Average rating:

5
out of 3540 ratings.

LOVE THIS PODCAST!

by Yerdua33456 on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

100% my favorite podcast!!

EXTRAORDINARY

by Dhdudhxhixushsjkzud on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing wish I could give 10 stars

WNYC ruining my favorite podcast

by sciroccoflowers on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So when Hank promised nothing would change when they switched over to WNYC for producing their podcasts that was dead wrong. They’ve screwed up my feed. They’ve inserted advertising in the most awkward way possible, especially in all the old podcasts, inserting them in the middle of a laugh or a question. Now we’ve got ads that aren’t even read by Hank or John! I have unsubscribed.

Awesome!

by IvoryMaeF on Nov 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great when bored, or just want to be entertained! Incredibly funny! 👌

Always up for more Green Bros.

by hcyrus on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Frankly I've often said I would listen to the Green Brothers talk about anything. And now I do! This pod is constantly delightful. The only thing better is Dear Katherine and Sarah.

Amazing

by savannah 123456 on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I live johns books and know I’m even happier

Came for the giggles, stayed for the geography and musical diets

by Carol525 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

4/5 stars for the beautiful duet in episode 30 and Katherine’s anger about geography1/5 stars for Hank’s correct guess that Missouri borders Nebraska! (Fun fact: Missouri shares borders with 8 other states, making it tied with Tennessee for the title of most neighborly state!)

Great

by Cryllica on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has taught me everything I know about sports, but the knowledge is too specific to have conversational use.

Sara with an H

by sarah (the sister one) on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Plum Has It’s Thorn is the best episode of this podcast. You are so welcome.

HANK AND JOHN ARE THE BEST

by The10thInning on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I’d never listened to this podcast until a few weeks ago when I went to Hank’s show for his book tour, where there was an episode of Dear Hank & John live, which I loved, so I went home and listened to a bunch of episodes, which I love so so much.

Hilariously fantastic

by Marseymom on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Green brothers and their offbeat humor. The relationship is the driving force behind this podcast and it is a wonderful thing. Thanks, Hank and John or John and Hank for being a bright spot in an ever darkening world. DFTBA forever!

Vaccination

by @loveslit on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Take some pain reliever just before getting the injection. Helps a lot.

An absolutely remarkable podcast

by Weltam on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I give the green brothers 10/10 tuataras

This

by hennebshksn on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This!

Great!

by LoveisLoveAndMorePeopleNeedIt on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I get a lot of insight into Johns creation of Aza from turtles all the way down in the early episodes!

Funny and good hearted

by harunphffffff on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hank and John are hilarious and insightful at the same time. It’s a double combo! Also, I listen to this on the train so it’s super hard to keep a straight face because they are so funny!

Best podacast for cooking diner.

by Zieglerj on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my god! It's burning!

Can't Get Enough

by HappyJackieP on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

John and Hank are as interesting and knowledgable as one could hope for in a podcaster, and there is never an episode that I don't listen to.This podcast is so good that I use it as reward / motivation for myself. I don’t let myself listen to it unless I’m doing chores around the house, and Hank and John’s witty banter makes laundry seem like more fun and makes the time pass!

Yes to death

by Graciekayy on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is this my favorite podcast ? No. Is it my favorite podcast about death ? Yes. Funny, relatable, and entertaining. Feels like I’m listening to friends as lame as that sounds.

Have mercy, I’m just another aardvark with a gun

by wyotech on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best part of Monday.Hank, you are hilarious.But John, the solace you offer my soul is comparable to that of a religious figure. 10/10 contribution to humanity

The Perfect Pick-Me-Up

by malayapapaya148 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast never fails to cheer me up. It’s a great way to get a laugh or put a smile on your face when you need it to. A lot of their serious advice is really great, as well. I can’t stop talking about it!

Pure Art

by $k8!n6 q00p00 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing that has ever happened

Love it.

by HRN25 on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was my doorway into the nerdfighter community and it consistently brightens my week. Very much looking forward to the AN ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE THING tour this fall!

Nerdfighters for life

by Jama (it's Jay-muh) on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The brothers Green are a joy. A gut-busting laugh from either is contagious, coupled with the real care they have for others is a breath of fresh air. DFTBA.

👍

by 🦆🦆🦆🦆🦆🦆 on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this

Wonderfully delightful

by SageBirdie on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast always keeps me on my toes and leave me wanting more! Highly recommended for that commute to work or school in the morning as I’ve found that it wakes me up and refreshes my brain for the day ahead! Hank and John keep me laughing for hours!

Fantastic!

by Mauriceey on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, clean, interesting, conversational, informative, and absolutely beautiful.

