Average rating:

5
out of 501 ratings.

Total shift

by Firelakie on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This had potential to be innovative and unique when it first launched. Billed as "health and wellness" with "who wants a musty brain", TFZ was not informative or enlightening. HeyFranHey showed laziness(I suspect) in literally Googling topics right before taping. Black Girl in Om she is not. Her discussion is best for very introductory, shallow exploration into pop culture health. The other two are good at what the podcast wants to be: The Read lite. Discussing the RHOA and LAHH has nothing to do with wellness. Dustin and Asante exhibit unwillingness to be open to growth. REBRAND YOURSELVES. Stay out of the pop health and wellness lane and go be The Read's mini show. I was their biggest fan so it's disappointing.

You Are Among Friends

by Phoenixwn on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is just as it sounds, it is a zone where you feel like your listening to the stories of all your friends. Dustin and Assante will leave you on the floor with their jokes and Fran's advice will help you get your life together. This show is so honest and I live for the advice they give and the fun they have doing it. It really makes you feel like you are amoung friends, the good kind of friends that make you laugh but also push you to do more for yourself and be the best you can be. This show saves me every week and I love it!

Love the podcast❤️❤️❤️

by Slaniece on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I so love Dustin! Fran! Asante! So much fun!! I am here for this podcast

Dustin is HILARIOUS

by Cas305mia on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The chemistry between the trio is great and they each bring something unique to the show. Dustins TV corner is my fave part, he says what we are all thinking.

Because WHO IN THE HELL. wants a Musty Brain.

by i Live On Venus on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Point Blank Period.

Appreciated

by sungoddess718 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast just works. There are enough gossip rag podcasts, this is a nice balance. I never heard of Dustin and Assante before this, but remember Fran from the natural hair movement. They work well together. My least favorite parts are the reality show recaps..they just take too long.

LOVE

by Windowtothewall on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcasts!! Love you guys 🙌🏽

No musty brain here!

by Caribbean Naturalista on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love, love, love this podcast and the chemistry between Fran, Assante and Dustin are undeniable! The topics are relatable and petty notes keep me laughing (sometimes til my cheeks hurt). Trust me when I say it's 'Soo good!'

🖤

by LBorJust3 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🙏🏾 You ALL give my Wednesday that extra ✨

Nothing but Love

by AEWNJR on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy listening to y'all on Wednesdays! Every week, y'all are right on time with the gem for which I've been praying. It's amazing. The relationship that Dustin and Assanté have reminds me a lot of my relationship with my sister: absolutely hilarious! I love experiencing this side of Fran! She's so much more relatable in this environment. Keep doing what you're doing! You're blessing so many of us!With love and positive vibes,Anastasia

Too Much Sauce

by Deeshowstoppa on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys and gal. It's a good mix of different topics and they will make you laugh uncontrollably. I love them and these are all Facts.

A MUST LISTEN

by MsMochaTease86 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast since the beginning and I love how it has evolved. It gives me great joy every week while I'm at work. I love the music segments, tv recaps, and all of the wellness tips.

Great podcast

by unknown340 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. A friend of mines introduced me to this podcast because I'm try to use all natural products and eat well. She ask me if I've heard of hey Fran hey and I'm like who or what is that. After listening to a few episodes I fell in love with the show. It's been about 6 months since I've been listening and I can't wait for each episodes. You guys are doing a great job. Stay black and protect your magic. Xoxo

Amazing

by TanayaJJ on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great discussions and hilarious at the same time

Yasssss🙌🏾

by Tina16marie on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast! Mental hygiene is so important and I step away from each episode feeling so enriched. Just what I needed!! 😍

LOVE IT

by Marvinrashad on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thorough, informative & funny! I listen at work and people stare at me because I'm always getting caught dying laughing when I'm listening! Keep up the great work you all!

A self care package

by Vjohnson0707 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking discussion, tips for wellness, great music recommendations, recaps for your favorite reality tv shows, and advice for your friend! Great podcast by great people!

Just what you need

by Shiaaaaaaa on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm tripping at all the reviews saying it's boring! Y'all showing out! I think they have an amazing balance between seriousness and hilariousness lol ! If you really wanna dig deep inside & do the self work + laugh whilst doing it , this is that sh*t right here

I use coconut oil on everything now!

by AddyGee on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all this might be my favorite podcast. I loveeeee how thought provoking the conversations are. I love how the hosts are able to share their personal stories and journeys. And did I mention the music that I've been introduced to. I love it! Fran does an great job and she has helped my actually start my wellness journey that I've been talking about for ages. Dustin is simply hilarious and Assante is adorable! I love this show.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Skay G on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, y'all give it to me every week: uncontrollable chuckles, deep feelings, everything. Together, y'all are truly black magic. Keep doing the Lord's work.

Love!

by Full of Love Carm on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! All 3 personalities mesh so well together. It's very enlightening and entertaining at the same time.

Life changing!

by Daijah. on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love The Friend Zone so much! I didn't know what I was getting into at first, (reasons why I didn't start listening until 2017), but I literally binge listened every episode within a couple months. From Fran's wellness segments (Well Well!) to Assante's music tips and just all around vulnerability to Dustin's humor. I'm not sure how I was getting thru my week without them before hand. I've honestly learned so much about myself and people in general after listening. I feel like I have 3 new older siblings that put me on game every week. Love you guys SO much. Thanks for being you! 💕

I really want to like your podcast...

by Gustonegro on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

But it is just too long and rambling. Even on 2x, it is just too much to commit to. You use So much time with stuff that is just not value-added. There are also other podcast I would like to listen to during the day that can get to the point in 50 minutes, most in 20.

