Average rating:

5
out of 245 ratings.

Excellent

by nuttiermeg on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best medical podcasts out there, funny and informative and incredibly entertaining. The cohosts clearly enjoy their work and each other, and share that with the audience. So glad I stumbled on this one! Subscribed about 2 min into the first episode.

Entertaining and informative!

by Picture taking momma on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I just ran a half marathon and usually listen to music when I run. I took a chance and listened to “This Won’t Hurt a Bit” instead and it didn’t disappoint! I was smiling, laughing and making grossed out faces as I ran! It made the miles and time fly by! So glad I found this one!

Great show!

by Lizmg on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! The hosts are really funny and the medical topics are very interesting. I’ve learned quite a bit of new information just from listening to a few episodes. Shout out to whoever does the sound effects - they’re hilarious!

How did I never find this before?

by vectorbabe on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun podcast. Even if you have no medical background you're going to love it.And with a tiny bit of science background you'll love it even more!

Informative and gross (in a good way!)

by YarnArchitect on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun podcast about medical stuff without being too technical. I love it and I’m a doctor! I wish these guys were my professors in school!

Entertaining and informative!

by Cats2books on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast, and I’m so happy to be able to catch up on all the episodes. The hosts are wonderful and the content is really interesting. Sometimes it makes me cringe and sometimes it makes me laugh, but it’s always engaging.

Such a fun show!

by jnfrnold on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Into medical stuff or just like stories about real life situations with medical explanations plus humor? Well I do. And I like this show. Please make more!!

thoroughly enjoyable

by New Yorker 1983 on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

hoping for many more episodes to come

Love it!

by HugEveryCat420yolo on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun learning and great editing! Also love the hosts and the quality is topnotch. Keep it up!

Funny

by sandiig on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this show mixes education with comedy. I’m already in the medical field and I appreciate much of the humor. I’ve also learned quite a bit!

The best!!!

by Zander 🐶 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

EXCELLENT!!! INFORMATIVE!!! EDUCATIONAL!!! ENTERTAINING!!!

Very informative and well made

by KevinKSJ on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. It is very informative, and talks about interesting topics that you may not learn about elsewhere. They do a good job at explaining everything in a way you can understand while not dumbing it down too much. Their listeners are intelligent people and they treat them as such. Much appreciated. I can't wait for more episodes!

Love it

by otterpower on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Need more episodes!

What Sawbone Wish It Were

by snpkvp214 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This won't hurt a bit is a fantastic podcast that discusses topics in health and medicine. The hosts are informative, funny and easy to listen to. I binge-listened to the entire first season and now I am having withdrawal symptoms. I hope it becomes so successful it is on weekly or biweekly. I used to listen to Sawbones but found Justin so irritating with his attempts at humor that I had to stop. Sawbones has interesting topics and I likey Sydney, but I just couldn't do Justin anymore. I missed my medical explanation fix though and now I have found it with the perfect balance of humor and education. PLEASE, PLEASE HURRY with Season Two.

We need more! When are they coming?

by Forestboy North on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information in easily digestible bites. Can't wait for more to arrive.

Informative

by Baloo271 on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a good introductory podcast for understanding medical information.

Fantastic!

by Gettin' Tanked on Oct 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I binged through the entire first season in about three days. She was medical anthropology major and I myself am a financial analyst and despite our incredibly different educational backgrounds we both got a lot out of the series as well as had a ton of fun listening to them. I highly recommend it. Can't wait for season 2!

This is a great podcast

by Julmagana on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Mel on and wrap and my husband was always interested in and wrap as well because of the entertaining quality of the show. When this came out we started listening to the whole thing together. We love it! There's something in it for both of us. I highly recommend this podcast it's one of my favorites.

This Won't Hurt A Bit

by MegInMaryland on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome Podcast, when can we expect more?

Great content with touch of humor

by Doug97 on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was shocked with the production value of this podcast from the first episode. The medical content is amazing and the mixing of first-hand experience of two docs with rotating experts is a great combo. Dave rocks too as the "everyman", asking the questions I'd want to ask.

Fantastic Listens

by DGulbas on May 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. It’s educational, entertaining, and I’m addicted.

Caffeine

by bcc0512 on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Most excellent. Engaging, accurate, and helpful.

Love it !

by Adkmom on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Another winner, these guys are great !

Amazing!

by oooshie on Apr 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are college educated and non medical this podcast will answer every burning medical question you ever had! Even as a fourth year medical student there are some great tid bits to be learnt!

