Average rating:

5
out of 29 ratings.

Wonderful Podcast

by TanjaYogini on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How wonderful of Patricia Delich and Wayne Jiang to offer these very informative podcasts about dulcimer music and musicians.

Fantastic Podcast From Hearts of the Dulcimer!!

by JerryCRockwell on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to the Appalasia Podcast, and it was so informative and entertaining!! I am familiar with the group, have both of their recordings, and have heard them live recently. Wayne and Patricia asked just the right questions to bring out the more interesting genre-bending aspects of their music and their arranging style. This is a terrific podcast for those interested in the dulcimer, and I will be listening for future episodes!!

Hearts Of The Dulcimer Podcast

by Mandomano19 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am about halfway through the podcasts, and must say that they are very well done and always interesting. The quality is flawless on all of the music. The interviews hold your interest and commentary is right on. Take a listen and you'll agree... Well done Patricia and Wayne!

The Art of the Dulcimer

by CsCopeland on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly appreciate being able to listen to Wayne and Patricia's podcast. Having moved away from my dear instructor, Paul Furnas, I am far away in New Mexico. While there are dulcimer players here, none seem to possess the stirring awareness about the dulcimer that the two of you have. Playing dulcimer is an art form which is being written, developed, improved upon weekly if not every day. This podcast is essential to that journey. Thank you so very much. Cynthia Copeland

Blues on Dulcimer

by Ambrosir on Jul 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love, love, loved this episode. I'm getting a full education on the art of the dulcimer. Thanks.

Can’t wait for the next one!

by bradwise on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wayne & Patricia are dedicated to sharing the joy of the dulcimer: its past, its present, its future(s)! Each episode is well-crafted, intriguing and great to listen to!

Informative and engaging

by Gpol47 on May 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s wonderful that this podcast exists for such a foundational American instrument, made while some of the greats of the dulcimer music scene are still with us. It captures the beauty of the instrument and the devotion of people to its preservation and development. I loved it.

Hearts of the Dulcimer Podcasts

by Dulcimer Dot on Mar 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Patricia and Wayne have a beautiful way of providing interesting, uplifting, memorable podcasts. These podcasts are all a "must hear" for any lover of dulcimer music . The tribute to Judy Klinkhammer is especially dear to my heart. Bravo Patricia and Wayne for undertaking these interviews. All listeners are richer for having listened. To top that you are recording history .

All Heart

by Deboas on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Two years ago or so I adopted my first dulcimer and it has been a wonderful experience. Yesterday Jerry Rockwell let me know about Dulcimuse and Heart of the Dulcimer. After listening to the podcasts about Judy Klinkhammer, I am recommending these to all my dulcimer friends and look forward to the rest of this series. Housework is over-rated right?Learning more about the artists and history of the dulcimer is so engrossing and has begun to enrich my love and appreciation of this beautiful instrument even more. Thank you very, very much for your work and sharing.

Well done!

by Susiekay49 on Feb 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to Hearts of the Dulcimer podcasts! The last two episodes about Judy Klinkhammer were very well done. Although I never met her, I know she was a kindred spirit. I especially liked the glimpse into the lives of my old friends, Mary and Jack Giger. I'm glad they are still making sweet music together.

Who knew?

by rongrandia on Nov 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

That there is so much to say about the dulcimer? I am learning volumes, but mostly I’m enjoying the music. On my subscription list!

Fantastic!

by Yensid1249 on Nov 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Hearts of the Dulcimer is one of the coolest things to happen to the mountain dulcimer since Jean Ritchie brought it out of the hills of Kentucky.

Getting to the heart of the matter

by Juan Mayburrito on Oct 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Patricia and Wayne have done their homework and paid their dues: historical research, interviews at the source, travel to the music’s roots, performing live on this most unusual instrument, filmmaking, podcasting, plogging on Facebook, all in pursuit of understanding and enjoying the mountain dulcimer.

Invaluable Introduction to the Dulcimer World

by objectsession on Sep 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

From the podcast, I was inspired to check out both Joni Mitchell's and Mimi & Richard Fariña's music and got to know a little bit about a lot of people active in the mountain dulcimer community. I decided to start playing the dulcimer a few weeks ago, and the podcast definitely played a part in that decision.

Wonderfully inspired

by DulciNut on Sep 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic job!!!!

A True Treasure

by Frizztastic on Sep 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

It is rare to find such a unique combination of knowledge, experience and passion dedicated to one topic in media today. This special podcast brings us a first hand account of the mountain dulcimer history, craftsmanship and musicology in the American landscape. Whether you are a traditional music buff or just interested in history, this is a "must listen", that will warm your heart and inspire your passion.

Informative

by Ken Longfield on Jul 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast provides wonderful information about the revival of interest in the mountain dulcimer. Wayne and Patricia do a great job of telling the story.

Hearts of the Dulcimer

by Barbara Allie on Jul 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

A little slice of music history! An extremely enjoyable experience; listening to stories about gone by era and part of the California counter culture. Good job Patricia and Wayne!

Great new podcast

by Mtndulcimer on Jul 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This looks like a great new series for dulcimer players. The podcast is presented by the same folks who did such an outstanding job on the "Hearts of the Dulcimer" documentary.

Great Hearts of the Dulcimer podcast!

by MarthaE on Jul 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed watching the Hearts of the Dulcimer film, and am glad to hear that Patricia Delich and Wayne Jiang have started this podcast. If you enjoy folk music and dulcimers, I'd definitely recommend subscribing!

Hearts of the Dulcimer Podcast

by MemphisDulcimerGatheringInc on Jul 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The Hearts of the Dulcimer documentary was a fabulous film, and now the artists are continuing to support dulcimer music and musicians through podcasts. The first podcast was informative and entertaining. I can't wait for the next installments.

Great podcast from Hearts of the Dulcimer

by Lee Cagle on Jul 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Patricia and Wayne have done it again. Their excellent insights into music, particularly the mountain dulcimer are not to be missed. Subscribe to the podcasts so that you won' miss a minute of their coverage.

Wonderful and Important Podcast

by a-friend-of-folkie on Jul 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic, looking forward to more!