Second chances

by TipMitch on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Honestly your first episodes were so boring. So glad I came back a couple of months ago. You all balance each other out well. Keep up the great work

Dustin saved my feet

by ldyjag on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dustin's tip about the vaseline and socks at night saved me this winter. Took it up a notch and used shea butter. ❤️❤️❤️

Yes

by colea4 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And more yes

The Pulse

by DBell14 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys have had me riding down memory lane for the past few episodes!!! Love the podcast!! Keep doing what ya do!!

My besties in my head

by Sdalberiste on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast just gives me life! Love it

Awesome!

by NDGlo on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No musty brains over here!

Love these guys!

by Kage Damp on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is literally church for me every week!!

Great cast balance and dynamic!

by Nimminy-Pimminy on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an avid fan of The Read, so it was there where I heard about The Friend Zone. Dustin, Fran and Assante provide diverse perspectives for every discussion and the topics are mostly new each week, so you end up getting a lot from each episode.👍🏾👍🏾

One of my favorites

by Ashley_ChopstiX on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Dynamic trio

by Kinskin on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Their friendship radiates through each episode! They bring different elements to table and for this I am thankful.

I love everything about this podcast & you will too!

by Tay-Michel on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm grateful to have this to listen to weekly! Thank you!

Always learning

by KaylaJay29 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened from day one, episode one. I have learned so much from everyone. Different perspectives and life experiences add so much to the show. I love the mix of serious, deep discussion and light hearted silliness. I feel like I am a better person to my friends and community with a little petty sprinkled in.

Y'all better stop!!!

by Trisha P. on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Taking me back like a mug!!! I hate y'all so much!! Lmboooo!!! 😜😂 #12CDs4aPenny

Love it!

by Mi Stanni on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the chemistry of the three individuals who mesh well as a group. The friend zone is a weekly must to talk mental health, wellness and hygiene. I was surprised at how easy they make it to discover things about yourself without shaming. Great job!

The Cool Kids Table

by J-Smoove423 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You guys are amazing. I love how warm and welcoming you all are. I find myself genuinely laughing out loud at my desk every week!!! "Teenage dream" is my favorite, and it brought me back to growing up in Atlanta too!

One of the best out there!

by ILuhTheRead on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the show content! You get a little bit of everything whether you want a release, a laugh, a chance to dig deep and reflect, or even get real.

Cause when you love someone...

by Bran SoSavage on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The shows lately have been 🔥 Dustin is the best guy friend I've never had, Assante is me & Fran is spiritual guide

No one wants MUSTY brain!!!

by NoelRose😍 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very mentally enlightening!!😊

Podcast

by Big Pimpin Angel on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast.

Lost its steam

by Jadallape on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Fran seems over it; it has turned more into a reality show/pop culture podcast.

Wait on it every week

by Diva787 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughter, learning, self-introspection and stress relief

JustinBobby84

by Jay Gua on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives you a little bit of everything. The energy of the trio is so dynamic. I've listen to them since inception and to see the growth of the show and to experience the richness of their content is so refreshing. Thanks guys!

Not feeling it

by JiLLLtastic on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I feel like this is a mashup of 2 different podcasts...that shouldn't have been mashed up.I really want to hear Fran discuss health/wellness/etc, but I have to sit through Dustin and Assante's foolishness to get there 😩 I also hate the freestyle segment at the beginning of each show (unpopular opinion??).

Brain deodorizer!!!

by KenyJor on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is definitely a breath of fresh air! It's teaching me to open my mind and look at things from different perspectives.

Fran has got to go

by CelinaMachine on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I think this podcast would be much more cohesive without fran there. Hear me out, I think she should have her own podcast in which she speaks on the palo santo, crystal, mung bean slinging things she likes. I enjoy those same things myself so i wouldn't mind an entire podcast on it. HOWEVER, I think Dustin and Assante should have their own because they both seem very alike and compliment each others humor, whereas, currently they constantly have to be like " I see the way Fran is looking at us" everytime they do something funny that might not be appropriate for her. It makes her look stuck up, and a party pooper. Which I don't like! Cause it kills the mood!!!!111!!!!!!!!111!! So while I get that you guys are trying to do something different for the culture, it's a bit like eggs and ketchup. Kinda messed up. Nonetheless, I still love all of you and I do dig the podcast and each segment on it's own. It's just really riding on the humor of Dustin and Assante honestly. They keep the whole thing moving and slightly just enough funny to keep me from being completely bored. I feel like they have to hold back around Fran, A LOT. So hopefully you guys take this constructive criticism. Love you anyways. Love seeing you all grow.

Love!

by Divanata on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. I think Dustin, Asante and Fran work so well together to bring the "ratchetness" but to also get listeners to think about deeper topics. I love Fran's wellness tips and look forward to them every episode. Keep up the great work guys! And Assante kuddos to you on your new beginning! You guys are the bomb.com 😬

Leap of Faith

by styles4u on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great and inspiring episode! I need to go get my whole life! Thank you guys!