Average rating:

5
out of 627 ratings.

Funniest thing I've ever heard

by green418 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really...this is just hilarious, but be careful where you listen. I used to listen to this while I walked my dog. Almost every time, some oddly nosy person stopped me and asked why I was laughing so hard. So, I started listening to it on my drive to work, and almost got into a wreck because I was laughing so hard. I'm still looking for a safe place to listen where random strangers won't interrupt me. I mean really...why do people try to talk to someone with bright yellow headphones on?

Smut with hilarious commentary

by emiham0505 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is absolutely hilarious! An Irishman aged into his 60s, Rocky Flinstone, decided to write an erotic fictional series entitled "Belinda Blinked" and his son, Jamie Morton, reads a chapter from the book each episode in the company of his good friends from uni, Alice Levine and James Cooper. Expect nothing, except to feel nauseated at times and then doubled over with laughter that may even make you cry. Follow Belinda Blumenthal through her sexcapades on the Steeles Pots and Pans sales industry. It is well worth your time! Also, later in the first series they begin a Footnotes episode between each chapter which are equally as entertaining, especially when you discover some of your favorite celebrities, whether film, tv, reality or other medium, are as into MDWAP as you are! Just go ahead, give it a listen!

I can't take it!

by Krysleec on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please, don't stop! I can't stand how funny this podcast is - take that long, boring workday! Thank you Rocky <3

Hilariously disgusting

by Dstraz on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly baffling descriptions of human anatomy and wonderful explanations of sex acts. Too funny to pass up!

Super fun

by Hadarj on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ma boyfriend and I love to listen to this podcast for a good laugh. So funny!

The least sexy and most hilarious podcast

by RubyB612 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Dad Wrote a Porno is the funniest podcast I have ever listened to. I have recommended it to countless friends. It has made me laugh out loud (alone) in embarrassing places, such as: a train from Munich to Salzburg, driving on the highway in Wisconsin, and walking through a university. Give it a listen and I promise you won't be disappointed.

So much fun!

by Keldemoret on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen on my way to and from work. I have an hour commute and by the time I arrive at either destination my stomach usually hurts from laughing so much. Thanks people of Reddit for the recommendation. Thanks James, Jamie and Alice for the humor and of course Rocky thank you so much for sharing this "gift" with us.

Eh....

by PsychGirlRaven on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Wasn't funny, just people sitting around reading a poorly written porn, and poking fun at it. Lots of talking over each other. Endless chatter for way to long before the "porno" starts. It was recommended if I liked the K&E letters I would love this. Not the case. It just misses the comedy spot. I tried to like it, but just wasn't my kind of funny. Sorry!

Hilarious

by bsc321 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast I've heard in a while.

Love it!

by Wildwoodfox on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helped me get through the presidential election. Laughed so hard I cried. I can't help but share this jewel with everyone I know.

Funnier than words can even express

by MischiefMakerAnne on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't even begin to describe how much amusement this podcast has given me! From the three wonderful hosts to Rocky's brilliant text, I cannot get enough of this podcast! You'll laugh, you'll cringe, you'll cry... probably in that order. Give it a listen; you won't regret it.

Brilliant

by Natalielondon on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughed until I almost cried! Absolutely brilliant! Great hosts, fantastic commentary! Thank you rocky for bringing so much joy to my life!

Hilarious, humiliating perfection

by JFrac79 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged listened to the first season on a long car trip and nearly choked on my latte from laughing. Rocky has provided some prime material, but it's the brilliant chemistry between the friends that really make this so exceptional. I now listen with glee every Monday at lunch, walking to the store alternately guffawing and grimacing. Can't wait for Book 3!

Top-notch business lessons

by Styleyes on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What happens when you find out your dad wrote erotic literature? Jamie Morton’s dad did just that, so he grabbed a couple of friends (Alice Levine and James Cooper) and created a podcast. Each week, Jamie reads a chapter from his dad’s book, Belinda Blinked, and Alice and James comment on it (they luckily added a mid-week “Footnotes” episode to keep the passion alive between chapters). The premise behind the book penned by Rocky Flintstone (not the dad’s real name) is that Belinda is a business woman who uses her pomegranates to her advantage in the Pots & Pans industry. Business acumen and sex combined in a podcast? Yes please. With a writing style completely unique but extremely hilarious, I find myself actually looking forward to getting ready for work on Monday mornings because that means I get to listen to the newest downloaded episode. It is so ridiculous and Rocky’s take on female anatomy will leave you scratching your head (and your balls/vaginal lids) and you’ll ask more questions than the podcast could ever answer. I promise you will have the best time listening to My Dad Wrote a Porno. Just don’t listen to it around kids as they’ll be scarred for life. I think all listeners and the hosts themselves would agree that we are all scarred for life but don’t regret it at all. In a time when the world is full of uncertainty, Rocky has somehow become a unsung hero; he managed to find a truly remarkable and unexpected way to unite people from all over the world. Raise a glass of Chilean Chardonnay and have yourself a listen.

Simply Brilliant

by micwhit38 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my absolute all-time favorite podcasts. I spend so much of my time driving these past few months. Thank the pots and pans industry that Belinda is there to keep me company and sometimes almost drive my car off the road.

Don't be Stupid

by SassMasterDeluxe on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't be an idiot. Listen to this podcast.

A Hilarious Romp

by No Porn, Just Laughs on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While the Belinda Blinked series of books themselves leave me feeling a bit sick, the hilarious commentary of Jamie and the gang are well worth the listen. Check them out for a good laugh, but don't expect any eroticism here.

A staggering work of insurpassable genius

by K8t3K8 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This makes me so happy. Porno Monday is once again the best day of the week when Belinda returns!

