Average rating:

4.5
out of 192 ratings.

Great interviews!

by Mom w no time to write on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! Laura has such a way of interviewing guests to really honor the depth of their work. She is so approachable and real herself and it makes for very interesting and enjoyable listening.

Interesting Topics

by ttrim on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting topics and interesting to listen to! Keep up the good work!

Thank you

by broke & thankful on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only listened to a few and I feel so hopeful for my mental health! I can’t afford actual sessions right now, and I know that this isn’t the same thing, BUT I feel less lonely and much more hopeful. Thank you Therapy chat!!

A must listen:)

by Cheeasleylcsw on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura really knows her stuff! If you are a therapist or looking to learn-- this is the place!

Easy to digest! LOVE This Podcast!

by Latinx Therapy on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This review is long over-due because I am a long-time fan. I appreciate listening as a mental health professional but also I keep learning about topics for my personal life. Topics are very applicable and easy to digest!

Excellent Podcast

by midwestcoast775 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! Good stuff :)

Great. Recommend it to all

by Osarosa17 on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating topics!

Relevant, important and well done!

by ZigzagPath on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Therapy Chat is one of those podcasts that I have listened to every single episode sometimes even went back and re- listened to some. Laura is knowledgeable, passionate about trauma and her work. She is dedicated to making a difference. She is helpful and always provides many resources. Love the variety of topics and the great line up of guests. Love her calming voice. It’s very peaceful. Keep doing the good work!

Excellent!

by beckyanne1 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is professionally done, and I've learned an ennormous amount of usuable information from Laura and her guests

Didn't find beneficial

by Anna Jane Micaela on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is aimed more for raising awareness of mental health problems and promotion of therapy than actually exploring strategies and skills taught in therapy.It's not for someone who is trying to improve themselves and trying to supplement their therapy.

Eldred’s Clinical Services

by Laurielee1978 on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s so informative and I learn something every time. I use this information in my own practice.

Could be the best

by KatelyndF on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast could be the absolute best of it’s category if the sound quality was just a little better. The interview audio always sound like a phone call or Skype conversation over bad speakers and it just takes me out of the awesome topics and conversations that are happening.

Clinical teaching that is inspiring and educational!

by Suzy knapp on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently started listening to this and began a binge listen while putting together a desk....this is a podcast that any helping professional could benefit from. I look forward to listening, learning, sharing and being inspired by this podcast to grow as a therapist, friend and just human!

Fantastic podcast for therapists & others

by vinyldash on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast last year and I have learned so much from it. I've been a therapist for 20 years and I love learning about new things that can help me help my clients. I've learned so much from these podcasts & I'm grateful to Laura Reagan & her guests for sharing their knowledge with us. Laura has a wonderful way of educating her listeners with simple, clear language that really anyone can benefit from.

Excellent!

by Shanebirkel on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts for therapists!

Love!

by nlmr628* on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a therapist in training and I love Laura's perspective and approach to therapy. Her voice is soothing and she produces wonderful podcasts.

Praise for Therapy Chat!!

by Indie Rush on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I often look for interesting and informative stuff to listen to while I work, (and tend to lean toward self help things), I thankfully found this one! It's flush with so many different approaches that anyone can benefit, whether patient or clinician. I highly recommend this podcast as it's so well done and always has something new to offer! Thank you Laura for taking the leap to create this wonderful podcast!!

Eloquent and Captivating

by Tzipporah@innerskytherapeutics on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura's ability to be present and relate to each and every one of her guests is so palpable. I have really enjoyed her topics and the way she really dives in deep with those she interviews. As a psychotherapist, I have been able to utilize the information she provides in an immediate and accessible way.

Great podcast!

by Therapist in SC on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast while searching for something that was interesting, informative, and helpful in my work. It is all of those things! Laura has a warm and inquisitive way of interviewing experts in the field. I've already learned about therapeutic treatments that are new to me. And read some good books that I learned about while listening.

Listener-at-large

by baliseeker on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Therapy Chat is an amazing resource, and Laura Reagan's interview skills are superb! She has a very soothing voice, unhurried delivery, and thoughtful, articulate comments and questions. Her guests are very accomplished in their specialties, and varied in their approaches to dealing with trauma. Their interview information and stories, books, websites, and articles are all terrific sources for deeper understanding of this topic. Kudos to Laura and all her guests in their very important work! Please continue sharing these wonderful people!

Great information

by justlooking on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm about 5 episodes in and already have 3 books on my to read list because of this podcast. Laura is a great interviewer and has interesting and knowledgeable guests on her show.

Wonderful Insights

by CJThomas6 on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for the wonderful insight you and your guests share on this podcast. Looking forward to more!

Fascinating for non-therapists

by Epiphany GIrl on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're interested in how the mind works and how to make mindfulness part of your life, this is a great resource.

Great for casual listeners and therapists

by jmattharrison on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! The diversity of topics and informative conversation makes this one of my favorite podcasts every week!

Valuable

by Nordob on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a therapist and enjoy listening to Laura's podcast. She has great guests and I always find valuable information on her podcast each week and keep my mind intune with my clients and with myself to be the best therapist I can be. Thank you Laura.

