Average rating:

5
out of 1422 ratings.

5 STARS 100%

by alightluv on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast with all of my heart. Assanté, Fran and Dustin deliver entertaining, thought-provoking and spiritually insightful content. Commutes are a big part of my day, and starting my Wednesdays with TFZ sets vibe to a dope frequency. Thank you Assanté, Fran and Dustin for showing up in the EXCELLENT way that y'all do. Love y'all so much!! I highly recommend this podcast 100%.

Love, Love, and Love

by KayciaSail on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the dynamic between Fran, Dustin, and Assante and I enjoy binge listening to them when I can. 😊💗

CEO

by The John Lowe Show on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Blackcellent ✊🏽💚✊🏽💚✊🏽💚

I've never looked forward to Tuesdays so much...

by Bkbred on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast soooo much. You guys are great. Keep up the good work!

❤️

by MisterEclecticBlue on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my current favorites, wildly entertaining! 👨🏾‍💻

Relatable and hilarious

by Jr-sd on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys get me through my morning commute and have me laughing on the train, scaring people. Good vibes and insightful conversation

Can’t get enough

by Shaye T. on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love y’all so much!! Thank you so much for all you do.

Bitcoin great show

by Big Blew on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for this.

One of my favorite podcasts

by PriestessTaylor on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Insightful and funny. The Friend Zone has also encouraged me to continue podcasting as well. Love it

Love this podcast!

by pseaton92 on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

WE NEED TO PROTECT THESE BEAUTIFUL BROWN PEOPLE AT ALL COST!

Cool Pod

by R-LVE on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some are a miss as they become too rambling, but I love Fran so I keep listening and I've grown to enjoy Dustin & Assante too. I'm excited for each host's growth and look forward to continuing to listen.

Favorite wellness podcast!

by Reaching for succes on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the format, knowledge gained and the different dynamics of the hosts yet it flows so easily! Love Fran, Assante and Dustin. I am always cracking up! In the words of Assante, I am staying black and protecting my magic! ✊🏾

Perfect blend of self-care and light hearted topics.

by faye 19901 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is perfect in my opinion. I feel like I am having a convo with my long time friends. I love the balance of music, self-care and current events/celebrity culture. I don’t watch much TV so I usually skip over that segment, but I appreciate the balance. Thank you for the awesome work you’re doing and the uncontrollable laughter on my way to work in the morning. 💖

Love y'all!

by Love!💚 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these three beautiful beings. Thank you for making my days a little more brighter. So happy y'all did this!

I love y’all

by Maven Maverick on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️

Best Thing to come to Podcasting

by Peanut Sophia on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you guys‼️For always pushing me to elevate with you ‼️Forever grateful for my virtual friends 😊

Great show

by LadyBugsy on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun listen

Friends in my head 💕

by Bella Ella 25 on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This trio have been friends in my head for quite sometime now. I really enjoy this podcast! A great way to end the work day. They help me stay calm on the MTA 🙄🙄! I look forward to Wednesday’s!

Gives me EVERYTHING I need!!!!!

by Missmy82 on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I ABSOLUTELY love this show!!! Dustin is a complete and total fool. He definitely keeps me cracking up the whole episode. Assante’s music man segment always gives me something new and different to listen to. And Fran definitely helps me get my mental and emotional space aligned with the Wellness segment.

Good podcast

by fh9104836184044 on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tbh I’m almost exclusively come for Fran’s wellness segment (fran if you made your own wellness podcast that would be super super dope!)

Magical

by KekeTheDNPStudent on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week I love tuning in and get my weekly dose of The Friend Zone for my mental hygiene appointment! A lot of great info and the host are just awesome! So happy that they keep growing and providing the listeners with great content!!

Such a great podcast!

by Sidney.W. on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every week, and have grown to love each of them so much. Assante’s background singing and talking voice is hilarious. The wild card episodes are the best.

Does not disappoint

by ebonifiyah on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge fan of the balance in this show. Mindfulness. Music. Moments in fuckery on TV. Friendly advice. Just a dope show. Dustin makes me laugh every week!

Amazing Quality Content-LOVE IT!

by Moniecarlo on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

so many tips

by MarvaMercedes on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so many great wellness tips

Love Love Love!!!!

by kgrace7777 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love is Podcast and look forward to it weekly! It so warm, inspiring, and impactful!!!! #MustyBrainNoMore

Protect your magic

by Ria627 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the friends zone. Fran helps me transcend above it all, Asanté puts me on to dope new music, and Dustin has me crrryingggg with his jokes. It’s the perfect mix!!!