The laughter your life was missing

by Ekaybee on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening for the first time is a little like drinking your first beer - you knew you might get in trouble because it was a bit inappropriate, but the cool kids were doing it and it looked like a lot of fun. Join the debauchery. It's like a big boozy party without the liver damage.

Insomnia

by Sxdira on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stayed up 3 hours to binge this. Died laughing. Must listen!

Bliinking; Belinda

by Grammy2bry on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my GOSH!!! My "thong" is wet...from peeing my pants!! This is Hilarious! Being a "Yankee" I love listening to the accents of Jamie, Alice & James & add to that Jamie doing other accents! You guys are so entertaining, keep it going. To you Rocky Flintstone, you keep doing you...I love it!

We miss you!!

by Dark Cloud on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My coworker and I got hooked! We have been going through withdrawals and need more episodes! Please come back bc you all are hilarious!! Makes our work week go so much faster.

YAS!

by J. Moki on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast EVAR!!!

I'm sold!

by Hortoninwhoville on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was hesitant to try listening to this show, afraid it would be slapstick or overly silly--comedy podcasts don't usually do it for me. And I loved it!!! I find myself unable to hold back my laughter in every episode. Great show.

Hilarious

by Joe Pittsburgh on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait for Season 3!

Truly erotic

by JRMills24601 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot begin to explain how much Belinda turns me on. Mmmmm. So hot.

Can't stop laughing

by Xanderbrayden on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Decided I needed something new in my list of true crime podcasts. I've seen this one before but didn't download it until I saw people talking about it. Man am I glad I did. I'm a fairly quiet and reserved guy. Not much makes me really laugh out loud. But I was afraid people might think I was crazy in my car laughing as loud as I was. This is my new favorite podcast! I love binge listening!

So good people might think you're having a seizure on the metro

by Ejay1234 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious and so much fun. I listen on public transit and people often give me funny looks because I'm shaking uncontrollably from laughter (but silently). A lady even tapped me because she thought I was having a problem until she noticed I was just laughing. Probably my favorite podcast ever.

But I want mooooorrrrreeeeee though

by SelesnyaMage on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More than any other show in recent memory, I became instantly hooked on this one. The hosts are the perpetually delightful sorts that you just want to befriend and never let go of immediately. My spouse and I were catching up by listening to this on our commute together, barely stifling our laughter on the train and deflecting concerned stares, but now there's a Titanic rivet-sized hole in us as we wait for the next season. Much love.

Sooo Goooood

by ALK 1026 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. It's hilarious. Just do yourself a favor and listen. Now! Go!

MUST listen

by Mag_and_Moo on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hesitated subscribing to this because of the title - I wasn't sure it would be something I would be interested in. Started listening just today and I have recommended it to at least 10 people already. This is, quite honestly, the most hilarious thing I have ever listened to. I disrupted my work area with my laughter (wearing headphones). Highly, highly recommend.

This is disgusting and I can't stop listening

by ddrunner538 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I alternate between constantly laughing and dry heaving. 5 stars.

Hilarious podcast

by Camilla365 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's always funny, often disturbing, and never sexy.

Riotously Raunchy!

by MikeyinKC on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm one episode in, and I'm absolutely hooked! Brilliant concept, to be sure, and I'm looking forward to how the rest unfolds. Or unzips, pops open or shimmies to the floor, as the case may be.

Listen with Chilean Chardonnay

by CaitLouisa on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Riveting! Absolutely hilarious, try your best to listen in public without looking crazy. Can't recommend this to enough people.

Fantaasstic

by Anony12345678909875 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...breathed Belinda.

Literally laughing out loud, constantly.

by Great program, app is lacking. on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast and I've gotten a few other friends on the Belinda Blinked train as well. So hilarious, and definitely difficult to listen to at work when I bust out laughing hysterically and my coworkers look at me like I'm insane. :D

Hilarious

by Jesuiskara on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough of this.

Listen to this!

by DaveF21 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My co-worker told me to listen to this. I'm so glad I took his advice.

Hilarious!

by Janie Z on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Makes me laugh out loud all the time.

Entertaining and ridiculous

by Spjalego on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really liked this podcast. Every episode, the hosts bring in hilarious commentary to an already hilarious manuscript. The only problem with it is that there is a lot of filler, both at the start and end of the episodes.

Soo good.

by SweetzSoundz on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When Rocky stops writing the Belinda Blinked series, Jamie, Alice, and James should find another terribly hilarious book to read. They really are the whole experience. However Rocky, please don't stop writing. Belinda has too many places she can go 😉

Oh Belinda!

by MBWK365986 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the funniest podcast I've ever listened to, full stop. Can't hit the five star button hard enough!

I look like a crazy person...

by Awesome miller on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this in the car to and from work every day. I laugh out loud and basically join the conversation with Jamie, James, and Alice...I'm sure the other drivers on the road think I'm unfit to drive. Best. Podcast. Ever.

Either wear waterproof mascara or go make up free

by Nia Kaye on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the funniest podcast I have ever listened to. I have cried off all my make up in car journeys many a time....can't wait for the new series!

So funny

by pitmama71 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am late in finding this podcast but oh my I am so glad I did. I'm addicted listen to it at the gym cause I want to keep listening so I get in extra workouts. The only downside is I laugh out loud and people stare at me...If they only knew Belinda. :)

So much fun

by sierra100 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny!!

Hilarious!

by Gumpiet on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A wonderful guide of what not to do; can't wait for Season 3!

Hilarious & Clever!

by Dannyellemae on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This trio does Rocky's work proud! It's nonstop laughs!

Great for road trips

by lixthatsit on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast lives up to the hype! Absolutely hilarious, and the porno in question is surprisingly gripping week-to-week. I started listening on a three-hour drive and highly recommend binge-listening during a road trip. Just don't laugh yourself off the road!