Average rating:

5
out of 81 ratings.

I really needed this!

by Racq the Belle on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! They're so funny and real. Shanika and Sam have a great very real dynamic and their conversations remind me of convos with my own friends, including the deep belly laughs! Every time they start cracking up I lose it 😂😂 great job and keep up the good work!!

Keep doing the lord's work (says the atheist)!

by Mister Al Sweets on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yeah....you got yourself a new fan and bestie. I love what you do! It's super dope to hear more queer / pansexual people of color in this here podcast universe, so extra love & respect to y'all! Much love, Derek (The Right Manchild Podcast)

Two thumbs up!!

by So'Retro on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏿👍🏿

Lovely

by Taylorjordanh on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's nice to hear women (particularly) black women discussing sex and celebrating their sexualities. I enjoy how natural y'all are, so please keep at it 💕

Absolutely Fantastic!

by Crew35 on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is hands-down one of (if not THE) best podcasts I have heard in a while! These two spectacular women tackle real issues in innovative ways and are sex positive and hilarious to boot. 15/10 would recommend to everyone

So Fantastic!!

by Mahogany G. on Oct 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These women are so awesome and straight up! I love this podcast! Be sexually free and laugh along!

Best.podcast.ever

by cutiecjj on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much making your wonder, talent, and intellect accessible/available to many of us. Best of luck in everything you do! --CJ

Surprised

by HaitianCheri on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn't think I would like this podcast but oddly enough I do! I enjoy the candidness and openness of these Queens. Sexuality is so taboo in our community and being as open as these women are takes away the stigma, for me at least and I love it. Keep it up!!!

My actual favorite listen per week

by Lee C Dee on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam and Shanika are hilarious and their friendship is goals af! Their sex positive, polyamorous identies provide such a different perspective and show black women in a way we're not used to seeing. I also, especially, love their ability to find the humor (respectfully) in even the darkest, most dismal news. Sam is a really captivating story teller and I think these two compliment each other very well. I love hearing their Hoe tales and learning about new things each with through "F That!". Keep up the great work ladies! Hope you have an appearance or event soon!

AMAZING

by SiDNEEJ on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely obsessed with this podcast! I love how raw and gritty these girls are. Keep doing your thing! Love you guys!!! 💖

Keeps me laughing out loud

by KaoriMommy on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so funny and super entertaining!! I recently started listening to it and I wish I found it earlier but I will just listen to the older episodes while waiting on the new ones. Definitely worth giving a listen!

I never was into podcasts until...

by Yayayay96 on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I stumbled across inner hoe uprising. Shanika and Sam are smart, funny and engaging. Episodes hit on a range of topics that are both serious and amusing.I'm officially a subscriber and looking forward to more awesomeness!

Love it

by Kabue on Jun 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcast! Love all the segments. Can't wait to see you guys on B&S TV. All the best!

Public sex

by 4/g on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Get some great ideas for new places to get laid and heard some funny stories still my favorite podcast

Smart, funny and filthy

by francinederby on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for about two weeks and it's already one of my favourites. There are always smart, frank and funny discussions about current affairs, sex, love and dating. The hosts are so hilarious that I often find myself bursting out laughing while I'm listening in a public place. I've learned so much by listening to them. This is the podcast I've been waiting for!

Amazing!!!

by aguycalledjef on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast!!! Love the commentary, love the stories and dialogue between these two and best of all...they help keep me grounded so I can avoid being a f(_)ccboi to my wonderful girlfriend!!!🙏🏾So yes, this is a must listen podcast and you won't be disappointed!

Open & Refreshing !

by FAMUChic18 on Mar 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show was referred to me and I thought I would give it a try and now I'm hooked on this Podcast. The Host are open & honest about their love & sex life which makes them very relatable to listen too. Also their opinions on current events are very intersectional which is everything. Their unapologetic opinions on current events,relationships, and sexuality is all I need to keep me as a faithful subscriber. :)

Too funny!!

by FAJ8710 on Mar 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening & I'm hollerin! They remind me of me & my girls chattin bout our crazy lives. A must listen!

Yessssss 🙌🏾

by hplover52 on Feb 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Speaks to the inner hoe in me. I identify with every situation. I love it. Finally a podcast I can enjoy listening to. ✊🏾👍🏾🙌🏾

Sam and Shanika are lit

by Cmatz94 on Feb 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are a dynamic duo of fun and laughs during their podcast. Perfect for listening to while commuting. They talk about current events and sexual experiences like what else do you really need?

Hilarious and smart

by Murie J. on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is just an all around good time.

Can't stop listening!!

by Chainofhearts on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cmon...we've all got a little hoe in us...and these ladies aren't afraid to let it out and show it to the world. You can't stop laughing along with them, you'll want to tune in every time!!

The best

by Aha!REH on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Shanika and Sam bring it! Fun, informative, and always an adventure. Let's hoe it up for Valentine's Day!

Wut wut!

by mchillydog on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not only a barrel of laughs, Shanika and Sam are insightful and honest in a way that is very hard to find in the media, while maintaining a balance. This show makes me excited for Mondays, and I sometimes feel like asking them to release early, like when I had a plane ride on Sunday and just wished that I could ask for it in advance so I could ride in style. I already do recommend this podcast to friends…Now you, download it!!!

