the same issues no matter what continent you live on. Keep telling these amazing intersectional stories. No one is doing what you’re doing in this space.

BAM!

by Klopez16kk on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

they r the definition of amazing

A fave

by 83193 on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. Funny, intelligent, inclusive, educational, and Black af. ❤️

Love for the General

by Badmundreadmun on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm just here so I won get fined.Haha being serious now my joint on this so you know I gotta show support. But y'all definitely educate me and I can appreciate anyone that can build up a black man. Continue to bless the universe as Black women have been doing.

Innerhoeuprising

by meowsright on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these folx. Their content is so necessary, intersectional, and most of all relatable and funny while also being informative. Thanks for always doing y’alls research and creating this platform!

Different str0kes

by kwanzaagod on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast takes a different approach to sex, love, and dating by using humor, well thought out research, and interviews with knowledgable guests to create an intelligently funny podcast!

If you listen to only one podcast, it should be this one

by Ronnie O'Stooligan on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Inner Hoe Uprising is the best.

So great!

by Kohr1 on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast about 3 weeks ago and I have been listening non stop! These girls are so great and it’s so funny! Definitely not safe for work but great while doing boring stuff like cleaning the house.

📯💮📿

by 1313Ness23 on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

ᏰᏰ

complete

by iBattlej on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast by accident, and I am so grateful! The black history themed episodes provide me with an education Sally Mea could not afford me. A void has been filled. Thank you!

LOVE!!!

by dara aka @baphometbitch on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredible! It’s evolution has been extraordinary 💜💜💜💜💜

For the 20 something’s

by K. Morr on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast constantly reminds me to be woke. I am now thoughtful of considering other’s pronouns when first meeting them. Sam and her rotating coho(es)sts always keep me entertained and intrigued. They effortlessly create great chemistry with all of their guests. Let’s not forget, the juicy topics week after week