Average rating:

5
out of 419 ratings.

Podcast

by Big Pimpin Angel on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast.

Lost its steam

by Jadallape on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Fran seems over it; it has turned more into a reality show/pop culture podcast.

Wait on it every week

by Diva787 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughter, learning, self-introspection and stress relief

JustinBobby84

by Jay Gua on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives you a little bit of everything. The energy of the trio is so dynamic. I've listen to them since inception and to see the growth of the show and to experience the richness of their content is so refreshing. Thanks guys!

Not feeling it

by JiLLLtastic on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I feel like this is a mashup of 2 different podcasts...that shouldn't have been mashed up.I really want to hear Fran discuss health/wellness/etc, but I have to sit through Dustin and Assante's foolishness to get there 😩 I also hate the freestyle segment at the beginning of each show (unpopular opinion??).

Brain deodorizer!!!

by KenyJor on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is definitely a breath of fresh air! It's teaching me to open my mind and look at things from different perspectives.

Fran has got to go

by CelinaMachine on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I think this podcast would be much more cohesive without fran there. Hear me out, I think she should have her own podcast in which she speaks on the palo santo, crystal, mung bean slinging things she likes. I enjoy those same things myself so i wouldn't mind an entire podcast on it. HOWEVER, I think Dustin and Assante should have their own because they both seem very alike and compliment each others humor, whereas, currently they constantly have to be like " I see the way Fran is looking at us" everytime they do something funny that might not be appropriate for her. It makes her look stuck up, and a party pooper. Which I don't like! Cause it kills the mood!!!!111!!!!!!!!111!! So while I get that you guys are trying to do something different for the culture, it's a bit like eggs and ketchup. Kinda messed up. Nonetheless, I still love all of you and I do dig the podcast and each segment on it's own. It's just really riding on the humor of Dustin and Assante honestly. They keep the whole thing moving and slightly just enough funny to keep me from being completely bored. I feel like they have to hold back around Fran, A LOT. So hopefully you guys take this constructive criticism. Love you anyways. Love seeing you all grow.

Love!

by Divanata on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. I think Dustin, Asante and Fran work so well together to bring the "ratchetness" but to also get listeners to think about deeper topics. I love Fran's wellness tips and look forward to them every episode. Keep up the great work guys! And Assante kuddos to you on your new beginning! You guys are the bomb.com 😬

Leap of Faith

by styles4u on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great and inspiring episode! I need to go get my whole life! Thank you guys!

Makes you laugh while tackling real issues

by ChynaDoll21da on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes sure I make it through my Wednesday's. Fran, Assante and Dustin make you laugh and also give advice about mental wellness and wellbeing. Fran also gives you sometimes free tips to better your life. Assante breaks you off with fun icebreakers that could make great conversation starters for everyone who needs help in that area. Dustin gives you loads of "petty notes" and laughs while all being able to keep it real on important subjects. If you want laughs, real life tips, conversation starters along with a better understanding of things that trouble all communities the friend zone podcast is the podcast for you. Enjoy listening. I wish you guys the best in 2017.

Kool

by Me walker79 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the first show and we got a shout out to the 810 Flint town keep up the good work guy much love this way

I tried...

by djmarzbars on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I jumped over to this podcast from The Read. I tried to get into it but sometimes the show turns into an on air therapy session. I appreciate Frans presents on the show but Dustin as Asante are too much in their own individual ways. As a black man, it's always good to see beautiful ,intelligent black people being successful and talented. So more power to them!

Nothing more to say but...

by 1cuteldybug on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing

My Favorite Podcast!

by julialynnt on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Friend Zone gives me life. I love it. I'm thankful for my weekly dose of Dustin, Fran, and Assante, three people who really bring me joy and help me to improve my life by giving me resources to grow. Listen to this podcast, you won't regret it!

Love it

by Lasheab on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So dope and awesome. ❤️❤️

Amazing podcast!!

by Dear_Ivana on Nov 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

An unlikely trio, but it works so perfectly! Not what I expected at first but quickly became one of my favorite podcasts! I've learned so much that I wouldn't have otherwise considered. Great to see them all doing big things :)

Brunch Conversations

by Flyyyy Guyyyy on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Living in a different city, I was struggling with meeting new friends and missing my college friends. The Friend Zone debuted at the perfect time and helped curb my loneliness. Listening to Assante, Dustin and Fran candidly chat help calm me as if I were at brunch with friends on a midsummer day. In fact, as I've been branching out and meeting new people, many of the topics discussed on the show has served as conversation starters with new friends.

Getting my life all the way together!

by Chocl8VIchic on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Dustin and Assante's intro's are hilarious! Love the calm vibe that Fran brings and the insight and different perspectives they all bring to the table. Loving the new recaps on rachett TV and music suggestions. They keep me informed & relevant.

Pretty solid podcast

by Lnbrewe1 on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the podcast. I enjoy everyone's different perspectives on different issues. However, the singing at the beginning of each episode is redundant and no longer seems organic. It's becoming annoying. I was hesitant about commenting, because I think that sometimes Dustin/Assante can be harsh toward those who offer any form on criticism. Love you all.

Friends in my head

by Ososandi on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and you must never part ma-ke-da-da....lol Nothing but death shall keep me from my peoples! Love Fran, Dustin and Assante! They are fun, funny, relevant and relatable.

Who Wants A Musty Brain!?

by Csavon on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a wonderful and refreshing podcast. I'm always learning something new and using it in my daily life. I tune in weekly. Can't get enough!