EVERYTHING

by Brwnskiinqt on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The friend Zone is everything I didn’t know I needed! I look forward to listening for my weekly dose of mental hygiene:) cause who in the hell wants a musty brain! Dustin is low key my bestie I never met! I love it please keep them coming 🙏🏾✨✨

Impressed and glad I found it

by Rol likes it on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’d been looking for a few Afrocentric, not always comedic, podcasts and came across this one. If I’m honest, on my first listen, I had an idea that at least one of the brothers was gay, and thought, “next”. But I’d been listening to other podcasts, like “In the conversation”, where I find myself working on not tuning out when a perspective is different from mine. 9 episodes in and I’m glad for that exercise. I really dig the perspectives of all three, Assante, Dustin, and Fran, and appreciate that the show is not agenda driven, but real conversations about real life. The brothers are funny, and Fran’s reactions/responses are priceless. I’m definitely a fan.

Thank you

by Yoga read on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all have brought so much balance to my life and helped me leave my abusive ex and let go of that story y'all are amazing thanks for being so great

Love the show

by the_real_HT on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Fran’s heart, Dustin’s straight talk, and Assante’s laugh help me get through my day

Musty Brain Repellent

by Rlemovement on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listener since day one! It’s amazing to see how much the three of you have grown over the past two years! It is truly inspiring. I love the community y’all have created! Keep on thriving!

Always love Wednesdays

by Sauciiinnnnnn on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you guys and Fran! ❤️🙏🏽

Q’Bella

by Movie Geek Q on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. Fran, Assante, and Dustin are always aligned with one another, have great (and hella funny) insight on personal wellness, and are overall great creatives. This podcast has literally, changed my perspectives on life.

Hi

by Luxiousken on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy listening to you guys on a weekly basis. I definitely enjoy to hear when Dustin speaks on the Reality tv genre. I agree with him most of time 🙊. I love how each episode Asante & Dustin freestyle in the beginning. Love me some Hey Fran Hey. Such a beautiful person inside & out. Much love & respect ✊

Well well, well weeeeellllll

by unikorny on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the friend zone podcast. Been here since day 1. Dustin, Assanté and Fran have an amazing dynamic. I get my health and wellness tips with a side of ratchetness. I've seen reviews saying the podcast is boring but I guess y'all clearly aren't ready to deodorize your musty brains❤️

What's not to love?

by Deenyce on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came as a YouTube follower of Fran's but I have grown to love each of them for their own individual uniqueness and what they bring the podcast. I can't go a week without listening!

Very funny!!

by 2bb8 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes great advice!! Sometimes bad advice... 😂😂

Love love love

by Fiyah Lilly on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Forever my faves, and bff's in my head. Strong topics and dialogue. And great chemistry among fran, assante and dustin, you can feel the love they have for each other.

Thank you friend zone!

by Neilly123 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love this podcast ! I look forward to it every week. It's such a great mix of topics.Hilarious & informative.

Love them!

by Bobbito_5 on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love! That is all 💜

Hump day relief ( every Wednesday )

by brie190892 on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loveeeeeeeee this podcast. I love hey Fran hey wellness section!! ( because we all need it) Dustins jokes ( because who wants a musty brain) and Asante's little voice Adlibs and music section!!!!

My new favorite!

by KiavaG on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and all of them individually! I love how there is a mix of seriousness and laughs which is perfect for a podcast! I can't wait to hear more!

Well balanced

by Hhsjsjjsjejd on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the balance of all the personalities! I love that the show is free flowing but still organized. I Fran, Dustin, and Asante!

TNT1019

by TNT1019 on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Update: 8/31/2017....WAIT!!!! A whole episode of Fran singing. Yesssss!!! That intro!!!! Yesssss!!! I thought y'all were playing a new song by Amel Larrieux. I LOVEEEEE your voice Fran. Wow!!!Really like the podcast. I'm waiting on Fran to sing lol. I'm a heyfranhey girl and a Green Experiment lover. Keep up the good work y'all

Love this podcast! ❤️❤️❤️

by PeppermintGia on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Friends in my head! I love listening every week to Fran, Dustin, and Assantè!

Binged it.

by @MeritaApplehead on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Shout out to the Friend Zone... I have fUN. 💁🏽

Great show!

by HousheOne on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so happy for this podcast's success! The hosts are so funny and relatable, I look forward to listening every week.

Love it

by Juanna23 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Friend Zone gives me the extra push I need to make it through the week!

This show is amazing!

by LPHar on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Great hosts! Fun conversation! Great advice!