Average rating:

5
out of 971 ratings.

Your life is incomplete without Belinda

by Amdeav on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always hilarious, sometimes cringeworthy. One of the best comedy podcasts I have listened to

Love it

by neva1diva on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing like being the weirdo smiling/laughing on the subway on the way to work. Rocky is a treasure and the hosts crack me up every episode.

Favorite of all time

by screamin'mimi on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

(This review is inspired by the writing style of Rocky Flinstone)Belinda Blinked; a rear-view reviewBelinda Blinked may be the single best/worst piece of literature ever written. This podcast is hilarious. Book 2 chapter 1 had tears deftly trickling down my face; because I was laughing so hard. The Glee Team of hosts are so fun ;and they feel like people you wanna hang out with. I have shared this podcasts with so many friends...and we all agree it's hard to listen to in public because you will be laughing out loud loudly. I feel like Rocky's chapters are getting shorter and that worries me........immensely. If you like to laugh; don't care bout' grammar muchley, are youngish at heart: and enjoy listening to stories about tawdry not sexy-sex that isn't feasible in the real world then this podcast is for YOU! Thanks for the laughs.

THE BEST

by Tina Albin on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly one of the BEST things I've ever listened to. A word of advice though for new listeners: I would not listen to this while on public transportation because you will look like an absolute maniac from the laughing/cringing that you will inevitably experience.

My favorite

by secm89 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Three books deep and I'm still scream-laughing every time. Like other reviewers, I have almost had to pull over while driving from crying/not being able to breathe. Please keep up the prolific literary output, Rocky! Oh, and I like the extra/non-book reading episodes, they're usually quite funny as well. I feel like you guys are my friends and we hang out every week.

So great!

by JBV-Utah on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to podcast when I need to laugh. There are so many bad things going on in the world, but this show helps me forget for awhile.

Absolutely hilarious!!! 😂

by MKinkel on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

The best!!!!

by Tlawton on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny. I literally cry laughing. I cannot get enough.

Binge worthy

by Mwozier on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast! I love listening to their accents (as an American). But Jamie, you could really use more accents when speaking the part of characters.

Listen and drive at your own risk!

by HG0311 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so freaking hilarious! Driving while listening could be dangerous because of laughing so hard as Jamie, James and Alice try to make sense of Belinda Blinked.

Love love love!

by Tbsandme on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. The hosts are hilarious and the story is ridiculous!

Amazing

by Hiloppoe on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never laughed so hard at a podcast.

The highlight of my summer

by Mcdeft on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't remember who or what pointed me at MDWAP, but it has *made* my summer. Maybe it's the somewhat off-kilter writing style; maybe it's hearing smutty language read in a British accent (and occasionally others—Brava, Countess Zara!); maybe it's James' adorable laughter (because I have a BIG crush on James). Maybe it's everything rolled together? But it is my feel-good guilty pleasure this summer. I've recommended it to countless like-minded (read: twisted) friends, who I can only trust are getting the same enjoyment I am. My favorite moment, bar none (*spoiler alert*): James and Alice caterwauling as Belinda begging and pleading to be Peter Rouse's sex slave. I had to pull the car over I was laughing so hard, and then rewound the section over and over again. Priceless.

Like teenagers laughing at themselves

by Camwolfbkk on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I tried this because it really should have been hilarious... but found it to be inane, self indulgent banter that frankly isn't that funny.

The best...

by quincymate on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't help but laugh out loud at every chapter, thanks Rocky.

Hilarious

by Posh Jr on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The funniest podcast you'll ever listen to. Brilliant on every level.

Erotic Literature, lol

by NYC Timothy on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show. Your friends are great. I am reviewing seasons 1 and 2 before moving ahead to season 3. Good show as you people say (?).

Absolute Hilarity

by knhart17 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this podcast when I was searching for something to fill the void during my long commute to work. I struck gold with finding My Dad Wrote A Porno! I absolutely am engrossed in Belinda's adventures, and I too think Rocky Flintstone deserves a literary award! I often am laughing out loud to myself during my drive. I tell everyone I know about it, so hopefully we will cultivate a fan club in Colorado soon!

Dangerous to listen to while driving

by JBCSU on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This s*** is hilarious

Absolutely hilarious

by 597888321 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the moment I started listening my cheeks hurt from laughing! I cannot get enough of this podcast.

Brilliant

by Gav Stenny on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quickly became one of my favourites. After two or three episodes I was hooked

Hilarious

by Who knows 2345 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

I've never laughed harder because of a podcast

by soulsteelgray on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't sure what I was getting in to when I began listening to My Dad Wrote a Porno. Sure, I knew about terribly-written erotica, and had heard about things like the Bad Sex in Fiction Award, but it never crossed my mind that someone would decide to turn that sort of thing into a podcast.What distinguishes My Dad Wrote a Porno is the proximity to the subject matter--Jamie being Rocky's son and all--and the friendship (and therefore wonderful hosting/commentary) between Jamie, Alice, and James. It's just like sitting around the coffee table at home having a couple of drinks and a good laugh. Were it just Jamie reading Belinda Blinked straight, it wouldn't be nearly as fun; the three friends really elevate the podcast into something truly wonderful.Besides that, you unexpectedly find yourself interested in the ridiculous misadeventures of Belinda Blumenthal. It's not Dickens, but it'll do.