Definitely Beneficial

by OKLechelle on Nov 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It started out very deep when I was in a very deep exploratory part of my life. I was low key trying to get everyone to delve lol. I put it down for a while because I didn't know how to categorize or classify the podcast, and sometimes that gets me stuck. Even when it's been said, I had to get that this was TFZ for real. Like, it's just gonna be about whatever is going on and wants to be shared. It's like a release therapy. Anywho, I've picked it back up and I'm so glad.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

by Cecerob718 on Oct 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always puts a smile on my face and a laugh in my heart!!!!

Amazing

by Pingmaaaaaaa on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This crew is the best. I love listening to The Friend Zone each week. I'm able to relate to every segment. My favorite is the wellness segment!

❤️❤️❤️

by Cjbrazel on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love y'all. Y'all make my week, every week...Be blessed tho! 😎

Love it

by Ferrando D on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to the podcast since the beginning and it has truly grown into its own unique show. From the freestyle rap introductions, wellness segments, and tv recap, the podcast is a great listen and brightens up my day at work.

Hey Friends!

by Nnaniiiiii on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. These three are my best friends in my head. I love the topics and each week I learn something new about myself. I love you guys. Please keep up the great work. It's nice to know I'm not alone on certain opinions and topics.

Yes, yes & yes!

by Mahhryeahh on Oct 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The only reason I listen to podcasts now is because of this one! Fran has been my go to since 2011. Assante & Dustin have just been the twist to wellness I didn't know I needed. Live Speakers Network has really changed the online Podcast game as well as radio. I literally don't listen to the radio anymore lol!! (:

AMAZING PODCAST

by Tinktweet39 on Oct 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t normally listen to podcast. If I do it has to really be worth my time, and this one is WORTH my time. They are always making me laugh, or dropping insightful gems that makes me look at life through a different lens. I love them so much that I went to go see the live show in Chicago, and it was amazing of course :)

Fav

by memyselfni000 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast :)

😌😌😌

by Ladii Lee Lee on Oct 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the 3 of them together.

My mental relief

by M0rsec0de on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a mental relief for me. It's funny, enlightening, and the co-hosts are so relatable. I love the cast and I love the topics. This is my favorite podcast.

Ehh ..

by La Bella Nella on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to LOVE friend zone! Now .. Not so much. They spend too much time focused on last week that it takes away from everything else. I miss the old theme song. I do like Dustin's section on reality television though.

Ehh

by Qttash on Sep 15, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Im only hear because Dustin has given me nothing but life on every podcast he's been a guest on. BUT im 3 episodes in to this and I've honestly not stayed awake through a whole episode 😔

Love these guys!

by Missteago on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! The wellness segments are always useful, the advice that's given is always great, and you can tell that everybody involved in the show are really friends. The only downside to this show is the fact that it only airs once a week. I really wish they had a daily show. They usually have me cracking up while I'm at work. Usually so much that people are looking at me strange trying to figure out what's so funny.

Lesly loves

by Lex moolah baby on Sep 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the friend zone. Salute to y'all. Mental health is key and you all are great with advice. Bless y'all. Good luck

Great Episode!!

by Shanta Shanta!!! on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for providing another black owned business, Kaylux Cosmetics.

Easily One of My Favorite Podcasts

by 1sr & Last Time Reviewer on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it!!

My Squeaky Clean Brain

by TMPierson on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love The Friends Zone. It's the perfect cocktail of petty, enlightenment and humor.

Theater Masks

by AF Bloke on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This particular episode really stuck a nerve with me. So much so that I was pretty emotional when it was all done. I never thought about the way my life was as being a sum of the masks I wear every day. It was such a deep topic today, thank you all for this. I realised that there's more work that I need to do to get to where I need to be emotionally.

LIFELINE!!!

by Loko Dolo on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast! I'm thoroughly entertained and takeaway tools to help me navigate on this journey I call life. I look forward each week to a new episode and often replay my favorite episodes. Fran, Dustin & Assanté have great chemistry and cover important topics.

Frans Voice is irritating.

by Marajjjjj890 on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Why does Fran sound like she talks with a mouth full of sh**t? Otherwise- if she went away- podcast has potential.

Awesome!

by DoryLee on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys. The show is amazing. I enjoy listening weekly. Thank you for all you guys do.

The best!

by Toushayyy on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't even begin to describe how much I love this podcast! By far my favorite. Sooo funny! They're just perfect together! Love them!!

Heart Emojis!

by Simplyamazingyu on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new listener to podcasts in general and found this program from listening to The Read. I love that it was completely different from the usual hot topic banter and really made me think a little deeper without being so serious and stale. Because who in the hell, wants a musty brain!

Find your VIBE

by Ashia Irie on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently found the podcast and listened to Ep 49 which shared tips on founding your life path... i.e the Vibe Board (versus a vision board which assumes you have a solid vision/mission). I recently discovered a similar method on pinterest, so I enjoyed hearing this advice being reaffirmed. Thanks Fran. And loved the laughs and conversations before and after as well.

Love, Love, Love

by Dollygirl11 on Jul 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't go a week with the witty humor of Dustin, Fran and Assante! This show is entertaining and insightful. Check it out

Love them!

by Gbstb on Jul 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Best show next to The Read! I love them!!! You had me at the first episode. I love the format and the chemistry. Dustin, let Fran finish a sentence before you start with your jokes.

Love it!

by Cousins1 on Jul 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait for Wednesday's each week! I love the focus on mental health and self-care. Especially from the black experience, because I feel it's not talked about a lot. I needed this. ❤️

So dope.

by SyndeeCapri on Jul 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love them.