My favorite!

by Elizabeth Cush, LGPC on Oct 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura brings her own compassionate voice to each interview. So worth listening to whether you're a therapist or a lay person!

calming presence

by Austin shrink on Sep 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura has put together a consisitent reliable podcast with interesting guests - she has a capasity to captivite and put her listeners at ease. Makes hard things seems doable. Thank you!

Good Information

by KiaJames on Aug 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast provides great information. It's easy to listen to, and Laura does a great job of getting you great information that you can apply in real life!

Wonderful podcast!

by ElizabethGB on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love tuning in to hear Laura's podcast! She's real, authentic, and a voice of support and sanity. Plus her voice is so calming! I love it! I'm looking forward to more and more episodes!

LOVE this podcast

by Sharonm50 on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura is a wealth of information, so genuine and easy to listen to. She's got amazing guests providing valuable insights into all aspects of human behavior, learning, the brain, psychology, and more.

So insightful!

by Random user name6897 on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been learning so much from Laura and really appreciate her authenticity in wanting to share her knowledge and the expertise of her guests in an effective and approachable way!

Just the right touch

by StaceyHorn on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Laura's interview style and questioning. I've learned so much from listening, and an excellent selection of guests! Keep up the great work!

Like it!

by Anne Goshen on Jul 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Down to earth... easy to listen to.... thanks for this resource

Insightful

by Colleen@CoachingThroughChaos on Jul 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura has a way of presenting needed topics with guests that are informative & easy to listen to. I dEfinitely recommend this on be added to your list of podcasts that will make you more aware of your psychological processes.

Five stars!

by mskelseyclaire on Jun 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast, Laura's voice is so soothing, she and all her guests are so knowledgable, digestible, and interesting!

First timer listener

by Hamilton85 on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the topics and great easy listen . Would love it if it didn't feel like you were reading from a page....takes away from the genuine warm feelings you get when someone is speaking instead or reading

So Great!

by Mom & Mind on May 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a valuable podcast, great information and perspective on how to be human and feel content with life as it happens. I'll be listening!

Wonderful Resource

by Naz Mo on Mar 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. As a psychologist in a private practice, sometimes I feel disconnected with other mental health professionals and this podcast has broadened my perspective of how other professionals use various interventions in their practices.

Excellent!

by Julie Hanson (Julie Jules) on Mar 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I never thought I'd use the words "I" and "jog" in the same sentence but the episode on vicarious trauma has got me moving! I think this is a great podcast- Laura's got a soothing voice and is finding wonderful guests to share their expertise on interesting topics.

Great resources!

by Beth Franchini on Mar 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast because it has a variety of cutting edge topics and guests. It's a great resource for self-care, wholehearted living, and paths to healing. Laura knows her stuff, but she's also down to earth and authentic. It's one of my favorites!

Meaningful support for parents

by Eris888 on Mar 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The suggestions for raising well-adjusted children are right on. Laura speaks clearly and supportively about the areas parents can explore further in order to raise well-adjusted children. She explains the steps simply and in such a way that it is not overwhelming. Really enjoyed listening and look forward to listening to more.

The Epidemic of Childhood Trauma Episode Rocked!

by Robertc823 on Feb 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast in general. As a professional in the field, though, I particularly liked episode 19 about the epidemic of childhood trauma. Very informative and well put argument about this epidemic and how it effects individuals.

Helpful, insightful and compassionate

by Nicole Burgess on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura has a great soothing voice and very knowledgeable.I have been enjoying listening to her podcast and those with guests. Great insights and helpful info. Look forward to hearing more.

listener

by Jackie Flynn on Jan 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this.. great podcast that really puts it into perspective. I just listened to episode 7 on imperfections...wow! This is a good one.. I subscribed and plan to listen to it in the car.

Warm, compassionate, and mindful

by Jared DeFife on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura’s podcast is a must listen for anyone looking for a refuge from stress, struggle, burnout, busyness, and overwhelm. Her soothing and compassionate wisdom and thoughtful guests are caring companions to help you cultivate peace, presence, and authenticity in your life. Check it out!

Such a helpful podcast!

by Melvin Varghese on Dec 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Having listened to several episodes of this podcast, the thing that keeps resonating with me is how genuine Laura is. She’s an expert at taking very complex and emotionally charged topics like estrangement from family and putting it into language any of us can understand. As a clinician that works with trauma, this is a podcast that I encourage clients to listen to. Keep up the great work!

Wonderful and much-needed podcast!

by thismamaruns on Nov 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura is a wonderfully knowledgeable and thoughtful therapist, and I'm so glad she is now doing this podcast so that more people can benefit from her creative, holistic approach to healing trauma.

Listen and learing is easy with Laura !

by Colleen@CoachingThroughChaos on Sep 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Laura is so easy to listen to AND she knows what she's talking about. You can tell she really cares about bringing her audience some helpful information. This is definitely worth a listen. Thanks Laura!

Love her expertise!

by Kelly Higdon @zynnyme on Aug 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love listening to this and am looking forward to more episodes. Laura is easy to listen to and makes her knowledge accessible to the listener. I also appreciate the guests she has on the show.

So helpful!

by consciouspath on Aug 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are very informative and so helpful! Check these out!