Can't stop laughing

by k987123 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally can't stop laughing.

So

by Homergee on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why

Mr. Flinstone, my rock.

by Good but important glitch on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rocky says he was inspired by Stephen king, but I find that hard to believe... because he is eons ahead of Stephen. You will soon be eating up the sultry stylings of Rocky Flinstone, and then begging for more. And what will you be using to cook up this fancy phonetic feast? None other than Steel's pots and pans of course! Sold to you by everyone's favorite sexy corporate power house, Belinda blumenthol. So sit back, hold on tight, and try not to blink or you might miss it! Unless you're Belinda of course. And in that case... Blink away m' lady... blink away.

YES

by MichelleTheDragon on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode I'm stiffling furious laughter from within my cubicle walls, hoping my coworkers don't notice. Raises my spirits reliably. Get INTO it!

Funny and uncomfortable

by SSD'sGF on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is both funny and uncomfortable. 5 stars :)

High Quality Pots and Pans

by Mr.SwegPantz on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Expensive, but quality worthwhile investment for your kitchen needs.

Hilarious, humiliating perfection

by JFrac79 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged listened to the first season on a long car trip and nearly choked on my latte from laughing. Rocky has provided some prime material, but it's the brilliant chemistry between the friends that really make this so exceptional. I now listen with glee every Monday at lunch, walking to the store alternately guffawing and grimacing.

I can't breathe

by BryceBryce on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My life is 100% better because of this pod. Why aren't you listening???

So much fun!

by marilyn623 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me lol every time! The comments are the best and Alice is a stitch!

Pomegranate is the New Black

by esthrlee on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For the sake of Jamie, James, and Alice's sanity, Rocky Flintstone may need to discover new hobbies other than writing porn. On the other hand, the product of his hobby has produced an incredible podcast of hilarity (albeit some slight horror - think Jim's Secret) that has made each week that much more enjoyable. Honestly, the amount I've laughed at this podcast and the three hosts' banter has had to have added at least 3 years to my life! I drop everything I have to start listening to the main episodes and the footnotes whenever they drop. Love love love and keep up the awesome work!!

Wow

by Ulivebitch on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, keeps me laughing through my night shift job

Hilarious!

by Littlered23755 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been binge listening to this at work. (Don't worry I put my headphones on!) It literally makes me cry laughing! The hosts are great and in my opinion it's makes it better that they are British! Also, James I am from Texas and your accent is pretty good!

Makes me laugh out loud

by MoBlinker on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's been a while since I've heard or seen anything that makes me laugh out loud these people are hilarious love this podcast. I hope Rocky has continued to write the Belinda Blinked series I would hate to see this end.

Loooooooove it!!!

by TforY on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter how bad your day is THIS will put a smile on your face

Actually reminds me of Faulkner

by I.amreece on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Apart from the obvious humor of a son being subjected to read his father's erotica, there's something special about the books. The colorful characters, the interconnected plots, and the entire universe really...I wouldn't call it genius, but it's certainly very good in its own way. It's somewhat campy, but without the wink to the audience that it's not meant to be taken as is. The writings of Rocky Flintstone may be too complex for my understanding

Genius

by Bradthehuman8771 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rocky Flintstone is a literary genius, and the folks on the show do a wonderful job bringing his writing to life!

A favorite

by naceprettub on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually listen while at work and there isn't an episode that goes by when I don't cackle. I'm sure my coworkers think I've lost my mind. Love the commentary from Alice and James while Jamie reads.

This podcast is epic!

by Lesliewine on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Three friends come together and discuss the weirdness that is Rocky Flintstone, female anatomy and frequent (amazing) pop culture references. It just doesn't get any better. You will laugh out loud over and over!!

The First Podcast I've Ever Listened To

by Kelsy Smart on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Dad Wrote A Porno is absolutely hilarious. It was recommended to me first by my friend, and then by my now-boss in my JOB INTERVIEW. Binged it all in a week and ruined my wedding invitations by spitting water all over them laughing. It is explicit, but it is worth it. The gang are absolutely hysterical.

Hilarious

by ReneeEich on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good laugh

great podcast!

by Mybama on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The funniest podcast to listen! Love me some Rocky Flintstone!

Hilarious

by Littleleah1 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the funniest things I've listened to

Amazing!

by Taxdollar on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best part of my Monday! #pornoday

Laughter is the best medicine

by amusical_pirate on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got me through the darkest days of the 2016 Presidential Election.

Everything You've Heard Is True

by CSwanson15 on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have a friend telling you to listen? Maybe a coworker you really don't like? Doesn't matter. LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST!! It is completely hilarious!! I look forward to Porno Day every week!! It makes me crack up and puts me in a better mood on my drive to work!! Subscribe and you won't regret it!!

Makes my week, every week.

by Shanghai Joey on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has its hosts have brought me so much joy and laughter.

Sooo funny

by Ahoy Capt Lalo on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Great group of friends and awesome guest.