Always enjoyable

by Walk talk stock on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not great at listening to podcasts, any podcasts, frequently or regularly. Whenever I'm on a podcast kick, though, this is one podcast I always come back to. The main reason I'm writing this review is to start a conspiracy theory that all YouTube creators listen to this podcast. Because since the episode in which Hank complains about content creators not knowing how to use mid-roll ads effectively/non-annoyingly I have noticed several creators mid-roll skills improve drastically!

My favorite podcast

by keeph0pe on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious, casual, and often very thoughtful. The Green brothers are so wonderful in how they interact with each other and with how they conduct the podcast. I’ve listened since the very beginning, and I’m only writing this review now because I couldn’t stop thinking about how much I love this podcast. These two are amazing. Good work.

One of my faves

by Ladyprincessunicorn on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the silliness especially in these dark times.

Favorite podcast

by Derrickjones777 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely one of my favorite pods on the internet, always worth a listen!

I look forward to this every Monday!

by Girafficorn Girl on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t been a fan of the pod for a while, but I’m a long time fan of the Green brothers’ other projects. This podcast is now my favorite part of their franchise (is it considered a franchise?). I can’t wait for An Absolutely Remarkable Thing to come out on September 25 (available for preorder now!).

Awesome.

by JoMiSm 23 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to 3-4 episodes per day until I ran out of episodes. They’re excellent to ride in the car to, to listen to at night, to listen to when you get up in the morning. The deep questions are great, the silly questions are hilarious, the inside jokes are persistent, and it definitely decreases worldsuck. DFTBA!

Real Good

by Kaitlin-B on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a real good podcast. Sometimes serious, sometimes ridiculous, always dubious (which is what makes it fun).

Smart and Hilarious!

by azuni on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hank and John are so witty and as brothers, have podcast chemistry that works incredibly well. I find myself laughing out loud along with them during virtually every episode.

I feel obligated.

by CH Strobel on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed. I cried. It was better than Cats. I mean the musical. The predatory mammal that we somehow domesticated is a give or take, but DH&J will never poop in your laundry. So, probably them too. Just never follow their advice... most of the time.

Yes

by Maybe_Jessica on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

FTL, this is everything I want in a podcast! DFTBA!!

Always listening

by Jkewcboiowerbouhebcuy on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am listening to this podcast most of the time. I put it on every night as I fall asleep and my roommate probably hates me. The combination if intellect and absolute goofiness is so enthralling. John and Hank have made being intelligent seem tangible to me and that is something driving my journey through college. Thank you.

Love these Two Men

by Luinmirel on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you don't know who these two brothers are that's okay. Listen to the podcast anyway. It's funny and informative.

I'm so happy

by Sholstom on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had a long drive to work for awhile now, which is hard on me. Hank & John help me get through the drive & put me in a great mindset for my day. I couldn't ask for anything better.

Love it.

by HRN25 on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was my doorway into the nerdfighter community and it consistently brightens my week. Very much looking forward to the AN ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE THING tour this fall!

Nerdfighters for life

by Jama (it's Jay-muh) on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The brothers Green are a joy. A gut-busting laugh from either is contagious, coupled with the real care they have for others is a breath of fresh air. DFTBA.

👍

by 🦆🦆🦆🦆🦆🦆 on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this

Wonderfully delightful

by SageBirdie on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast always keeps me on my toes and leave me wanting more! Highly recommended for that commute to work or school in the morning as I’ve found that it wakes me up and refreshes my brain for the day ahead! Hank and John keep me laughing for hours!

Fantastic!

by Mauriceey on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, clean, interesting, conversational, informative, and absolutely beautiful.

Warm

by SolinTheSecond on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to brotherly conversations so I can pretend I have company

One of my favorite podcasts.

by Dagwud on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t play soccer and I don’t plan on going to mars but I like to dubious information. I can always use a poem on death.

Fun Break from the World

by MorganV22 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hank and John are a breath of fresh air from the news and the awfulness that is happening in our world.

Always enjoyable

by Walk talk stock on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not great at listening to podcasts, any podcasts, frequently or regularly. Whenever I'm on a podcast kick, though, this is one podcast I always come back to. The main reason I'm writing this review is to start a conspiracy theory that all YouTube creators listen to this podcast. Because since the episode in which Hank complains about content creators not knowing how to use mid-roll ads effectively/non-annoyingly I have noticed several creators mid-roll skills improve drastically!

My favorite podcast

by keeph0pe on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious, casual, and often very thoughtful. The Green brothers are so wonderful in how they interact with each other and with how they conduct the podcast. I’ve listened since the very beginning, and I’m only writing this review now because I couldn’t stop thinking about how much I love this podcast. These two are amazing. Good work.