Amazing

by Khid_tested on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, informative, thought provoking and funny. Im a big fan of this podcast. These two intellgent women have a very honest take on issues that ha open to young people on a daily basis without being boring or pedantic.

Feminism Wins Again!

by SnazzyTwoShoes on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, honest & progressive! What's not to love?

Perfection

by Da Phoenix on Jan 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the perfect mixture of ratchet-ry, humor and insight. I really recommend this podcast to millennials in the dating game.

LOVE !!!

by Chet8000 on Jan 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Honest, interesting, groundbreaking. Amazing, can't wait to hear more !!!

sex posi

by Keemus12 on Jan 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

sex positive n joke on jokes, hope this review actually goes thru this time!

Awesome podcast… Intriguing

by BrazenlyVirile on Jan 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast today and have already listened to four episodes. I’m officially hooked. Will definitely be subscribing. Great job ladies.

Awwwww Its LIT :D

by Silverado The Silk Vibrato on Jan 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast ladies! Insightful! Funny! Engaging! KEEP IT POPPIN!

Love this show!

by Jnatural13 on Jan 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

From current events to their own personal journeys in sexuality, as well as giving advice to the listeners, these young, black & conscious polyamorous sisters keep this 41 year old brother very entertained with their very unique and witty perspective! In short, it's a dope podcast & you should listen to it!

I love these 2

by Tysheen on Dec 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been holding back tears every episode. These 2 together are hilarious. I love their POV and their sense of humor. Together they're just perfect. They're conversations are so fluid and it keeps my attention for every second. This is a podcast I want to hear forever!

Why aren't you listening yet?

by ErrLadyyy on Dec 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the smartest, funniest podcast that you haven't heard yet. These ladies masterfully discuss sex while remaining fun, silly and critical. IHU always brightens up my Monday mornings! This podcast is going to be huge.

Great Podcast

by NyReal on Dec 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting topics, you won't be disappointed!

Fav podcast

by Lala the biggest fan on Dec 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this! Finally a podcast where women discuss love, sex and dating FREELY, while dropping some serious knowledge and critique. Can't wait for more.

Brutally honest and riveting

by Fellow hoe upriser on Dec 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Raw honest discussions of love, sex, and dating in your 20s (from two smart polyamorous black women providing a very different and introspective perspective - honestly we're all tired of the dominant white female voice). Mainstream media, watch out for these girls. Hard not to laugh while you're listening to this at work - guaranteed!

This podcast is EVERYTHING

by IDC it’s Belle on Dec 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

These girls are so hilarious, aware and RELATABLE. What I like most about this podcast is it’s not some general sh*t that everyone is going to like. These are real people talking about they’re actual lives and real black feminist issues. LOVE IT!

gnarly stuff

by Demonchild7289 on Dec 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait for more!! best podcast ever!!

Hooray!!

by Athenafro on Dec 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Funny. Makes me giggle and talk to myself out loud. I love this podcast!!

Authentic Dialogue at Its Best

by jmiranda891 on Dec 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

#lit!

Balls-deep

by Hobojuice69 on Dec 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Im not saying Im responsible for Sam and Shanika meeting.... but Im responsible for Sam and Shanika meeting. You're welcome. Furthermore, their hijinks not only entertain, but they educate and tickle the brain. Often Im left chewing on notions for a few days after listening. In conclusion, their balls-deep style of exploring current events and personal issues is risky and thought-provoking and I really appreciate them taking the time to make this podcast. Keep it up!

Speechless!!

by ChikuStorm on Dec 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

These girls are well informed, and intriguing! I love listening to them every week! They make me laugh out loud literally! Keep up the great work!!

Insightful. In Depth. In Your Face

by Delta Major on Dec 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great way to beat the Monday blues. These ladies are open, honest and real! It is so refreshing to listen to a podcast hosted by women like me. I offense find myself laughing way too hard while thinking to myself "me too!"

😏

by princeshortyfly on Dec 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I was frontin' like I didn't want to listen, but the depth of their conversations were on point. Honestly the first group of podcasts I've ever heard.

Check it out

by Verbicious on Dec 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Often hilarious, occasionally somber, and always brutally honest. The Inner Hoe Uprising explores the difficulty of youth, love, sex, and the human condition through the lens of Queer Black Feminism and Polyamory. An episode at a time, these women explore themselves and the hostility of the world, giving nuanced thoughts in between or during crude or absurd moments, with perspectives that are very rarely seen or given attention.Always a delight to listen to, you're doing yourself a diservice not trying out this podcast.

Poppin Podcast

by Tastee Lips on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these podcasts so far! Great topics and discussions! Will be recommending to Others Asap. :)

Review

by Uncle Drew 12 on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

An deeply insightful, and fun Podcast. Can't miss an episode!!!

Absolute amazing

by DarkExellence on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone needs to listen and subscribe to this podcast! They cover love, sex and dating from an intersectional feminist perspective so you get the tea as well as intellectual stimulation. They've got me hooked every Monday! I laugh the whole hour!! Check it out!!

Groundbreaking

by youseejp on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to hear to hear women speak so freely. Its a much more different point of view on topics and it’s helped me understand a little more and I learn something new and interesting in each episode. Keep it coming!