Very well done

by cwdavis19 on Apr 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mel and the crew have done a great job of taking the world of emergency medicine to the lay person with this project.

Excellent

by Cybariss on Apr 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to the emrap podcast in addition to this and I find this won't hurt a bit to be just as entertaining and useful in clinical practice. I have used concepts and explanations from this in patient education. Plus it is a great way to spend the long car rides to and from shifts

LOVE IT!

by sunshinster on Mar 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast since episode 1! Love what you guys have covered so far. I’m currently a 1st year med student and we’ve covered pretty much everything you guys covered thus far! Love the creativity and attempts are different formats & such. Keep it up! Also - CLE pride! :)

Reviewer

by Dr.P101 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great medical podcast for the general public.

Great

by CBelcher on Mar 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic. Informative and entertaining.

Great!

by iamchrista on Mar 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I highly recommend downloading it. Always entertaining and informative.

Awesome!

by Arjuna's apples on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you enjoy awesomeness, listen. If you invest in awesomeness, thank you.Cheers,S

Excellent

by jimmytrue on Feb 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and informative

zika

by cherokee flyer on Feb 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Up to date, useful for medical providers and the lay person also. Don’t miss it.

Great!

by hosehead1423 on Feb 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome, interesting, and informative!

Always funny and interesting

by Artemis83 on Jan 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the banter and witty commentary on this show!

Sooooo good!!

by 1967chevy on Jan 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic! Real docs with real experiences and some wicked senses of humor. So excited to hear more! Keep up the great work!

Fantastic!!!!!

by SunshineBartlett on Jan 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am an ER nurse. The medicine is sound. Mel Herbert and crew are SO funny!!!! Well done show! Keep them coming!

Lemme tell you about the best day!

by MrCarsonP on Dec 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

My brother is an ER Doctor and recommended this podcast. I am very particular and really haven’t found anything I loved as much as Stuff You Should Know, but then I listened to this podcast and it was AWESOME!! I am learning real world stuff, entertained the entire time, and laugh a lot. What more could you ask for right? Truly worth listening to. I started yesterday and finished the last one this morning. So good!

Great podcast by great people!

by Smlinds624 on Dec 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to the first few and I'm already hooked! I can't wait to see what's in store for the future!

Big Fan!

by mTORC on Dec 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really engaging podcast. I studied biology in college, but work in tech now. I listen to this on my commutes. Please continue to keep making these! There aren’t many good medical podcasts out there, and you guys nailed it. Looking forward to more content. Love it.

Amazing!

by N. R. Dolly on Dec 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, informative, and thrilling! So far This Won't Hurt A Bit has become my new favorite Podcast to listen to. I am a student on my way to Medical School and I currently working as an EMT. Since I have a background and future in medicine and specifically emergency medicine, I find the topics discussed in this podcast awesome. I would suggest this to anyone interested in medicine, emergency medicine, health, or just interested in learning a thing or two about what makes your body the miracle that it is. Keep the podcasts coming. Can't wait to hear what is next!

stories

by Adi_2 on Nov 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the story part of the show

Awesome

by Kjmcw22 on Nov 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast with entertaining, informative topics and plenty of humor. Production value is great which makes for easy listening. I would highly recommend this to everybody, medically trained or not!

This won't hurt a bit

by Catdaddy4640 on Nov 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding series! I listened to the first four back to back and each are equally good. Manditory listening for my teenagers.

Very compelling edu-tainment

by Patrick Melton on Nov 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always been interested in medicine and this strikes a great balance between storytelling and providing interesting medical facts/info in a way any layman can understand. The hosts all have actual personality and charisma that keeps you engaged throughout.I'm just sad I discovered the show so early and only have a few episodes to listen to. I'm already craving more content with this sort of format. Great stuff if you have any sort of interest or curiosity about medicine.

It really won’t hurt!

by Jose Elzinga-Diaz on Nov 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for the medical acquainted, and the layperson alike. Entertainment, educational, fun, and eye opening. Highly suggested for all!

Easy to Listen to, Entertaining

by Devin Harper on Nov 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Great for the general audience

Love it!

by Flutejock on Nov 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Useful information presented in an entertaining fashion. Perfect podcast!

Great Meducation!

by Shhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! on Nov 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This won't hurt a bit is the perfect blend of education and storytelling. Listen, learn and enjoy!

Good podcast..keep em’ coming

by AnCart on Nov 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

I binge-listened to the podcasts because they’re so entertaining. It would be nice to hear expert stories for some of the conditions.